(2011/04) Apr 2011

JieSiLing, as I said, this' his opinion and of course since his belief is like this, his daughter grew up sleeping in a cot on the best mattress he could lay his hands on. (He also rich la...)

But then again, I always believe that since you're the mommy, you decide! And not everyone's budget allows the best so gotta weigh the pros and cons la.

I mean, I've never heard of anyone sleeping in a yaolan having spinal problems actually...

piggy/hippopolai, the bears/rabbits quite big leh.. I think ok ba.. Cos the normal oval beany pillows my girl is using now also cost $20+ from kiddypalace..

That's y I say, yao lan is a luxury for mummies.. hehe.. piggy, not true that babies who sleep in yaolan will want to be carried la.. Kait is quite independent for her age le.. It's just cos I don't carry her at home.. wahaha.. I'm evil lazy mummy.. =X

I want to train my #2 to sleep on playpen/cot since day 1.. Duno whether I'll be tempted by yao lan again onot leh.. LOL~

Piggy, according to him, playpen also not gd cos the 1st level is just supported by velcro or whatever by the sides. The middle part which bears the weight is empty below. So the spine is not properly supported.

TCM believes it's not gd to sleep on mattress on the floor too. Cos there's 'shi qi' from the floor and it will pass through the mattress. Also TCM believes when we sleep, must sleep on frame so the back is supported but there's a space in the middle for circulation.

Again, the above is based on info told to me. I sleep on platform la so the TCM doc told me off & say this will lead to rheumatism in the long run. Who knows....

Rene... kk haha hmmm.... mine #1 everything seems more gan jeong to mi... :D anyway i see alot of mummies here #1 oso sleeps play pen... hmm... shd be ok la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo... u marry him becoz of his small "pillow" rite? heehee

Vivi,

added u in f.b also invite u to our gr liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

hahah tink the 2 of us v practical v ex hor keke...

JSL,

my HB propose to me when we dated for 8mth only leh wahaha... but we known each other for 8yrs be4 i accepted him la... so overall abt 7-8yrs liao also old couple liao whaha..

JieSiLing, mine also #1 so I'm playing it safe & letting her sleep on cot lo. Buying the babysafe latex mattress for her. What to do, orthopaedic surgeon say like that, I alsos scared to risk it la...

Rene,

oh izzit i tink jus buy a better mattress shd be ok bah cos they r v light in the early mths so wun affect much i feel... cos mine is hand me down dun wanna waste :p

pink,

I think can leh.. Can try asking.. I only want to customize name on it.. Cos she handmake de mah.. Should be able to ask..

Rene,

babysafe i find too ex liao n i find not necessary la.. last time i tink i slept on di lam hahaha... but like u say depend on wat individual can afford[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo - TIFFANY (then u can make hubby make her Tiffany & Co. rattle... ) *evil grin* And her birthday presents in future can all come in little blue box....

yah i think the price is ok also, coz the normal beansprout pillows are around 20$ish also... plus this can be customized with your child's name ;)

JSL,

aiyo.. such thing r fated la.. maybe things wun work out if u met earlier... i always told my HB if i accepted him durin sec days we may not end up together hahah..

Rene- I saw the babysafe mattress! Did you go for the robinsons sale?? if i didn't get my mattress yet at that time i would have gotten it also... seems like it's strongly recommended by alot of mothers.. coz i saw a whole crowd of them buying all the baby safe accessories like bedding set and pillow covers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But of course lar the price is $$$...

Oh you're having a princess too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahah cham I think both of us will have holes in pocket liao :D

oops... sori i saw typo error.. delete then cannot post back... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway Rene... kk thanks.. will see how it goes... Yup ikea also in my choic but hor play pen is abit more cheaper.... may be i will see see more choices...

Piggy yeah... its all fated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy added you as friend and joined the group liao....

Pink I am starting to see holes in my pocket liao the things that we lemmed neverending liao....

Rene

Jasmine

Jacelyn

Jacqueline

Jaimee

JSL,

btw yesterday i go n measure my tummy also haha.. now my waistline alr 29" n the most protrudin point is 31.5" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy... so small.. wah mine is big think its my build la i can cover abit so cannot reali see if it is big or not... mine is 35"(most protruding out).. my orginal waist was like 26" (haven eat! haha)

Rene: Jaslyn sound nice too.. heehee kidding..

Im also looking for J for boys...

JSL,

hahah the measurement was taken in the morning be4 my tummy begin to get bloated... tink i small size la my waistline is abt 24" to begin with so.. now my tummy is big on my body"(

my sis kid all start with J like Jervez n Jayvan;) i find quite nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jerome

Jeremy

Jovan

Jill

Jeremiah

Piggy- win liao lor 24" waist!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

very sad now i think i'm going to close this page...

Pink,

tt was be4 preg la now no more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dun sad.. jus sarcrifies abit breastfeed u can slim down too... maybe i dun have maid to help me after CL left so all the chores really help me to slim back fast...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi&Rene, thanks for the name... Either rejected by me or hubby... Very ma fan couple hor???? Hahahahaa....

