(2011/04) Apr 2011

I dont why leh but the tea that I drank is from TWG and it is a black tea with some fruits and caramel.... greedy me la.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi..

I don't think a cup of tea will give you cramps lah... I also drink tea daily..=) Don't stress...

st,

baby kingdom or hypermart.. Robinsons and taka fair sells them too..

Just back from detailed scan follow up + shopping at Taka. bb also opened her mouth so big during scan. Hope will not be like papa who has "ba-geh" and drooling every night in his sleep. Saw many cute bb items at Taka but think not the whole range.

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy + HB

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly + HB

8) PInk + HB

9) Sandy Dee

10) Pika bini

Hope this is the latest list. Sorry if i miss out anyone.

I stay at north east Kovan. my hubby should be giving me a ride. feel free to let me know if any of you need a ride.

food - i am a bad cook so am open to ta-bao or chip in $ for delivery. Near my place, there are qi ji's nasi lemak and po-piah, old chang kee curry puff and fishball, angie's choice or emi cakes or crepes and 717 trading (durian!).

Ok no stress no good for baby... but I think little one is sweet when I touched my tummy just now she kicked as if to give me a response. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm now raining again....

ViVi

ya kiddy also not a lot..

pika congrats me staying north east too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st..

Most playpen look quite the same nowadays no matter where you go... Are you looking for anything in particular?

pika,

congrats!!

Gerry

actually nothing leh..but so far i see liao the playpen very low..last time i remember i've seen some slighty higher..but never get to see them liao

ST,

I tink playpen variety not alot 1 usu it mamalove if not wrong.. u can try bigger KP???

PIka,

congrats:p

hmm itink the gatherin dun tabao bah so many pp keke...

Hi Piggy, I am ok with any food arrangements except cooking it myself! ;p

Hi ST, yeah, next time we can go back together after gatherings.

Hi Vivi, congrats to your detailed scan, too.

i have a BRAND NEW set of Philips Avent multiblender and feeding set selling at $69.90 and an BRAND NEW avent baby monitor model 510 selling at $129.90. Do let me know @96302151 if you are interested.

Hi mummies!!!!

Bbgoh/Vivi/Pika, Congrats in good result ya!!!!!

Piggy/Pink/Tweety,

I shall show u girls another big *ahem* which is at my back also!!!!! I was kidding with my HB is the bb stay at the back instead of my tummy????? Pls concentrate at else where rather than the *ahem* u girls mentioned ya!

Pink, we shall see on 11/12 if I can attend the gathering, mayb 一山还有一山高? U never know???? Lols...

I suddenly vomit after my lunch today, weird.... So long never vomit liao, suddenly come back.... Sianz....

Mummies who deliever in Mt. E, Parkway, how are their service? Any of u aware that TMC has sold to the Peter Lim who own Parkway also? Wonder their service now after they switch owner...

Hi Gerry

Thanks for the info on delivering at Mount E. So sad there is no freebies... *sob sob* I am aware of the expensive rates but my dr only delivers there.

Hi Pink

Thanks, enjoy your pre-natal sessions!

I just signed up with TMC's pre-natal classes starting in Jan. Think the session will benefit my hubby. I am interested on the bathing and feeding sections.

Piggy.. Thanks for ur encouragement ;) my boy these 2 days will occassionally give me a kick near my bellybutton, seem to tell me, mummy I'm here.. Hehe

Gerry.. Thanks for ur motivation too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] none of my friend hv car & I jus heard from the colleague who I say the one & only one who pump in office that the area where she normally will hide & pump gonna develop into work station for our new dept.. So very soon, she hv to find other place to pump le if nt will b toilet lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so Bo bian, I have to go toilet cos my work station too open le with the data room behind my work station.. Even with shawl to cover, still nt v nice haizz.. 

Tweety.. Ur sil really a nice person [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] until now I dun hv any passed down clothing from anyone yet.. Mummy kept telling me if baby would to wear those passed down clothing, baby will be v guai & easier to look after etc.. But nobody passed over yet & I can't possibly beg pple for it right? Lols.. 

Omg.. How I wish can join u girls for the gathering @ pink's house but too bad, will b @ genting haizz.. Gonna miss all the fun le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 

Sharlin.. My mummy ate alot of durian she is pregnant with me so I turn out to be 4kg @ birth.. Den when she pregnant with my brother, she dare nt eat le so brother came out smaller frame lols.. I think u eat moderate will do ba? For me, I dun dare eat duno y.. Baby dun really like ba.. 

Cowgirl.. Aiyo dun be so discourage leh.. I think is ur baby's movements light so u cant feel it ba which can b gd too cos that show ur baby is gentle & nt rough.. Mine one v active @ times. Jus like ytd morning, duno is it keep kicking me same spot or wat until I feel a sense of numb or pain on the left side of my tummy for the whole day.. 2nd time feeling like that bit 1st time onli lasted abt 20mins so nt so bad but ytd one was v bad.. 

Thanks for ur advice on getting the freestyle pump.. Will get that so I seriously hope I will work hard for it since I had to pay so much ;)

Hipopolai,

wahaha not tt we wan to focus la but u know v outstanding hard not to notice :x

Mrs chua,

my CL told me if u get a preg friend or relative to visit u durin confinement or full month ur BB will be easy to look after dunno true anot thou.. But no harm tryin if u got preggie friend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies.. Would like to check if r we able to take sea sick medication? I'm going genting next weekend so wondering if I can take to prevent myself from sea sick..

Morning ladies!!!!!

