(2011/04) Apr 2011

Oh ladies, wanted to intro a website/ company to you. It's a local co. selling babies/ toddlers' items.

www.kidzloft.com

Was told that the prices are very reasonable and they've a wide variety of items. Also, for those who drive and don't wish to incur delivery charges, they've a showroom/ warehouse at Upp Thomson there..

st,

OOPS paiseh abit busy now.. later i check let u know..

Tweety,

no la it gd if u have an idea where to hold earlier if not after pop no time to tink keke..

Gerry

The cupcakes look so pretty!!! If I hv cupcakes like this I won't bear to eat it! Where to order? I feel like buying to eat immediately...

Rene

wow didn't know Cheong Choon as a website [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes it's really cheap i bot my stroller there

rENE,

ya kidzloft is gd they will have 50% discount few time a yr i tink so wait for the sales those have gals they have v nice leggin/stockin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, great, there're patrons for both stores with experienced mommies here, so I'm on the right track! Hehe...

piggy, they're having the 50% discount now.. Quite alot gd buys for their safety gates, etc.

ST,

Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec

operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm

Cash Only

Rene,

oh they havin huh gd u can checkout n combine order n ask for delivery so no need go down specially.

gals

the gimmill sales is really worth gg..they have lots of girls clothes..of cos boy also have..and it's cheap

tweety, piggy, elmo, michelle..

Thanks.. They are really quite delicious too.. Plus there was free delivery to one location. So they delivered to my place in the am and I distributed them accordingly..

I got this from a blog shop.. She was recommended by my auntie who makes fondant cakes on adhoc basis.. Her (Ros is her name) website is http://pannacotta.multiply.com and I think she is also on FB as [email protected]

Piggy my ex employer is not willing to give 16 weeks as they feel this is too much. My ex employer sure have this impression that I am out for the $ and the HR manager emphasized that it is not because that I am pregnant thatthey dismissed me. I was like of course you will stick to this statement, who would be so stupid to admit that?

On my side I dont want to be too aggressive therefore when the MOM officer ask me if I am willing to take a lower amount, the officer suggested 8 weeks. I was ok with it.

However when I mentioned that what if the company does not even want to pay a single cent, the officer assured me that MOM is confident that the company will pay something however at this moment we dont know the amount. If it is something too low, she will help me to negotiate something more.

Anyway I told her that my ex company is surely playing the delay tactic again and definietly wont get back to me 1 week later.

Rene you are right lor, when the officer told her the amount of 8 weeks pay is about $5k the HR manager was like shocked at this amount thus I think they also may not agree with 8 weeks. If this is the case, what should I do then?

Vivi,

if they wan to insist it not becos u r preg den insist they provide a valid reason? also the MOM officer shd fight for u n std by u mah.. seriously if u did nothing wrong i tink u shd stick by 16wk.. anyway go to MP again if they not willing btw they pay u the o/s salary alr??

ST,

no la they din mentioned abt this sales i jus google n found it liao..

Back fm detail scan bb is doing well ..... Drum ....... Nw double confirm fm detail scan this morning our bunny baby is a GAL instead of BOY ...... Guess who is v v sad w e result ????

Piggy can help me update mine a bb gal ......

HI sorry to interrupt, I have some Books for sale. All purchase from USA direct. I find the books useful when we are preparing our No 1 for the new baby to come..

PM me if u are keen..all in good condition

Books for sale: (in hard cover)

1) I’ m a big sister - Joanna Cole

2) Usborne First Experience- the New Baby (soft)

3) Baby on the way- Sears

4) What to Expect When the New Baby comes home – Heidi Murkoff

SY,

congrats.. oops ur HB???

ST,

hmm i use yahoo la.. jus key gimill sales haha... but i find more for gal v limited for boys[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SY congrats for good result, so you ok with baby gal? Can join me to buy baby gal stuff liao....

Dont care what other people say as long as baby is healthy can liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy there was a part that they mentioned that because I did not meet the sales target so they furnished the officer the target that I had for 3 months. In fact first month I managed to hit my target but the thing is I was not even aware of that ha ha...

