(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

haha my #2 is a beef bb haha eat mac mux b double cheese burger or the new samurai burger but I cannot have beef at hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

somehow I wish there is mos burger delivery *drool*

Tweety

hehe ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wil ask my hb buy bread le

talk till I super hungry Liao found biscuit n munching away haha but my gal seems to b more hungry than me again we r having biscuit competition :p

Oh Sandy my little one also loves to eat beef. She dislike chicken and fish. Talking about MAC makes me want to taobao a burger later for supper.

this afternoon has fried mee soup for lunch...when I am eating half-way through,keep having the taste of chinese herb..i quckily throw again half of it as my mind tell me better dun eat....

After my work, i quickly go and ask the mee hoon stall if they put Chinese herb? It then dawned on me they have put danggui...my goddess...now I am so worried abt my baby...heard that we cannot eat danggui right???!!!

Someone mentioned about buying skiphop diaper bags. Can share how much you've bought it for? I'm interested in getting the duo deluxe shipped from US.

Piggy/ Elmo: so we will have another gathering? If yes then I'll order the stuff from little dreamers..

Still outside.. Confirm cannot eat oily food. I tried to eat a hot dog bun for tea then vomited everything out. Sigh seems like Parsley is health conscious .

At OG now.. Some baby stuff got sale and members got additional 10% off

Piggy, Lynn, Michelle..

My asos package finally arrived! Haha!! And today somemore I wrote in to complain.. Opps!!

Pink.

You got supermodel baby growing inside of u.. Better eat less greasy and milky food..

Pink

wow so Parsley will be a super model next time

vivi

^5 haha. Sooo gd how I wish can get hb to tabao for me

jiesiling

hehe no wor haha cos #1 I super know how to eat every hr can eat but come out she very greedy everything oso eat lei.

Tweety

thanx haf order my bread Liao tmr onwards I will haf food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink, Parsley is very very healthy bb!!!! Good, next time no need even train her to avoid junk food... Junk food is nightmare for most parents... Phew~

Jus ended work.. So tired.. Now in the train but eyes already closing on me le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can say my super peak period started le, gonna last from now till I officially go on ML... Argh!!!

Gerry.. I drink, drank, drunk myself with water today but is barley water from subway.. Bought subway for lunch today den gotten their set with drink, think less than 1hr, I finish the whole cup of barley water.. Really thirsty, duno y..

Piggy.. Gynae will give HL ma? I duno wor, thought he will onli normally give MC? But like wat I said earlier, my super peak period started so dun think can take any more leave during weekdays.. Furthermore can predict that work will pile up the next day if I no go work... Really cant wait to go on ML.. Haizz.. No life with my work le I guess.. Or I shld say, is getting boring le? I oso duno..

Mrs Chua,

yes gynae can gave HL 1.. tt time i got spottin need to rest my gynae only gave me HL to save my mc...

Gerry,

oh tt great... at least u got ur things... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs CHUA,

Good that you are drinking.. Although the barley at subway quite sweet.. Drink more water at work.. Bring a water bottle and drink while working..

Ya can take hl rather than mc..

Piggy..

re bird nest, those I bought r w feathers and took me hrs to pluck the feathers! Regret!!

And it's 2 teal for $360 for 8pcs, making it abt $30 per pcs..heartache.

Hi piggy, tks for adding me to the chart. So shy to be 1st on chart...haha

Piggy, how come u prefer march? I already have a march boy if this is march bb. I can't imagine planning 2 bday parties!

Anyone here getting confinement food caterer? I'm looking at natal essential but they doesn't deliver to mt batten.

Vonn, just celebrate them together!!!!!! Hahahahahaa... Save $ mah....

Was discussing on hello kitty chinese name with hubby, as I want to use 桐, so trying match with it, end up I came up with idea 冰桐, but then hubby is Cantonese, so end pronunciation become 冰糖 -___-""""

Hi Sandy, ya my Dr is Dr Hii. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How abt u? same Dr?

