(2011/04) Apr 2011

chloemummy... very very sad to hear the news from you. I know you must be very very heart broken. Hope you stay strong and take care of your health and body so that you can recover from it. I went to do some read up on the topic and these things are really freak accidents that cannot be helped. Could happen to anyone actually.

Hope you can still come in to talk to us if you feel like talking. Big hugs to you.

chloe mummy

sori 2 hear abt it. take gd care of urself and remember 2 do a mini confinement.

i'm feeling a bit scared now as yesterday nite i seems 2 had scared my baby. Was holding my gal walking and suddenly my gal bend down (maybe didnt walk properly) and i shouted and immediately bend side way and asked my gal wat happened. and i felt tat i seems 2 had touch my baby's legs or hands. And I tink my baby got a scared as till now i dnt really felt movements. or is it the movements not really strong yet? I scared i might had "injured" the baby. Am I tinking too much? Shld I go and visit my gynae and have a scan? Or i'm getting too paranoid?

JJ,

Agree wih st..At least let your family get comfortable with the maid and vice versa.. And at least can start training her and see how she works.. I can imagine it will be tough to look after twins..

Gerry,

$428 for how many pax?? 1 pax?? my friend jus go i tink she stay at hardrock cant remember liao v spacious wor..

Pink,

yes u r right it can happen to any1.. no reason 1 the only reason u get is bb not growin well v sad 1.. so all the big item i wait till FA den buy...

Sharlin,

hmm if u worried better go see gynae at least not so worryin?? but i believe they r quite well provided by water bag dun worry so much everything will be fine..

JJ,

best is get ur maid in when ur CL ard ask her learn from CL..

piggy

actually i was also tinking that baby is well protected too. but just paranoid abt it lor. although i know now the movements is not very strong. But just tat sometimes i can felt tat baby is moving inside. Maybe i monitor again and c how. haiya. tat's y mummy r great! some little issue will get worried etc. haha

Sigh .. maid another headache thinking which country one better... I want myanmar one lei .. they more gentel but they are slow in picking up things.

Indo one got restrictions on food (i.e. pork) I feel bad to make her handle that if its against her religion

Chloemummy,

My heart really goes out to you. Please PM me if you want to talk.

Mummies, yesterday i also felt my tummy was so uncomfortable. sharp pains and cramping. think it happens more to second time mummies. At least I take comfort its normal since other mummies are feeling the same.

1st time mummies - I'm 16wks 5days now. Anyone similiar timeframe ?

Any of you felt movements already, I don't know if what I'm feeling is movements or gas ... or the stretching of ligaments around my tummy area

piggy..

$428/pax.. fly by silk air... I checked out the hard rock cafe.. Would be about $100 more per pax.. Hehe!! At work, and checking holidays.. So bad!! =)

Sharlin,

I think should be ok.. bb still very small, have lots of space to dodge.. Water bag protects bb too.. I did yoga up to my 3rd trim.. Still ok.. A little twist and turn wouldn't hurt the bb..

JJ..

myanmar maid very slow.. then got language problem... can be quite hard.. esp when you want them to help look after bb.. quite scared might have communication breakdown...

Indo maid pick the christian ones.. my friend hired one, quite good.. can speak simple english and is a christian..

JJ

actually it's best for u to chose a maid now..not to scare you but you still need to wait like 1mth++ or some 2mth for New maid unless you taking transfer maid then of cos faster.

And after they come u still need time to teach them and if you don't like them at least maybe still in time to change before you delivery..

There are some indo maid that are christian but few leh..and they are told to handle pork because they are coming here to work infact they are also not suspose to fast too..

My fren myanmar one she adv initially is slow but now better already, can bath & cloth bb for night bed time .. i saw her doing quite fast & efficient.

Indo maids are good at cooking (some) so i also tempted to get them .... will discuss with my hubby 1st lor .. cos also need to think where to put the maid's room in our tiny tiny hse

Myanmar got good and bad leh...

Good is that you don't need to worry they go out and mix with other maids cos myanmar maid are fewer compare to Indo.

and somehow their english is better than most Indo

Bad is that unless you have friends maid who can speak the languange and translate else hard to communicate if you got more chiam english..but they learn things quite fast tou..