Rene, hubby suggested Tiffany, he thinks it's sweet, I rejected coz I dun want my bb girl has a name that is Sooooo well known... Tiffany is so ex!!!! S$20+ beany pillow also I heart pain liao, dun mentioned about blue box... Haa haa...

Joelle is nice!

JSL, his little pillow is my 杰作, not his own... Hahahaha.... He plead many times to let him reduce the size but I dun allow... Want to reduce also after I close shop.. We reduce together!!!

Piggy, yes, we really those practical type... Haa haa...

Piggy, ya u are so small built so it look more obvious for u... hais nv measure i nv knew im so gaint! LOL

Jayvan... eh can add into my list! Mi and hb got 2 in our mind: Jaylen and Javion and E one still Ethan.. we still like that very much lei.. muz get over the word "eaten" first LOL

Haiyoh Pink... u gals all so petite so tum tum very obvious la... comes to figures... I shd close this page! hahah

Tweety, ya... coz hor i see my tum tum everyday like not expanding esp i can eat so much! haha ppl also say mine is so small... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think our build covers the size la...

Hippopolai,

hahah u n ur HB funie la....

bobian la.. we not earning alot mah n now with #2 cannot spend on luxury item.. make ourselves cheap n filled with love i got 1 friend v talented make dress for her gal summore haha..

JSL,

u not giant la waistline 26" is still consider slim leh.. n u r tall unlike me shortie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh i got many friends name their boy Ethan also.. as long as u like ok la..

Hippopolai,

my HB also troublesome n lazy to find leh.. we jus finalise the name Kleavan nia.. i told him he dun make up his mind cannot make the romper!!! lol~

phew.. bz whole morning.. now then got time to come in here.

Rene, got ur orders. I'm going to name by boy Joel! keke

ladies think we can hit the free delivery le. keke!

Littledreamers orders

elmo:

- Healing Bottom Spray

- Warming Body Wash for Confinement

piggytoh:

- Healing Bottom Spray

pearly:

- Healing Bottom Spray X 2

hippo:

- Warming Shampoo for Confinement

vivi:

- Healing Bottom Spray

Rene:

- Healing Bottom Spray

Did i miss out anyone? Think i'll order tmr or Wed ba.. will after for payment by then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eh dun say until like we all not practical also leh.. No choice de mah..

U all so good.. Got ppl make for u or got the skills to do or got time to make.. I also like handicraft but simply no time.. I even got all the ribbons and snap buttons to make leash and all.. Now all left aside, even more wasted!! LOL!

No choice loh, gotta spend for someone else to make for me.. At least I know it'll be complete and pretty.. hehe.. I think if I go buy the materials to make myself, end up spend more and will never finish de.. haha..

All so slim la! Dun fight over who's fat fat liao.. I win! xD

Hippo... haha ur huby so sweet listen to u somemore! LOL

Piggy... tall makes mi feel more gaint... but they say gaint are gentle *shy* heehee okie lets not talk abt all these figures.. Pink reali MIA le heehee

We are 60% into Ethan... heehee lets see how it goes... we plan to ask Bb if he like Ethan then kick mi real hard.. heehee

piggy, is like that de... my #1 also... the moment we know the gender we starts to contibute names... Rejected all the way until the week b4 my son is born, think this time will be more or less the same... Couple with too much time is like that de mah... Boliao-ing to each other to kill time, kekekeke....

We shortlisted a few that we agreed lar... but then haven finalise... Still sourcing...

Teanna

Treasa

Gwendolyn (I simply love this name!!!!!)

I also wants to sew dress for my girl!!!!! but then I doubt i got time with a toddler n infant... -_-"

Ya, same like u, we also not earning much, so most of the time i "giao"... But then sometimes I was thinking, if 1 day really we become rich, I think I will still "Giao" like now... Coz use to it le...

pEARLY,

no la not u not practical la.. jus tt for me i find those bear is not necessary for me la.. n it really ex for me also.. i go buy cloth n sew myself tink less than $10 nia wor.. if u can afford y not? nothing wrong mah.. jus tt i tink for me n HIppopolai we bu she de spent this type of $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ignore ur friend la nex time she preg u tell her same thing lo.. preg face more or less will turn round 1.. my face also v round towards last trim[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks all for your feedback/comment on our little ones's playpen/cot/yao lan...At least I have a clearer picture since first time mummies....

Hi pinkparsley,

Your beanpillow can customised name? Where is the location?

Also, I try to search for "April Mummies" in facebook...cannot find you girls...What is our create title? If not can someone add me as well: [email protected]

Tweety.. alamak dun bother la... we tends to have some water retention here and there... all will be gone soon.. my hb saw the pic then come tell mi wah ur face also so rounded le ah... then i turn ard and bite him!!! haha

Tweety,

tt y i told u to ignore ur friend some jus like to gave v exaggerated comment.. i see ur pic liao leh can still recognise la..

Hippopolai,

hahah tt time cos he goin away so i force him to make up his mind hahah... wah u also so onz.. i only know how to make hair clips nia.. make so much to gave away as gift for my boi birthday thot can make for #2 if gal-_-

JSL,

no la i dun find u giant la better than short right..

yah piggy+ hippo, I agree with pearly, u all know how to make urself or got people to make for you! we don't have.. bo pian... lack the skills and artistic talent to do it...