(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mich yes the queue is crazy..

I bought one set of pigeon newborn starter kit(special priced item so no discount), a bunch of babysafe baby wraps and bathing hooded towels, mattress protection pad (25% off), one set of Mustela newborn starter kit (special priced item so no discount), some baby socks (25% off) and one set of "the first years" baby healthcare and grooming kit (25% off)

Finally KO time.... Sianz.... Super tired leh... Having headache everyday now... Today totally cannot tolerant, keep look at the clock....

Piggy, I check with hubby if he is comfortable to appear at pink's house on his own after work? Let u know ya!

JJ & mummies who have their scan tmr, good luck!

Rene, lucky u!

Yup there is 25% off but I haven't checked the price yet coz it's too bulky I can't carry. I'm heading back with hubby in a bit. Maybe will see u there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL.. Ur boy is cute, still listen to u & let hubby see his kicks.. My hubby so far is feel his gentle kick when he touch my tummy. My boy simply dun wan respond to me when I ask him to kick to let his daddy feel it lols

Moon.. Dun mention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so start Ur shopping trip va [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby dun really let me buy much now cos he simply finds it too early.. Nvm, shall buy during the last few mths den get him to carry everything at one go lols.. 

My sil all oso say baby stuffs can onli set up after baby is born. At least Ur mil still let u set up baby cot, mine everything after baby born.. Furthermore all is said by sil.. Haizz.. Anyway, I'll b doing confinmemt @ mummy's place so gonna ask my mummy is I can set up everything b4 baby due. As for mil side, will let hubby settle after I give birth since I will online go back after confinmemt which is 1 mth later thing.. Hubby will hv more time on it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. That was my 1st thought when u say gonna drink the water from the swimming pool lols.. Btw, these few days keep raining so hope u all can enjoy the sunny day in the pool [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety.. Hope the next gathering I can meet up with all of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm sure is gonna be a great fun time meeting all mummies &  the babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. I haven really see his kick.. I can onli feel it.. Maybe his kick is so fast that I could nt catch it ba lols.. So far, I onli bought a romper for baby to wear it in the day he is bring discharge from hospital den 3 sets of day or night wear @ Hm.. The rest of items haven buy yet.. 

Pink, he definitely loves them!!! I told him tat day, my fren house got both wii n xbox leh, so u gonna have fun at her house! He answer me "oh, I will be shy to play...." wahahahahaha..... Act shy....

Btw, pink, u hubby so busy got time to play meh? My hubby wanted to buy ps3 after we shift to new house but i still consider lor... I'm worried he will be attach to the console rather than the kids... Sometimes u know, guy dun really understand how tired we are to deal with work, house chores, kid, blah blah blah... They can just leave everything to us, haiz....

Hippopolai,

sure u let me know again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs Chua,

but the robinson sales is gd leh ucan save alot wor..

Hippopolai,

i tell u hor my HB got PS also the old version 1.. be4 we had kid he will play durin his free time but now he totally no time to play haha...he bath for my boi vacuum n mop the floor haha..

tt time when he go Aus he wan to buy me wii but i told him dun bother i wher got time the chores, kid n work like wat u say haha..

My PS3 sitting on the shelve collect dust. Totally have not touch it since my boy is born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry , Piggy, Elmo

Thanks. Previously using avent hair & body wash, now really can save must save, with no.2 coming, expenses will be great .

Mrs chua

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tis sat u can't join us????

Pearly

I go c the MSG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me don haf any doc wor I onli c 1 nurse tat help mr deliver n 1 person I think Is doc ba do stitching n 1 doc maybe tat do epi. 3 person tats all.

I still remember the person tat help me do stitching is a lady n she experience difficulty in sewin cos my tear is quite big n badly tear.

Dreamyspring

my labour is killing me until I took epi then relieve.

When contraction came in sit got pro lie down oso pro den took epi Liao don feel pain but feelin giddy vomited.

I still remember I was hungry like mad. Can't eat or drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel terrible.

My tear is a bad 1 badly tear doc havin pro sewin back n very big. But lucky is I dare to pee haha heard tat is painful to pee n poo aft stitching.

Piggy/Kaira/Pink,

Bet ur hubby is diff from mine... Even now with a super active boi, he will still play his online game lor.. Sometimes I must remind n remind, times up, pls bath ur son... Times up, pls go bath also... Times up, sleep liao... SLEEP also must remind, see lar, this kind of man also have.... He is those can sacrifice his sleeping time to play 1, cannot underestimate him...

Piggy.. We nt never leh so dun think we can go in.. Haizz 

Sandy.. I'm going Gebting this sat with my mil & sil so cant join u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 

hippopolai,

my HB still got play with his online game la jus tt he will bath my son first if not with my boi walkin ard he cant play hahah....

Mrs Chua,

sorry dun qte understd u?

Hipopolai,

Actually the ps3 is my hubby buy for me but I have no time and also too tired to play. My hubby likes to play facebook game and watch those fighting Korean serials.. So sometimes can stay up till 4 am to do all these. I long ago give up telling him to sleep early . He can survive wi very little sleep.. We have a maid at home, so at least now household chores he can siam..

Went back to buy pigeon multi function sterilizer,pigeon baby wipes, some detergent, changing mat... Woot.... I must say it is indeed a fruitful trip .. So happy that more shopping is done

Pink

WOW soooo many things. Haix I'm not a robinson member so sad.

Mrs chua

enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

wow u really got gd buy:p

Sandy,

actually each member can bring 1 friend in.. nvm go get ur HB apply the Robinson credit card the nex sales can go:p

Pink, looks like u'r almost done with the bb shopping.... Nothing much left wor...

