(2011/04) Apr 2011

Kailee,

ya i feel v sad for her esp now almost 5 mth not easy to cross the emotional barrier... hope my FA this thurs will turn out well also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

argh now only 2.30-_-

Afternoon ladies,

Nw than have time to log in to forum .... I still got tons n tons of drawing to finish on hand ....

Sharlin,

I also dun really feel much of bb movement leh but hor when my #1 flip my shirt n call bb can really c bb response to my gal lor .....if u r worried just give dr lek a call he will reply ur Q wan ..... I looking forward to my check up this sun .....

piggy,

yar..i agree..ur FA will be fine for sure k?dun worry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry

e issue is my gal will snatch e books and read by herself. she's so active till she cant sit down n listen to me. Rather take e book n flip herself. Try getting her 2 sit down wit me 2 read e books, i havent even finish 3-4 pages, she ran away. But when i read 2 baby, she will interupt. really a handful 2 handle #1 now. really dnt know how 2 tell my gal not 2 kick. sometimes her kicks r so sudden till i cant react in time. Nowadays, i stuff a pillow or bolster in my top be4 i change her diapers. so even she kicks, i will not get the full impact. haha

SY

so cute. ur #1 call got response! by e way, ask u ar, u got go triple test or DS test is it? Caused when i asked Dr Lek, he said dnt need 4 me as I'm 29 years old. safe 4 me. i still need wait till 2nd Dec then can c my baby.

Hi Mummies giving birth in TMC,

Kindly check have you book to attend childbirth education course for those interested? Ard when must we book and how is the feedback for those 2nd mummies whom have attended?

Sharlin,

icic.. actually my boi also v violent jus few day back he sudden knock into my tummy... but i tink v hard to avoid la cos at their age dunno how much strength to use 1 sumtime come v sudden...

Yoti,

i tink it gd to attend the childbirth classes it prepare u n gave u a better idea on how to take care of bb.. but no need go for Wong boi boi class la..

piggy

maybe #2 will turn out 2 be a strong baby caused of powerful kicks by e kor kor/jie jie. haha. sometimes my hubby said i shld try 2 avoid her kicks. but i told him tat sometimes she will comes so sudden till no time 4 me 2 react.

Piggy/sharlin..

Ya they can get quite violent when playing.. I have brusied my lips several times when my girl gets excited and jumps up and down!! Haha!! Quite hard to avoid..

Now is only 4pm.. And it is raining like crazy at my office.. All I want to do is sleep.. Arghz...

sharlin, think shd be ok lah. If anything happens.. shd be the womb area injured 1st.. then will bleed ba. Like last time i spotting.. doc spotted a small gap in btw somewhere.. my boy also v violent.. i kena hit many many times le. Earlier on, i dont keep bb movements everyday too. But now almost 18wks.. can feel it more often le. Yest i managed to get hb to feel it too. hehe!

wah u all so hardworking still read for bb ah? For my #1 i used to play bb/classical music. Now #2.. lazy liao lah. For those sending #1 to parents-accompanied enrichment classes like GUG... go in with them.. the lil one inside can learn zoophonics too! hahaha! That's wat i told hb.. wait my bb come out can say Allie Alligator A A a... Lol..

Sharlin, same here lah. Sometimes just stoning on the sofa or bed then #1 suddenly come n attack. I fan ying chi dun.. cant siam also. I try to put a pillow on my tummy when my boy's ard lah.

Hilo

Kai_lee

congrate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tis pregnancy I feel very very tired no matter how many time or how long I slp I still very tired. Esp aft I come back frm hkg I took 2 days full rest den willing to go out. Worse is I'm tired till I don even wanna eat at all. During #1 I hungry I mux eat but now at nite I hungry stomach growling I can don care jux fall asleep.

My food intake drop oso I 1 whole day can eat 1 pkt of packet noodle all the way till nite oso don wanna eat at all. Hb is very happy if I open my mouth n say I wan eat but normali I jux say onli don reali wan to eat n still I gain weight *faint*

Gerry,

sigh my #1 like to use his botak head to bang my face i kena ulcer many time liao now he can control better liao if not headache..

Elmo,

whahaha... me too v lazy ah.. u r funnie la ur Alligator...

Yoti,

hmm if i not wrong the class start from wk24 u can call up n check:p

elmo,

What do you mean Dr spotted a gap betw somewhere?? Is the spotting due to your #1 kicking?? I do get occasional brown discharge.. don't know whether is cos of the strain of carrying #1 and playing with her on the floor??

