(2011/04) Apr 2011

JT,

I am the 1 who say pigeon no gd.. The suction useless if u dun wan to spent too much n dun mind hand ache I rather u buy avent manual pump if u wan electric pump but cheaper 1 go for Ameda bah but accordin to Gerry this brand only suits woman with ok let down not all suit else it a gd the safest is medela so far no -ve feedback ..

Lynn,

congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo,

my hb goin expo tml n he expec. Me to verbally tell him wat I need to buy he can dropby bth sumtime mus look see 1 mah ...

Elmo,

I use boot be4 I dunno wat is consider gd but to me no diff from lansinoh tt time gt pp sell in BP only $10 so jus try cheap n gd for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but now like nv see in BP wor ..

Michelle,

I go JP 1 got lotsa beign wor cos I got lotsa white clothing so buy 2 beign 1 black keke n the sales quite ok..

Ok will update for u tml goin to zzZzZz..

Good morning mummies! Wake up with very good mood coz I'm going to meet u girls tonight!!!!! Yeah! Can have some exclusive 'me' time tonight!!!!!

Piggy, men are like that... Haa haa.. Ur hubby must be thinking he is an experienced daddy liao, so can just buy n save a trip.... Kekekekeke.... For us diff lar, we like to see look n compare...

Ladies.. Sorry almost a week no come in.. Was busy with meetings on Mon & Tues until I'm so exhaused, no energy come in to chat.. Sorry that can't attend tonight gaterinh as is company D&D.. U girls enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] catch up with u all soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies..

Ya it's fri..

Lynn..

Congrats!!! =)

Those meeting up, have fun!! =)

JT,

Ya I used ameda.. and had no problem.. But I only bought it after I have established milk supply.. About 2+months post delivery..

Hello morning everyone managed to sneak in for a while.

I dont think I can join you as I am not feeling very well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hmm a bit disappointed for me not to meet up.

Anyway just to update you all, I received a call from the MOM officer who suddenly showed concerned and ask me if I have received the letter of appointment on next Thursday and to update me the pay status. She mentioned that my ex company will bring down the cheque personally when we meet up.

So I told her that she better make sure the appointment will not be postponed. The reason for her to follow up is beacause she received the letter of appeal from the MP....

morning ladies... We're meeting tonite!!!!

Lynn: congrats!! =)

elmo: good luck for your detail scan.. =)

vivi: take good care of yourself... if cannot make it.. we can meet some other time... good luck on your case...

morning ladies..

Hipopolai,

hahah no la man r tt type who wan to buy n go unless us wan to see see compare cos sumtime we see certain thing den realise mus buy keke... cos he work changi so v convenience.. i ask him wkend go den he take part in the diaper changin n lookalike contest he dun 1 lol~

Vivi,

tt gd seem like MP is workin on it liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies...

so sorry cannot make it for this evening gathering. dh needs to work late last min today so i hv to fetch & take care of #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo

Yup that's the Chinese name my hub n I thought of using... His surname is cai4 and it's alr v tough to write... Don wanna torture my boy further by makin him write complicated characters...

Does anyone know how zhuo2wen2 sounds like in hokkien?

Elmo,

icic.. i find n not bad la.. somemore cheap.. i dare not buy first with my pathetic supply since my SIL gave me 1 box lansinoh liao:p

MIchelle,

hahah my hokkien not v gd but wen2 usu pp will call ah boon.... not so sure abt Zhuo cos usu hokkien pp alway use the last letter n ah this ah tt :p

Piggy

Ah this ah that v old n weird... Hmmm I also couldn't figure out e zhuo part... Hmmm nvm la hahaha

Anyway imma go back to sleep.. Have a great meetup today! :)

MIchelle,

yes v old n weird but old pp jus like to call them tt wat to do keke... my relative call me ah XXX also lol~~~

so gd u enjoy ur nap.. my eyes is closing liao but i cant nap...

piggy, my boy also leh.... I think he hungry, make noise to ask for milk... hahaha... he now alarm clock, 4am sure make noise de....

Hippopolai,

my boi not hungry wor cos he dun do tt everyday jus tt sumtime he will toss n turn.. if ur boi hungry u better dun gave in u can try to feed more durin the day.. dun let it develop into a habit.. my friend gal till now 3/4yo still wake up at nite for milk cos it a habit alr..