Piggy, so ur hubby more 'sensible' then mine... At least he cannot tahan his son walk around, mine will just hold him in his arm, father n son play together lor... I cannot tahan my son sit infront pc so young... So will nag n nag... Make me so aunty....

Kaira, ok, deal! Our hubby can 'jie bai'.... My hubby also can play game until 3-4am morning but he will tends to sleep longer in the morning end up we all have to rush to work.... I hate to start my day with the rushing feeling!!!!

Wah all ur hbs play games.. No need zz one ah. Think no one's hb like mine. He zz earlier than me. Zz is more impt to him than anything else! And his mood gets real bad when he's lack of zz! Last time before married.. He zz at 10pm everyday. I'm e night owl. Haha.

sandy- U shld have came!! they allow members to bring non members!!

But i think u don't need to buy so much bah since ur girl already has most of the stuff for #2 to use. It's only for first time mothers like us really alot of things to buy... sigh. Pocket big big hole man.

hippo- yah... more or less... coz Jan-Feb will be quite busy for us... New maid coming in around Feb also so won't have alot of time to buy alot of items... Anyway the sale is on so can buy and keep some of the stuff first. Still got some items missing like beansprout pillow, walker, baby carrier/sling! the list goes on... :p

Good late evening... Jus rched home from the Robinsons sale... Only went at 9pm cuz hb kena OT. ): saw a lot of mommies to be n their hbs lugging lots of stuff ard n i must say it's quite annoying n squeezy. Bought a pigeon multi-function sterilizer, avent bottle warmer n some teats... Din wanna walk ard much cuz hb v tired alr. Just grab n go. But I saved about 50$ so I think it's quite a gd deal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good night mommies. Talk tmr :)

morning mummies...

Pink,

for walker u can decide later la.. for me i din use walker leh.. dun like them zoomin ard the house n touch this n tt also i heard walker will affect the way they walk but of cos not all la.. for carrier/sling hee i use stroller most the time rarely use my carrier also so maybe u can consider first take ur time those optional item can wait la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

maybe it the food u ate last time? take care ya...

HIppopolai,

this research is stupid.. every1 know the radiation harmful so wat? now every1 uses cellphonehow to prevent? if cannot prevent wat the use of provin... keke..

G'morning ladies..

Pink,

wah you were on a buying frenzy.. Haha!! Ya, don't worry about walker.. Maybe you don't need it.. I bought a walker only when my girl could stand on her own.. but only use for about 2 months before she learnt how to climb out of the walker!!

piggy,

ya silly research.. what can we do? stop using hp? haha!!

Gerry,

haha ya lo instead of proving all this might as well work on how to improve the technology to release less radiation of the cell phone keke..

Pink

no wor. Me got to get quite a few things. Tat time do cleaning up I threw away quite a lot of things so got to replenish.

So shiok can buy soooo many things.

For me my gal nv use walker wor same s piggytoh have heard tat is not gd.

Piggytoh

yes yes shall pester my hb to sign up 1st cos he hate doing shopping at Robinson donno y.

Elmo

hugs. How u feelin??

Me oso not well. Yday woke up cryin due to not enough sleep. I slept on my bed my monster squeeze in between us n start kickin me so I move down to her mattress aft awhile she came down n start kickin me again askin me get up plus she keep snatching my blanket n pillow tis cycle goes on for

donno how many time. I can't tahan I cried out loud complaining to hb I wanna slp den he gif me his pillow n blanket take care of the monster so I can slp.

Now head spinning haix

Michelle

oh ya...just hate to q leh..I q for payment then q for delivery then q for the luckly draw in the end super shag

Sandy,

nvm la ask him sign gave u a supp card no need he go n shop mah... aiyo ur gal teethin izzit? my boi also wake up n stanf in his playpen last nite heng after givin him pacifier he zZZzzz thru tired..

st

i queue up for payment alr v shag liao. the queue was so long and there's this auntie who just cut our q cuz she knows her friend who was in the q also and my hb stared at her like ah long like that but she still dont care. pissed off. ):

tweety

could have bought more.. but there are a lot of pregnant women n their hbs moving around with bulky stuff then we keep having to say, 'excuse me... excuse me..' until sian alr. so just buy those necessary stuff n go. will wait for the next sale ):

elmo,

me too. had occasional bouts of vomitting recently. Also dont know why cause i thought it would be in the third trimester. did not have this with my gal.

sigh my family is sick.. hubby down, gal is down. Hope i won't get it.

Hello morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink wow you buy almost everything for Parsley liao... I havent yet.

Mrs Chua you are still better than me la I only bought a starter kit and a beansprout pillow. The rest nothing yet.... Hubby no time and he thinks it is still a bit early to buy.... so now only do market research. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy me too also cry last night suddenly because I couldnt sleep well. Could not find a good position and neck was aching away. And when I hear my hubby snoring away I feel more pek chek

ladies, i vomited for the 3rd time since this morning le. Still came to work.. tot will be ok le. U think i shd go see gynae?

elmo

yeah you should see a doc... better to get some meds and assurance but everything will be ok so dont worry too much :)

st

4 plus? afternoon or morning?! i went at 9pm, grabbed stuff till 930 n queued until about 10 plus, then wait for cab (another disaster, sigh), rched hm at 11 plus cos of the jam etc. do u have to work today? if not, can just rest a bit. :)

Waaa, seems like so many of us got good buys yesterday hor!

So, who's going down to Mums & Babes warehouse sale tomorrow or over the weekend?

Or anyone went before and know if the sale's worth turning up for? I bought my diaper bag from the expo fair at Mums & Babes booth recently. Have to admit the price they gave me for that diaper bag (Skip Hop Duo Deluxe) was the best I've found so far.