Wow buffet.. before pregnancy, i love buffet but now appetite is not good hence cant eat much. But i still put on weight.

Mrs Chua, I took HL before also n my gynae actually encourage me to take more leave to rest at home. Work is stressful but do get more rest also.

Hippo hahaha ur Gwen Gwen sweet like rock candy?? :D

I like the idea of buffet lar, but i can't eat also. Will prob hatam the desert section and eat very little of the proper food =P

Just reached home...!!

Rene & Elmo... I'm drooling over hock lam beef noodles now... Yes, I'm working ard there, from my workplace to hock lam beef noodles, abt 10-15min cos now workplace @ spore land tower, Jus next to chevron house.. Last time office nearer cos is @ samsung hub jus opposite china sq lols.. I'm looking forward to CBD lunch together.. Let organize one? 

Dinner on 29? @ tpy? Another gathering? 

Beansprout pillow? I wan.. Rabbit de??? Wat is it abt? 

Buffet? I interested!!! Hehe omg.. Talk abt food, I so excited lols

Btw, wat did I miss out on the 3-4 days which I was away @ genting? Dun hv time to read finish all the archive... 

carousel @ royal Scotts hotel??? If u all talking abt that, that is really a heaven place.. My mgr & our team's all time favourite.. Always go there de.. We can arrange for one???

Vonn,

my tummy v heavy wan to relieve earlier if can prefer Mar la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya hippopolai is rite jus celebrate together anyway only intend to have a party fir their big 1 the rest at most buy cake let them celebrate in sch..

Hippopolai,

u r funnie la rock sugar sweet sweet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

oh we tokin abt after pop durin maternity now I tink most no appetite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

ya tt the 1 heard it gd but ex leh n hard to book ESP if gt promo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy- ohoh... i think my appetite quite good leh :p i feel like after first 3 months of horror everything looks damn yummy lar :p but cannot eat the wrong food or over eat...

So how? Our next gathering no buffet? What and where are we going to meet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy- Have you used the shampoo/body wash from littledreamers before? How's the smell ah? I never try before so not sure if I'll like the smell...

Pink,

no wor I gt sensitive scalp so dun dare anyhow try..

I tink the nex big gatherin we mention cny? But we can organise 1 to collect thing from Elmo? Maybe m hotel since Rene can get 50%?

Mrs lee

haha Yes yes same doc. Ok meaning I nv do detail scan ba haha. Me till now dare not ask him.

Pink

same same I will hatam dessert my all time fav [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

huh me nv order anything can still join in :p (hehe thick skin me)

elmo, are you the one taking orders from littledreamers? Can i still order? Me not been actively following the thread.

One bottle of warming body wash can last for how long? One month? Do you plan to bathe daily? Can we bathe using normal tap water?

Vivi/Tweety, do pm me if there is a meet up at tpy. Afraid i might be missing out the post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies like to check approx how much weight do you all put on every month? I gain almost 3kg in 3weeks. Omg! Is it too much? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies!!!! Wednesday, half way through liao!!!!!!!

Piggy, I love 雪桐、予桐!!! 恩桐 also quite nice, I like 恩, let me suggest to hubby tonight.... :D dunno why my mind like that, last time carry boy, my mind keep popping word that suits girl, now the other way round... Going to dig my dictionary out liao...

Pink, not need so sweet lar, think my girl most probaly grown up like me, chor lor girl... Kekekeke....

Avocado, cannot use tap water lar, we cannot touch cold tap water, if warm 1 I think still ok... But best boil water with herbs and leave it till warm then bath... This is to get ride wind inside our body, if not old liao will have rheutisim according to old ppl, bathing also depends on individual, I dun bath daily but will wipe myself with towel and wter with hebs... Then bath one the other day... I wash my hair at least twice a week... As for weigh gaining, dun think u can control much, as long as ur gynae din say anything, shld be alright...

mOrning ladies..

