(2011/04) Apr 2011

ya ya, me reach abt. 6.40pm provided I can on the dot out from my office de lor....

I text piggy once I arrive... I onlygot her number... kakakakaka.....

Ask abit hor... The fish & Co we are going is the one at the roadside near the traffic light hor? I so long never explore bugis area liao... Illuma also never went before, sua gu.... Wahahahaha.....

Hmm Kai Lee can la you let me know again if needed, but hor for 3 months dont know will it be too near my EDD date

Mummies just now I got a scare leh still worrying now. Few days no poo poo liao then just now go toilet have the urge and then I went to poo. But exert some pressure ... then when I wiped I saw fresh red blood !!! Called the clinic they ask me to monitor. I am so scare now

VIvi.

sumtime i poo also got abit of blood cos heaty or poo poo too hard... n i always exert pressure 1.. ya monitor first see if it spottin or from the poo poo..

Vivi..

Don't worry. When you wipe was it from your behind or from v area?? If from your anus, then you could have cut yourself while pooing.. Since you are most likely constipated.. If from the v, then maybe like what piggy said , you might have exerted too much pressure.. Just monitor and see whether got anymore bleeding.

HILO!!!!

Emmm tmr hor i very the free hehe so i can go bugis early or any mummies wanna meet early oso can hehe.

Btw if tmr i bring my monster along is it ok for u all??? scare my maid cant handle her as she got to prepare dinner nobody help out but worry she will scare some of u cos she very notti. if can will try not to bring her :p

Moon

u r the 1 nv increase weight rite?? haha was readin thru thread fast fast cant remember.

me oso nv increase but decrease kekeke doc say bb's weight increase can liao cos now watever we eat shld go to bb not us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but some ppl will say tat preggy mux eat for 2 which i come to think not neccessary :p

me is always LS watever i eat got to come out within 30mins but now better hope it remain so is my weight.

Vivi,

if from behind den could be u cut urself mah.. mine also from behind cos sumtime poo poo hard den i feel got sharp sharp thing so often cut myself.. if infront den u gotta worry mah.. the nex time u go toilet jus see got blood anot shd be anot to tell behind or infront dun scare urself 1st..

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

Sandy,

hahah ya bring her along la i seen her be4 still ok la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm wats ur #?? u PM me la dunno wat time i will reach cos long time no take train dunno will take 45min anot lol~

vivi,

Agree with piggy. Don't scare yourself... Check where the source is from.. If I have a cut while pooing, the blood will come from behind and there will be no blood in the v area.. Nowadays, constiption is very common for us and the poo might be very hard and cut us.. Just monitor...

Thanks mummies for all the concern.

Just now went toilet and check, some stains on the pantyliner and then when I wiped no more blood just teeny weeny bit of little blood stain on the toilet paper.

Sandy,

yeah...I'm the one... So glad to hear that there's someone like me...so I'm not abnormal... :p

Huh..but your LS like very bad leh... for me, I kenna constipation. can go only every few days.

Tweety,

ya y?? i prefer train.. i dun like to take bus 1 n it take v long to reach via bus :p jus tt i forgot how long it takes to reach bugis from here shd be within 45min bah ;p

Oh no.... After eating many cups of yogurt that comes with aloe vera bits, I just read from the Dec issue of Mother & Baby that it is not recommended... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just in case you ladies are interested, the following is the Q & A:

Q: Is it safe to consume aloe vera when pregnant or breastfeeding?

A: Some ppl do not recommend consuming aloe vera when you're expecting or bfeeding, or applying it to the skin. There is concern that it can cause cramps, vomiting, diarrhoea, and possibly, stimulation of uterine contractions. There are no studies to confirm these claims. As a general rule, if you do not need to take it, don't take it. And if you were to ingest it by chance, do not panic, esp when you've only taken a small amount.

Answer by Dr Christopher Chong, gynae at Gleneagles.

Vivi,

if the blood come from behind i tink no need to worry.. if from the front jus monitor if it bleed again better go KKH 24hr clinic to double check..

Moon,

DZ is right dun worry so much esp if u dun have cramps, vomiting, diarrhoea etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow you girls so fast talk abt clothes liao.

actually i agree with piggy, buy slightly bigger one is better. recently we took out those old clothes trying to see what can be recycled, then we realised that quite alot of nice nice clothes wear only once of twice...very wasteful.

Tweety,

hahah i opp i find bus v slow n time consumin.. so i seldom take bus :p

Win win,

hahah ya la cos i saw tt romper but i cannot buy!!!!!!!! so share with the gals whom havin gal lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winwin that is why hubby ask me to control buying that many clothes. Me hoping someone can donate their hand me down still so no intention of buying a lot too. At the most increase frequency of washing baby's clothes.

There was once in Mothercare, we saw a very cute sock or bottie that costs $29 so tempted to buy and my hubby say no need to buy so ex because if drop will be heart pain. He is working in the banquet department at a hotel so he says normally after a wedding banquet can sometimes 1 bottie here and there that no one claimed . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

is true that socks or botties no need buy so ex one...but i can understand your feeling, most first time mammi will become very crazy when buying things for bb.

dz & Piggy,

ya, but if there are no studies on it, then he really shouldn't say that "as a general rule, dun take it." It's as if he's trying to warn something but yet dun want to take the responsibility for it lor.... Argh... Lucky, he's not my gynae... otherwise, sure vomit blood...