So during the session I insist that I dont know the target, so the MOM officer asked HR that is there a black and white pertaining to the target she could not answer and said that it may be verbal. So when MOM asked can get my ex boss to clarify HR told MOM that my ex boss has been transferred to another department liao.....

Anyway they pay me my overdue pay and guess what the cheque was dated 20/10/2010... WTH????

hey gers.. EYS got promotion on bird nest for online orders.. $35 for bottle of 6... is it worth it? the original price is $46.80.. promo is from 2-9 dec only..

Shice I believe the bottle bird nest are the ones that is not the concentrated ones? This will have more of the sugar content... I think if you dont mind can buy some and try...

Some mummies here boil bird nest which is more concentrated.

they got concentrated ones too... but more ex.. $60+ for 1 bottle of 400+gram..

never tried cooking bird nest b4, so for me, bottled ones are more convenient. =)

Shice never mind la can try if you have a little more budget then can either try the home cooked kind or the concentrated ones

I also never take before birdnest until now. I am taking the concentrated bird nest from Lo Hang Jia. But a bit more ex. Convenient too because you only take a spoonful per day.

Vivi,

My #1 a gal so got tons n tons of clothes some haven't wear so #2 can wear but think I will still online buy clothes for #2 hehe ..... i still got friend going to hand me down bb gal clothes too ....

Monster in law ,

Her first Q was u saw e little bird bird ??? Not ask me boy or gal lor .... I told her it a GAL her face expression change suddenly lor

Vivi,

if they have o black n white den how can they put it into consideration??? n i find the mOM officer also funnie

since they cant gave valid reason shd jus tell her no she gotta pay...

SY,

ignore ur MIL la dunno y at this era they still got this kind of mind set *shake head*

Hello all!

the stomach cramps that i've been feeling has gone away, apparently not caused by tea i think. I checked with tcm doctor, and she says everything is fine. seems to be just expansion of the womb..

can't wait to see gynae in 2 weeks time..

SY,

monster in law?

I think the elders are all weird. i'm having a boy, when i told my MIL, she was like not very happy.. can see she preferred it to be a gal. don't quite get her logic of thinking..

Good morning!!!!! A raining Saturday, best to snuggle in blanket!!!!!!!

SY, ignore them lor... That day my MIL also call my DH n ask him whether know our bb is boy or girl aldy, my DH bluff her said is a bb girl, she keep asked:"confirm?" "confirm?" "really?" "sure?" for at least 5-6 times lor... I also dun understand lor, I already gave birth a grandson for them aldy, how many grandson they want from me? They have 4 DILs, y cannot ask the rest to bear grandson for them? Y always me!!??????? We r the only who has 2 kids liao, the rest still 1 kid, cannot ask them meh?????? Really dun understand.... Make me feel like to bear grandson is my only responsibility I marry to my DH....

Good morning everyone nice weather to sleep in, thinking of doing the laundry doubt today can be done...

Piggy I just dont want to be too agressive in pushing. So that is why we try to reach a compromise of 2 months.

Hmm Lynn I also cannot wait for my follow up check with my gynae which is in another 2 weeks time.

Serene my MIL is also like yours but when we tell her this is a gal she dont mind leh... but I think the pressure will come for the #2....

Hippopolai,

ya some IL really ridiculous.. my friend 1 worse she had gal n she say gal no need full mth celebration bth..

Vivi,

no la not aggressive la u r jus fightin for ur rights.. n the officer shd fight for u not askin u to compromise mah..

Piggy, I quite Bo chap to their comment nowadays lar... Just sometimes really bth... Hahahaaha... When we trying for my #1 also, we try n try dun have aldy so stress, my MIL somemore put all the blame on me said I'm the 1 who dun wan to give birth despite we aldy tell them we are trying but really dun hv lor... that time I still young, I kena bug until bth I straight away tell her on her face, if she still put all the blame on me I will seriously consider not to hv 1 for next few years... Then they shut up for quite some times... Hahahaha... Think back I also quite bad that time, Kekekeke.... Since then I also learn something, let DH to handle his own parents no matter what happen, non of my biz.... If not I think 1 day sure I dun even want to step into their hse anymore....

