(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, that aunty looks ard late 40s already. Doubt she'll still get preg lol! And it's working class aunty.. not as if she got probs standing or wat loh.

I seem to be gaining weight faster this time round leh.. last time for #1.. at 5mths i only gained 1kg.. total gain 9-10kg. I very scared to have a big bb.. cos i sure no energy to push out! My 2.74kg boy i already push till no strength! :p

piggy - I reading the twins guide book & they stated that healthy weight gain is vital to prolong twins stay in the womb.

Mulitiples mummies greatest fear is pre-mature birth.

If the mother's don't gain weight the bb's will absorb from the mum lor, simple as that, nutrients has to come from somewhere.

Not saying that go out & pig-out & eat everything, food we eat must also be good for bb's & ourselves. = )

a few of my frens gained 15-20Kg from their 1st birth.

i've gained 4 kg already... so piggytoh and elmo, its good that your weight gain is 2kg or less.

ST:I'm also worried that i will gain more weight and faster with this one.. aiyoh..

If my aim is still 1kg (based on my 1st pregnancy), then i only have 7kg left to spare and I'm only half way through the pregnancy.

Yesterday, we took our girl out to Sentosa as family outing! xD But we only went to Underwater world and walk walk a bit in Resort World area.. hehe.. Thought she would be too young for Underwater World but she was so alert and scared! xD Super crowded yesterday in Sentosa.. But it was very fun~ The only downside is that Resort World got not much food choices.. =X

RE: Weight gain

I gained about 600gr so far.. Zzz.. Wonder when I will start to gain.. I'm gaining so much later this time.. >.> Maybe becos I'm fat de.. xD

Chloemummy,

Take care and rest well..

elmo,

I heard subsequent babies will be lighter in weight.. Not sure if it's true or not.. Your 2.74kg boy very nice liao.. My girl was 3.12kg.. haha..

On the topic of toddler as nightmare for 1st time mummies.. For me, hubby have 2 nephews & 2 nieces at Hm. Everyday after work, reach Hm will see them.. Take the youngest boy as an example, he is 4 this yr, a super active, stubborn & naughty boy @ Hm. Everyone find him a headache @ Hm. Everything he wan, if dun hive him, he will cry & cry. His cries jus like thunder, even though we are staying 2 doors away from the lift, his cries can b heard from the lift.. Mil always have to use sweets which is his favorite to stop him from crying though she know nt suppose but wat to do leh?

Everyday ard 8pm where we know jus parent will be reaching soon, we will try give in to him as to dun wan him to cry.. Reason : his father din really like us to discipline his children. There was once when the boy v naughty, my eldest sil scolded him & warn him to listen if nt use cane. So happen, his papa heard, he did nt voice out anything at that time. Jus get to know wat happen from eldest sil, scolded his son by reasoning talking.. After which, the papa reach Hm & complain to his wife (2nd sil) that no matter how naughty his son is, the sister shld nt even scold or use cane to bit the son.. Den his wife SMS eldest sil to tell her abt the incident, eldest sil jus find it unreasonable of him, his son naughty, we can't discipline.. Haizz

JJ,

for u is twin so most prob wk 35/36 u gotta deliver if not wrong I can only say it a guideline only n yes nutrient cone from us but little weight gain does not mean not enough nutrient.. Cos some woman lost alot durin the first 4 mth I have friend gain alot but BB v small Cos all go to mummy as long as u have balance diet gain or not it ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly,

gain little is gd envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie,

my target also 10kg but this mth I gainin 0.5kg per wk faints~

Hello me here now had your lunch? Me managed to sneak in now for a while.

Pink good to hear that nausea and vomitting is getting better for you. Dont know why today after eating a bread and some plain water. I vomitted some water which is sour. I think my gastric is acting up that is why because I heard some noise from my stomach before I vomit.

Talking about cramps me too on and off have some cramps and some pull which is quite uncomfortable. Last for a little while and then go off.

You feel baby kicking? I dont know but recently in the afternoon when I sit still in my office while I was at my PC I could feel something like gas and very quick feeling and then no more and then after that comes again and then no more. Usually can feel it in the mid afternoon and then sometimes at night. Wonder if the little one is kicking or not?

JJ me too feel that my V area like a bit heavy when I tabao my lunch just now. Hope it is nothing serious and just some pressure from the baby.

Yesterday spent the whole day at home relaxing.... cant wait for weekend to come ...

jus finish my FA this time round v fast only waited lessvthan 30min n BB v cooperative only took less than 15min.. N my sonographer v nice n gentle explain v detail as well.. All in all everything is gd n norm n my BB leg length n weight is above average haha think will get a big nb again..

ST,

yes hb can go in .

Can't remember who ask abt the price it $120+ n v HENG my FBI card still valid can get discount[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I gained 4kg liao... But so long don't gain too much should be fine.. If you guys interested, read more on today's health section.. It is really true.. Alot of scientific papers have researched extensively that the nutrients baby get in utero has a significant effect on the baby's future weight and health issues..

Gerry,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually nothing much to buy le except breast pump n milk bott keke .. Was secretly hoping for surprise tt it a gal but now 100% confirm boi lol..

piggy..

Haha!! Me secretly hoping that I see boy for my FA scan.. but whatever I am fated with.. =) same sex kids might have more fun since they can play the same toys together..

