(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yee the part where you describe the LC squeeze milk makes me scare leh ...

I think my friend's SIL also lazy la thus did not perserve liao.... ha ha

so far I dont think I havent spooted any stretch mark yet (touch wood) but my tummy seems stretched and quite shiny at times.

Vivi,

hee not to scare u my SM only appear after i deliver most prob becos my tummy shrink too fast... n yes the way they squeeze is painful but nothing compare to the wound la so dun worry so much...

piggy

or is it u lose weight? as i tink lose weight can also go stretch marks too. At least u got improvements 4 pumping n pumping. I pumped n pumped every 3 hrs n my milk supply wasnt even 30ml for 1 pump! I tried tat for almost 1 mth, even eat supplement to boost e supply etc. still no milk. instead seems 2 get lesser. thus, tink my gal is fated 2 drink formula. my supply just stop without any engorement even i didnt pump or latch for gal for days. and after 1 wk, it just got no more milk.

so good so far the LC and nurses tried but no milk and colostrum out..so also not sure if my colostrum my boy got take a not

piggy..

Ya very painful... I asked my friend who has #2.. She said no leh.. boobs not season.. She said still feel sore and painful.. Sigh.. Last time I bathed, I don't dare to spray water there lor.. And when I towel dry myself, I always tap dry that area with a very soft cloth... Thankfully the pain went away after a month.. *shiver*

Sharlin,

no wor i din lose weight ..

hmm after 1 wk of pumpin den i manage to get 20ml leh... n i force myself to drink maternal milk n drink more soup.. i tink the massage lady help me clear block duct helps alot... cos after tt den my supply increase 1... oh i din even get engorement also lol~~..

Hmm shall wait and see got stretch mark la... for me now as long as baby is healthy can liao... got stretch mark then also no choice.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh & cowgal:

yah, they charge according to the size of the house. $2050 is for 2 storey one. I have to shift down 1 floor. as their confinment lady for 3 storeys one fully booked liao.

piggytoh: its an agency, freelance one I dunnoe where to find..

Gerry,

mine is more of the pain from the nipple cos of the bad tear n sore cos i no milk so dun even have engorement or perharps my would is too painful n take away all the pain from the boobs haha but nothings beat the pain when the massage lady clear the duct[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn,

huh go by size of the house??? first time i hear tt... i tink agency market rate is abt ther..

ST I can join you now.... everytime now at this timing my eyes will be closing.

Yesterday when I did the FA scan, the sonographer was scanning away and I was almost close to dozing off liao because I dont understand where she is scanning liao....

My hubby too.... we are naughty parents...

There were 2 screens, 1 for us to see and for the sonographer but then when she enlarge certain images for her calculation we were like very sleepy leh.... and I think bored too... :p

vivi,

as wat pink n piggy mentioned.

get a double pump..single pump u will regret later..cos i experienced b4.

pumping at one side...another side dripping..very wasted...and very uncomfortable.

i heard b4 ...some babies wailed till like tearing the ceiling when come to milk.

take note...if u wan to breastfeed...first few days must let bb familise with your breast...dun start them with bottle..if they use to bottle...they dunno how to suck from nipples liao.

it is from my prenatal classes last time.

the 1st few days no milk...ask nurse to cup feed the bb with formula 1st.

btw, breastfeed is not easy..but can achieve if u has the determination.

for wat i see...alot of mummies just stop ard 2 mths.

but if possible try to go for 6 mths.

Well mine was at 2.55pm and the scan was punctual.

Piggy she did told us this is the brain, this is the feet, spine, kidney and heart, then she measure the something which I forgot but can hear like heart beat sound, then stomach and lastly gender. Then she went on and see the head circumference and the thigh bone.

Then half way I think she was struggling to see the heart or making some measurement so she kept quiet. So during that part we were a bit bored.

But there was 1 part whereby I thought I saw my little one opening and closing her little mouth like swallowing which my hubby did not catch it.

vivi,

no need bring milk bott cos wun wun be drinkin much on the 1st few day?? usu they will ask u if u wan latch/spoon feed with FM for the bb 1..

Wow spoon feed baby ... because the other time when I went for the hospital tour I think I saw 1 nurse feeding baby using milk bottle....

