(2011/04) Apr 2011

me having stiff neck again! 2nd time in less than 1 mth time! argh! so painful! tinking of seeing but felt no use as I might not be able 2 take any muscle relaxant jab etc. Tml going 4 gynae check up. wanna ask gynae got any medicine 2 cure tat mah

My tummy also feel big & pple say mine look bigger then normal 4mths + pple.

I can't see my feet, need to lean fwd to see my feet.

Now I walk like a duck/ pengiun

Gerry, every morning I sure drink 1 cup.... But today coffee seems not working on me....

Piggy, me too me too! My tummy also come out at night, was thinking is it my girl shy, only come out when I reach home no one see her.... Grrhhhh....

ST, yes, I think ebuddy down...

JJ,

alamak u carryin twin mah so for sure ur tummy will be bigger than us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

i tink no medi can cure 1 bah.. how abt goin for pre natal massage?

HIpopolai,

all the while my tummy will be esp big at nite due to all the gas n food.. so big till i v uncomfortable n still got 4mth + to go.. cant imagine my tummy goin bigger than my 1st preg faint..

piggy/hippopolai: ^5... my eyes also closing liao... *yawnz* like no matter sleep how much also not enough..

jj: i still dun feel the weight yet.... i still flip and toss at nite when i sleep lor.. heehee

hi hi mummies,

me again...

so excited, will be going for my detail scan tmr and looking forward to see whether it's hotdog or hamburger... kekeke

Piggy - I know ... sobz .. just now stand up to walk & pain all over hip area. must be cos i went xmas prenz shopping the weekend before.

yesterday night as i was struggling up to go pee during middle of the night my hubby must have woken up & sense me struggling so he gave me a push frm behind .. feel like a turtle on its back

me also zzz lor...no MSN feel so lost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry, haven't been participating for a while... :p

Piggy,

sorry ah... a bit slow but hor, the belief of having preggie to visit to have the baby more guai dun work on my niece leh... I went to visit my SIL in hospital and go over to my bro's house around once a week since my niece was born but this girl is not easy lor.... She refuses to sleep at nite and would be awake from 11pm to 5am. To make things worse, she must be carried during this period of time and her sensor will trigger once you sit down. So, the maid must carry her and walk around the house throughout the nite.... Then, in the day, she will fall deep asleep in the arms of whoever carries her but once she's put down in the cot, she would wake up within 5mins.... She's a real terror now.... :p So, every time I go over and carry her, my hubby will tell my baby not to behave like her or she will get her bottom spanked... :p

Moon,

hahah tt y i say i dunno true anot .. to me i dun quite believe it la jus tt Mrs Chua mentioned abt wearin hand me down cloth so i told her to try if she wan hahah no harm mah...

hmm as for ur niece sorry no offend i tink sumhow she is spoilt la.. n i tink ur SIL din train her... usu i will jus let my boi cry unless it gets too bad den i carry him cos bb v clever 1 they know cryin work they will keep cryin summore the maid carry her thru out of cos she wan carry all the time...

Piggy,

ya, I agree she's totally spoilt already.... During confinement, the CL only rock a bit but when the maid took over, she really rocked until very kua zhang and the baby is so used to that sort of motion now... Sigh... Did try letting her cry it over but it was in the middle of the nite and so, they dun dare to leave her alone for too long in case the neighbours complain... :p But the baby is really good at building up her volume lor. really get louder and louder and more fierce... hahaha...

moon,

i tell u my boi voice is really loud so i get wat u mean but heng i stay on my own so usu i let him cry a while be4 i pick him up i rather use pacifier than carry n pat him n give in to him all the time at least pacifier can wean but it all trial n error la cos not many parents can bear lettin their bb cries esp it ur own darling precious...

Moon..