Anybody wearing contact lens 1-day Acuvue Moist at -7.50 degree? I have 44pcs to let go. Done LASIK and thus contact lens not needed anymore. Selling at $40 for 44pcs. Price negotiable.

Please email [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4757784.jpg]

Gerry,

hee hope u get wat u wan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actuaaly diff sex kid can have fun also like my boi n my sil gal have lotsa fun my boi will even miss her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ST[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been a bz bz bz 2 weeks for me!!!meetings after meetings...sigh..non productive somemore..

how's everyone doing?

congrats piggy on ur gd FA results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been a bz bz bz 2 weeks for me!!!meetings after meetings...sigh..non productive somemore..

how's everyone doing?

congrats piggy on ur gd FA results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hipopolai & Kailee,

thanks .. But BB head also above average v scare like #1 ..

Btw sum1 ask abt FA can check DS anot right?? The sonographer told me usu if can see the nose bridge during scan is gd cos 60% BB whose nose bridge is missing most prob will be havin DS..

piggy,

how come scared?head too big for natural?

i also heard b4 leh...my sono was a rough PRC..but lucky everything's ok lar..so it's gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety& Irene,

thanx[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

ya cos my #1 head big so when vacuum out I kena multiple tear v painful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irene,

u can consider goin for pre-natal yoga or swimmin ..

tweety, how often do u do brisk walking and how long each session?

piggy, we need to get maternity swim suit? not vv good at swimming. dunno should i buy one maternity swim suit.. where got nice pre-natal yoga?

Irene,

if ur current 1 v tight it best to buy maternity 1 or can jus wear bikini. For yoga the more popular r true yoga n mom in mind nv try be4 so no comment[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

oh ya..rem u said once...reading it makes me feel painful...heh...

but no worries la..now still early..

my baby is also medium size leh..i haf no idea if tat will make a diff for me when if i go natural...

Kai lee,

I will still go natural la cos i believe BB will be stronger if they make an effort struggle to come out n can slim down faster than c-sect cos can bind tummy immediately most impt I no courage to go via c-sect keke..

piggy,

i also prefer natural..tat way u really exp birth of ur child..and ya..i think it's also a natural way of slimming down..

hopefully my ah boy doesnt grow too big!!!keke..

c-sect will u be awake one huh?anyone knows?

hello pink...

long time no see!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm actually contemplating to do without epidural leh...they say got side effects leh....

hehe yes babe... i've been very naughty ever since I got better... everyday go out to gai gai... meet friends for lunch, kopi, dinner, drinks/supper...TCSS.... hahaha =P

You can do natural without epidural bah...csect without epidural i don't think can!! hahaha. You got high pain threshold? hehe jia you ah! I think I will do csect but I'm waiting for my best friend to give birth first then she will let me know how painful it is :p

st... my wallet not very shiok at the moment.. ahahah all of you wallets feel shiok and fully paid maternity leave also super shiok... hehe

since i'm free, i can organise outing again! this time we meet in the central yah. how about 26th Nov or 3rd Dec? Please choose a date!

pink,

kekeke...gd to see tat u r enjoying pregnancy now..my gastrics still all over the place...uber sianz..but i think i've come to terms with tat liao...wahahah..

ya..if i'm going for natural...will opt for non epidural..i think i do haf high pain threshold?haha..c-sect not using local anastetics??wahaha..sorry..noob mummy here..

Kailee: usually elective csect (you choose to do the csect) the gynae will let you use epidural

if it's an emergency csect you will be under general(?) anesthesia...

How is your gastric now? I will vomit occasionally most of the time in the mornings... it's alot more bearable compared to the last trimester omg... my worst nightmare~~~

I don't think I can do natural.. I hear piggy's multiple tear + other stories until I'm very scared...

pink,

icic..will still go for natural at the moment bah.:p my gastric still a mind of it's own..and for me...also mostly mornings now..so i learn to separate my brekky...one portion for toilet bowl..the other to bring to ofc..wahahaha

btw mummies..anyone taking DHA or omega 3 oils now?i think i wan to start buying supplments for BB..but i dunno which brands r safe for BB..those no mercury sort kind?any recommendations?

kai lee,

local anaesthetic is used to put the catheter for the epidural..epidural needle is quite big and is inserted into your spine.. local is not enough for c-sect.. If you think you can tahan.. go for it.. The contractions I felt when I was about 5cm dilated was like severe menses cramp.. the sort when it comes, you cannot move at all.. I remember walking towards the car and every now and then i have to pause.. cos quite painful... I chose epidural cos I didn't want the labour to tire me out and I still wanted to look sane and not like some crazy mad woman!! Haha!! And plus I didn't want to go through the pain... Hehe!!

kai lee,

If you are breasfeeding, you don't need to give bb supplements.. Our BM actually contains DHA a lot of good fatty acids.. If you want, you take it.. but i don't think anybody would recommend for newborns..

gerry, 5cm dilated and u're still walking to the car! jia lut.... i think i will be lying in hospital dying already.... oops

i can't imagine how painful severe menstrual cramps are because i don't really get painful period cramps to begin with...

gerry,

tks for the info...hee..now i understand more...hmm...i will be brave for now...kekeke

alamak..meeting again...ciaoz mummies...bbl..