(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly, my boy's sch near Marsiling mrt area too. U looking for playgroup or cc? And how old is ur #1? I can let u know my 'research findings'. hehe. Both playgroup and cc can use CDA.

I just now called my gynae clinic and ask. The nurse ask me to go and see GP incase my situation worsen tonight. Dread this kind of situation... hmmm

ST I think GP can see that I am preggie because 19 weeks liao hee hee

Vivi.. yah at some point , you will just want to get it out .. I had water retention for my #1 , quite a bad one .. so couldnt walk comfortably..

vivi,

ya go see better if u not well for me be4 preg i alr diarrhea often so i bochap 1 but tell GP better cos sumtime they might be paiseh to guess cos sum woman jus after deliver also look like preg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n yes i hope my bb can come out himself at wk38...

Tweety,

keke hope ur bb hear u i keep tellin my boi to come out on his own end up no leh... but heng my cervix open early at wk37 so my gynae say got chance may gave birth early so i wait till wk38 he dun come out i force him to come out lol~~

Sorry to interrupt. Had some item which i would like to let go below cost price as i have no use of it anymore. Pm me if interested thanks

Bn Lansinoh nipple Cream 2 OZ expiry 2012 - $12

Bn GNC Fenugreek 100 Capsules expiry 2014 - $16

1 brand new box of pigeon breast pad (36+6) & 30pcs of loose pad in box (total 72pcs) - $12

Self collect my place near kk hospital. E-mail me at [email protected]

kaira,

my hb also from tao nan... i think at the end of the day, it really depends on your child.. different children have different capabilities and talent.. Some from non-branded school and they excel too.. =) but my hb still think we shld send our children to tao nan.. sigh.. although i think it will be very stressful for them..

vivi..

Ya will worry all the time.. but when in utero, there's only so much you can do.. in this point of development, a lot depends on the foetus... it's the foetus who directs it's own development.. so long as the mother tries to stay as healthy as possible, that's all we can do..=) in this aspect, my hb always say i'm very guy... Hmmz...

Gerry I am the paranoid one for eg any pain I will worry and then my hubby will always reassure me that everything is ok dont worry so much to the point that he sometimes gets a bit upset by me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cant help it because I have a miscarriage before and that is why I am sceptical ma.

Vivi,

since 2nd trim i been takin birdnest monthly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya i agree with u for me i feel tt as long as me as a parent i did my part in providin them a gd learning environment need not be the best but at least reasonable the rest is up to their individual capabilities to excel..

Piggy you boil the birdnest or you take the concentrated one. Recently hubby gave me a fright because he spend about $400 plus for 3 bottles of concentrated bird nest from Lo Hang Kao when I thought just drink those bottle kind will do.

Suppose to take 1 spoonful of bird nest daily but sometimes I forgot or I skipped.

Vivi,

ur HB dote on u mah..

my 1 is my MIL double boil 1.. she believe bb skin wil be gd but becos i scare bb kena asthma etc so i told her once a mth is enough.. actually $400 still ok. my mil go n spent 2k for all these lo.. but she boil for the whole family la..

i tink the LHK 1 is much better than bott 1 bah..

Gerry> like piggy I've been taking 1 tall bottle of eu yan sang concentrated birds nest monthly since 2nd tri.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tink it doesn't matter whether it's boiled ownself or bottled ones as long as it comes fm reputable source, n if it's boiled ownself, make sure it's cleaned properly b4 boiling..

Vivi..

Oh.. But don't be overly paranoid.. Too stress also no good.. No good for baby, no good for you.. You know when you are stressed, the body's steroid levels go up.. and that's no good.. Must relax and let your body and the foetus do it's magic.. =)

piggy...

So fast started drinking birdnest.. I am too lazy to teach my maid how to make and I am too tired to make myself!! hehe!!

Ya so long as you equip your child with the right set of tools, then you have fulfil your duty as a parent.. =)

Hee hee Piggy I know lor but because he is the one that is earning for the family therefore I feel bad ma.

