(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, dunno leh. but i vomitted out all my bf.. vommiting on the office carpet somemore. so paiseh... Dunno shd go gynae/GP.

Michelle

4plus PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i reached there at 12.10pm leh..so shag..today have to work lor..wanted to stay at home to sleep but colleague msg me say she on MC

Rene

skip Hop range not cheap hor

st - yeah the skip hop range not cheap indeed. No choice leh, was looking out for a functional, sturdy yet nice looking diaper bag which I can hook directly onto the stroller and hubby feels Ok about carrying. Not many choices seriously. Most diaper bags all look rather 'aunty' or feminine. If I didn't get the skip hop one, he'd have just bought a crumpler (which isn't a diaper bag so not many compartments). But anyway, Mums & Babes had a fabulous 40% off during the fair so I got the bag less than $100.

elmo, go see gynae la. Better be safe than sorry.... Go see GP is definitely can and there's probably nothing seriously wrong with you but if the nausea doesn't clear, you'll keep wondering if you should've gone gynae instead....

hai.. waste $ again. go gynae gotta wait so long.. also sianz. Wondering shd i just go see GP take mc and zz at home. zao zhi dao dun come to work le. sianzz..

ELmo,

usu if it not spottin etc i will jus go GP.. cos sumtime things like bad flu, cough stomach flu i find GP is more thorough ... unless u feel sumting not right wan more assurance n have a scan.. cos tt time i v sick go see gynae he only gave me medi n mc din even hear my breathing etc like GP keke...

Rene,

actually i find diaper bag r generally more heavy n it not necessary to get diaper bag wor.. for me jus get a bag organiser n put in a big bag becos i find the diff between norm bag n diaper bag is jus the compartment[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. i think no need scan.. cos bb still actively moving. Just scared the med tt GP give.. dunno can take anot. Or dun eat the med just take mc zz at home..

Elmo maybe you see GP then if not sure call your gynae again and ask whether can take the medication that the GP prescribed to be double sure.....

Piggytoh

donno Is it teething or mayb she wanna slp with my hb.

Wow pacifier is a wonder. But since young my gal don accept pacifier if she do I think would b easier.

Vivi

yes is very pek Chek for me when I heard my hb snorin away but me will throw temper shake him ask him shake up n when I can't slp I will disturb my hb will talk n talk if he fall aslp I will shake him n continue my talkin till he can't tahan me n I will gif up *wicked*

Sookiewookie

try takin more vitamin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n take care

Sandy but I dont dare to disturb my hubby because he works early and have to get up at 6am....

I think that is why I feel helpless yesterday night and was crying away. But then I feel better because could feel my baby kicked me twice as if she is consoling me. Baby seldom kick me so late or am I disturbing her sleep too.... :p

Hee hee Elmo but I wonder if your gynae's nurses are helpful or not hor because they got attitude leh so you must call and follow up if they cant give you an answer soon....

Sandy,

for pacifier mus keep tryin 1 cos initially they dunno how to suck.. i only use pacifier to make my boi sleep norm time he wun look for it.. but i wan to wean him off liao...

Good morning mommies!

Didn't sleep well again last night. Someone was mentioning her hubby was snoring? Mine too. Champion snorer.

St + the rest: Yah hubby came to pick me so we didn't arrange for the delivery lor. The queue for everything was super super long... Like Mich S said. Queued until super tired. Then had to queue to have quick dinner at New York New York, they have a promotion for $7.80 dinner+ drink+ ice cream which was very good! Then we had to walk to Holiday Inn back to our car, coz the car park at Robinsons was completely full and no car was exiting so hubby couldn't park there at all. Queue for cab was also very very very long... Alot of shoppers were buying Xmas gifts and maybe doing CNY shopping already alot of couples doing household shopping+ men buying shirts.

Elmo: better see GP, then confirm with your gynae that the medication he prescribes is ok. Take care....

