(2011/04) Apr 2011

vivi

added you in fb :)

pink

i didnt get cuz suddenly changed my mind last min when we were at the counter hahahah. are you buying the one with the extra piece of leg rest? i thought the leg rest thingy was redundant and thought of buying the 299$ (w/o discount) one... there is a 219$ (cant change the handle back n forth), 299$ (can change handle back n forth w/o leg rest) and 329$ (everything also can) one... slowly choose. im getting the one with the blue scribbles. the pink one resembles JC i feel.. :)

shyann

at least your CL can cook yummy food for you :)

Mich: Mine is the $329 eveything also can one.. but er the functionality wise I will ask hubby to check that everything is there so I don't know the details.. I only see the design chio I like already hahaahhaah oops. Blue scribbles should be the $329 one also rite? It's nice!

You bought your baby cot liao? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The older models don't have that...

Yah lor, coz I can't get my JC one, this one is like a substitute for that =P

Pearly! Saw one light pink polka dots bunny one that's really adorable!! I LIKE!!! hahaha!!

HIPPO- Got Hello Kitty designs for your Hello Kitty! hahaha!!

pink

there are a few designs for the scribbles one. yup the 329 is everything also can one.. its good but i dont like the leg rest. im still thinking whether to buy the cot... or not. ahhh so fickle. my baby cot ah? errr i waiting for ikea to give me 300$ vouchers cuz my hb n i took some parenthood pledge by MCYS and they promised to give 300$ ikea vouchers for ikea bb cots if we conceive successfully. hahah so just take and wait to buy. but am planning to get this one http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.asp?art=70116002&q=b9r91p911&cat=children%2Cbaby%2Csleep

pearly

i saw that beansprout bear too! felt like getting that one but ive alr ordered a customised beansprout pillow alr. ):

oh i got my beansprout pillow from buniquestore.com cuz they customise names and the font is quite big (me likey!). can go tk a look :)

The pillows and softies very cute hor!! I also want leh.. Duno if I should order onot.. She said limited cos it's all handmade de.. So tempting right!! Thinking of getting 1 for Kait and 1 for Kaelen.. Too bad don't have cow design.. hehe.. Kait is born in year of cow..

jerelbliss,

Same EDD as me~ hehe.. How old is your #1?

hello mummies!

how's the gathering on sat?

so sorry i missed it..only managed to leave ofc at 5pm..too shag to go anywhere by then..

sigh..had a super duper crappy week..more to come till xmas man..sianz sianz sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pearly they got 1 new cow design but not full body cow... haha. I like B1 the bunny with ribbon but I'm slightly disturbed that it has no eyes or facial expression wahahah..very off hor me.

Kailee- u poor thing!! gathering was fun!! first time i had so many cute toddlers in my house eh!!

jia you jia you hope your work will get better soon

I never see the cow leh~ My hubby also say it's nice leh! I think it means I got green light to buy liao! Wahahahahaha.. And I just realised it's quite big leh, not those small small type..

Seem like most of you have started buying stuffs for your little ones. After seeing all your post, I feel a bit guilty cos I have not started buying anything for my girl....

Kindly check with the mummies out there: For first time mummies in term of playpen, cot and "yao lan"....which ones will you recommended?

Mich: good that u have the voucher! $300 is alot!

The cot is nice!! I got a white one for Parsley too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

I also started buying most stuff after my girl was out.. hehe.. No need feel guilty de cos u nvr know wat u really need before she pops..

I have all 3.. Playpen (top tray) can tahan up to only 5kg, I think.. If use bottom level, very stressful on our backs cos need to bend quite low to pick our babes up..

Anyway, it's up in my storage.. Will take out to use for #2.. But I would still choose cot cos can last longer.. Get those cot to junior bed ones..

Yao lan is a luxury (more for moms than the babes, I feel).. hehe.. My girl is sleeping in yaolan and her cot is her "play area" or rather her "cage".. haha..

pink

white is good. next time if you have a blue parsley, you can still use back the same cot. wont need to waste :)

yoti

im definitely choosing a cot. :) and slowly, you have about 4 months to buy your stuff. recently i think mommies start buying cuz there're sales around this few weeks. :)

Mich- Cannot even think about blue Parsley... I estimate i'll take about 5 yrs to forget my MS nightmare... hah

Sigh I'm still on the look out for cheap bed and mattress for my helper who is coming in Feb... haiz so much to do

Hmm Pink ok I managed to find you which one is you... You are so young and pretty la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Jie siling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lunch time waiting for my colleague to tabao BK for me since she is heading down to Vivo now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just now was raining

pink, cos babies sleep/nap better in yao lans.. It's not a need la (unless your baby is super fussy/colicky and is driving u crazy.. hehe).. It's better to train them to sleep in cots since young.. Go traveling also easier.. But, like me, I'm still letting her sleep in yaolan now cos I also want to wake up later! hehe.. She can sleep on bed but easily disturbed and wake up early..

That's y I say, a luxury for mummies! Somemore hor, I got the electric motor.. haha..