I thought drink those cheap ones will do. Your MIL is very good hor she make it a point to boil for you. I am worried eating too much bird nest not good so sometimes I skip

vIVI,

Hee cheap 1 no gd mah.. like wat rach say mus be from reputable source. but bott 1 like nothing leh.. my MIL is nice but i tink she more concern abt bb lol cos she wan bb skin smooth smooth n strong so she will make BN n tonic monthly... i tink LHK 1 only 1 small spoon shd be ok if not u take on alt day???

kaira,

I suppose so... but thinking about the stress, very poor thing leh.. poor thing for parents too lor as they have to do homework with their children...

piggy..

Ya could get those bottled one.. Your mil soo good, make for you.. the last time, my mil bought the bottled ones for me... Haha!! My mil not very maternal and don't really believe in chinese tonic.. I don't either but birdnest taste yummy!! Haha

Vivi

haha I think I will oso forget to take or skip the bird nest. Even supplment I tend to forget Liao.

I haven start yet wor hb always ask to buy I always skip the topic. I wanna take those ownself boil de but I donno [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw the bird nest u mention is those everyday 1 spoon?? Sorry I nv heard of it but seems nice to me.

Do let the GP knows tat u r preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tat time got flu n cough went GP aft he prescribe the med he ask me do my menses come regularly? I told him now i'm preggy n he got a shock fast fast change the med to those safe for preggy.

Maybe to him I look fat rather than preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

the birdnest u take is those btl de or hm made de??

Wat!!!! Mindchamp sooooo ex wor I tot won't hit $1000 lucky nv bring my hb go check it out cos my work pl there got 1 imagin I bring my hb go he sure u turn n walk out den faint

Was wondering how is chloemummy le.

I just bot from EYS BN (need to boil) and dong chong cai..they got 20% till end Nov..

heard that Dong Chong Cai is better than BN cos its bu the lungs

and too much of BN will have phlegm or senstive skin and it's more of liang type

Gerry,

haha like u i like BN so whether it true bb skin will be gd i dun care hahah if not i scare abt asthma etc i dun mind drinkin wkly haha... for tonic my mil believe it helps to strengthen bb body n health so she make me drink.. cos my boi seldom sick n quite strong so she feel it the tonic tt i took durin preg helps lo...

Sandy,

oh my MIL buy n double boil 1... actually quite easy to boil jus put the raw BN in hot water to soften it n remove all the feathers den put it in those slow cooker add abit of pao sheng if u like den boil lo when almost ready add abit of rock sugar will do...

yes MC be4 subsidy is $1480!!!! siao 1..

the 1 spoon daily 1 is the lao hang jia 1..

ST,

ya cordyceps is gd tt the 1 my MIL boil for me... but BN n cordyceps got diff function so i jus took both lo ..actually i heard for BN it the feathers tt cause the allergy so mus really clean it.. n when u chose BN dun chose those v white n neat 1. those usu kena highly bleach 1... but i scare abt those allergy also so only drink once a mth..

for #1 i ate very few BN and even i eat i also share with my hubby cos pple telling me cannot eat too much lor...

Sandy for mine it is concentrated bird nest, the instructions is that to take 1 spoon before sleep and 1 spoon first thing in the morning.

For me I did not take in the morning because very cold in the fridge so I took it before I sleep. This is easy for us if we dont know how to boil the bird nest.

Actually I prefer the boiled kind because the concentrated is not sweet at all.

Piggy the bottle pretty big but once opened must finish withnin 3 weeks because they claimed no preservatives.

beside bird nest my dad regularly cook pao sheng chicken soup for me to drink because I told him pao sheng chicken soup is good for us.

Now touch wood my diarhhoea seems to stop liao dont know if I should still see GP leh.... another 1 hour for me to knock off so thinking should I go or not?

piggytoh..

i bot from EYS leh so hopefully it's ok..

ur MIL good lor pay $$ for all the bu ping..my MIL pass $500 to my hubby then my hubby return it to my MIL faint...in the end i pay myself using the AWS hahahah

Vivi...

Don't worry, you will feel it soon.. This is your first pregnancy right.. so maybe you aren't aware.. For me even though 2nd pregnancy, my dr told me that I have an anterior placenta so might feel it later..

piggy..

Haha!! Ya I am also worried about allergies.. so took it once a month.. =) Maybe the tonics really do help!! =) My girl also rarely fall sick but I credit that to good genes.. My hb and I rarely take MC.. Some years, don't even take MC... so my girl follow us!! Haha!!