I try to read to my #1, but my #1 prefers to learn through DVD.. actually a lot of words that she is using now, she pick up from Baby Einstein DVDs... Sometimes, I would be shock when she says some words for the first time.. Got 1 time, she said:" Birds wings, fly, fall down , die" I was like where did she ever pick up the word die???I think is was my mum.. Hmmzz.. They are really like spoonge.. soaking up everything you say.. Haha!!

elmo

ya, tink i'm just being too paranoid ba. if anytink serious happened, tink i will bleed first or have any severe pains lor.

reading books to baby

not hardworking, trying 2 fair as my #1 i did tat butnow #2 really cant. even #1 got classical/bb music like u. Now #2 only got nursery rhymes! haha. Too bad my gal attended childcare not enrichment class. my #2 cant learn wit #1.

Sharlin/ piggytoh/ Elmo

my gal is a monster since I found out I'm preggy she start to Attack me. Best is middle of the nite when I'm sleeping soundly sh will attack my tummy sit on top of tummy bounce bounce bounce if not is gif a hard beat n I will get a shock wake up screaming away so angry with her

sandy

wow, ur gal really extreme! luckily my gal dnt sleep beside me. she sleep on her own bed. haha. but tink u better stop her frm doing it as we dnt know when they will apply full force or half force. every time my gal ran 2 me, i will tell her off n tell her tat cant be so rough as baby in my stomach. ask her said sori n kiss baby.

Gerry, I dunno whether it's really cause by my boy's kicks or my extensive walking.. or just naturally like that. But when I had spotting earlier on and doc did a scan.. usually u'll see a bag (dunno is that considered the waterbag?).. just the space where u see the bb inside right? Then surrounding the 'bag' are all black mass from the scan rite. For mine, there's a small gap btw the 'bag' and the black mass. Dunno if u know what i'm talking abt.. v hard to describe cos i dunno wat part is wat too. :p So it's the gap that cause a little bit of blood from inside to leak to outside loh. It will close up naturally de. Mine ok now.

ya, be careful wat u say in front of ur tods. Mine pick up shit, stupid, etc. Then we tell him cannot say those words.. now if we accidently say, he'll say.. CANNOT say sTUPID! :p

Sharlin, yup. Dun worry too much. Relax!

sandy, alamak.. all our tods are monsters! hahaha

sANDY,

wah i tink ur gal is really feelin threaten by ur #2... i also dun sleep with my boi on the same bed put him in his playpen..

now i try to make my boi understd he will have another sibling n try to make him sayang my tummy ..

Gerry,

i also let my boi see baby Einstein i find it a pretty gd prog n he enjoy it pretty much:p

piggy.. my naughty boy dun wanna sayang my tummy one leh. If i explain to my boy, he'll hit my tummy.. my hb say i ask for it.. tempt him to hit me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

YEAH... my boss left office lo! No boss! Shake leg till 530 and go! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

i tink we mus be patient with them la.. maybe becos most of the time he play with my SIL gal n we always ask him sayang her so he know n understd bah... so can accept better.. sumtime he will look for his mei mei also lol~~ unavoidable tt they wil try to seek n fight for my FIL attention but so far they din do anything extreme la but my boi will occassionally attack the gal wor..

elmo

i tink ur hubby shld not said u ask for it. I tink u r rite to get ur boi 2 sayang ur tummy. I try to ask my gal 2 sayang my tummy when i'm abt 2mths+ preg. it's 2 educate her tat now she cant play too rough wit me caused got baby inside. so whenever i ask her sayang baby, she will wan 2 pull up my top n hug my stomach. she will even go ard asking my mum said baby n sayang my mum's stomach too! my mum will tell her tat ah ma got no baby! haha

hai my boy is v v violent lah. Till now 3 yrs old already.. he still bangs his head when he's angry. Yest go n run into the wall purposely till he got a bump on his head!

piggy..

Ya I think baby einstein quite educational.. and the kids really enjoy it..=)

All you ladies talking about the terrors of toddlers.. Later scare all the new mummies..

Elmo,

My girl when she knows she is naughty, would beat her head.. Sometimes i really don't know where kids learn these things..

