(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry, wow~~~ ur HB appreciate ur asset!!!! Next gathering pls bring ur HB along n educate abit my HB okie???? Their family is like that... My SIL also vain, go out coffee shop also must attire properly, my MIL ever nag abit on this, wahahahaha.... Say mother of a kid liao still so vain... I dare not comment anything but in my mind I was like "vain also cannot, wat kind family is this?????"

Andrea,

i dunno leh but my weight also go up faster[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink becos our skin alr stretch from 1st preg so 2nd preg will expand faster?

hi mommies, so sorry to interrupt. i have 3 boxes of breastpads (pigeon 60pieces) for sale. each box at $11. do pm me if you are keen. collection at chai chee area, thanks!

HIppopolai,

wah ur MIL hor terrible leh.. so mother cannot dress up mus look like aunty huh.. siao 1.. not askin for $$ to dress up mah... for me i feel tt even married being a mother we mus still maintain mah for our own sake.. keke..

Morning gals!

I'm on leave today! Nuahing at home now.

Hippo.. Good leh. Got assets then show lah. Unlike me.. Flat flat de.. Wanna show also nothing to show. Haha.

Talking abt toilet training.. I'm the biggest failure. My son 3yrs old le still not toilet trained. If you dun put him on diapers.. He can hold his Pee for up to 5hrs, but just refuse to go toilet and Pee! I also dunno why he's so repulsive of e toilet. If he wanna Pee.. He'll ask to put on diapers. I dun dare to "train" him like tt everyday.. Cos holding Pee is v bad for e bladder leh. We also at wit's end now. Dunno how else to train.

Hello morning ....

Wow you all talking about tummy huh? For me big or small tummy never mind as long as baby is healthy can liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I dont know why sometimes I think my tummy atrract funny stares from people and I think they can be quite rude to stare and look up and down at my tummy. When I told hubby, he always tell me because they envy you ma....

Elmo,

u got consult PD??? sigh i also wan to start soon cos scare the older they not use to pee without diaper..

Andrea,

i was like gainin 0.5kg weekly lo.. at this rate i am goin most prob will exceed 12kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My tummy also bigger than for #1. Cant imagine by Mar.. Wanna explode liao! Today my boss's wife is giving birth. He was so nervous yest.. Lol.. I wonder if my hb will still be so nervous for this 2nd one! V fast leh.. 3More Mths and some of us will pop liao! Yr end time really flies!

Vivi,

cos tummy expand too fast i feel v tight n bloated... not to mention v heavy... ;(

Elmo,

i cant wait to pop lo wan to get over fast fast n close shop..

Piggy.. I din bring him to pd now le. Tt day go 3yr old accessment forgot to ask nurse also. I think my stubborn boy hor.. Needs a stranger to train him. Like in sch with his teachers he v obedient.. With us.. Hai.. I'm still hoping for a miracle to happen.

Elmo,

did u ask the teacher in his sch to toilet train him?? ya i scare of confinement also but i rather suffer for wks den preg leh.. keke..

Halo....

Wah HK now very cold man... 8degree now I wonder wat to wear man.... think need to bring scarf to cover my tum tum....

Piggy, eh mi too I wish i can POP soon then get over with it... coz hor like alot obstructions like that... cannot imagine if it is heavy... duno how to squeeze the bus le...

JSL,

my SIL jus came back last wk she say not v cold leh even can wear short sleeves.. usu it only nite time tt is cold.. but u jus bring along more clothes jus in case lo..

ya even bendin down got prob... n 3rd trim will be worse.

Hmm Piggy I also sometimes feel uncomfortable. Hmm groin area like a bit achy is this normal?

Sometimes leg also a bit achy.... then now a bit hard for me to bend down liao....

Piggy the Robinson sale for the bb section it's till 23 dec leh..it stated at the catalog..

So maybe those gg on 22 or 23 can double confirm

ST,

huh really ah.. sian... i only free on 24.. how come i din received the catalogue angry-_-

u know how the taka 1 i only received it last wk lo... n alr over for 2 wk..

piggy, elmo..

Maybe your bois not use to the toilet.. Next time when daddy go toilet, ask him to bring your sons and show him that there is nothing to be scared of.. My girl has no problems with the toilet.. Maybe cos I let her see me pee??

Vivi,

Ya groin achy is normal... It is just the hips expanding.. Sigh...

Hippo,

Haha!! Will make sure your hb gets educated!! =) Wah ur MIL like that.. Jialat.. Ya I think all women should dress nicely.. Makes you feel better.. =)

Hi Ladies!

Okie, I read thru the Robinsons catalogue again....

apparently, the items that are featured in the catalogue would ONLY be featured at Raffles City Atrium. (think Mar 2011 MTBs were saying that there seem to be some changes to the nursery dept at Centrepoint, dun noe is it they change to RC instead)

The sale is from 22 Dec to 24 Dec, of which you could use the $5 voucher when you charge a minimum of $30 to your card.

However, it's only on 22nd & 23rd Dec that you can enjoy additional up to 20% off on selected Kidswear.

Hope this helps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

hmm but my boi bath in toilet leh.. dun tink he not use to toilet.. but not use to potty possible but i was tinkin boi pee shd stand or sit whahaha...

