(2011/04) Apr 2011

G'morning ladies..

st,

Good luck for your scan.. No need to be nervous.. =)

kaira,

do take care of your cough.. sometimes cough can last for months.. Could it be pregnancy cough.. Apparently, if you have lots of reflux and heartburn, can agitate your throat and hence make you cough.. Most medicine always state not safe for pregnancy and children cos drug testing cannot be done on them.. it is just for the pharma company to cover backside.. Hehe!! If specialist say can take, should be alright.. =)

piggy , I also don want to waste my leave , my EDD is 20 Apr but doctor say cos its twins , likely it will be a few weeks earlier on 1 Apr , I will take from 1 Apr itself and for full 16 weeks ! Yeepee ...

Kaira, take care ..

Yoti , I didnt feel for my #1 until late 2nd trimester, this one maybe cos its 2 I felt it since 4 mths and the kick is very hard until I can jerk suddenly . as long as baby scan ok , no need to worry la...

morning ladies.... =)

st: dun worry too much.. everything will be fine.. =)

Rene: i think i saw u leh.. u wear wearing jeans skirt and blue top right?? think ur hubby was wearing white tee... u 2 were sitting beside the counter....

yoti: till now i also dun feel movenment.. my gynae say it's normal de.. no worries.. =)

Rene,

Congrats!! She's going to be a daddy's girl.. =)

dz,

I guess with twins, towards the end is only going to get more uncomfortable.. Looking forward to 1 apr!!=)

Rene,

Congrats:p

Yoti,

ya dun worry bb movement esp for 1st time mummy might felt it later or u alr feel it but u din know it bb...

DZ,

i hope i can pop ard wk 38 can relief earlier:p

Thks Gerry, dz & piggy

Rene, congrats to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy for u .

Good Morning, All!!

ST,

dun worry.... I'm sure everything will be fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, are you gonna ask Dr. Wong if she'll be willing to deliver for you in Mt. A instead? :p

Cowgal,

I engaged my confinement lady through PEM Confinement Agency. You may want to take a look at their website to get more info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

I haven't felt anything yet too. During the last check-up, my gynae did mention that my placenta is on top of baby so, it's likely that I'll only get to feel baby from Wk 22 onwards.

Re: Weight Gain

Please dun get me wrong but I know some of you are concerned about your weight gain already but I actually have lost around another kg since my last check-up 2 weeks ago. Should I be alarmed and concerned? My appetite has definitely grown smaller but I'm still eating leh.... I am very overweight to begin with and so, during the past few check-ups, my gynae wasn't worried about any weight loss and in fact, she said it would be better for me too. But I'm already in my 2nd tri now and my grandma, mother and aunty are nagging at me about the weight loss and small appetite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DZ,

ya lo if can gave birth in mid mar i be v happy haha..

Moon,

it ok no worries as long as ur bb is growin.. i got many friend only gain a few kg towards the end envy lo.. if there is any concern i am sure ur gynae will point out to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all for your reply on the baby movements..Maybe I am too paranoid..Thanks all for the info... Wish all mummies have a good day ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Thanks! That's what I've been telling my hb too. As long as baby got grow can already.... Sigh.... If not for the fees and charges, how I wish I can get to see baby every week to be assured of her growth... :p

Moon,

hee dun worry i am sure ur bb is doin well.. tell ur HB if u gain is he goin to pay for ur slimming?? keke.. i always told my HB if i cant slim back he better pay for my slimmin package...

Piggy,

He won't lor... He'll tell me to just go and run after the kid and my nephew and niece... :p

Kaira,

I don't wanna put on weight... I just hope that my further weight loss won't affect baby... But my gynae did mention that if she finds baby too small in the later stage, she would ask me to switch from the low-fat milk I'm drinking now to those full-cream version or the maternity milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

I guess if gynae not concern and baby is growing, don't worry about weight issues.. Furthermore, if you say that you are overweight, you should not be gaining too much either.. There was some mention about pregnancy weight issue in the health section of the Straits time last week i think or the week before that.. and they say overweight mothers should only gain about 6+kg... Don't worry

Congrats Rene! Your girl can join the April Princesses' Club hehe :D

ST don't worry everything will be fine!

Cowgirl- I'm using GPLS confinement agency you can google for it =) My coordinator is Penny and she is recommended by friend's friends. Can ask for her if you want.