Gerry,

hahah no doubt they will be notti at times or shd i say most of the time keke but they can be v adorable when they r tryin to be notti.. when my boi make me angry he will act act n come to me keep smilin haha..

ur gal so cute will punish herself...

elmo

wow, ur boi really extreme! i thought my gal went cry etc when bend backwards etc. tis 1 i already cant tolertae. told her off tat if she do it again, i will not give her tink tat she ask for. sometimes she will listen n sometimes she will show tat action again. n i will stop her on e spot. knock head on e wall is really ...... tink maybe boi r more violent!

haha ya.. wait scared all the new mummies. Mine is the extreme case lah. We really hope that didi's temper will not be as bad as gor gor!

Wow the way you describe your #1 really scare me leh.

Nowdadays kids are very different from us.....

Kai Lee congrats on the good results.

Hmm just received a call from MOM that my employer request to postpone the meeting somewhere to end this month. Told the officer that they still owe me my last month pay and cant expect me to wait till then to get my pay. Stupid company.... maybe now they thinking how to deal with me.

Sharlin

I am so mad leh the meeting is suppose to be this Thursday and then now they postponed. The officer told me that they can make it on 29/11 at 4pm but I am having my FA scan at 2pm and why should I rush because of them?

The most angry thing is they OWE me my last month's pay !!!! I think they must be thinking how some strategies. I purposely told the officer that I cant ne waiting for them to delay my pay and it is exactly a month delay.

i dnt tink u shld rush urself to meet them caused u already had an appt for FA scan at 2pm. i tink u shld tell e officer tat u cant make it also. n c wat e officer said. ask e officer 2 ask them 2 stick back 2 e original date n time. they r too much liao

Piggy..

Ya I agree.. They are still so adorable!! Even when naughty..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin I already told the officer that I wont be able to meet them on 29/11 because I dont see a need to rush and meet them when I am the victim.

Now I am comtemplating to go and see a MP to give them some pressure. My hubby also thinks that they are trying to buy time.

Vivi

yup do look for mp ba they will write a letter n normali It reali shorten the time. Now government tryin to protect preggy woman so some how mp letter helps alot.

I got once needed help frm hdb but they reject me so I went to mp next tin I know is they accept my request

Piggytoh/ Elmo/ sharlin

she slp on matress n we slp on a queen size bed w/o bed frame so in the middle of the nite she will crawl up our bed n attack me lol.

My hb always tell her off n she will come sayang me kiss my tummy but aft tat change pattern. I some how think she know is didi tats y now go out she saw got gor or didi she will dislike but little gal or jie jie she will go n say hi to them *faint*

hi mummy.

im from feb2011 mum. Im buying medela pump from www.AddALittleLove.com

anyone interested to join? postage free from usa to vpost. we only need to pay vpost shipping.

exchange rate will be based on exact credit card charge (should be less than 1.35)

Freestyle #67060--- USD$285

Pump In Style Advanced (either backpack #57062 or shoulder bag #57027 model) --- USD$215

Pump In Style Advanced Metro #57036 --- USD$245

pm me if you r interested. thanks alot

Hello all!

Got my amino results today too. but all the person said on the phone was that "normal chromosomes" so i'm thinking bb don't have my chromosome abnormality too! will check again with gynae when go for DS on 23rd :D

Congrats Lynn that is good news.... now you dont need to worry that much....

Pink how is your nausea nowadays still vomit? Hope you feeling better now.

Sandy,

hee ur gal so cute..

Lynn,

Congrats...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

aiyo ur ex co is too much la even hold ur pay.. ya shd go to MP to gave them some pressure...

hold my pay for so long especially now my situation..... I will be going to the MP if Thursday MOM is not giving me the answer on my pay.... they force me ....

morning ladies...

Vivi,

no la we got our rights there is nothing wrong with u fightin for ur own rights[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] finding MP really v effective:p

Morning ladies!!!!

Don feel gd today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last nite quarrel with hb n Is a very big fight some more cried n cried till now still will drop tears so shitty feeling.

Gone case for my PH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow~~~~~~ today sooooooooo quite.......

Sandy, what happen? Aiyo, dun think abt it.... Will affect bb de, think about something happy k?

Thanks all mummies!

Me just discharged n resting at parents place so mum can cook for me. Ytd dun feel good but tdy feeling better cos tink need to let go n move on.

Congrats to those mummies wif good results! And wish all mummies a smooth pregancy n delivery!