(2011/04) Apr 2011

Maybe for me now as this is my first one, I just enjoy the flutter first because all my friends told me that later on when little one has no space it can be quite uncomfortable when she kicks...

but for yours do you feel your baby has a so called timing that you can feel the kick?

hello mummies..

gd afternoon!!!me so bz until i had to cut down my lunch hr by half [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies enjoy ur outing later!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: wow... fast food all the way arh?? i realised I cannot take main course for morning lor.. i can only eat bread or biscuits.... heeheee.... nvm la..tonite we share share... eat little bit.. =)

vivi: also my 1st... but i haven't feel his movement.. gynae told me not to worry.. it's normal de...

moon,

sorry for the late reply...but i haf PM u already as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety maybe you feel it just that you dont know yet? Also certain postions that baby is in, you wont be able to feel the movements.

Last time when I havent feel it, I always wonder how is it like now but when you feel it, i think you will know that is baby kicking. Guess it is the mother instinct.

Vivi,

erm my bb kick on n off thru out 1 leh..

Tweety,

ya lo stupid 1 cos Co treat so bobian dunno wat they tinkin.. i can eat for breakfast n lunch but dinner always full lately but my weight went up fast lately even thou i ate norm.. dun even need to snack now... hahah maybe dun eat tonight save tummy space for Koi hahah...

vivi: not sure.. just dun feel anything ard my tummy side leh... bb is super active.. that's y sonographer was asking me if i feel anything yet... i told her no wor... haahaa.... then she point to me on my right tummy.. if you feel anything here.. is your bb kicking you...

piggy: aiyo... i usually dun snack in between also de.. heehee.... only breakfast, lunch and dinner.. and not heavy meals one... =P

Piggy maybe everyone is different? I am trying to take note if there is a pattern. For mine, morning she kick then after lunch kick. Then after that occasionally a few kicks and then evening more active. Then after dinner kick me, during about 10 plus kick me

everyday somehow quite the same pattern .....

Tweety,

cos usu i keep feelin hungry 1 so snack n snack.. now not so much... v bloated but i gain more weight hahah.... i had full breakfast, lunch norm n light dinner... ur diet v healhty gd la..

Hmm Tweety soon soon liao how many weeks are you in now. Me today is week 21 liao....

Anyway anyone knows where is the position of the baby now in second trimester or no fix postion ha?

vivi: today 21 weeks lor... EDD 8th April

piggy: haahaa.. but weird thing is i put on weight also.. now i even eat lesser then b4 i preg lor... check on wed, i put on 1.8kg leh.. but i realised i got water retention.... my leg a bit swollen...

Vivi,

no fix position 1 mine sumtime hide below some time swim up but as they grow bigger they will jus occupy the whole space..

Vivi, mine is my #1 too and I felt the movements around 18 weeks. I've observed that I can feel her kicking sometimes after a meal, or in the morning when I'm quite hungry and trying to delay eating =P

Other than that, also when I'm lying really still on my back at night before I fall asleep...

Yoti- I did a scan at 19++ weeks because I was having some cramps... baby's weight was 303g. Gynae charted all the measurements on a graph and she is a "M" sized baby...

I'm having a terrible neck+ shoulder ache today... feel like I can't rotate my head...

Wondering if it is because I slept with semi wet hair.. arghhh

Opps Tweety same EDD la.... hee hee

Piggy me too gaining weight. I eat 4 or 5 meals depending. Breakfast, lunch and dinner and supper. Tea will be like usually when I am not working. I think at this rate I am eating I will be fat soon.

Last time cant even finish the rice with mixed vegetables. Now I wallop up the whole rice and I cant believe it. I even joked with my hubby that now is the best time I can go and eat buffet more worth it.

Pink I feel mine at week 19.

Maybe I am obessed with the baby movement that is why I am taking note of it hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

water retention still ok as long not fats tt gain on u keke.. but u so fast water retention ah... hope it dun get too bad if not abit uncomfortable..

Wow Vivi, ur bb so behave de... Have her own routine even b4 she's born, good girl! Easy to teach next time...

My hello kitty will only kick me when I work OT, she dun like me work OT, whenever I din knock off on time, she will kick n kick, seeks attention, lols.....

PInk,

maybe it ur sleepin posture???

Vivi,

actually u can break down into smaller meal sum pp eat n eat no gain weight 1 some eat little but gain alot.. cant control 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm also gaining weight fast... but it's my own fault i keep craving for fries... and I drink all kinds of sweet drinks like Ribena and Pink Dolphin.. must be piling on alot of sugar too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tonight u all will see how fat I am~~~

piggy: ya lor.. very fast lor.. but don't feel anything yet.. just that legs abit swollen.. hopefully dun retain too much....

vivi: haahaa..no worries. =P

pink: aiyo.. next time remember to dry ur hair... could be ur sleeping posture... hugz hugz

Tweety- I feel that it's super big already but erm... some friends say it's not too bad... haha we shall see tonight...