Sookie: you too! Whole family sick... I'm trying to recover too. Hope your vomiting goes for holiday forever!!

Rene: Which diaper bag is that ah? I haven't started looking for diaper bags yet :p I'm trying to settle the essentials first

Piggy: Thanks for advice. Will not get the walker/sling/carrier first. ;)

Hee hee Pink me too love to eat at New York New York. for me that place considered cheap for dinner and hubby works at holiday inn so we usually do like what you do for last night.

Usually new york new york not crowded wor....

sandy+ vivi- It's still very early to buy.. but I KS lar... coz my girl friends told me not to wait until 3rd trimester... stomach too big and maybe too tired to shop... I saw a few mommies with quite big stomachs really quite hard to "maneuver" around narrow spaces. Now I still have the energy and time and since there's a sale... don't wait liao.

Will need those items anyway so it's just a matter of time when to get it.

Now my problem is that my friends are complaining they have nothing to give Parsley for full month+baby shower liao oops. Shall spread the word for angpaos/NTUC vouchers to buy diapers and FM... haha.

Vivi,

NYNY cheap meh?? i find ex leh n the food soso or is it when i go no set promo? haha...

Pink,

hahah u can jus get the KS baby bag since u can get[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy, piggy,

My girl didn't like pacifier.. She likes a thumb.. Now she suck her thumb until very ugly.. got callus.. Aiyoh.. tried to take it out and she'll fight with you.. Pacifier easier to wean off but thumb very jialat.. Sigh...

Sandy, vivi,

Haha!! My girl can cry and my hb will continue to sleep but I also don't want to disturb hb cos he has to wake up early... he needs his sleep to function well.. So I bo pian.. Lucky, I don't need as much sleep as him.. After having a baby, I realised that I don't need as much sleep as before.. Now after 5 straight hours, my body just refused to go back to sleep...

Pink,

get ur friend to buy things like Jumperoo, baby gym etc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh the new york new york is cheap if you go for the set meal.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink can ask them to give you kiddy palace's vouchers or mothercare vouchers as well.... or even those robinson or taka vouchers too....

Gerry,

ya i agree pacifier is much easier to wean cant chop their thumb away mah.. my friend gal also suck thumb 1 like v jialiat... but now preg u dun feel tired? i feel v tired leh n i also need to work so usu i will wake my HB go handle my boi :p

Same same, I tried to wake my hubby up to stop his snoring but he will say "sorry sorry" flip to the other side and within 10 secs start snoring again. I bo pian also, give up. Don't want to keep disturbing him also coz he needs his sleep to function too...

So every morning after he goes to work I will happily flop onto his side of the bed and have my peaceful sleep.

PInk,

tt time i go Jap bott him some nose sticker to stop snoring seem to work leh but at least u can continue ur sleep we gotta push ourselves up to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy- the NYNY must have set promotion... initially I wanted to go MACS coz it's the cheapest and fastest but my hubby said NOooo Parsley will be a MacBaby soon. So I reluctantly checked out NYNY and who knows they have a $7.80 set dinner promotion leh! After adding in everything the bill was less than $20 about $17 only. If we had eaten Macs it would have cost a few dollars less. I only agreed to eating there if they have this $7.80 promotion lor... if not I will tell him we will go back to somewhere near our place and dabao fish ball noodle liao. Eating in town is so exp!

Eh.... the KS baby bag that I'm selling... is bright pink! Hubby will faint if he has to help me carry!!! so cannot lor...

vivi- yah those are very good places to shop for baby's stuff =)

piggy,

I do feel more tired nowadays but luckily my girl only wake up like once and then very fast put her back one.. Abt 10+mins.. then I KO liao.. Hehe!! No lah.. cannot let hb unless I really very exhausted.. Earlier on the pregnancy, he got help but now body used to the pregnant state,I think.. Plus I always think my hb definitely need more sleep cos he has to see patients.. He cannot afford to make mistakes..

