(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yeah Sandy completely agree we must be careful wor...

Hee hee Piggy ok if I have the time to go shopping hopefully this pair will be able to last

Vivi,

can la jus go shoppin after work while waitin for ur hB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo- thanks babe! if you have extra then i don't mind? thanks thanks hehe =) If you still need yours it's ok.. I will wait for goodie bag free ones also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

I use a le sport sac for my diaper bag.. Light and waterproof.. I think some of them actually have mats provided in the bag.. At least mine have. So I use it all the time. When I changed my girls diaper, I wouldn't put her on the changing area until I have everything ready and at my disposal.. Wet wipes out, diapers out..

Tweety,

LC bag I find the strap quite thin... So when it gets too heavy, can really be quite painful on the shoulder.. And for LC you will need to buy those bag organiser.. If not everything will get lost inside.. =)

Piggy,

The brownie looks really good.. Maybe I should try it.. I love brownies.. There was a period when I was studying, everyday must eat one!! Hehe!! =)

Pink

LOL cos my seat is near window [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry- hohoho I will go check out Le Sports Sac! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went to pasar malam a few months back and saw some really ugly fake ones argh!

How is Lisa btw? After her vaccination?

Gerry,

hee i dun really like brownie 1 cos most i tried taste like chocolate cake to me i live chocolate but i dun like chocolate product like cake etc 1 haha but this 1 is thick n taste yummy jus tt some flavour abit too sweet else will be perfect[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

I never see fake ones before.. haha!! Ya but I think quite good lah.. Plus the sides have water bottle compartments.. And I also use it when travelling with baby.. Big enough to put all the diapers, extra clothes, food, toys, blanket milk powder, etc etc for a 12+hours flight..

Lisa's vaccination is tmrw.. Same day as detail..More convenient..

piggy,

I like Mrs field's brownies.. I got quite a sweet tooth.. =) Ya I like my brownies thick and must have the sticky chewy consistency..

gerry, i like the le sport sac diaper bags! So colorful and fun looking. Only drawback is the price!! Plus hubby finds it too 'gu niang' for him to carry.... HEHHE

http://www.skiphop.com/product/20000.html

Pink - in case u're interested, this' the link showing the bag I bought. If you choose the dark colors, your hubby will be ok with it. Heheh...

Hey mummies just to check if anyone has used Peg-Perego stroller before? Was at mothercare over lunch to gain some knowledge about strollers and I saw this mummy with a Peg-perego. Looks quite steady and nice!

Hmm once a blue moon will like to eat brownies and I will buy home and heat it up and then top with a scoop of vanilla ice cream yummy....

based on feedback from mommy frens, very gd reviews on peg perego strollers. Seems the most popular being Pilko P3 which is sturdy and stable, plus big enough for the child to sit until 3-4yrs old and beyond.

Those of my friends who find P3 too bulky buy the Si instead. Smaller, lighter, more compact but still sturdy & stable.

mummy ho- my sister used one- it's good and steady but very heavy... up to your preference to see if that's what you like

Argh i don't know what's wrong with my lappie! Can't display images properly.. Frustrated. Restarted and it's still like that.

Thanks Rene! Yah I was thinking my bb can sit till 4 plus so no need to keep changing strollers. My HB was eyeing stokke cos he think quite cool but I think not quite practical at all (to keep need to do it piece by piece) and so costly.

The only cons I can think of now is the price is slightly higher than average.

Rene,

ya Peg perego is gd but ex not every 1 can afford[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also i tink most of their stroller can only be used from 4-6mth onwards...

Gerry,

oh Mrs Field 1 nice huh cos look like norm cake to me so nv try be:x shall try 1 of this day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummy ho,

but u also mus see ur bb like to sit in it anot wor... also when u go travellin u may prefer sumthing lighter... :p n wear n tear leh?