How I wish I can go back to my bed snuggle with my blanket n bolster now.... Raining......

Piggy, I know... I'm so gonna to stuff a pillow on my tummy on next gathering!!!!! Hiak Hiak Hiak.....

About the preggy visit during confinement period, some ppl pantang right? For me I dun my friend surround me normally they pantang...

Mrs. Chua, if u really worry u can always go under 'free item' see any mummies is giving out those preloved cloth? Or u wait 4 my details scan lar, if mine peanut is ger ger I pass some of my boy 1 to u?

morning ladies..

Hipopolai,

eh no leh visitin durin preg is ok wor.. tt was pass down by the old pp.. even my counsin pantang IL ask me to go for her full month cos tt time i preg hahah i tink only pantang dun go wedding n funeral??? haha i also dunno...

MRs Chua,

hhahah i also dunno true anot jus like the wearin pass down clothes myth no evidence to prove 1.. hmm for my #1 happen i got friends preg n they visited me .. n my boi was not a difficult baby i would say ... but difficult or easy baby it up to individual la cos 1st mth durin confinement he was not easy he woke up every 1-2hr n cry but after 1 mth he is ok wor... keke..

G'morning ladies..

Mrs chua..

Don't fret so much now.. You will definitely find a solution when the time comes.. During my breastfeeding months, I find that encouragement from my hb and friends very important cos there will be times you really feel like stoping.. My hb even didn't buy any formula milk at all druing the early days.. He is very pro-bf.. If mothers have already decided to bf their babies, then I think they deserve all the encouragement they can get!! =)

Pika,

No problems.. My gynae also only deliver there.. And I find their service pretty good.. I was in my own delivery room throughout my labour.. So got privacy... When I had really sore bleeding nipples on my 2nd day, the nurse actually got lansinoh cream for me and I realised I didn't have to pay for it... =) If you plan on a single bedder... Hb will have a sofa bed to sleep on.. So quite comfy for him too..

Hippo,

I don't think the service at TMC will change much due to this buyout.. They said they are not going to change much.. But Parkway services are good albeit the high cost..

morning all!!!!!!

hippopolai: wow... TMC kena bought over???

mrs chua: We're quite close... that's y she can't wait to pass me the stuffs... hahahaa.. Enjoy ur trip wor....

ST,

if u r pantang la for me i will usu ask them if they mind so far i been goin full month n weddin for both my preg jus remember no shark fin for u:p

piggy

u mean it's for the wedding pple side moer patang then us right?

for #1 i also went wedding and didn't know that the wedding girl is actually preg liao...hmmm

ST,

no la both side cos some pantang pp believe happy event cannot crush.. for me i not pantang so i will ask them if they pantang anot if they ok then i attend cos i scare their parents or relative dun like so out of courtesy i will jus ask lo...

Morning ladies, was out of office whole day yesterday then I sit on those hard chair till my butt flat ! & pain !

Any of u feeling suan-ness at V area there esp the flesh .. me been having that for yesterday & todya liao.

Its also getting more n more uncomfortable to sleep, can't seem to get into correct position to sleep & difficult in turning in bed due to the belly

ST,

there is no concrete evidence on all this myth so if u r worried jus stop goin to the wedding.. harm can be any form there is no way we can know n up to individual to believe.. jus like some believe eatin crab durin preg will behave like crab but to me it craps ...

ST,

dun worry la it really up to individual 1.. i got kolig v strict 1 totally dun touch prawn, crab n all the forbidden food n event...

JJ,

Me too.. I have been having this soreness in my pubic region and the pubic bone.. It comes and goes.. If i sit for too long, it would come.. or if I walk for too long too.. My gynae said that it is Symphysis pubis disorder (SPD) which usually starts in 2nd trim.. They say pelvic tilt exercise helps to alleviate the discomfort..

ST..

Me very funny, after giving birth to my #1... I am totally allergic to prawns wor.. When I eat the, my mouth will turn swollen and itchy... Before that I was ok.. And now recently, I have crayfish and next day, my whole body itchy.. Arm and neck have rashes.. Sigh.. Body actually becomes different during/after pregnancy..

ST..

Me very funny, after giving birth to my #1... I am totally allergic to prawns wor.. When I eat them, my mouth will turn swollen and itchy... Before that I was ok.. And now recently, I have crayfish and next day, my whole body itchy.. Arm and neck have rashes.. Sigh.. Body actually becomes different during/after pregnancy..

Gerry - Really !! I shall go google this info to read up on it.

Realised that I prefer strawberry milk now compared to plain milk.

now the top of my head like slight throbbing headache ... aiyo ...

hIPpopolai,

me no better also.. eye closin n tonight still got dinner appt chiam...

Gerry, dunno since when i also develop an allergy for prawn wor some if not fresh my mouth will be v itchy... but not due to preg la..

i alr feel my tummy v heavy n low leh dunno how to endure another 4mth..

JJ..

Ya, after gynae told me about it, I started reading up more about it too.. I didn't have this during my #1.. The woes of pregnancy.. If got headache, try to drink more water. I find that it helps..=)

Piggy,

I also don't know whether my prawn allergy is related to pregnancy but it is definitely after giving birth to #1 lor.. But it's ok lar.. For me no lost, cos I don't really fancy prawns..Hehe..

My tummy only feels heavier at night... Maybe after all the food I have taken during the day.. Hmmz.. But it definitely looks like I am 6 months rather than 5..

Hippo,

Drink a cup of tea..I am wide awake now!! Hehe..=)