(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy and Rene I may opt for Kodomo ba since the graphics so cute ha ha a bit bo liao hor...

Huh WBB promote Avent? maybe she is the official spokesperson for that brand lor... hee hee

Piggy at least you got pay la unlike me leh.... now my temp job is just like a quarter of the salary that I used to draw.

Ohhhh actually it's true la, guess we all grew up using J&J also, no prob mah. My personal thinking is just more ks cos 1st kid so tot if can afford then buy better stuff for her at least until 1yr old.

My mom didn't even use J&J on me ah, use lux soap from head to toe since birth!!! Haha...

piggy/vivi: I'll be using kodomo.. ehehee.. my SIL uses it for her 2 girls.. no problem leh...

vivi: hugz.. at least got some income now also.. next yr look for new job.. =)

Rene,

hahah ya i tink most of us use J&J when we were young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety/Vivi,

hee dunno leh i heard kodomo not v gd so jus go for J&J cos i like J&J scent better haha i got some sample for sebamed also smell gd too keke.. but again this r all individual preference la...

Vivi,

sigh this job sux leh.. if can i rather they jus compensate me n i go at most jobless for few mth den after pop can start job searchin... n most imptly i got a valid reason not to work :p

Piggy, I dun want bring my boy n go pink's house myself... Have to take cab summore, like that we pay 2x liao... Wahahahaha... I heart pain pay cab fare de... Summore if let me my boy swim also have to wait for hubby, I dun want swim with my son, he so rough 1.... Will try to reach by 1:30pm if no delay at my hubby work, his company cmi 1, so i dun wan promise too early...

Vivi/Rene, I also dun find J&J is harsh, my boy also use since birth... Now his skin still smooth like feather leh.... My hubby loves to molest my son de, he said smooth wor, pervert dad! Lols.... Although I never attend WBB class but she gave me a feeling that expensive is good which to me parenthood doesn't measure by how much u spent on ur kid lor... I sort of dislike her lar, so maybe I bias? :X

ok I came back from Robinson sales ... spent $300 + mainly on baby stuff , I bought steriliseers, bottles and extra teats in 30 mins .. no time to shop cos went during lunch time , grab the necessities first ... maybe later go for second round to see if xmas presents.. good buy , all avent stuff 25% off

Hippo , I went for WBB class before , I have the same sentiments as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy , I also not entitled to bonus cos I joined 1 month later then their cut off and its due to their internal delay esle I could have come in earlier .. Also their rule is not maternity reimbursement of any form ( except for the 4 mths leave) for the first year ... so getting pregannt now , bo hua .. its ok , another few more months to go and I will consider changing ,.. see how things go ...

tweety ,, yes la .. 25% is a lot , almost $100 for my stuff .. I bought some Sylvanian family toys for my girl cos she like it and those are ex - so saved a bit for her xmas presents.. the guys shirt looks like good buy , I only shop one level , so not much time .. cosmetic no discount.. lingerie some items got discount .. I forgot to buy wipes and baby detergent ! baby cothes so so la .. cos buy from residential area cheaper and jsut as good .. keke...

Hipppolai,

if u dun mind i can gave u a lift first den ur HB join later but small space la :p

for WBB hor i heard for which ever brand she promote she will only recommend tt brand so i find her advice not so pro... i was told last time she recommend medela pump den when avent sponsor her the avent bott she start to promote avent so i dun really trust her recommendation:p

DZ,

at least u know when u join i only know now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] here no black n white 1 all the boss likes n dislikes.. bth...

this is wat i gather from Mar MTB thread keke..

1. Pigeon - 25%

2. NUK - 30%

3. Baby Safe - 25% (though I didn't see the discount tag but when I bought the pillow, there was a 25%)

4. Avent - 25%

5. Richigi & TollyJoy Baby Clothes - 30%

Pink

Maybe I'll go to the centrepoint one since last time I've alr been to the raffles city one. Ya I'm waiting for my hb to end work so he can go w me cuz e card's with him. ):

Tweety

I may want to close shop after this one... Cuz it's really torturous to be pregnant.. And I jus want to focus on one. 2nd one... Not anywhere in the plan yet hahahah. :p

Hello Mummies! Hope all of you are fine.

I have the following Organic Ergo Carrier for sale. It is recently bought from the shop the First Few Years. Used only once. It is in mint condition 9.5/10. Bought at $200plus, selling at $150 price neg). It comes with the box and the instruction booklet. Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] or PM me. Self-collection at Jurong Point.

Ergo Organic Carrier Sienna Sunset with Stripe lining

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4849830.jpg]

pearly,

Of course if there's emergency, the dr will come and take care of things.. Epidural will be administered by a dr.. Lowest rank would be the MO who will have at least 1 year of experience... =)

piggy,

Wah your company really cmi..

Vivi..