I can make it for dinner tonight.

But sorry, i dont seem to get the meeting place and time. Is it 6.30pm at Bugis Fish and Co?

I have not met all of you and very shy to go up and ask. If you see me (in a dress and slightly big tummy), please wave to me.

Thank you so much and look forward to see you all tonight.

HI Pika,

it 7pm actually..yes at Fish & Co but i tink most of us can make reach ard 6.30-6.40pm so jus come ard this timing?? u wan to exchange HP # jus in case???

Piggy,

He actually quit night feed already, but just recently he start to wake up ard 4am to ask for milk, I try to feed him water only... If not just give him paicifier... but I dun like that idea he suck pacifier while sleep... He usually had his dinner ard 5.30~6pm, then after I fetch him home, I will give him fruits or rice from our dinner if he wants. Before he sleep he will take his milk, mostly 8oz, at about 9.30pm~10pm... Should be good enuff to last him till morning, I also dun understand why he suddenly can feel hungry so fast, maybe he is going thru another growing spurt? Hahaha.... Anyway, I will just monitor....

Pika,

sure cya..

HIpopolai,

usu after 1 YO they will have growth spurts.. so it norm.. my boi usu will sleep ard 8 den i dreamfeed him at 9 n it last him till morning.. i also try to wean my boi off his pacifier infact he seldom eat except sleepin...

Hmm yes Tweety didnt expect the MP's letter was that fast to MOM.

So with that 1 letter from the MP will help much? I dont know wor.... hopefully ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi seems like the MP's letter is quite effective. Things are moving along!

Mummy Ho- good to see u hope you're feeling better? How's everything else?

I also don't really remember where Fish&Co is.. haha.. and will walk around and look

Pink,

it along the road side facing the Illuma:p

Tweety,

i tink becos u tall so tummy look smaller on u.. my tummy really bloom up over the week the size of 6mth preg when i had #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] plus i short so look even bigger haha..

piggy: heeheee... later u will see... scarly i m the only one that feels that my tummy not obvious.. haahaaa

oooo..today avacado and vivi not going.. i have to go back TPY myself...

Tweety,

hahah tt day i tink the gal observe v long den she ask 1 hahah tink she dunno i fat or preg keke.. tt show ur tummy small ma..

Tweety,

hahha ya tonite will see..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woot jus now i was almost dozin off my bb suddenly gave me a v v strong movement gave me a shock... really a shock manz i almost jump up..

Pink,

she left a message here this mornin say not comin wor:

Posted on Friday, November 26, 2010 - 9:51 am:

morning mummies...

so sorry cannot make it for this evening gathering. dh needs to work late last min today so i hv to fetch & take care of #1.

Tweety,

erm not fun to me leh the movement sumtime quite irritating hahah maybe i short so the movement sumtime make me uncomfortable..

Enjoy yr meet-up this evening! Have Fun! I am unable to join as I have an appointment arranged earlier..Hope to meet up with you girls next time round.

Kindly check anyone know what is the weight range for our baby at detailed scan (ard 5months)?

piggy: wow.. what u had for lunch?? heehee.. i had beehoon soup today but only ate 1/2 of it... gave the rest to colleague...

yoti: what's ur bb's weight on ur detail scan?? mine's 365gram...

Hello everyone had lunch already? Half day finally gone !

Piggy your baby is so active ! Mine seems to be waking up early this morning. after having breakfast feel a few flutters. Usually can only feel flutters during 11am today earlier.

Do they have a so called fixed schedule or depends?

Sometimes little one will kick me when I have just eaten ... hee hee the feeling is so strange.

Tweety,

sigh i had mac for breakfast n KFC for lunch lately keep feelin bloated tt y i told u scare tonight v full for dinner[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i din even finish the meal KFC only took 1 pcs n 1 whipped potato breakfast din take hashbrown but still v v full...

Vivi,

perhaps it becos it my #2 i feel his movement long time ago n by 16wk can feel some strong movement le now it gettin stronger i only feel it when i am almost 3rd trim when i had #1 lo... ya strange feelin sumtime like lotsa gases.. now i cant lie on my back go the movement stronger can only sleep on my side...