My friend also commented that maybe my weight gain is due to water retention. She says that my feet and legs look abit swollen. But I can't tell leh... So I was paranoid for a few days and I went to take a walk in the pool... Exercise is supposed to help. Oh and drinking more water. Water retention is sometimes due to not drinking enough water so the body is storing up more

Tweety,

i remember when i had water retention ard my leg walk too much will feel ache or pain i got some friend water retention is so bad tt they take HL/MC wks be4 they due...

Hipopolai,

hahah u call ur bb HK ah ... tt time when i had spottin the moment i see spottin stop go bad to work it will resume so i joke with my HB see bb dun like me to work hahah..

Pink,

i drink all the sugar drink also bubble tea esp:x so i am no better than u lol~

Hippo when I told my hubby that baby kicking me at 11plus sometimes at night, he will tell the little one to go and sleep. Dont sleep so late. lol... hopefully baby maintains to be a good girl when she comes out.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy cannot leh I am hubgry if I dont finish the rice leh.... hmm the supper part I try to eat lesser thing but then hor the mind is telling me that I am not satisfied wor....

Pink me too LOVE fries and LOVE to drink sweet drinks. Worried that I will get gestional diabetes.

Vivi,

hahah tt happen to me last few wk forever hungry no eat rice dun feel full now it i eat rice v bloated!!!! oh i loves fries too :x

i tink it depend on ur family history on GD..

Tonight when one of you call me i have to turn my whole body hor coz my neck is very stiff and painful...cannot rotate... wahahah.. then u all know why...

Vivi/piggy- yah I try to refrain from taking sweet drinks 12 hours before the pee test... so that it won't show up. Then my hubby asked me, "so you're actually trying to cheat the test? what if you really have gestational diabetes and it's not detected?" :p

Jia lut jia lut...

Pink,

hmm be4 my checkup i still drink milo etc.. i tink for GD it wun disappear jus becos u din drink sweet drink for 12hrs??? i not so sure cos my friend who kena GD liao even no take sweet thing still will detect jus tt low or high level wor...

pink: yup.. so long everything and bb is fine/healthy.. i am okie!! heehee.... no worries.. tonite we will appear in front of you to talk to you...

piggy: ouch.. i hope i won't be like that.. if not i will be very sad.. cannot walk too long cannot go exercise...

Our girl's baby name is Parsley. Coz I HATED her for making me so sick. I thought of all things disgusting like brinjal, smelly-socks/feet, grandma's-undies, spring-onion. HAHAHAHA. Don't be shocked!!

Hi ladies..

Back from lunch... Now super sleepy...Sigh..

GD:

My friend ate alot of durian before the test and kena positive but the dr asked her to retake few days later without the durian and it was ok.. I think durian is the most potent sugar source..

Wow Pink you so fierce leh attempting to call her spring onion and smelly socks. But I thik Parsley sounds sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry me too very sleepy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I hate this kind of feeling.

Tweety,

i tell u hor i drink super little water 1.. can u imagine every morning i filled up my 350ml bott but only drink half daily?? sumtime i can even go without water durin office hr... the only time i finish my drink is lunch those can or bubble tea.. even my HB n friends shake head at the amt of water i drink but confinement i really force myself to drink more soup n water for breastfeedin sake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm actually towards the end ur tummy weight may make it diff for u to exercise also tt y Gerry say swimmin is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi- I was very very very miserable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My first trimester was so horrible that I have a phobia now and I told my hubby we are stopping at #1. I'm never going through that again.

piggy,tweety..

Ya swimming is the best exercis for preggies.. Helps to reduce swelling and you will feel weightless!!! =)

Pink,

Actually, during pregnancy our body's blood vol increases tremendously and the amount of water also increases.. that's why we swell.. Normally if not pregnant, yes sometimes not drinking enough water might cause swelling but pregnancy don't follow that rule... We will swell no matter what we do esp our legs and hands..

PInk,

the worse is over dun tink abt it liao now look forward imagine a lovely princess in ur arm in few mths time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hahah i jus bott online from ASOS for GBP 9 dunno can fit in anot hahah nex time i bott my boy go swimming i can swim as well haha...

Gerry,

me too-_-

Wow Tweety... Hot MAMA in pool huh! I'm still wearing my bikini but I'm too shy so I have to wear a tshirt over it... Hopefully the security guards at my pool don't stop me. But I don't really swim leh... wahahah I try to walk in the pool but according to my hubby I'm hopping and if I do bunny ears I will look like a bunny hopping around already. (=_="")

Piggy..

Now Asos has 20% off with a code plus free international shipping!! Hehe!!

Pink..

Oh.. I was reading "What to expect when you are expecting" by 20 weeks might get mild swelling.. For my first, I didn't swell till much later but now my shoes are a tad bit tight.. Hehe!!Don't eat too much fries!! Soo much salt!!=)