Winwin that is why when buying baby stuff have to go with hubby and I think he also want to take part in choosing things for his precious daughter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pink and other mummies

Been more than a month since I left a message here. Finally my excessive vomiting is gone since last week and back to work this week.

Tweety, ok! Will text piggy! We go Q KOI!!!! I long never drink liao....

Sandy, bring her along!

Moon, he famous de leh, dun pray pray.... Haa haa.... But I dun really treat all these food restriction seriously de wor, for eg my mum, she took cin cao every afternoon while she is preg with me, me also fat fat big big size, seldom fall sick also... N I hv a friend hor, she follow strictly to those so call food restriction when she preg with her #1, her daughter next yr P1, till now fall sick almost every month lor... I believe more in build ur body b4 preg, afterall bb absorb more from ur body rather than what ur intake....

Hello mommies!

Back for awhile... Been shoppin like crazy these few days hahaha. Anyway went to John little at marina sq jus now... They have cheap nursing bras that cost from 9.90 to 17.90.... Quite cheap but the size is limited... They only have 32, 34 n 36 n cup size A n B.. If you're within e range, can go check it out... It's not branded also. I din buy cuz the customer svc sucks n don't have my size... They had issues with my credit card as well (their machine's fault). ):

And mommies do your backs hurt when you walk? Mine hurts when I walk for only awhile... Had to tk breaks etc ):

And also, r u all starting to buy bb's stuff alr?

Vivi,

wah $29 v ex wor.. i tink i only got 1 pair of booties those look like shoe 1 v from mother care cos v cute n it not sock but below $20 for sure.. the rest i buy cheap cheap 1 haha..but sumtime it not how many time u wan to wash cos if only was few pcs waste water also so if u got no hand me down jus get those cheap 1 like the 1 in bugis cos u got no CL so not wise to touch water so freq n hand wash take longer to dry also..

Michelle,

i jus bott thse wireless bra from sorella from JL alsoquite cheap only $45 for 3 quite comfy also.. btw u wanna join us tml??

Hello all!

finally had detailed scan done. got quite scared when the lady tell me can't find the heart, later on then say it was cause bb was curled up had to move ard and wait awhile before scanning again. but luckily everything alright and gender confirmed. phew!

dbl checked with gynae regarding amino results too and bb has no chromosome abnormalities. (dbl yay!) now only hope nothing goes wrong till EDD.

btw, anyone knows wat time does baby hypermart closes?

Saw a bb cot at ikea recently, was wondering if its worth to get, cost abt $200.

Hi Mommies.. anyone tried to use Pigeon Electric Breast Pump?? any comment on it? i saw that they haf promo pack for that breast pump + 3 storage bottles + Nipple cream + breast pads = $199.

Bz at work these few days.. finally can take a break! Tmr n Mon on leave.. yippee!

Have fun meeting up tmr! It's a fully packed day for me tmr.. morning go collect cake to celebrate my boy's birthday in advance in sch. Afternoon go detailed scan.

Anyone used BOOT milk bag before? Are they good?

hehe ok i think i bringing her tmr along. pray very hard she behave :p

o tmr morning will b gng to bb fair will c if got any gd deal anot hehe.

n finali i bought a romper for my boy nearly nv get it but tell myself sometime cannot b biased

Moon

now i abit used to it liao. when i 1st started my LS i always feel bad cos very painful. n cannot tahan mux go means mux go so will b upset lo cos im some1 tat uses onli my own hse toilet type outside not used to it de so now can tahan liao better at least reach hm le den do :p

Michelle S

hilo!!!

mine hurt too n always got to find a pl to sit down n rest machiam old woman.

Michelle, u shopping like crazy of course pain lar.... Haa haa... Mee too having same prob... Think my back n waist quite poor thing lar, not preg have to support my boob, preg more worst, support both boob n tummy, they going to faulty soon... Kekeke...

Lynn, congrats on ur good result!

JT, pigeon heard not very good leh, forgot who mentioned b4... Basically heard Ameda not bad... Medela most popular n good reputation among mummies... Oh, piggy is organizing a small purchase for Medela Freestyle among ourselves, still have one slot if I'm not wrong, where u stay? Wanna tag along? According piggy, if u stay west can order with her, if not just order from BP.... The price same!

Sandy, update me on the parenthood fair ya, I plan to go down on sat afternoon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

i saw the sorella one too! tried on n quite comfy but only left with black color ): cant buy all black bras cuz i have a lot of cotton on tank tops of which e material is v thin n can see thru.. v ugly.

sandy

mine also... i was waiting for cab at marina sq just now... waited for more than 1/2 an hr then can get cab... once i got into the cab, sat down n cannot move alr... back hurts really badly.

oh ya I've decided to name my boy 'Jovann'.. Piggy can help to update? ((:) thank you! chinese name not yet decided though.. maybe name as zhuo2 wen2.