ViVi

so good mine didn't really tell much..we get to know the organs when she key in the word...didn't really talk much cos we don't want to distract her...

Lynn,

wow..u stayed bungalow issit...

btw u better book fast cos heard dec increase price or u can confirm with your coordinator the price 1st.

piggy,

yes..they goes by hse area and hsehold members. think becos the CL need to clean the hse..so hse bigger..need more effort to clean. and if u have #1...also more exp. cos need to help wash toddler and cook for toddler to eat. something like tat.

Vivi,

my sonoographer did explained every part she scan.

i felt so guilty..cos my scan shld be done at rm 1...then next mummy is rm 2...then rm 2 patient went in and finished her scan..2nd mummy went in.. so waited for the mummy in rm 1 to come out liao...then still not yet call my name... so i knocked at rm1 door after waited for 15mins. she said in harsh tone she need to finish the report 1st before going next patient. i m thinking how come rm 2 report can finish so fast and called 2nd mummy to go in liao. but at their mercy so i just keep quiet. so when my turn...she asked me to wait outside for my report and make payment.

but my report came out within 3 mins. now recall bk i think maybe the mummy before me got some complications. hopefully she is ok.

i feel so bad to rush her.

Vivi: back at TMC, there are samples of milk at the nursery. it comes in a small bottle with disposable teats so there is no need to bring milk bottles.

Those who have bought breastpumps, I advise you to bring it to the hospital. The last time my gal was also impatient cause i could not achieve let down in time but the nurses told me to pump first while they fed the baby milk/glucose so as to stimulate your breast. when i got home, my milk was more established and I could then latch my gal.

Sookie,

u could actually borrow the pump from the hosp:p

Cowgal,

oh cos i go thru freelance so dunno abt agency cos for freelance they go by the number of kid:p

ST,

ya can exchange but keep changin actually no gd cos eveyrthing she mus get herself to familiar again n some i heard take some time to replace...

Wow Pink your Parsley also open and close her mouth but that was a fast one so hubby did not catch it... so cute.

ST mine also wasnt so friendly compared to the sonographer that did the oscar test so we didnt dare to ask much. As long as the report is ok we are fine.

Cowgal dont feel bad you also dont know ma.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie good tip shall remember to pack the breast pump to the hospital.

piggytoh: is it? i never knew that. or is it rental?

this morning, i experienced what vivi experienced. After doing #2, i wiped myself and was shocked to see blood and one small clot. then I looked down at the bowl and realised that the water was a bit red. Scared me to death. so i wiped the front and realise it came from my bum but to see red blood and a blod clot scared me. kept wiping and wiping to find out the source of the bleeding. but the strange thing is that i eat lots of veggies and not a lot of fried food. hope its the hormones causing it.

but i was still paranoid, tried to ask baby to move about just to ensure he is ok but not much movement. finally i did feel him at around 10am.

i also realised that he does have a standard timing when it comes to movement but i sometimes find that paranoids me cause when i don't find the baby moving around the stipulated time, i get paranoid! aiyoh.

but i do realise that when i am more active and move around more, i don't feel him that much. so mummies if you tend to be more active and on the move, you are likely less to notice baby's movement so don't get too worried if you have not felt baby yet.

Ya I agree with cowgal.. Breastfeeding is not easy.. Esp the 1st month.. But with determination you can do it.. I was very lucky, I had a friend who gave birth the same time as me and so had a companion.. Once supply established, I think should continue at least 6 months.. I mean you worked so hard, mustn't give up half way.. I breastfed my girl till she was 10 months.. And for this one, I hope to breastfeed as long or more.. We shall see..

Piggy..

Ya sore bleeding nipples is terrible.. Engorgement lagi bad.. It is the most awful feeling.. 1 time I was very engorged and Lisa wasn't around to ease my pressure.. I asked hb to drive home asap and every bump on the road was very painful... Wah as soon as Lisa started suckling, that was the best feeling... Having hard rock breast is no fun...