Hippopolai,

hee me too like the word 恩 was intending to use 恩 or xuan if i got gal but ......

i find 予桐 v unique la.. cos nowaday many parents name their gal 恩 sumting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avocado,

ya hippopolai is rite not suppose to use tap water my CL also boil me lemongrass to bath i bath daily but only in the noon cos my CL say too late bath wind will get in...

for weight gainin cant control 1 i ate alot in my 2/3mth but no gain now i ate norm gain 0.5kg every wk i gave up le...

Tweety,

cos we cant eat much now so i propose M hotel lo since got 50% not so ex[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but can go else where also la..

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ytd night my precious boy really know how to bully mummy.. I was so tired ard 9.30pm so hubby ask me go to slp when he go bath.. He even off the lights 4 me & I oso guai guai put away my phone hoping to slp, my boy started his kicks, dun allow me to slp.. I kept sayang my tummy telling him "mummy tired le, let's slp ok?" he simply refuse by kicking & kicking.. Until his daddy is back from bath, ask me how come still dun wan slp, my reply "Ur boy kicking me, how to slp?" den he came over Hoping to feel his kicks & oso tell him go slp, he really stop.. Hubby's hands was placed on my tummy for ard 10mins but he jus dun let daddy feel it lols

Piggy.. We normally go when there is 1 for 1 promo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe we shall c when the next promo den we go together? Even if no eat much, we can still sit there & relax & learn to b a one day tai tai life? Lols 

Pink.. U can't wait for the next meet up Liao ah? Me too.. I must make an effort to go for the next one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avocado.. I nt sure how much roughly we will gain but I'll know How much I gain this sat when I go for check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tell u hor, that is the onli time I dare to put myself on the weighing scale.. @ Hm, die die oso dun wan to weight lols.. But I sure gain a couple kg de cos I'm like a balloon being blown up le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo.. U gonna name Ur girls urself? I oso like 恩.. Was telling hubby last time I wan to name our girl 恩.. Actually 蕊 oso nt bad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hahah cos for Carousel even 1 for 1 also ex so at least can eat not so lugi mah keke so we can alway arrange to meet on wkday after pop to enjoy cos early stage they sleep most of the time we wan to eat also easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya bb r like tt they will kick n kick suddenly non stop den tired liao will stop haha...

G'morning ladies..

So fast thinkinkg about where to go for buffet.. Ya but now really no appetite leh.. Then my colleagues all want to go M hotel for NYE luch buffet... We got the early bird special deal for $37.. I think not bad since it's going to be peak period..

Avocado,

If you are in a healthy weight range, I think total weight gain should be about 12-15kg.. I think i put on my most weight during 2nd trim and then slowly taper off by 3rd trim... I think so long as Dr say you are ok.. Should be ok bah..

Hippo, piggy,

I really don't follow the rules.. The next day after delivery, I took a shower and even wash my hair.. and throughout confinement, I bathed in tapwater... My mom thinks it is ok cos she herself never go through all these.. Hehe!! So far base on my mom's and MIL experience, they all very healthy and still able to exercise type one.. =) My mom's fav workout is hot yoga le!!

mrs chua.. haha ur bb so noti... heehee scare of daddy coz bully mummy.. hehee

Hmm.... my little one nv reali kick mi yday.. think i fed him too much and he sleeps very fast... haha

WOW... piggy u arranging for next meet up le ah... so fast... Im also targeting hi-tea during my forced leave... heehee

Someone on this thread was mentioning GUG at Mountbatten.. Is it Kaira? I am wondering how much it cost to send my girl for playgroup...

Gerry,

wow ur mum so lucky.. my friend did tt n she get body ache soon after... so she die die do a proper 1 for her #2 n can feel diff in her body wor.. but up to individual la i dun wan to take the risk la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

no la cos we were tokin abt passin the thing from little dreamer den tok abt buffet but the buffet i was thinkin after we pop la..

Gerry,

for GUG it depend on how many days a wk u wan n if u r lookin for wkend or wkday wor.. i sendin my boi to GUG nex term for wkend class cost $170+/mth..