Hi piggy and elmo,

if ur experiencing itchy nipples u may wan to try the medela nipple cream.. can buy from mothercare.. heard from my colleagues its quite effective wor

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $20, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions,

please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM. Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

Gerry,

i find ex leh tt time i go happen SQ got promo only pay $99/pax den plus hotel(3*) we only pay $500+ in total for flight n hotel.. i cant confirm if she booked hardrock but the room v v big even got a small playground outside the room..

Sharlin,

hahah maybe this 1 #2 i not so panaroid..

JJ,

mine is muslim indo so far ok food wise we will tel her which is pork den she ate the portion tt is not pork but sumtime i saw she will eat also cos i tink my maid from those poor village 1 got food to eat v gd liao they not so strict.. hmm my maid cookin no gd leh anyway my MIL cookin too gd liao so til now my MIL handle all the cookin n left the washin to the maid lo..

n yes look for 1 early i only start look after my boi born den the maid i wan fail 1 test so we need to look for another so my maid only came 3-4wk be4 i rtn to work for us we find ok cos come too early my mil house nothing much for her to do also heng she is quite gd no need change maid.. now she even can speak simple chinese..

Infinite,

i tried medela nipple cream durin BF but i find so so .. tink lansinoh 1 work better anyway dun feel like usin them now cos v v sticky will try bb oil first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello had your lunch already?

Me just had mine. Took Korean food again because that is the shortest queue from the food court. Yesterday I did not go GP but then at night I had the runs again but then today it stopped liao. Hopefully no more runs for me....

I dont know why suddenly I was very tired and slept all the way after having my dinner. But at least had a good rest for today.

Chloe, I know words would not be able to describe what you are feeling now. Take care of your health now which is the most important thing.

This morning, you all talking about itchy breasts me too I also have this problem and scratched all the way so now flaky breasts... after scratching very shiok wor.....

Pink me too same 19 weeks as you now. No feeling of baby movements.

Hi All!

Just found out about this:

Exclusive for the OCBC and Robinsons Cardmembers, receive a 30% off storewide. Receive $18 voucher with $120 nett spend in a single receipt. Spend $200 nett in a single receipt and receive a FREE 9L Tefal Ultra Compact Turbo Steamer (Worth $190) and Receive a FREE Makeover session by Kate.

Time: 6:30PM – 10:30PM

Company: John Little

Sales: 16 Nov 2010

Venue: John Little Marina Square

Gerry,

i jus confirm with my friend she stay at Hardrock it cost $200-$300 too bad cant show u the pic v nice the hotel n the room come with a outdoor play area ... i tink u book separately cheaper?

Moon,

thanks for the info.. oh so mean today!! aiyo v far leh... but tinkin of stockin up the NUK bott[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any1 of u going tonight?

Piggy I dont think I will be going too lazy now to buy baby things moreover I think I will wait till the FA scan or end this year the rest of the stuff.

Piggy,

it's my pleasure.... I was thinking of going leh to buy the BabySafe crib sheets but just realised that John Little don't carry that brand... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm... I'm still waiting for my fren to get back to me if she wanna go. If so, I will accompany her and let you know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know lor but you know me la worry queen, yesterday the diarrhoea episode already freak me out liao.... now hoping the little one is ok inside ....

Vivi,

ya i understd when i finally preg after ttc for so long i also worried even thou i know all this fated no point worryin. but jus cant help... but u also mus relax abit leh no gd givin urself so much pressure.. mus stay happy bb come out den will keep luffin... my ex co my kolig always make me luff so maybe tt y my boi is so smiley[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee hee Piggy thank you for your support. I am trying to push my negative thoughts away every day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I cant wait for today to end so that tomorrow can rest at home. Dont know why fatigue is a common word in my mind now maybe because of pregnancy.

Vivi,

ya, I agree with Piggy.... must relax and think positively.... hee...hee... I also worry about my baby all the time especially since I can't feel her movements yet. But I still bought quite a number of things for her already. :p

Vivi,

tt preg.. tt y it impt we try to stay +ve ourselve others cant help us 1.. tink of all the wonderful things n imagine ur bb smilin at u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fatigue is definitely a common words among preg no worries..

aiyo my bb really active since i taken my lunch till now move non stop abit uncomfortable now:x

piggy..