Gerry: yah i remembered the engorged breast and the bleeding nipples. that's why a good pump is good. i only had bleeding nipples when i tried to avent manual pump. though cheap but it was just not good for me. so i totally relied on my PIS and carried the heavy bag when i went back to work.

i have not tested the motor but i hope its working well since it has been 2-3 years since I last used it. sometimes i wished secretly it will spoil so i can get the freestyle (hope i got it right) but then since I am going to close shop after this baby, i don't want to spend on another pump!

For second time and more mummies: suddenly I feel a bit scared/sad that i have one more baby to share my love with. i mean I love my #1 very much. i am not sure if I will have the same love for my #2 or #1 when #2 comes.. hope you know what I mean..

Sookie hugs is your stools hard? I know how it feels when I see red the first time. Luckily can feel baby movements so was assured and moreover for mine, the blood stopped after a few wipes.

Yeah when we are on the move sometimes when baby kick we wont be able to feel it. Yeah sometimes I am a bit paranoid when I dont feel movement.

piggytoh,

yahh!! I was also huh? then ask how many people in the house and all that, whether got pets etc etc.

cowgal,

no lei. terrace only. can imagine if bungalow more expensive?

I still waiting for them to send me the detailed quote. want to see what is provided first. and need to convince my MIL also, she say hire maid can liao..

Sookie,

for TMC i tink it rental but u can check with the nurse to gave FOC tt wat my friend did.. Mt A i know it FOC ...

Hmm regardin #2 sharin love i tink not to worry i tink it mother instinct we will love both but it unavoidable tt sumtime u will flavour 1 over another.. so it sumting we mus learn n try to gave.. many of my friend say they wan to gave birth after 2-3yrs so they can concentrate more on #1 but tt wld not be so unfair to #2? cos u get to spend so much time with #1 n yet #2 no time so dun tink so much jus gave watever u can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya i heard engorgement is not fun..

Lynn,

hmm u nv ask if got maid can be cheaper? lol~

sookie

i know what u mean i also love my #1 very much but when #2 comes..#1 will not get full attention too..

but don't forget #2 from the start already don't get full attention which #1 had before..

yst did my details scan, very long. the radiographer said my girl is a tricky baby keep playing with her then she spent about more than an hour to get all the position photos.

glad tat baby is queit big, mostly in 90percentile she ask me to check with gynae if to move forward the EDD

Piggy

please help me do update when u r free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby girl EDD chg to 22/04/2011

tot is 2nd baby but i m really 1st time see baby's feet moving & kicking

my #1 girl was very gentle, everytime scan only can see her lying there. after born her character also very girly. i thk this 2nd princess have big diff character with her jie jie

sookiewookie,

I have similar feeling as you. I love my #1 very much and my #2 , I hardly pay much attention or talk to him. Didn't even start on buying any baby stuff. But I believe when he is born , we will love him just as much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Confinement Lady,

We have book our CL - $2.1K . My first CL I pay only $1.8K. Difference so much. Somemore not much housework cos its done by maid. She highly recommend by friend's friend , so just take it lor.

piggy

can have cheaper with maid the CL i hrinig got maid also the same..

ya engorgement very paifully de lor like the whole brust want to bust liao that and very hard

Bbgoh,

congrats on havin another princess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

ya i also pay $2.1 for #2 for #1 she charge me $1.9k nia:X

BBgoh congrats for the good result. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dont know why now feel some cramps, could it be the tea that I drank opps feeling so bad and sinful now....

Hmm I think no matter how many children we have enventually #1 is always the most special one because we spend more time with #1 more and being first time mummies we tend to be on the lookout more.

Sookie..

Ya I tried the avent manual pump.. Was super lousy lor.. I found it very uncomfortable too.. I haven't checked my pump too... Hope it is still working.. Hehe!! Ya very troublesome to lug the pump everywhere we go.. That's why I only bring it to work.. When I go out, baby will go out too.. My efficient pump.. Hehe!! =)

Bbgoh..

vivi,

I feel that way too.. I notice mothers tend to have a deeper bond with #1.. At least from the people around me..

Vivi,

hee i drink tea daily leh:p

i tink usu #1 & 3 will get the flavour becos usu when #3 pop #1 not so cute liao so tends to spend more time with #3 keke....

so paiseh my GM ask me in front of every1 if i am expectin wahaha..