Piggy, dun forget my SIL is SAHM, so to my MIL, my SIL is spending her son hard earn $$$, hahahahaha.....

Huh, up till 23 nia? y like that? So go also no use lor???? Sob sob... But then nvm, I left with small item nia... Can grab later if any sales....

Elmo, ask HB help to train? Ask HB show him the proper way a man shld pee~~~ hahahaha.... I ask my HB train my son must wash his birdie when bath, but then I think the father din show him properly, whenever my son go naked, he starts to hold/grab his birdie...-____-''''''

Andrea,

cos i not workin on 24 so thot of goin on 24 but if only applies on 23 i mus tink twice liao...

Moon,

ok ok thanks.. hmm i wonder y i did not get the catalogue..

Was reading the past post....

Gerry, your gal still sucking her thumb/finger(s)? My boy too. Problem now i'm facing his 2 upper front teeth are more protruding than the side teeth. He still refuse to kick his bad habits. Colleagues advise me to apply chilly padi but i dare not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy.. oh izzit.. haha kk... i tot of wearing open toes sandles.. hais...

Ya ya i feel so clumsy when i bend.... and I keep accidentally hit my tum on the chair back rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon, what are some of the featured items which would be relevant to us ah? I only got a flyer (like postcard), no catalogue leh.... Thanks ah!

Hippopolai & Piggy,

if you are not intending to purchase the kidswear, then the sale is until 24 Dec ah.... so, you can still go grab your stuff then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

avocado,

Ya still sucking!! =( Chilli padi a bit scary cos I worry she'll rub her eyes and that would be awful.. I heard kiddy palace got sell these rubber tubings for thumbs.. My mom saw 1 boy using it and his maid says it works.. Might consider buying that and try first.. My girl's teeth seems alright though..

Rene,

There's strollers, car seats, a Graco playpen, Avent steriliser, Ameda pump and some toys.... Let me know if you want more details of the items and I'll type it here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, I think chilli padi not very safe... Hmm how abt bittergourd juice? Bitter also wont suck rite... then it's safe for eyes also? Think my SIL did that last time....

JSL,

i tink open toes may be too cold leh tt time i go in Apr tink the wind v strong so still v cold heng i wear boots...

sigh u know i short tt time i drive the lower sterling wheel keep pressin on my tummy irritatin...

Piggy, actually my nanny said she potty train him n he does well at her home but weird my son come home dun wan potty lor... Wonder how true her word... I know they curious abt their body but I 'gao wek' see him playing with the birdie.... Wahahahahahaha... Yesterday we went FOX since got sales, then I want get him proper attire coz this Sun will attend my bro convo cum family shoot mah.. Once he go naked he run all over the store HAPPILY~~~ some more now he will pull down his pull up pants liao... Bth...

Hippopolai,

hahah ur boi so funnie.. oh i seldom let my boi wear pull up pants so he dunno how to pull keke... sigh tink i mus start soon ....

Moon,

when u received huh? i wonder y everytime i din receive..

hello ladies!

long time no come in liao... think missed out on a lot of fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just scrolled up a bit, know that you gals are talking about photoshoot, tummy size, robinsons shopping, toilet training, etc...

for maternity shoot, i also went to studio loft for the bloom package... went nude also :p

i understand that studio loft is having a xmas walk in (extended for 1 more day only) on 22 dec... will be on leave and going with my hubby n son for a xmas shoot. YAY!

tummy size - mine is like 7 or 8 mths preggie liao... when i had #1, in my final months, my colleagues also asked whether i was having twins :S hahaha

toilet training - my son also not toilet trained yet... already 21 mths, dunno when then he will be toilet trained... sigh...

robinsons - so who's going robinsons for shopping? i can go on 22nd :p

is there any gathering soon? missed out on the previous gatherings... i know that u gals went to pink's place on 11 dec, but too bad i also had a babies' xmas party on that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh today my office also having a children xmas party... so i hope i'm not too tired after the whole event... and also hope to be able to come in to chat a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

Not intending to use chilli padi.. Haha!! Tried bitter gourd juice, my girl just say "bubble soap"!! Then she'll wipe her hand with a wet cloth and go right back to sucking!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But i'mthinking of buying a rubber tubing from kiddy palace that claims to help wean of thumb sucking..

Piggy.. His sch only 2.5 hrs. Teachers can help to psycho him only. We also always nag at him.. Hope soon he'll accept e idea of going toilet!

gerry, Hippo, already ask hb to do tt. Even demo to him how "fun" it is to aim in e toilet bowl.. But no use yet. Hai.. Think gals are easier to train in general.

this Robinson sale is for members only again ah? I still got Robinson voucher no chance to use. OG 20%sale till when har?

I went to the OG at Chinatown last wkend to check out the 20% off.... Hmmmm... nothing much leh. Some more not all items on 20%, the controlled price items aren't. Quite alot restrictions.... Robinsons still better, esp if cardmember.

Oh ya, MANGO sale is now on too!!!

morning morning morning..didn't sleep enough then kenna woken up by my customer's calls... haiz....

hippo: still on leave??

Gerry: ur daughter so smart hahahah and cute :p

Anybody wants to go robinsons Sales together if they are not members? I also got card to bring in mummies... let me know which day u wanna go..