Rene,

Haha!! It doesn't really bother my hb cos he is quite the practical sort.. My bag not very gu niang one.. And I always joke with him.. Don't worry the bag wouldn't tanish your manhood.. You are a stud that sire offspring.. That's the most manly thing a guy can do!! haha!! =)

The bag you bought looks very nice leh.. But not as big as le sport sac right?? But it would be good like if you go shopping with baby..

Pink..

Next time when parsley comes out, you also have to start remembering all her appointments.. Hehe!!

piggy

agree with you.. scared buy stroller alr bb dun like to sit. intending to use carrier for 1st few months then bring bb to shop for e stroller he likes..

piggytoh

i tried tat b4 now the method i use is CRY. yday i soooo pity cry infront of him act till reali very ke lian he not reaction. woh can use my head hit against the wall lo. he onle say ok ok don cry liao not gd de. n he went into his deep deep thinkin lo. donno wat he is plannin oso.

Rene

happen to saw wat r the booth tat will b takin part. hmmm to me i don think is worth gng no matter im using a 1st or 2nd time mummy view unless u happen to go there for MPH Sales or livin ard there. This wat i think my own opinion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There will be another baby expo in 22 April to 24 april 2011. there will be a better 1 but tat time hor i think most of us already pop.

Mich- No leh, I tried with 3 different browsers and all cannot display images. I can't see the supposed yummy pic you posted of your lunch even! Boo! And all the profile pics of my friends on FB are currently a square white box... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Think I have to check my internet connection. I cleared my cache liao so can't be that problem too.

pink

hmmmm did u install anythin or update anythin? e last time i update my adobe flash player i had e same prob n had to uninstall..

Mummy ho,

How much is the stokke stroller? I quite like it cos the baby is at your height... You should check out the stokke chairs too... It really looks good plus can use all the way to grown up.. I really regret not buying from London, so much cheaper there..

Sandy,

maybe u use the Cry method too often so now dun work?? jus ask him wat he is tinkin lo u not him how u know? maybe my character too strong liao if i in ur shoe tink i will tell him either we move out together or u continue to stay i move out myself keke.. i need to stay sane la.. :p

MIchelle,

ya but again i tink it impt to let the bb get use to stroller soon tt y after 1 mth when ever i go out i start to let my bb sit car seat n stroller i have friends they use sling or carrier for mths be4 they start usin stroller end up their bb cry n cry the moment they put them in stroller or car seat..

sandy

dont cry, dont stress. tonight talk with ur in-laws... crying not good for bb. :) dont think will be going to this fair.. but for the mums and babes one.. im going this Sat. :) and yaa the april one a bit too late for most of the mommies here... but can always utilize the hbs to go n buy things tt we need. :)

piggy

serious? hmmmmmm but if buy alr then they dun like... how ah? i dun really know how to choose stroller also... what are the things to look out for when buying stroller?

Diaper bag

i nv have a decent diaper bag b4 always used those normal lookin, big n lightweight bag till recently went to the baby expo n sign up for U Plus card tat come wif a free diaper bag gd to use.

yday saw a KS black diaper bag look nice quite tempted actuali but hor lookin at price den think think i better think can liao don wanna haf it.

Mummy ho

i nv used b4 peg perego but help my fren push b4 i like the steady feelin but is heavy. 1 of my fren uses it dare not go out alone is heavy esp if takin train is a mux to take lift.

Michelle

don't like try to sell at WTS thread see got pple want a not

Piggy

my friend only let her girl sit on the stroller after 1yr plus before that they carry her or let her walk de..

her girl guai guai sit inside one leh..very good girl hor

MIchelle,

hmm u jus go still go n buy after confinement la.. cos i only start using after confinement.. for me i buy in advance cos i alone n i need to wash the stroller fabric in advance if not after pop i cant manage.. i jus chose 1 tt is not too ex n easy to manoeuvre..

ST,

ur friend is lucky la for me so far most of my friend ard me got this prob.. but u nv know until bb out mah.. like my boi now tt he start to walk he dun really like to get stuck in stroller any more..

mummy ho,

i think stokke's damn cool! Well, there're many mommies who love it cos it elevates the kid way up so unlike usual strollers that're very low & kid can't see anything, this one is bird's eye view! I see people double it up as high chair in restaurants.

