(2011/04) Apr 2011

Chloemummy... Sorry to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but dun worry, we are all here with u.. Take care ok?

Elmo.. My tummy now oso expand & became very tight.. Ytd night, I ask hubby for a tight hug which he say he xan really feel the tight & hard tummy I have.. He even say cannot la, there is a big ball blocking it now lols..

Piggytoh

I don bother to hide my big tummy Liao I fon care anymore hahaha finali lo.

Hiding frm my those colic reali very xin ku now feel so relax wohoo

Chloemummy,

i dunno how to console ...cos regardless wat we say still cant feel your pain. but pls do a mini confinement and be strong for your #1.

G'morning ladies...

Chloemummy,

So sorry to hear about it.. Do take care..

piggy..

hehe! My tummy cannot hide already.. But I still in denial.. Not wearing maternity jeans and pants yet.. Hehe!! My girl came out naturally at 39 weeks.. I had contractions right after a wedding dinner.. Maybe you go for more wedding dinners towards the end, eat lots of good food and then maybe bb will decide that life outside is too good and will come out!! Hehe!!

Elmo, piggy,

I do get crampy feelings along the side of my belly occasionally.. Got a few times, feel sharp pain too.. but after that go away.. so I stop thinking about it.. I somehow don't remember feeling these sensations during my #1 leh..

Vivi,

i asked my hubby to inform my MIL when i 12wk....now 18wk...my MIL din mention to ask anything abt my pregnancy.

during my #1...she also very bo chap but in the end trimster...she brew black chicken soup for me and buy gold braclet for her granddaughter.

during confinement she also make an effort to come to my mum hse and visit me once.

cant expect much from her. cos i m the 3rd DIL...so maybe she use to it.

Cholemummy - Take care of yourself now, if possible take a short break/ holiday. The pain you feel can't be described & I can only hope you get through this dark times & emerge feeling better.

Sandy,

hahah no la there is no need for me to hide actually jus wan to know how long i can keep it from the rest wahahah...

hmm i am tinkin of goin for a short wkend getaway to either Batam, Malacca or KL nv been to these places be4.. any1 been to all 3? which is better?

gerry,

u funnie la go for all the gd food keke... actually when my cervix 2 cm at wk 37 i dun feel any contraction at all leh lol~~ jus hope i dun have to induce this time round n the bb will come out ard wk38 on his own:p

i can still fit in my bottom jus tt tummy bigger need bigger top.. not goin to buy any maternity clothin i tink not goin to fit me...

hey girl any more info for the mums and tots fair this friday?? not sure if it's worth to go cos tot of taking half day go see..

piggy..

Hehe!! I need to buy bigger tops though.. All my old ones look very old.. and then after giving birth, I really hated to wear loose tops.. Hehe!!! 9 months of loose tops the 1st time round gave me phobia!! Haha!! Bottoms also not buying, bought from previous pregnancy.. don't want to waste so much money on clothes I am only going to wear for a few more months..=)

Good food important mah.. But I thought my girl come out will be greedy but end up now she is quite a fussy eater!!

If you are thinking of batam, why not bintan? I think Bintan nicer wor.. Malacca quite nice too.. alot of heritage sites..

piggy: ^5,, me too still wearing my jeans.. just that top i get those loose and flare ones... heehee.. DH was asking me.. not uncomfortable wearing jeans arh? heehee

Gerry,

hahah my boi quite greedy at first but now become fussy-_-

hahah loose top can cover fats mah... keke... my boobs also expand alot lo.. after deliver i wear loose top mostly to cover up my boobs cos wear tight fittin looks v big n ulgy on me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya i got consider Bintan but dunno wat is nice ther cos Batam cheap to shop n eat? haha.. actually jus wanna go sumwher nice to relax n look look see see.. keke..

Tweety,

it like tt 1 even my kolig see i wear my usu workin pant will ask not xinku meh.. i was like my pants low waist 1 mah if xinku i wun wear liao..

Piggy..

Maybe children are designed to be fussy at some point of their life!!

My motto for clothes.. if you have it, flaunt it!! Hehe!! =)

Hmmz.. Bintan got nothing nice to look see leh.. At least I didn't.. I just spent my time idling by the pool and reading my book.. Go resort must do absolutely nothing!! =) But i think over there can go horse back riding along the coast which can be quite nice esp in the evenings.. I ate at the resort most of the time.. I am a very lazy traveller...Hehe!

Michelle S - I emailed you to inform I've gotten the samples, finished 1 sample liao. Thanks alot for sending me !

I can't hide already, almost my whole office knows I'm preg

JJ

oooh din realise cuz haven check email hahah you're welcome! :D

oh ya mummies,

the moms and tots fair starts this Sat instead of Friday... cuz I realised the date is from 20-23 nov as shown on expo webbie. fair organiser states that the fair will sell the following products n services:

Mothers / Parents-to-be

Infant / Childcare, Milk Powder, Diapers, Strollers, Maternity / Nursing Wear, Health Products, Confinement Services, Massage and Herbal Binding, Babysitting, Parenting Workshops, Ante-Natal & Post-Natal Support, Cord Blood Banking etc

Children

Toys, Products & Accessories, Kids Wear, Registration for Kindergarten, Pre-School, Enrichment Centres & Playgroups, Speech and Drama Classes, Arts & Craft Workshop, Educational Programmes etc

I think it could be worth taking a look at. am gg down on saturday..

btw any mommies have this prob - lower abdomen harden up suddenly every few hours and it's painful? or anyone can advise if it's normal?