Btw, where u saw the cow? I think no eyes on the bears/rabbits nicer and safer.. U never know when the little parts will be torn by them, and swallowed! =X

U looking for cheap bed & mattress? Got good lobang, let me know also! I also need to buy.. To put in my partitioned room for my hubby to sleep! hahaha..

vivi.. BK yummies... im having laksa.. heehee

BTW, u gals talking abt cot or play pen... mi getting play pen will do think will be oki rite? Yao lan eh no no la.. yao until hand tired lei...

Vivi = Veralyn Cheng

Pearly I saw the bears and the bunny looks cute but a bit sad leh no expressions.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink maybe not Blue Parsley maybe it is Basil next time for your #2.

Jie Siling laksa is a forbidden thing in my list because too spicy for me liao and no cockles not shiok for me....

for me I dont want a play pen because I thought it is too low for my back liao...

pink

slowly la. ask your hb to help you. for cheap furniture, you may wanna visit katong shopping ctr. they have super cheap beds and mattresse... and quite sturdy i think.

Vivi- yah lor must think of other disgusting veg names to use... really jia lut lar. I really cannot think of going thru that 1.5-2 months again in my life. Sometimes I even wish my hubby is not such a nice hubby so that I can have an excuse to tell him 1 is enough.

No leh not young and pretty anymore!! Now fat and ugly...

JieSling- Happy anniversary to u babe!! u only 1 year anniversary so sweet hehehe my hubby and I paktored+ married for 10 years... can put into museum liao heehee

Pearly- I see I see. Yuan lai it is yao lan to the rescue for you! Some babies are like that, bo pian. Look at how Kaitlyn is a sweet heart now right? :p I think we will all *try* to train them to sleep in cots but some babies are really harder to handle and are fussy lor so bo pian got to use the yao lan rite. Thankfully got motor one if our hands will be super sore.

Yoti, friend of mine who's an orthopaedic surgeon highly recommends cot as the best choice for infants.

Of course this is his personal but professional opinion.

He explained to me about the growth and stabilising of the spinal cord within the 1st yr of the infant's life. Basically sleeping in a playpen does not provide a stable nor firm enough base (though I'm sure mommies who've let their babies sleep in playpen would beg to differ and have living proof that their child is fine). It's the same issue for yaolan, it apparently compresses the spinal cord so in a way (dunno significant or not), MAY affect the development of the infant.

Again the above is based on his personal but professional assessment. I didn't add or subtract anything from what he shared with me.

Of cos i think there're mommies here who had their #1 sleeping in playpen or yaolan. Many of us probably grew up sleeping in yaolan also. Of cos also nothing wrong with our spine la.

Well, just sharing what a friend shared with me. Worth a thought, i guess.

Vivi,

The kids will keep absentmindedly scratch the "pop out" eyes, nose etc.. So, for me, dun have also ok la.. hehe.. But it's really very cute and it's big~

I only scared that if I order now for my boy, will be too early..

vivi.. think my bb likes spicy food... mac oso go for mcspicy.. normal cant eat the whole burger.. hmmm haha

Hmm i got a cot but the play pen can shift the bed up and down... when bb older can shift down "cage" him up... oops hahah

Pink, big hugs.. thank you!!! wah so long ah 10yrs.. overall my is close to 6yrs onli.. heehee but we 2 are old age couple! muhaha

Pink all pregnancies are different wor so the next one may be be breeze for all you know... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly true la but I dont think it is too early to order since you like it can order. Sometimes when you want to look for it you cant find it.

I am also sourching for a toy for my little one now just cant seem to find one.

jerelbliss, welcome~!!!!

Pink, tell u the true~ I never like hello kitty, dunno why i nick my girl as hello kitty in the 1st place~ Wahahaha....

Thanks for contribute me the name ideas, Tabitha I like but my cousin also this name, Theophillia also nice, but my cousin's cousin is using it... haiz... As for the rest, rejected by hubby, actually he is the 1 very fussy on name... but then lazy to source for the name... He wants Tina but I dun like lor... We can never have the same liking on name, furniture, colour and so on... Dunno y we can click and get marry also... *Puzzled*

The pillow so nice but so ex!!!! Cheapest S$22.90 for the bear/rabbit shape and pillow n bolster set S$39.90, siao... I sew myself... Wahahaha.... Fill with love some more~~~~~

Yoti,

i agree with Rene,

i dun tink Yao lan is gd.. n ur bb may be v prompt to carry all the time. although not all will suffer from the spine thingy but i dun 1 to risk la...for mine my #1 slept in playpen cos i got as hand me down.. for me cot n playpen no diff. the first level can let the bb sleep till 5-6mth be4 we lower the level.. so far ok for me.. cos for cot u also need to bend a bit..

Pearly,

hee i saw the pillow BPP too but v ex leh.. tink i go spot light buy the cloth ask my MIL to make better keke..

Jerelbliss,

welcome..

pink,

That one is a pig right?? lol.. I was hoping for a cow.. hehe..

Yao lan is good, esp for lazy mom like me! haha.. When #2 comes out, Kait will be trained to sleep on flat surfaces le (eg mattress, cot), by childcare.. haha.. At that time, even if I wake up early also no problem cos got newborn to keep me awake anyway.. haha..