Of cos the con is the staggering price! $2000+ & up! And like typical 'expensive' stroller, very heavy... So must drive la.

st/piggy

ooh ok... will look around at mums&babes sale this weekend.

sandy

i think i saw the black KS diaper bag at the stores. cost like 920$ or something. so expensive! haaa

michelle s

agree wif piggytoh. my gal i did not use any pram jux a sling for the 1st 4 mth aft tat bil get us 1 n she hates it she rather sling den b in there.

piggytoh+michelle

yes yes talk nicely talk nicely tis wat i been tellin myself *chill chill*

i think i shld go n get some chocolate or brownie b4 i talk to them. chocolate makes me happy sha la la la.

out of sudden i got very strong cravin for chocolate n ice cream oh is a bad sign.

Sandy,

wahahah Chocolate is my happy food dunno y this preg my cravin for chocolate is even stronger.. my HB jus bott me a bott of Magnum mini yesterday haha... so when u startin ur new job?

michelle

woh soooo ex. my fren got frm US is like $395 or less due to sales. online i saw $450. $950 i can buy alot of other things. WOW

sandy

hmmm in that case i start looking for the stroller slowly.. hahah mmmmmmm chocolate n ice cream. im craving for it now ): i think my huge appetite is returning n kinda loving it :) but doc still advised not to eat sweet stuff. i haven drank ice cold coke for a long time... ahhhhh *gulps*

sandy

yup if buy online is much cheaper but the website doesnt ship to sg so i went down to the store at raffles city to take a look. For the same bag, it costs $920. bloody expensive. omgosh.

Michelle,

actually alot of pp buy from online n use vpost wor.. if not i know many seller got friend in US den ship to sg so sell alot cheaper than retail..

Michelle: i think what you should do is to put the baby in the baby seat and stroller from baby's early days. This way they will be used to the pram. also, for me, when my gal was older and i could tell she did not want to be strapped down or get out of the pram, i just ignore her. let her cry.. so that she knows the pram is for her and not get her use to the thought that once cry, can come out.

oh yes, if you girls are like me, want to leave my girl crying there cause she just wants to get out (and not in any danger), do look out for prams with shoulder straps. cause once they are bigger, they are able to climb out of the pram or they just arch their body and slip out of the waist straps. Shoulder ones will help stop them from coming out of the pram.

As for carriers, i agree that should buy after the baby is born. there is a shop in novena that carries quite a number of models. the shop owner also advise to bring the baby to try it out before buying.

JJ...congrats!

Pink, a changing mat is gd but i still prefer to use another blanket/nappy cloth to place on the back of the changing mat. becos if not the back of the changing mat always touch the public changing area. and we putting it bk into our bb bag? i nt sure u get wat i mean...i abit kiasu cos bb immunity is very weak during 1st yr.

Sandy,

I know how u feel. But sometimes we are at their mercy also. Becos we need them to take care of our child. Try to tok nicely. unless u can prepare to be a SAHM.

There is a problem I facing now too…#2 coming …sometimes thinking shld I quit and be a SAHM.

As for financial wise sure very tight..no more restaurant…no more cab…no more leave …no more benefit..no more bonus….and bb will very sticky to us since only one caregiver.

So as a mum really not easy.

ST: yes you are right! i wanted to try out the beco but he does not carry it. but he was very nice and patient in telling me the rest of the brands and i was impressed that he told me dont buy now. bring the baby to try out which one suits you. Also not just for the baby to try out if they like it but whether the carrier suits your frame. esp for shorties like me, he said the more I need to try it out.

my presentation is finally over!!!!feels gd for the day...been super bz for the past few days for it...yay!finally a relief..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suddenly got cravings for nissin cup noodles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feel bad always craving for junk food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookie

ya ya they not very hard up on sales lor..

in the end i bot a preloved pikkolo have not try to use yet kekek