Gerry,

hahah cos i am short leh if too big will look really ugly on me.. i tink my cup size upsize to D after birth leh n i am only 155cm tall so really v ulgy... i feel tt body mus be proportionate to look gd.. i am alr v happy with my pre preg cup B+ haha...

oh Bintan nothing much huh.. my HB was suggestin Penang go n eat eat eat n visit my relative at the same time but was tinkin of goin to somewhere i nv been be4..

ops totally forgetton that it started on sat instead sian lor than maybe i shuold take PM leave on next monday then?? hmm

Piggytoh u gg on trip?? brining ur boy along

Chloemummy,

*huggies* Remember to do a mini confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning everyone.

Chloe mummy, do take care of yourself. Do a mini-confinement. Hugz!

piggytoh, u still need to hide ur tummy ah? My whole office knows lo.. no need to hide le. I'm going to dig out my maternity pants le.. getting short of clothes to wear. Go Batam easier ba.. Malacca or KL gotta take long bus/car ride rite? Go toilet also mafan.

Hey my cervix 3cm at wk 37 i also no feeling! That's y i abit scared... got initial contractions i also dunno!!

Gerry, u also got the same feeling ah. Ya loh, i dun rem feeling so much cramps for #1. Dunno izzit uterus expand too fast.

Yeah, tmr is hol!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

Penang and Batam are good places.. I wouldn't suggest Bintan cuz everything's overpriced and there's nothing to do. I stayed in Bintan for 3D2N and I couldnt wait to get home seriously by the 2nd day cuz it's too exp! 1/2 an hour of Jetski in Bintan costs about 85$. Din even bother tryin the seasports cuz too exp! like what Gerry said, it's nice to just sit around the beach, read a book and chillax or visit the 'town' which is super small only and again, everything is expensive. Dont even bother bringing Rups cuz everythin is in Sin dollars (Bintan is developed n owned by a Singaporean).

If you want a getaway, you can try Phuket or Langkawi or Tioman island.. but during this monsoon season it'll still be best to stay in the city area. :)

does anyone have any idea who Clarissa C. is on facebook? she's in the 2011 april mtb group but dunno who she is... feel like adding her cuz her profile picture looks close to where im living at now... maybe she lives near me

Tweety,

hahah now beside those i told them no 1 ask me wor dunno they dun bother to ask or they cant tell...

Elmo,

ya lo if not i need to induce due to my HB i wun know alr start dilating lo...

MIchelle,

oh i been to Tioman liao not goin phuket la thou i love phuket cos i cant go for seasport now abit wasted... ya Penang is nice but thinkin of goin after pop so shall see how... thanks for ur advice:p

Tweety,

my office v small nia.. anyway i cant be bother la... jus tt paiseh cos jus join den strike..

but my neighbour etc still dunno yet haha..

Elmo,

lol.. v torturin lo yesterday half way workin suddenly itchy like dunno wat dun dare to scratch also cos tt day i scratch end up tear n more dry.. this morningi jus apply the cream generously.. dunno izzit my boobs expand too much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy..

I am thinking of actually going Penang next month leh.. Just to relax over the weekend.. without my girl.. Still thinking.. Dunno whether Bali nice or not..

elmo..

Maybe uterus expand fast.. My uterus already near my belly button leh.. can feel it.. Like everything expanding faster!! Last time during my FA, I still look normal just a bit rounder.. Now I already look pregnant loh..

elmo, piggy..

aiyo.. you 2 girls talking about itchy boobs.. why don't you try using those non-soap body wash for sensitive skin.. not as drying as regular cream wash.. Remember don't scratch.. try using some baby oil too.

Gerry,

hahah actually i not preg i plan to go Bali with HB 1..i heard v nicee but now preg so many activities cannot do so din proceed.. Penang is nice.. but i jus check air tix v ex.. so most prob not goin Penang either Batam or malacca but go Batam cannot enjoy spa also sian hahaha...

i dun have sensitive skin i tink the itchyness most prob due to the expansion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will try bb oil tonite:p

ST,

hahah i tinkin leh shall see how cos abit obvious alr inform my boss the mc is for FA so if take another day wait she buay song..

piggytoh

can tell her gynae give u 2 days instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

cannot la cos take 1 day becos of the FA if 1 more day unless sick if not, not so nice mah...

JJ,

ML sure not enough 1 so reluctant to come back to work manz...

Sobz !! I even more don't want to come back work after ML cos worried for the bb's, whether my mum can' cope or not ...

Now taking 1 step at a time, going to this sat's expo fair have a look.

Also want to do up custom waredrobe for my bb room

piggy..

I checked out Zuji.. Penang 3D2N flight plus 4* hotel about $428. Cheap or not?? Do you know where is nice to stay?

JJ,

Ur mom is going to help you take care of the twins.. Wah that's going to be quite tough..

My mum will be staying over at my hse to look after the twins then have to hire maid.

that's the plan when i come back work. So i will ask her to take care until at least 12mths then i send them to infant care

JJ

then if can better can the maid in early else if u can the maid after u delivery think will be more stress for u and ur mum