Ur fren's IL also another "legendary" type IL lor.... Bth also...

Hippo/ the rest - I also agree, let the children handle their own parents. When I disagree on decisions with in laws I get my hubby to convey the message. That's the best coz they can't blame their son. BUT they WILL, and I emphasize on the WILL, blame the daughter in laws. That's how it is. Their sons are perfect in their eyes even though I can see so many imperfections. Granted, everyone has their strengths and weaknesses, but you know what, in my in laws' eyes my hubby is perfect. Makes me want to laugh really...BTH to the max. they can change black into white and white into black... hahaah

Hippo/pink,

haha ya I let my hb handle his parent also cos his words carry more weight usu I only instruct them things relating to my son cos my HB instruction I find not clear n usu if they gave comment I will jus tell them dr say 1 haha... Yes their son is perfect in their eye my mil can tell me both my hb n his bro quite gd lookin hor I will jus luff haha but my IL still ok la so sumtime gave n take lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In fact my Hubby told my pil ytd ..... N say "Either boy or gal is still my kiddo I love them as much as I do isn't gal much more better they tend to be more caring " my pil just keep quite ....

Pink, totally agree with u!!!! They really can turn black to white or white to black when concern to their son!!!!!

Piggy, at least ur PIL can still use dr to stop hem from doing something, my PIL treat themselves as GOD lor... Whenever I try to stop them by carry out my dr's name, they will answer me, ur dr know or dunno 1???? -_-"

There is once my son is abt 6mth+ we start to introduce solid, my FIL wants to feed my son the 九层糕, he pretends to ask me for permission but I told him cannot coz contain coconut milk which not very good to digest at my son age, he still feed him lor, I was angry to MAX that time!!!! He sum more tell me, 我是他爷爷,那里会害他,一点点不要紧.... I really want to scream at him aldy... End up what, my son stomach flu.... I take the oppoturnity "educate" my DH, see, this is the result they dun wan to listen to my advise... My DH that time see my son so cranky n uncomfortable he so heart pain, straight away scold his father n told him not to feed my son anything that we not allow.... Since then they dun dare do anything that I dun allow... They always thinks that they are are parent to 5 kids, very experience aldy but never upgrade themselves on the latest knowledge on how to bring up kid, sometimes really difficult to communicate with them....

piggytoh,

yeah. but I was wondering is it possible to cramp until like as if menses coming kind of cramps. but in fact is actually womb stretching. doesn't feel very normal, if it happens again.. will have to check with gynae...

Vivi:

yeah! after that going to wait for post xmas sales to start buying stuff!

Hippopolai

haix I oso got same pro s u lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last nite my gal was coughing like hell n I so heart pain lo I cry n tell my hb my daughter cough Liao still wan gif food she can't take some more smoke in front of her ESP since we move in to IL Hse she every mth sick. I cried n cried non stop 1 is I wan to act pity 2 is I c my gal reali heart pain.

I hate them when they will tell u LAST TIME I OSO FEED MY KIDS ALL THESE NOTHIN HAPPEN wth I hate these sentence alot lo den I will mumble last time police wear shorts now wear long pants.

I can't understand wth in law wans lo.

So angry when come to talk abt in law. Arrggg

I am a Oct mom and have the below items to clear, please PM me if interested.

1) 15 pkts of Da fong Ai (for bathing)- sealed packaging - $1.50 each

2) 2 boxes of 72pcs pigeon breast pad - sealed pack - $13 each

3) 1 box of 50 pcs pigeon breast pad - open box -$8.

Can arrange self collect/meet up at Jurong area.

Hahaha... Sandy, I always use the police example to my DH, my IL also like to said the same as ur IL, i'll tell my DH, last time kid are innocent, now even virus knows to improve lor, dun said the kid... But sometimes we also cannot complaint too much in front DH lor... Afterall his parents, complaint too much in the end we are in fault... 做人难,作人媳妇更难, haiz... Sometime I just keep quiet lor, if nothing happen best, if anything happen see what DH respond, if not too much then just give n take, no choice...

Tried going shopping today but my headache was quite bad so returned empty handed.

Does anyone know where will have post christmas sale for bb stuff?