Thanks for the info.. Hehe!! Will check it out.. I'm not bringing my girl.. I need a break.. Bringing her wouldn't be a break!! Haha!! =)

Those soaps that are meant for sensitive skin is not only for sensitive skin leh.. My gynae told me that if your skin esp dry and itchy during pregnancy, should also use.. help you to prevent scratching..

Moon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy active baby is good la.... my gynae also commented that my little one is very active each time I did my check up....

Gerry,

icic ok ok .. oh if u not bringin ur gal can book the Hardrock seaview room only $440 RM now havin promo..

Vivi,

hahah maybe i short so their strong movement at later stage make me v v painful n uncomfy..

Hi Chloemummy,

Please be strong. I know its not easy...Pls come into the forum if you need a listening ear..I am sure all mummies will be there for you....JIAYOU!!!

Vivi,

of cos got diff.. imagine my body length is shorter n our tummy same size when ur bb kick got more space allowance for me maybe abit of effort alr kick my rib... i see my friend who r taller can even see her tummy "drop" at later stage. mine no diff cos the space given alr tt much cant drop further lol~

have not been coming in due to busy work schedule...this thread really moving very fast, so hard to catch up.

@chloemummy,

so sorry to hear that, take good care of yourself.

RE: Baby movement

guess it will take slightly longer for 1st time mummy to feel the movement coz at early stage the movement is like some gas in the stomach which quite hard to detect unless super slim mummy. i think when i have my 1st one, i can only feel the movement after 20th week.

Wow ST so good you on half day liao me holiday mood but still have to work.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After Haji since like no more holidays liao except for year end christmas and new year day...

ST,

enjoy ur leave too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha no la true mah.. later stage boobs bbig tummy big if no wear bra my boobs practically can rest on my tummy wakakak..

piggy u r so funny...me also short short actually can understand...my hubby always say i m carrying an arm rest with me coz tat time i always rest my arm on my tummy during the 3rd trim..

Hee hee Piggy just now my side there is a lady she is 1 week more than me but wow did not see her bump yet and mine seems to be bigger....

Hmm maybe I fatter

Winwin,

haha... i also find short pp the weight is like heavier for us.. when i had my #1 i drive all the way n sumtime my tummy will touch the steering wheels lo hahha...

Vivi,

every1 diff la when i wear loose loose also not v obvious but when i wear tight it damn obvious lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hee hee for me I balloon a bit, 2 weeks before my friends said that I look bigger now. Hee hee at least can have some people giving up seats to me. Not too bad.

I only know now cannot lean on counter or table because tummy protruding and on the way versus last time

gerry

i hope so tat i'm just being paranoid. haha. as i recently had been feeling baby on my left and right side whenever i bend down to carry my girl etc. but yesterday after the incident, i dnt feel my baby much. maybe baby had learnt to dodge away frm me. haha. actually i hope tat can faster feel baby more movements so tat i will not feel worry abt how's baby in e stomach etc. i still remember last mth i also very worried abt whether baby in the stomach caused cant feel movements.

piggy

i tink i'm feeling more paranoid for #2 caused had 2 carry my #1 who weighed 14+kgs. And sometimes gonna 2 dodge her powerful kicks whenever i change her diapers. thus, tat's y i'm more worried tis time rd. As #1, I dnt need 2 carry any kids. thus, i know i will be protecting my #1 fully. felt gulity towards #2 liao caused I cant read storybook to #2 as whenever i took out e books, my gal will come n snatch it away n dnt allow me to show it to #2. Haiya.

Sharlin,

i tink ok 1 bah cos many 2nd or 3rd time muumies they also need to carry their younger children.. wah u even read book to #2 ah i dun bother wor.. jus tok to him play some music but now v lazy also will..

yawn~ i am sooo sleepy..

back from DS...100% boy...and amino results are alls well...feeling really comforted now..last nite didnt really sleep much...so now goin to take a quick nap..

hope alls well for all...public holiday tomm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yay!!!

Sharlin..

Don't worry.. The kicks will come and they will get stronger and more frequent!! I am not as paranoid as when I had #1.. Now soo busy taking care of #1.. No energy to think about #2.. When I see gynae, so long as bb growing and is healthy. I happy already.. My #1 really taking all my energy.. Ya I also have to dodge her kicks when I change diapers.. Haha!! =)

Wah want to read story book.. I read to my #1 so my #2 inside will also listen.. Haha!!

piggy..

me also sleepy.. want to go home liao..