(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh

ya got eat a bit is better than none..#1 those tonic i only ate like 2mths++ before i delivery..so even tou it's quite late but better than nothing...but not sure got bu de da a not leh...hahah

ST,

keke i dare not take tonic in 3rd trim leh scare bb too big cos my bb alr not small keke.. now tinkin when to start my coconut juice hahah some say once a mth after 20wk some say wkly after 32wk dunno which to follow hahah...

piggy, i mean take the chic essence with cordycerps now le. Not during confinement. Ok or useful anot? :p BN ah.. i too tired and lazy to cook for myself.. hahaha. boy's skin no need too gd lah... my #1 skin like snow white.. whiter than the gals! But i think BN also bu lungs izzit? My boy's lung power v gd! Since infant.. he's crying voice is POWER! Even my CL and pd said so!

piggytoh

what i heard for coconut i heard like more on the later part leh..don't take too early very liang too

ST you ok or not hope I am not spreading the diarhhoea problem to you all leh? Drink lost of water first to prevent dehydration.

Piggy no la she is like this la maybe because this baby is a girl so she bo chap she is the tradtional folk that prefers a son than a daughter.

Sandy mine is not sweetened one so very minimal sugar. Wow if you buy better label that it is yours leh. Or else your SIL will help herself to it liao. And if you buy the concentrated one make sure the spoon is clean and dry when you scoop the bird nest.

Elmo,

yaya i know wat u mean.. now. i tink ok... oh my boi voice also v solid 1 my CL comment his voice is 1 of the loudest bb she come across haha..

ST,

cos i heard take too late no use.. tt y only once a mth till wk 32 den once on alt wk ... anyway i ok with liang stuff watermelon, bubble tea i also eat n drink so no diff haha..

elmo

can drink leh now..

u and your hubby fair fair a not..maybe ur boy follow u all leh?

maybe i never drink lots of BN that is why my boy not very fair

Piggy..

So fast thinking of coconut drink!! Haha!! People say don't start too early wor.. Can't remember why? Is it cos it is too liang?? My friend started taking it after 30 weeks..

St..

After giving birth to #1, a lot of people gave me chicken essence.. but I don't like it so end up giving all away.. if only they bought BN!! Haha!!

Gerry

most pple after delivery they give chicken essence de kekek..BN too exp leh..hahah

i am ok for chicken essence

piggy, that's the effect of too much BN ah. LOUD cryings from bb! :p

st, ok thks! Must rem to go buy.. since cordycerps is gd then i buy this chic essence with corycerps la? I like chic essence taste. haha. My hb is the one with the fair genes.. my MIL and SIL super fair n gd complexion. I used to be darker than me hb... but strangely.. ever since i preg with #1.. now i become fairer than my hb le. Then my boy is the fairest of us all.. snow white will be jealous of him! But think is.. mosquitoes also love him lots lah..

Gerry,

dunno leh got many version some say drink after wk20 but only once amth cos liang some say drink every 2 wk after wk 24 my mum ask me take wkly after wk 32 but my kolig told me take too late no effect i also dunno... but for me i love coconut drink la not tt i KS lol~

ST,

be4 labour definitely too late la keke.

Piggy me too cant wait to drink the coconut drink because that is one of my favourite drink. I think now too early liao have to wait till nearing to delivery so that baby will be clean that is what I heard.

But I dont know if it is true that bird nest can stop when reach 7 months or should continue all the way?

Elmo,

hahah dunno leh i din really take alot cos once a mth mah my SIL took more but her bb v soft 1 wor keke..

VIVI,

dunno leh too many version.. my kolig keep tellin me take too late no effect i also dunno haha.. hmm BN i took all the way..

actually hor why must drink coconut..the version i heard is that the bb come out clean clean..but hor after that bb will take bath meh...

st, haha u so funny. Ya.. i heard it's for bb to come out clean. Last time i took ard 34wks.. end up i pop early.. take 3 times only. Dunno got any effect anot. But shiok lah... drink the coconut so cooling so shiok!

what's that chi herb that preggy cant eat huh? I keep mixing up with all the herbs. Shi quan da bu tang still can drink anot? home cooked ones.

ST,

i tink the clean is tt the bb wun be covered by too much mucus n blood.. i also not sure jus tt i enjoy the cold cold coconut juice...

elmo

kekek all bb after that will take bath one so come out also clean clean meh LOL..

i got drink leh but never drink much scare to leg cramp

elmo,

confinement cannot eat BN??

coconut drink..

Don't know whether true or not.. my friend took weekly from 30 weeks onwards and she claims bb came out super clean.. Aiyah.. just drink cos it is shiok lor.. =)

st..