Haha!! Ya lor cannot chop away the thumb.. My girl can suck until like very shiok.. =P

piggy- yah u all even more jia lut..very poor thing. I've observed that when i don't sleep my vomiting will come back. Vomited both yesterday and the day before... it's really the fatigue.

No wonder my first trimester was such a horrid nightmare. Didn't sleep for 1.5 months omg.

You're very lucky your hubby is very very helpful at home! If only more of our hubbies can be like that ;)

Gerry- haha yeah me too. I also try to let my hubby sleep coz i'll think that if he misses a zero or decimal point in his excel spreadsheet somewhere,someone out there is going to lose a lot of money!! hahaha!

and yah your hubby has to be even more careful.. dealing with human lives...

Pink,

usu my bag i hang on stroller 1 so ok la.. if not ask ur maid carry??? actually i saw 1 gold colour 1 with the word baby on it v gian to get keke but dun 1 la better spent it elsewhere:p.. anyway i dunno dun see the need to buy diaper bag y not jus buy a big bag of ur liking n use baby bag orgainser??? cos i find diaper bag v limited design also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i HB is also v helpful mah...

Gerry,

sigh the moment my boi disturb my sleep i wun be able to sleep well liao"(

yaya ur HB need enough rest cannot make mistake 1..

last time i got a diaper bag but then realised the diaper bag i got is heavy..

so now we use havesack bag easier hahah..but ugly leh

Morning all!

very sian that morning sickness seems to be back. vomitting the moment i wake up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

staying home today as backache seems quite terrible. gosh. I cannot imagine when bb get bigger and heavier. oh my back!

any ways to strengthen it?

ST+piggy- yah lor alot of diaper bags are very heavy. I will hate to lug them around... Piggy I have to try and manage by myself coz I may not bring her with me all the time. Very weird leh to bring her everywhere... i find it very inconvenient...

I'm so happy I am not typing on my iphone today. Argh the scrolling is getting slower for me and the touchscreen is so annoying I can't type long messages. I heart normal keyboards!!

Vivi, pink, piggy, gerry

hehehe I'm a wicked wife hohoho I will disturb his slp cos now preggy I super tired no slp I will burst :p

like jux now I burst again. So super pissed off n I can't stand it anymore n I sure tonite I'm gng for a war with those stupid in law.

My gal have been coughing for almost a wk. I don even dare to gif biscuit, hb wash all the Teddy bears I bought for my gal n force me to keep away n food like chicken, banana I nv let my gal eat anymore but the stupid hb's god Sis bought sweets for my gal n let her haf 1 everyday. I can't stand it anymore. Yday aft work back hm my niece told me they found my gal mouth got sweet n idiot sil can say is it those coughing sweet so idiot rite so young wher can haf those so I say back no is those gummy n I please her to tell tat bitch don gif anymre guess wat she say aiya nvm la she know how much to gif de n she helpin u look aft ur gal. Wat the hell is tis. I tryin to save my gal they tryin to harm her. They can jolly well slp while me n hb every 3am got to wake up cos my gal will cough till tryin to vomit. I have enough totali enough I'm gng to declare war tonite

Pink Bunny gal can join Parsley because she is a MAC lover even now before she is born hee hee

Lynn must take care of your back and try not to sleep on your back at night. For me that night when I had a terrible backache I got my hubby to use a towel with hot water and press on the area that is painful... it ease off the pain a bit.

st: heehee... yup.. love it lots... mine is the baby bag.. slightly bigger...

pink: hahaaa.. u wanna swap siblings with me?? the present was bought in June b4 i BFP... heehee.. cause i love big big bags.... still thinking leh.. cause i have a lot of big bags wor.. will see which one more suitable.. =P

Pink,

can always hang on stroller mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt y i get a light weighted addidas bag so i can hang or carry myself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hee my friend use this bag too buti find heavy for me n it fabric so mus be v careful in case the food or milk accidentally drop on it hard to clean[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]