(2011/04) Apr 2011

Michelle & dz,

I just put up the address of the Bugis shop selling baby's clothes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dz,

Good Luck for your scan!! (",)

piggy

errr toh guan also quite near to you mah haha i think maybe i'll try for early bird on 2nd day to buy the stroller. 79.90 quite cheap leh.

moon

thanks! cant see the add... will lookout for it.

JJ good luck for your scan too !!! no worries everything will be fine for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

most prob i take bus go den ask my HB pick me up depend on the timing...

Michelle,

early bird tink mus go real early esp it a sat...

JJ,

gd luck:p

piggy/tweety

door opens at 9am... think i may have to go at 7am liao... or maybe 7am also not early enough lor... dont want to go early n realise im not in the first 15. ):

omg as i type this i just realise how kiasu i am! hhahahahah

JJ

good luck! it will be just fine :)

piggy

okok do let us know if got good deals...i called to check if the freestyle will be on promo..they say they same at 799

Michelle

no leh not KS leh..from the pics they posted some of them were there at wee hrs..so wee hrs don't what time leh

st

wee hours! think they queue-ing for national day tickets ah....? i thought i am very kiasu but din know got ppl more ks than me. sigh..

JJ , we scan on same day ! where are you having yours ? Mine is at NUH cos doctor say NUH has a better medical person that does scan and provides more accurate diagnosis .

DZ mine scan was also done in NUH didnt know that they have better machine and facilities. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The sonographer there all seems to be Indian though... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Queue time is shorter...

dz

VERY ex hahahah but very chio right? when i saw that bag i wished im having a girl. if i hv a girl i think i will buy for her sake. i dunno why i dun feel THAT willing to buy stuff for my bb when i realised he was a boy ):

tweety

same... i thought maybe i could go at 7am or something but the webby said they queued at 'wee hours'... hahaha i cannot queue for wee hours. i will go bonkers.

michelle: the bag looks nice!! but think abit small leh..... i rather sleep more than wake up in wee hours to queue.. haahaa.... scarly the stroller is come cheap brands.. then not worth it liao...

tweety- i saw the actual bag it's quite big~~ It's very sweet but i don't like the velour material for JC in general... I rather pay $660 and get a bag with normal fabric or leather eh :p

Tweety

The bag is v big in real life... N v fluffy! I also saw e Juicy stroller at taka but too bad it's a boy so no fate with the stroller. ):

Pink

I gg tonight... Think maybe there'll b stuff worth buying? N r u feeling better?

Michelle- Throat getting better slightly.. but couldn't sleep last night arghhh! Kept tossing and turning from 12plus until 8plus this morning... sigh.

I'm thinking of going down to see the sale to buy the smaller items but not sure if it's crowded/ worth my time going down. Was planning to check the March thread to see if the mommies report back on the sale but it's very quiet over there! haha.

OH yes I love that JC stroller! I posted the photo here even... but feels like features wise it's not very good and it's 7.5kgs.. so I decided against it. How was your day at MBS? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo- Don't worry I will settle the drinks~~ won't ask my guests to drink swimming pool water lar... wahahaha... bish bish!

pink

good to know u're getting better :) must continue to rest more n drink more water. i hv no idea too whether its worth going down or not but no harm taking a look. which Robs are you going? hehe and yes i feel in love with the stroller too but my boy cant be using juicy couture eh? hahah. oh, and my day at MBS? T'was bad. Nothing much to shop - all too branded and even things at the food court were expensive. ): barely stayed there for 2 hours and moved on to town. :/

Mich- thanks babe =) you're so sweet. I think Centrepoint is bigger than Cityhall so probably Centrepoint. What time are u going? Maybe can see u there? Are you waiting for hubby to get off work? I haven't even told my hubby about the sale yet... Was so angry with him the last few days so didn't really want to talk to him HAHAHA. Quite bad lar. And he's very swamped at work. Sigh not sure what time he can go with me if not I have to go alone. It's until 10.30 right?