Oh dear.. Your niece sounds like a terror..How old is she?? Ya I agree with Piggy.. Cannot always carry the kid one.. If she is more than 6 months, can start to consider some sleep training. A child needs to know that it is night time and must sleep.. My girl was quite a terror.. And the crying out method cannot work cos she'll cry until vomit.. So I slowly eased her.. week by week... And now she knows night time is sleeping time and when it is dark, she needs to close her eyes and sleep.. Your niece's behaviour cannot go on.. eventually, the maid will be very tired...

JJ, you are carrying twins... So more tough compare to us, jia you!!

Jhto, good luck for your scan!

Moon, baby needs to train also, I think if I were the parents, I will let the bb cry... She will used to it after certain period? The more you carry, the situation can never be better also mah....

hallo hallo Mummies~ Hubby on MC today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Coming down with flu... argh hope he doesn't pass it to me...

Pink,

oh dear keep a distance from him ya... cos now our immune is weak :p

Gerry,

wah ur gal cry until vomit ah.. sigh i also worried hope #2 like #1 .. hmm according to PD they suppose to sleep thru ard 3 mth if by 6mth they still cant sleep thru mus seek help???

Piggy/Gerry/Hippopolai,

ya, but I dun think I will bear to let the baby cry for too long also lar... that's why hubby and I are determined to make sure that the CL won't spoil the baby during the first month lest it lays more trouble for us... :p My niece ah... She's only slightly over 2 months now... So, hopefully, my SIL still have chance to change her b4 she goes back to work.

Pink,

Take Care and be careful not to share food/utensils with him now.... and must open up the windows to ventilate... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy + HB

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly + HB

8) PInk + HB

9) Sandy Dee

10) Pika bini

Put this up again in case some mummies miss it.

Thanks Moon, yah come to think of it... need to open up the windows for ventilation... coz we sleep in air con... sometimes forget to do it.

pink

i have mask at home so when anyone of us sick have to wear but then don't know why leh..wear liao will also still catch one sigh

especially my dad see us catch his virus liao then he wear faint

piggy,

Ya my girl was like that.. Very terrible.. Cry until gag and throw up her night feed..Was very distressing.. But early on, I was breastfeeding and was on total latch-on, so i fed her 1-2 times a night..Maybe used to the comfort but I felt she was small so did not want to deprive her of food..and plus pple say breastfed babies need to be fed more often.. I stayed with my parents during her first year so very hard to train her cos of grandparents interfering.. As soon as got my own place, I wasted no time and trained her to sleep in her own room.. And now success.. She will still occasionally wake up once or twice in the middle of the night calling for me but as soon as I come out from my room, she would run to her bed and sleep..

I don't think need to see anyone.. Just have to train bah.. I read up a lot on sleep and try different methods till I found the right one.. Lots of trial and error.. (And lots of sleepless nights!!) and a mix of methods as babies are all different..

Pink,

ya, must open up the windows now..otherwise, all the virus and bacteria are still trapped inside... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Breastfeeding

I remember reading from somewhere that we are supposed to wake the baby up every 3 hours to feed even if he/she is sleeping soundly. This is to prevent the baby from becoming overly hungry and hence, disrupting the feeding and sleeping pattern. Is that true? Was talking to my MIL about it last night and she insisted that I should just leave the baby alone and let him/her cry out when he/she is really hungry...btw, she's not pro-breastfeeding and so, let her had a chance to advocate FM again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon,

I wouldn't wake the baby up if the baby is sleeping at night unless he is 1-2 weeks old.. Only if he wakes up and wants milk, then I'll give.. The baby needs all the nutrition he can get... And BM is very easily digested by the baby hence gastric emptying will be fast so they might wake up more often to feed..

My girl never had a problem with waking up for feed!! Hehe!! =)

Oh but do you want to breastfeed??

Wow Wow~ Gerry!!! 我崇拜你!!!! I'm going to shift to my own house soon... And I also plan to let my #1 sleep in his own room once we shift to new house... I shall consult you if I face any problem~~~ Hopefully not!

Parsley's mummy, take care ya!

