(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi, I have 2 tubes of brand new Palmer's Cocoa butter (organic) for sale. Bought them in August. I have been using another bottle for 3 months and has no stretch marks at all.

Letting go at $25 per tube. Meet up possible at Pasir Ris or Tampines MRT stations. Email me [email protected] if keen. Thanks.

Nice to hear from u Chloemummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u r feeling beta now .. Do take care & ya, like wat u said, let go ba... Take care of urself & build up ur health which is most importantly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]u r young, can always try again ok? So dun give up, Jia you Jia you! We are here to support u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u always need a listening ear, do pop in ok? We always welcome u in to tok to us.. Furthermore, we as 1st time mummies need advice from u too so do pop in to share share with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are always friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloemummy, Tweety said everything I want say liao... Just remember, we are friends!!!!! Take care ya! N hope to hear from u still, no matter here or fb!!!!!!!

Chloemummy,

glad tt u r feelin better now.. have a gd rest and a mini confinement take care ya... n do dropby if u need a listernin ear..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chloemummy, so glad to hear from you. Glad you're ok and moving on. That shows how brave and strong you really are.

Have a good rest and spend time with your hubby and darling Chloe... *hugs*

Good morning ladies!

Enjoy ur PH? Can't Imagine I stay at home whole day other than go NTUC to replenish some dry food.... So good girl me yesterday....

Morning Ladies..

Hipopolai,

me no better than u keke only went to Suntec for lunch tt it keke.. den stay at home the rest of the day cos HB went for weddin dinner:x

G'morning ladies!!

Hippo..

Me went to work in the morning.. *Sob* then stay at home the whole day to slack.. Hehe!! I had Carl's Jr for lunch.. hehe!!=)

Vivi, my nausea is better already...thanks for your concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How is everyone!! I've been out the whole day the last couple of days so no time to log in.. but I read the archives at night.

Went for lunch and watched Harry Potter yesterday afternoon... was not bad but I was yawning through out the show... LOL.

Started to feel some pain in the lower abdomen last night ... also felt some weird sensation I couldn't tell if it was the baby's movement or gas so I asked my hubby to put his hand on my lower abdomen to feel it. We waited for a while and yah we both thought we felt something. It was quite obvious like something within was kicking outwards.

Slept early and this morning the pain is still there... it's not very painful maybe 2/10 on a scale but it comes and go. Not sure if I should go and see the gynae...

pinkraindrops - me too felt some gurgling type from within in ... but can be gas also (i'm so gassy nowadays)

So still don't know if its movements.

I think i experience some ligaments stretching, last night at my V area like muscle pull feeling. but subsided already

JJ, cham mine is not at the V area... its higher and my hubby gave me a very serious look coz that's where the womb supposedly is... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkraindrops - i do feel pulling & stretching at the belly button (its a slit now) beside .. but most of the aches & pulls will be gone awhile later.

U monitor yr pain if its prolong or u don't feel comfortable about it, then u consult your doc over the phone see if it warrents a visit to gynea

I heard that next year is golden/ white rabbit year, comes like every few years only. is it true?

Just curious actually

JJ

not sure abt this??

if it's true then good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jj..one of the mummies mentioned it before...think it could be true... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So quiet this morning... everyone must be busy :p

Pink,

perhaps it ur womb expanding.. i get some cramp from tt area occassionally if the cramp get too bad better consult ur gynae otherwise shd be ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

i tink last wk some gals mentioned it the golden rabbit...

goin for my FA this noon wish me gd luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

These few days ard my V area, I experience some muscles pulling...Is it normal?

Negative thoughts will flow my mind...

Kindly check what is the feeling like when your cervix dilated cos I heard from some mummies that they do not even know when cervix dilated?

Yoti,

be +ve dun worry it norm to feel cramp on n off thru out the preg...last trim will be more freq yes my cervix dilate 2 cm at wk37 n i have no idea until my gynae check for me. dun worry usu it in the last trim...even dilate does not mean u goin to give birth soon cos it can take many days be4 it dilate another 1-2cm..

those mummies who went for the D.S can the hubby go in togehter or it's like Oscar can only go in after that?

ST,

i only went to TMC for FA scan n the last round my HB go in with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Tweety[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for your reply...what is the feeling like when you dilated? Is the pressure all from V area? Ya, maybe I really think too much esp pregnant now...will worry even the slightest issue...

Good luck for your FA scan later. Everything will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST - my DS/ Oscar scan my hubby went in with me. This round's detailed 20wk scan he also going with me

other regular doc appt i go myself

Piggytoh

yup last time can be this time round they quite strict..not sure how is it like now..

good luck to ur DS later..

ST,

ok will let u know later if they allow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

eh i dun feel anything when i first dilate leh but when i go n induce in hosp the contraction is like menses cramp.. dun worry the dilation for deliverin usu will come with contraction[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ur gynae shd be able to advice u when u abt to due..

Thanks PInk.. no wor after FA scan still mus go to see my gynae so not much time to enjoy wanna watch Harry potter iftime permit..

ST - mine is kkh. I see lots of husband join their wife for the DS scan.

Gers with maids - understand they are under bond for 2yrs, do u keep them for 2yrs ? if I want to let off at 1yr can ?

JJ

icic for TMC not they quite strict liao..

Maids

Can let off at 1yr but not sure how to go abt cos they maid is also bonded with the agency for 2yrs too

ST,

but acc for FA shd be ok bah strict on visitin I suppose?

Nvm let u know again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jj,

yes u can but depend on ur agency also so when u sign for maid do check with ur agency..

Piggytoh

strict as in last time for oscar hubby can actually go in with us for this time round hubby only went in like after the scanning was finish then call him in to see a bit only so it's not the whole process he is in

but for detail scan it will take longer so not sure if they allow hubby to go in for the whole process or only allow to go in at the later part...

aiyo.. today i dig out my maternity top n bottom to wear... loose fitting kind. Then my col saw my back view at the pantry... dun recognize me! Say how come this person so fat.. dunno who! OMG.

elmo..

Oh dear.. Never mind, only for another 5-6 more months.. then everything will go back to normal.. People from other departments are already pointing at my belly and asking "#2 ah?"

I think i put on ard 2+kg so far. What abt u gals?

Gerry, ya. But the thing is.. I wear till so obviously preg, today on mrt still got no one giving up seats to me! 1st time since preg i stand all the way from Admiralty to City hall! And worse is, got an aunty.. sit at the priority seat halfway thro my journey. Once she sit down, she saw me.. and "fall asleep" immed! But after a few stops, still can open her eyes, check her bag, the "fall back to zz". The most obvious things is.. when i sit down next to her at city hall, she miraculously woke up immed! Really jian.. v obvious she knows i'm preg. Wanna act also dun act more realistic.

Elmo,

I gain abt 1.5kg le .. But u so skinny to begin with..

Aiyo tt woman really cmi wait till nex time she preg will have retribution..

Elmo - I put on 6kg lor ... yr 2kg is very little already.

Frankly now its more impt to gain weight so bb's are well nurioushed, i didn't really worry abt weight gain & slimming back down ...

Jj,

not true tt we mus gain weight so BB wil be well nourish it depend on how well they can absorb also.. My friend only gain 5kg but BB v healthy n of gd weight..

faint i can really gain weight lor...

MRT-> I was standing then no one offer a seat then after few stops later one preg lady came in but staying further sway from the seat..but she was given a seat..sigh