Ya doesn't make sense to keep bb clean when coming out.. Haha!! End up they will stay have a wipedown.. =)

BN during confinment maybe cos BN is liang..so during confinement we try to take heaty stuff to bu our body..

for me pple say drink coconut then i follow lor

Tonics.. My mil every 2weeks will brew one for me, nt sure wat is the Chinese name for it, onli know they called it "guo leh" (in hokkien).. She went those medical hall to buy den got mix some other tonic in one pack.. She say is very heaty de so can onli drink once every 2 weeks & can onli during 2nd trim.. Den my mummy so far brew once BN for me..

Coconut.. I oso heard of drinking it at a later stages of pregnancy is to haf baby come out clean clean... But I duno the late stage is when.. But like wat some of u all said, drink it since is cooling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So fast u all reach coconut drink Liao.... So next week topic should be on preparation to give birth, then follow by vaccination aldy..... Haa haa haa....

I also wish to give birth on 01/04 leh... My wedding anniversary, wakakakakaa.. But quite impossible lor.... Too early, hee hee....

I keep feeling cramps these 2wks leh. Abit scary.. Dunno it's because 2nd time womb expand too fast.. Or it's false contraction?

Elmo,

i was hopin bb will comeout on his own in mid march haha... oh last wk i also have sharp pain when i try to stand straight.. i tink tt time sum1 mentioned sharp pain could be contraction...

btw any 1 of u have v v itchy nipple?? mine v itchy even apply stretch mark cream dun help wor.. v irritating..

Piggy, mine is like cramps at e sides and lower abdomen. Anyone like tt? Hope it's not contractions! I dun want e premature bb! No itchy nipples.. But got itchy breast. Keke.

Elmo,

hahah mine also itchy breast..

oh tt day mine was at lower abdomen i cant even std straight but after tt no more such sharp pain but can feel the pressure of my tummy alr... maybe u check with ur gynae on ur nex checkup..

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BN Clarins Body treatment oil to let go. It improves skin's elasticity and firmness helps to pevent stretch marks bought it at Tangs for $80 with price tag on it now letting go at $50. Please pm me if interested. Self collect at my place.

Coconut

I onli drink when I'm in 3rd tri n bb come out not say very clean lei :p

Hipopolai

haha u sooo cute already guess the topic we r gng to discuss

vivi

haha not onli my sil I think hor every1 will take abit de even mark le oso no use lo they don even care is whose things jux take n in go into their mouth

anyone knows when is a good time to start buying/preparing baby stuff?

I'm actually looking to start purchasing ard end dec/beginning of jan'11. will it be too late then?

elmo and piggytoh: itchy breasts are normal. just remember to reply stretch marks cream on them too! :p

Elmo: the shi quan da bu tang cannot take! there's a herb in there that will make your 'blood' move. erm. as in like menses meaning. black mu er also have the same effects. got all these info from my TCM doc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

ya i know norm but v irritatin la alr diligently apply SM cream..

hmm start buyin in Dec is ok tt wat i plannin to do cos Jan/Feb every1 busy with CNY den Mar tummy maybe too big to do shopping...

Elmo,

oh after ur FA u no need to see ur gynae ah?? after my FA i still mus go n see him to show him the report wor..

piggytoh,

alright. I'll buy in dec then. :p.

yes i know how it feels! I scratch until got scratch marks and blood. freaked out and ask gynae if its alright :X what SM cream you using?

Thks Lynn! Think i took once when my mum cook before she knows I'm preg le. Heng after tt no more.

piggy, nope. Cos my gynae's not at tmc where i doing my scan. So gotta wait till i see him then will get 2 interprete e results loh.

My tummy feels so tight now. Funny tt expand once already now still feel so tight. I'm at my mum's place no sm cream.. I put baby lotion. Haha. Now my cramp feeling gone le. It's an on off thing.

Elmo,

my gynae also not at tmc So since need to show him report I rather do it same day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo: yeap yeap. just let her know if she's intending to cook it again for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls remove my name from the list tks. Will b going for the procedure tomolo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies!!!!

Piggy, u try apply those bb oil or olive oil? I hv itchy breast also, I find SM cream useless on those, so I bought Palmer's itchiness oil to apply, it help!

I heard last semester then drink, too early drink liang... I heard the version is drink liao bb skin pinkish n smooth wor.... Got anything to do with clean meh? No make sense....

Elmo, if my bb come out 37weeks like #1, got chance to be a April fool bb leh!!!! But I also worry if that really happen next time her friend will take her BD as laughing stock lar.... Kekekekeke....

MOrning Mummies....

Chloemummy,

hugz... pls take care.

Hippopolai,

no i haven try usin oil.. ok shall try tonight... for the coconut ya liang tt y if drink now only once a mth... anyway be it true anot will jus drink cos shiok keke...