Hahaha I've a feeling you'll be like me if you have a girl! :p Will buy alot alot alot of pink stuff :p Boys also got alot of stuff to buy lar but not as much as girls I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I haven't even stepped into MBS yet.. always drive past to look see only... The architecture is supposed to be done by an award wining designer or something.

hello mummies!

drop by b4 lunch...

my MIL n hubby going to the robinsons sale on my behalf..think we're going get some bulky stuffs..

tink also getting the avent steriliser..i hope it's a gd buy?

will check with hubby later if it's crowded bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

laterz..

dreamy,

Yesh pls.. Forward to me the rates can? [email protected] I'm very interested.. hehe.. Thanks!

Oh I wonder if I can ask my girl's PD to go KKH? Or KKH will assign? Anyone knows? I love Dr TT from Mt A leh.. hehe.. He was so nice..

piggy,

I'm more concerned about the hospital room rates cos I have my gynae but too bad, he can't deliver in KKH.. So I decided that since I can't use my gynae, might as well go all out for subsidized rate loh.. Cos TMC really ex leh.. I paid almost $2k cash after deduct medisave (including everything la.. My baby/mummy fees, my ob/gyn fees, room stuff, PD fee etc..) >.>

Mrs Chua,

So we should have 1 biggest and 1 smallest tummy winner? LOL~ Good idea hor? xD

Gerry,

Oic.. How about in cases of emergency? Will have doctor right? I'm not worried about the normal birth cos *touch wood*, my first was easy.. People say usually #2 and subsequent gets better and faster (hopefully la).. And for the epidural, administered by a doctor right?

Btw, piggy & pink, I confirm meeting up with u guys.. Seems like quite a lot of mummies going leh.. Will be fun! hehe..

Pearly,

how come u pay so much?? i ask for 2 bedder in Mt A only pay less than 1 k after deducting the medisave etc...

Michelle,

aiyo the bag is buyin for urself not ur boi mah but $660 for JC i feel not worth..

Argh super sian i was jus told i got no bonus this time round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] super no mood... goin to burn a big whole in my pocket for CNY liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, just went to robinsons. Gd buys leh!!! 25% off medela stuff & 25-30% off for most baby stuff. Some bundle deals for certain brands like avent, mustela (grabbed the $42 bath set). Do check it out!!!!

Tweety,

sigh i join in June n their bonus is pay out in 2 period June n Dec so i thot Dec will be gettin July to Dec period bonus who knows my kolig told me Dec bonus is Jan to June period 1.. super low morale feel this co super cmi... so if i quit after pop i will lugi the bonus for 1 whole term.. damn feel like quittin now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

unless ur bb sensitive sick else i dun see the need to buy branded bath set usu it consist of shower foam, shampoo, lotio etc for bb bah..

Rene,

oh Medela got 25-30% ah..

mumies who wan to buy 2nd hand pump can go n buy the parts!!! like membrane, tubin etc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

my HB side? so so nia leh alr annouce in the news for his[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jus feel kena cheated.. cos they dun have aws 1 but their bonus is quite ok from wat they promise durin interview tt y i took up this job but now.. angry! cos when i quit my previous job they also refuse to gave me aws cos only staff who work till Dec will get so this yr i got no aws no bonus -_-

Ha ha Piggy oh I see that is a branded bath set? hee hee didnt know.... I think Kodomo or Johnsons will be good for her la...

Hmm Piggy no bonus for you me too also dont have sigh....

Vivi,

hahah to me other than J&J n Kodomo the rest r consider ex.. i have been usin J&J for my boi since birth i dun find it harsh at all so i really doubt wat WBB teach haha..

ya lo v sad no bonus no aws..

Tweety,

ya ard there for my HB.. will definitely change job.. bth to the max..

PInk,

btw i confirm order with ah ma pie liao they will be deliverin between 12.30-1pm to ur place[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

btw u can only come ard 2.30 becos u wan to wait for HB?? can come to Pink house first den ur HB join later?

Vivi, try not to use J&J, heard it's too harsh for newborn skin. The mustela set got 3 full size bottles of wash, lotion etc plus some smaller stuff so I just take lo. Tot for 1st yr I'll just use better pdts then 1yr old onwards downgrade!

Rene,

many of my friends all use J&J leh all ok.. i dun find my bb skin dry or wat after usin... if i not wrong WBB promote for Avent so she highly recommend Avent in her class n i tink she recommend 1 cream my friend buy n use end up it useless... as long as ur bb not sensitive skin it ok 1.. but up to individual la..