Yoti- Maybe you've felt it but don't know it is? I was not sure the first few times I felt it too but I got hubby to try and feel and we both think it is. Usually it happens when I'm lying flat on my bed and stay really still. You can feel something underneath your stomach but u know it's not your own stomach moving. I'm 20 weeks this week and I only had one very strong kick so far that both hubby and I felt.. Most of the other times it's just a fluttering movement.

Moon- It's ok as long as baby is gaining weight! I'm envious... how I wish I can not gain any weight just let the baby gain... I'm fat too.

PInk,

i am fine with the timin.. maybe i go shoppin first...

if maybe we vote on the followin restaurant?

1) Fish and Co

2) NYDC

3) Nandos

4) Waraku(Illuma)

5) Manhanttan Fish market (Illuma)

if u gals got better idea can suggest too..

I'm very hungry now and you all are talking about food and restaurants, I choose Fish and Co!

Whoever reaches earlier can go to the restaurant and get a table first? I'm not sure what time the rest ends work... I can reach at about 6plus-7pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yup, I saw that article too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Guess I wouldn't be so worried if my weight remained constant or just increase by a few hundred grams... it's just the loss that's getting me worried about the little one inside.

Piggy,

I've always been really fat lar so, I doubt I'll do any exercise on my own accord... :p

Pink,

Actually, I'm hoping for that too. I used to have an ex-colleague who was really big sized too and according to her, her size remained the same from pre-preggie to preggie to after delivery...

Re: Gathering 2moro

Sorry, I won't be able to join you gals... Gotta report back at MIL's place...haven't gone back for 3 weeks liaoz.... :p

Moon,

even u gain lotsa weight does not mean bb will gain also leh it depend on how well ur bb absorb the nutrient 1... hahah i vain la but i dun have time to exercise ever since i got #1... :p

DZ- icic, can meet up with the coordinator and see if you like the service? They will visit your house to go through everything with you and answer your questions. A bit more exp than those free lance ones but I had no referral so bo pian... I'm paying about $2100 after the levy etc.

pink,,yah agency more expensive cos of the levy but mine more difficult to find private also since twins .. so get agency also safer , incase cannot make it , they can find replacement for you , will meet them up this weekend . thanks !

These few days have been so stressful for me cause of work. So stressed I feel like giving birth in the office!

Wished I could be there tomorrow. frankly I rather see you girls than go to my company event.. which is at st james and I can't drink.

Moon: Don;t worry too much about the weight. Ask your gynae about it when you see her. She should be able to advise you accordingly.

keeping my weight down is really an uphill task. maybe i should just accept it. Just hope i don't get gestational diabetics.

tweety: yeah! congrats on your boy. Guess Dr Tham's machine is pretty clear to "predict" the gender earlier. My baby was a lazy baby.. was just not moving much. maybe he is feeling the same way as mummy..hee

Rene,

hahah now u can buy more... but clothes wise try to control la cos they really outgrow v fast.. i been aimin this for full month if i had gal but too bad...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4790595.jpg]

DZ- yes I am also scared of getting private CLs who may let us fly kite last minute.. I will be at a complete loss if that happens... Can't stop thinking about how cute your twins will be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do you know the gender yet?

Morning~~~~

Rene, congrats!

ST, good luck for your test~~~

Kaira, take care ya! I don't trust Raffles, my #1 i got fever also, then my gynae's clinic not open on that day, so I go Raffles, but after I took their medicine I'm so drowzy and getting better after just 1 doze of medicine, so I went back to my gyane the next day, he seems so angry when he saw the medicine, he question me whether I told the doctor I'm pregnant, I got a big shock with his reaction....

Meet up:

I think I can be there ard 6.40pm... I'm alright with any restaurant/food also...

PInk,

i like it alot lo.. the ruffle not too over jus nice n so sweet... jus pair it with those white stockin aww..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been rather busy these 2 weeks...n yesterday network was crazy so cldn't loggin into any websites outside ethernet...

what haf i missed???

u all meeting tomm ah?sorry leh..i can't make it..cos some coy event need to go...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u mummies haf fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewookie,

ya, I'm very afraid of getting that too... so, hopefully, my weight remains relatively constant bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink , we could only saw one which is a girl , the other one cant tell yet ... I think shd be same la .. hehe

piggy , so cute ! where to get that? aiyo spend $$$ again , must go dig my #1's clothes. my mother already start to buy baby socks liao .. I still haven finish packing my cupbaord .. no space !