ST,

hmm cos BN got low n gd grade so got cheap n ex anyway jus take note la no harm man best is yellowish 1 keke.. ya my MIL is those kind tt feel tt i am her DIL n i bore her grandson so this is the min she as a MIL have to do.. she even pay for my CL when i had #1. sumtime really paiseh cos i told her no need rtn her $$ she insist dun 1.. even all my confinement food n herbs she pay 1...

Vivi,

u monitor lo if u feel ok liao den no need bah..

huh 3 wks ah.. den bobian liao..

Gerry yes this is my first one. Gynae already told me that I will expect to feel it from 20 weeks onwards and she explained that certain positions that the little one is in I wont be able to feel it. Now only waiting for the little one to give me some kicks ....

Gerry,

i tink Gene n tonics definitely play a parts bah anyway no harm drinkin mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt time i joke joke with HB tt i wan those Xue Yan(red BN) n he told me can.. i add ribena to it wil be red BN liao:x

Piggy

my hubby is those type..don't want to take her mum $$ lor as if my hubby got alot of $$ at times feel a bit angry leh...cos he also no $$ then never buy bu ping for me than now MIL offer to give $$ so can buy then he return then i eat one..#1 is like that lor so i didnt really eat much cos also heartpain on my own $$ kekek and my mum say me lor say own kids also heartpain hahah..so now #2 i use my own AWS buy

Piggy at least your MIL still asks leh mine bo chap at all. When we went back to see her in Malaysia she tried to cook a confinement dish for me - chicken with yellow rice wine and ask me to try. I told her I dont like the taste and she told my hubby if that is the case then next time she can skip cooking this and can save $ on the rice wine.

I am still trying to monitor but hopefully dont play tricks on me as in later at night start diarrhoea. I will faint lor.

ST,

actually both me n HB dun like to take MIL $$ cos we big liao mah i find not so nice to take $$ from her but when i stuff $$ to her she die die dun 1 to take so sumtime quite paiseh...

but my MIL got own business n consider quite well off so sumtime we jus let her lo...

Vivi,

maybe ur MIL cant afford??

piggytoh

ur hb reali very funny lei frm tis mornin de push gift to now de xue yan haha.

Woh tat easy ar?? i tot very complicated wor.

So far i take those Brand birdnest eeekk so sweet but no choice la better den those bird nest drink.

Vivi

the 1 u bought is not sweet de huh??? tats suits me haha i hate those sweet sweet type.

Oh is sounds nice if i will to get it i think within a wk will be gone. at home too many mouth le hmmmm

Sandy,

i tell u my HB always gave me nonsense 1.. always try to be funnie but not funnie 1...

ya v easy 1 dun worry if not u can double check with the shop u buy from mus soak in water how long.. cos i long time no cook myself so forgot liao.. but the pickin of feather is tedious cos mus be v clean...

actually i find those bott rock sugar BN v sweet leh.. so home cook 1 better..

ST,

for us cos we can still afford la so we try not to take their $$ lo... this time round i tell her i buy the BN den she cook lo she tell me she know pp buy cheaper insist dun let me buy so bobian lo...

wah all talking abt tonics. Can take chicken essence with cordycerps instead anot? No one make tonics for me leh.. i know nuts abt tonics too. Bought 2 bottles of conc BN fron EYS.. havent start to eat yet. Last time for #1 my mum will boil BN for me.. but now she gotta look after #1.. no time le.

Piggytoh

icic mine is we don't really have the $$ kekek...still have confinement lady one leh then after that those food for confinment leh also not cheap

Elmo,

can can my CL told me durin confinement it v gd to drink 1 bott of Chix essence daily but i dare not drink so i gave away all the chix essense lo... for BN can try to cook urself??

ST,

i am not v rich also la but jus tt for tonic few hundreds can still afford if not eat less lo.. yes confinement food not cheap plus the herbs*shake head* all $$... i tink my MIL v scare we no $$ so always snatch to pay everything. tt y when i did my confinement my HB not ard i also dun dare ask her help me buy those shampoo, maternity pad n detergent etc cos she sure dun 1 to accept my $$..