I used kodomo to shower my little girl.. No problem.. I chose it cos I had the sample.. Hehe!! I think J&J or kodomo good enough.. The good brands only paying for the brand.. Cos if truly the child has sensitive skin, then better to use QV or sebamed.. Which isn't too expensive either.. Can easily get from watsons or guardian.. Early on when my girl had a bit of rashes... both my pd and derm told me to use QV to bathe her..

Gerry,

ya lo CMI! now i dun even feel like workin-_-

oh i also got Kodomo sample pack it gd when we go swimmin or travellin hee..

seems dz can gif live feedback liaoz..

my hubby say super crowded @robinsons...so if u can go earlier beta..i'll assume after work sure more crowded one..

gd luck!

Ohhh, teats must stock up ah? Ermmm... how many to buy then?

Ask u all hor, I bought all NUK bots which come with 1 teat each so far (6 bots in all). NUK got 2 teats, 1 latex, 1 silicon. Which one to get ah?

Wow too crowded then I think I will give the sale a miss anyway I cancelled my Robinsons card liao.... :p

Piggy endure jia you once after 4 months you see how if you can still stay on your job.

Rene,

i prefer the silicon 1 softer.. but i tink again it up to the baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy , yah teats must buy .. cos Avent teats sometimes certain shops out of stock one .. I am thinking of getting the warmer ..since now pay only 3/4 the price.. and breast pump too , the last one i had was medela , handdown one and very slow and old .. still considering ... what if bf not suceesful .. waste $$ ..

Oh ya, if u spend above $150 (if I'm not wrong) during this sale, you'll get a $25 voucher which can be utilised immediately to off-set the total purchase amt.

Gd deal!

piggy, if like dat then hard to stock up on teats now rite. Also can't ask her thru my belly wat she prefers... sigh

If only she can respond, "Baby, u like this teat? Like kick 1 time, don't like kick 2 times....."

HAHAHHA

DZ,

if not sucessful u can still sell it mah... i also use a hand me down the other time cmi my HB say maybe it the pump not tt my supply low so ask me buy better 1 haha...

argh too bad workin today lazy to go all the way down[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

wow tt gd deal..

Rene .. is that so , the cashier didnt tell me so mine was $300++... she only tell me if I want homedelivery I can do so , think she saw me preggie and carrying so many things .. > $150 if FOC for delivery . $25 is a lot leh , she only tell me we will still get the mth end 5% rebate as usual .

yah maybe lor, feel like splurging a bit since its going to be my last pregnancy ! for sure .. later I go see again .. which brand you use last time ?

Rene,

for me cos i find latex 1 harder la so i go for silicon 1 n stk 2 extras nia so it up to u if u wan to take the risk or wait... cos worse come to worse jus go n sell keke..

piggy if you not in town , no need to make all the way la .. its crowded .. a lot of preggies in the kids dept , hardly space to walk even during lunch .. I cant imagine after work , I need to get my hubby to go with me to clear passage way .. its hard to move ard.

piggy..

I know what you mean.. There's no incentive for you to work.. I feel this way too.. For me somemore I have worked with this co for 4 years liao and pay increment is super bad..

Ya i kept the small bottle too for travelling.. =)

dz, confirm got the $25 voucher!

U see your receipt got reflect or not. There's this line right at the bottom which says 'card day discount - $25'

Rene,

I wouldn't advise you to stock up on teats cos different bb have different preference... My girl didn't like nuk and avent.. Wouldn't want to drink her milk from those bottles.. She likes pigeon.. So you can buy the bottles and the teat provided.. and wait and see.. But it's up to you lah.. Like what piggy say, if bb doesn't like, can always sell .. =)

DZ,

no la if bb dun like the teat brand new 1 y cannot sell? alot of my friend sell off their pump in WTS thread also... as long condition r gd n price reasonable tink got taker 1...

i use the medela mini electric lo.. no power 1.. but cos i only BF till i rtn to work so din wan to buy another 1..

Gerry,

increment they alr told me i will get after probation den nex 1 is nex dec so i cant say anything but sigh.. u know i know la.. no motivation no morale haha..

Pink

I took half day leh

just finished shopping on top if wat piggy stated for the pigeon and avent discounts r for regular items only those already discounted will not have further 25%

britax car seat also 25% some clothes items 30%.. They hve also those buddle deals for avent items buy I never see what inside just saw lots of pple taking

medela also 25%

dz, confirm shld enjoy one. Bring the receipt back and DEMAND! Cos when the cashier was keying my items, I heard a senior (old aunty) behind her saying, "u better make sure u remember to give out the $25 voucher and tell customer that they can use to off-set immediately."

For me I see crowd I sian liao because I dont like people push here and there.... so all these kind of sale I may give a miss.

Pink

Where you? Centrepoint? Alone?

I was at e bugis shop a moment ago. Bot those tees w lots of holes n some long pants. Hahaha v cheap leh!! (:)