Gerry,

ya, I do intend to breastfeed...that's why a bit tricky to talk to MIL these days... :p

Okie okie... guess I dun have to worry so much about baby sleeping through but that he/she is more likely to wake up from hunger sooner than I expect bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

Moon/Gerry,

I also had this concern with my girl in the beginning.. Start to worry abt #2 also.. Cos my girl started sleeping through @ week 6.. If #2 also the same (hope la.. haha), should wake or not? But I doubt #2 will cos my girl was BF until week 6 then on partial BF.. haha..

They won't starve themselves de right?

pink/piggy,

The food for the gathering, anything goes for me.. xD Don't think we will stay for long.. Just remembered that evening, we have to go JB (HB's grandma b'day)..

piggy,

The $200 for the freestyle, when should I make payment? U sms me when u need le k? 96246714.. Thanks ah!

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy + HB

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira + HB

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly + HB

8) PInk + HB

9) Sandy Dee

10) Pika bini

Piggy,

Yup, also let me know when needed to transfer payment . Thanks.

tweety, piggytoh, hippopolai and st

thanks...

ya, will update after my scan tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

from wat i know by 3 mth the day feed shd be sufficient to last them thru the nite.. u r gd la can n read up etc.. but for some mum they rather see PD for straight forward advice :p

Moon,

erm i din do tt wor usu i jus feed when he ask for milk after my CL left day time he still drink 3 hrly den nite time he auto sleep from 9-4am n slowly he slept longer n longer.. personally i feel tt u mus monitor lo cos if ur bb can sleep thru y u wan to wake ur bb up? i got many friends they din train their bb to sleep thru n worried they hungry so continue to nite feed n it become a habit till now 4YO still wake up for nite feed...

Pearly,

ok ok i will drop u gals an email the details soon... will sms u when i do tt:p

HAHAHA IM BACK!!!!

hehe me trying to b busy starting work tmr then got to settle tons of things. Finali i went HDB to apply for hse n need to ballot hope will be a success.

yday i took train manage to get a seat den saw a old couple so me n hb gif up our seats n oso next stop we alighting liao den when the old lady sit down she suddenly shouted miss u r pregnant is it?? i turn n smile to her she shouted again r u pregnant. every1 in the cabin turn n look at me so hb say nvm is ok we alighting already. i walk out ask hb dont i look like 1?? or is it they tot im fat?? (btw im wearing maternity pant with normal polo tee) now i know y when i sit on priority seats ppl stare at me le they mux b thinkin im fat not preggy ~_~'"

Pink

here here here me here im ard haha actuali i silent reader stalkin every1 haha.

yes im comin im coming.

but beware im bringing a monster along :p

Moon,

NP.. every babies r diff so really mus trial n error.. but the 1st mth will be v tired so it gd tt u got a CL to help out we need the rest at nite to generate more milk also..

Piggy,

ya, that's why I do intend to pump out before I sleep so that the CL can bottle feed baby in the middle of the night... :p Oh ya, is there any fixed schedule as to how often we are to pump out the milk?

Sandy,

oh i thot u alr got a flat jus waiting for it to TOP... alamak if ballot u still gotta wait how long for it to TOP???

hahah i bringin my monster for the gatherin too let them entertain each other lol~

Moon,

hmm for me cos my supply r so low tt i dun even have extras so nite time i feed FM.. usu we pump 2-3hrly la but if ur supply low u can pump more freq for a start to stimulate ur supply.. or if u exp v bad engorement u gotta empty ur breast..

oh was readin fast fast. saw something abt tea. like to check we can drink hor?? im craving for fruit tea n peppermint tea.

n i got very weird craving. im craving for plain water. haha i rather drink water than eat n mux drink if i nv get to do so i will b very upset

Durian

i think my tis bb hate durian.

i myself love it alot when #1 i almost every wk eating tats explain y i got GD, weight put on so much n bb so big (3.3kg) but now hb ask me eat my mouth wanted to eat so badly but my heart n mind told me no i hate durian. weird weird weird.