oh if u only left with clothes no need go RObinson la i find clothes nothign fantastic leh.. if u gettin milk bott, steriliser etc can still consider going
oh really ah? Hmm.... then, I will consider again bah... hahaha... I've already gotten the milk bottles, steriliser, mattress, infant pillow etc already... but hand itchy, thinking of seeing if the cot sheets got discount or not coz' have only bought 1 set so far.
Some people are worried that since mouth wash contain alcohol, they will be worried.. I don't use mouth wash.. I just floss and brush my teeth.. Or you can use a mouth wash with no alcohol.. I think the dentist would be able to recommend..
Pearly,
For subsidized cases in KKH, sometimes medical students would deliver and sew u up one (it's one of their pre requisite to graduate)... but of course, they'll ask for your permission..
actually u can go n buy cotton buds, botter detergent, brush etc also.. tink got discount.. since u got hand me down so no need buy so much i am now lookin for romper for his full mth 1 haha...
ya, I need both the waterproof protector and spare sheets for baby to sleep on. oops.... I've already gotten all that from the previous sale liaoz... hmm...seems like I really bought too many things liaoz ah..... ya, but dun noe when the hand-me-downs will be passed to me leh...and need to wash them again somemore... actually, I was thinking of buying online (Taobao.com) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
i was lucky when i had #1 1 of the lady in our forum station at china so she help us buy from tao bao n hand carry back v v cheap the water proof sheet only cost us less than $5 n i bott alot carter n Gap clothin cheap cheap ... so if u got china a/c can jus buy direct than buy locally from retail...
i only intend to start washin bb cloth ard 7mth.. but storage another prob cos now my #1 clothin took up all the space liao n the infant clothin all in ziplock bag..chiam..
Moon since Dr Wong is ok don't worry but I know still will get worry de cos we are mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Piggy, heartburn restrict my variety of food intake, no coffee, tea, chocolate, vinegar, spicy food, carbonate drink, acidic fruits, all no no n too much soup also cannot, so my Hubby stop me from buying the lollipop.... Okok, I take 4...
Thank you very much for the concern! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, I will stay positive and happy!!
Piggy,
wow...so lucky... nope, I dun have china account so, usually I go thru' an agent to help me buy but as compared to SG, still much cheaper lar, just that not every shop has good quality de.
not intending to buy another cupboard or chest of drawers to store #2 clothes? My hubby already bought a Algo chest of drawers but it's in the storeroom now... dun noe when I can have it set up too coz' previously MIL said can only set up the cot and everything else after baby is born...but I doubt hubby can cope by himself then leh... sigh...
ya, in fact Dr. Wong said that it there was anything seriously wrong, they would have called her up immediately too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
for #1 i bott a toyogo storage tray, a ikea moveable storage tray n a wardrobe liao the room quite pack liao.. tink need to clear abit shd still have space...
wow...that sounds like quite a number of things le... haha... my room is pretty small too so, I've also gotta clear up before arranging baby's furniture....
haha imagine all these r place in his room... but i intend to let him sleep on his own soon so dun 1 to put so much things there.... my own room totally no space lo..
my baby's room is gonna be very packed too coz' I actually have a super single size daybed in there. So, although no wardrobe, imagine the daybed, the cot and the drawer also limited space to walk around liaoz....
the Robinsons closed door sales today is a full day event? the last one was from 630pm to 1030pm.. hmmm will go down to Raffles City to see if there're cheap deals n also eat their free flow of food hahahah
mommies, for your bb's clothes, do you all buy like all rompers? got tops n bottoms or not? cuz i jus realise i have a lot of rompers but no tops n bottoms.. need to get or not?
Hee hee talking about baby's room I havent even clear the existing stuff to make way for baby's stuff... I think that will have to wait for hubby and my dad to do it.
it really depend on ur preference la for me i like romper when goin out but at home i only let him wear top wor cos hot mah... n for newborn those front button top easier to wear.. no need buy so much jus get it from the bugis shop?
which bugis shop? the one opposite OG? thought tt one only sell maternity wear?
st
the last closed door sale last month @ raffles city, they had ppl going around giving away free finger food (sushi n some small dessert) and free apple juice.. this time dunno have or not cuz it's a full day event n maybe all e free food would hv been finished early... as for centrepoint im not too sure but i think also should have... and wrap the bb? i thought only must wrap when they're in hospital? hmmm think i'll get just a few tops n bottoms in case bb is too warm.
they say NB should be wrapped.. I remember wrapping my girl till about 1 month.. They will feel more cozy and comfortable like as if they are still in the womb.. But only in aircon room.. Daytime when there's no aircon, I'll just let her wear a top, cos I think too hot.. No good to overheat baby.. Rompers when going out lor..
ya i only know how to go it behind the block opp the temple corner 1... nex to the food centre be4 reno... u can check it up u can stk up those net singlet for ur bb to wear at home too.. 6pcs for $11 nia..
oh i dun wrap my bb 1.. cos no aircon also v hot..
hahah u really know where got sales leh.. it at Toh Guan near me maybe i can dropby to take a look[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
I am going for my adnormality scan tomorow , still thinking if to take the 3D photos this round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
moon have posted the addy for the bugis shop above liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd luck for ur scan n hope u can know the gender for both
MIchelle,
doubt i can make it for early bird hahah but since Fri i on half day may dropby to see see.. u stay so near can la...