(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy

I bot $200 mainly for my boy lor Lol.. Cos I scare never hit the $180 so I just take and take in the end so much faint

Mich my phone is dying soon .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I'll meet u here? It's ok lar the crowd .. Since ure already here might as well right.. Think it will get worse after 6 . I'm wearing purple top with tights

Pink

Aiya think never mind la... I'll wait for hb later. I need to go taka settle some stuff first also... No need to wait for me Liao la...

DZ - My detailed scan tomor will be at kkh itself. they have a centre specially do all these type of specific scans.

Those at robinson sale got any stroller/ cot sales ? how much lei? I asked my dad just now if got combi brand seems like they don't carry

i wanna ton join the outing also...so yummy pies and pizzas...but cant join...too far away from sengkang. dun wan to waste cab fare also....has been taking cab to work cos cant wake up...

moon,

dun think abt it...is over...everything is ok

piggy,

my DH also no bonus he just changed job.

but no choice...at least got increment.

Re: cordlife

pls let me know if u buying the cordlife...then i can be the referral and we spilt the vouchers..hee hee.

Re: any TV or furniture lobang?

wanna to buy a tv and place in my MBR...cos later breastfeed cant do it in LR cos just an shen. wait guanyin see ...and scold me

argh! the robinsons sale sound good. too bad I can't take leave cause i am running solo for my team in the office but i have been giving my husband instructions on what to buy! All thanks to this forum to tell me what is on sale.

sookie, wat items u looking for? So at least those of us who were there or who are there can advice u then in turn u instruct yr hubby wat to buy! Hahhaha

sookie, can ask yr hubby help some of the 'sales hungry' mommies here buy stuff at the sale.... Charge nominal 'transportation' fee! hehe...

thanks rene!

i already told him to get the mustela bundle pack and some pigeon milk bags but seems like the milk bags don't have.

Piggy: yah lucky he happened to be on leave today. anyway my husband loves to shop so i know he cannot resist sales.

Sookie,

wow gd leh my HB hor he dun mind i gave him instruction but unlike us sumtime we walk walk will spot more gd buy keke.. but too bad he workin..

sookie, was just chatting wif gf of mine whose baby gal is using mustela products since birth too. She likes their products very much.

My this gf got severe eczema but her gal's skin is normal. So she uses mustela cos her own skin cannot touch products like J&J, Kodomo etc.

Rene , yah they forgot to give me like that .. sigh , still got to go back , later i go la ... excuse to get more stuff ... scarly tell me Vouchers run -out ! I go try ..

JJ ; I didnt see strollers leh at the baby section ... I tot you got a twin one liao , still want to buy ? ya me thinking of combi but i thinking of geeting the front and back type .. not sure combi has , the good thing about this brand is its light ...

sookie ; if you know what to get , ask her hubby to go down , cos its quite worth and members get additional 5% off at mth end , so for necessity , I just grab . think I also bought some shampoo and lotion to keep.. tonight must buy wet tissue and baby detergent .. see how it goes, night time sure more crowded and some stuff are limited , the steriliser I bought left a few boxes only ... so I jsut grab first - Avent one $139 for the steriliser + 2x 125ml bottles + 2x 260ml bottles . The original cost was suppose to be $199 or something .. Rem to get the vouchers $25 that Rene mentioned if you spend more then $150

DZ - ya got the twin stroller but thinking of getting of getting single stroller too ... haiz .. maybe i too greedy. should concentrate on the neccessary items 1st.

Like the Cot !!

dz, wet tissue/ wipes buy now won't dry out meh? Was tempted to buy just now also but scared in 4 mths' time, become toilet paper....

sorry JJ, i'm not on lookout for cot so I didn't really pay much attention to it. It's $339 or $399 if I remember correctly. Again I'm not sure if that's the price before or after discount... pai seh

JJ, maybe if u want, go to the threads for other months & ask around.... so many KS mommies, sure got pple see it or even bought it!

JJ .. icic .. cot you order but get them to deliver when its nearer .. cos take up space that one and got to clean it .. hehe

single stroller easy to move ard at times , can consider getting one or maybe buy after you deliver since u got a twin one to use in the meantime ..

Rene .. haha .. not sure if it will be dried up but my #1 still uses it at times when bring her out ... I use it normally for cleaning hands esp when there is no toilet to wash her hand or mouth when outside , not just for future babies. I still have some bought 1 year back the big packet ones .. if never open , still ok .. now I intend to buy those small packs for my #1 .

Rene/DZ,

for wet wipe it ok to buy n keep as long as u store in cupboard dun leave it under sunlight it wun dry up so easily.. there are mummies who kept for more than a yr n still wet but i find Pigeon 1 not v wet so u might wan to buy other brand..

Oh raining again ah! I work in B2, no day no night here... cos no window!

Hey wanna ask if anyone here keen to buy ear thermometer for baby?

I read a good one is Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer - IRT4520 and it's selling for like half the price in US. So thought of searching websites for good bargains....

zzzzzzzz.. i've been reading in here.. but lazy to post.. zzzzz... stuck with something at work... today is a low-efficiency day... zzzzzz

ya the wipes wont dry up if dun open. I stock up alot of kodomo ones when watson got the $1.95 packs.. buy 10 get 1 free somemore :p

Rene,

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer - IRT4520 is gd tt time i buy from spree cost ard $70...

me waiting for KO too.. another 14min hee..

Kaira,

Kodomo has a a separate body wash and shampoo..

piggy,

Me too another 10 mins.. Want to catch the shuttle bus to the MRT cos looks like still raining.. Super xian

kaira, i use kodomo/J&J for his bubble bath.. use from head to toes.. anyway his hair not alot.. nvm.. haha. I bath with kodomo since preg too.. like the smell. haha

Ohhh... I'm SO HAPPY! Was just searching where can I get the thermometer cheaper and in comes my vendor who's going back to the US for Christmas & lives across the road from Walmart! He'll be helping me to get the thermometer.... It only costs USD$34.... =D

I can't believe and don't understand why every damn baby thing in SG is sooooo ridiculously expensive as compared to US! Those items are made in china... Isn't China nearer to SG than US? Arrrrghhh...