(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,

oh..icic..i will try to come in later den..been working till late for the past week..so tiring..

oh..so sad called off ah..org another one bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got to go for meeting again..see u ladies later!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too super tired week for me..and we spent $$ tot can enjoy ourselves in chalet but then it tunr out to be a great disappointed

piggytoh!!!!!

o i went n read aug 09 thread n u all was talking abt sending kyler to CC rite. suddenly hor alot of things pop up in my head.

i feel bad now omg!! my #1 already don reali like didi liao den he come out she got to go CC will she think tat im tryin to get rid of her so tat i will love didi????

Wat happen if she get sick huh which most parent hate n i will not stand her lo.

she will cfm cry n cry n cry de which i nv think of it in the end i will feel bad.

yes she gng in mar n im gng to deliver in mar omg omg omg!!!

i nv think of her like if she can adapt anot i onli think of myself n jux wanna her to have a proper education been discipline all tis onli. i realise im selfish oh no. a bad mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hippo.. wah! The breast pad price increased so much ah! I know the Avent bottles increase alot since they change to BPA free too.

piggy, Mrs Chua i think they solved the Avent bottles leaking problem liao. The new ones i bought.. they added a ring inside.. with the ring it wont need.. but i extra part to wash lah.. I find it pretty ley chey.. but still stick to Avent in the end. Cos i using Avent pump. hehe. I changed my Avent teats to NUK teats.. cos my son fussy. But i think i dun like abt NUK teats is.. everytime u feed.. gotta ensure the hole is at the top.. cannot anyhow push into the mouth when feeding.

kaira, my detailed scan also next fri!

pearly, dun squeeze out the colostrum. Make cause contraction leh.

chloe mummy, hope everything is alright for u today.

Oh by the way, piggy and those who wanna order from littledreamers.. bulk discount is only for $700 and above. Dun think we can hit it. But Dec they got sale.. so i'm ordering in Dec. Not sure if we can save on delivery cost if we combine orders. Will see in Dec. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avent bottles so far those i bot no leak too..

think it's the very first batch got leak bah

Elmo

i should chose my Detail scan on Fri too then after that still can go to the fair

Sandy,

ya lo tt is wat i am tryin to tell u cos u deliver in Mar n u sentin ur gal in mar so if things like she cannot adapt or fall sick how??

cos for me Kyler so far not so clingy to me yet.. n i intend to send him in Mar cos Feb CNY n initial stage i intend to start him with half day first be4 he proceed to full day n if he really cannot adapt or keep falling sick.. most prob i will withdraw him n as usu day time let my MIL look after.. so u mus tink of a backup plan first.. esp u no CL n ur maid cant help much...

also i intend to sent him to GUG for once a wk class first till he begin his CC...

ST,

oh wat happen??

Elmo,

hmm but means will be more ex rite?? NUK teats can fit Avent 1??? cosi try be4 cannot wor..

ok ok do let us know in Dec ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

Our Chalet is on last Wed meh..so Hubby also went to rent a car so that we can transport more things to chalet.

then Tue night my dad not well but he still went with us on Wed..then think my Dad pass the virus to my boy..Thur around 5am he high fever...so we have to bring him back home to see doc then our chalet ended on Thur morning..

so Hub say spent so much $$ in the end never get to enjoy and have to move all the things back home again...

and we wanted to change our maid meh so we tot once we chose a new maid then we will sent her back to agency..but suddenly last fri she told us she don't want to work for us liao want to go back agency...FAINT.

so it's like one event after another..

very tired for me lor..keep on bending down to look after my boy and my YAO is aching

ST,

oh.. i havin my FA on thurs.. wasted...

oh dear hope ur boi is better now.. ya can understd tt happily plan for sumthing n things went haywire esp our kids fall sick.. tt time i go Jap also v worried my son will fall sick so i bring along all the medi n even the fever pad lo... nvm tink on the bright side ur maid gave u prob now better than later durin ur confinement etc ..

morning!

read that u all are talking about milk bottles... hah other than clothes i have not bought a single practical item... my friends and hubby keep laughing at me... our daughter will have a full wardrobe but no milk bottles, diapers, or cot to sleep in.... =p

yes, hoepfully her gynae scan wrongly last sat.

Sandy, dun be sad...think from another angle.

u had given her full attention since she is born.

but #2 only will have your half attention when he is born.

i sending my gal to childcare next mth dec also

cowgal

i keep thinking she onli manage to get 18 mth of attention onli aft tat got to share with another bb make me feel guilty n bad.

even now my hb will scold her if she hit me on my tummy while i wont cos don wanna her to haf a thinking wherby didi is more important.

lookin at her makes me feel so bad

Piggytoh

my hb willing to let me quit cos i found another job which i like. so now im tai tai till end of the mth but is a poor tai tai.

wat is the difference b/t FA & detail scan??

Pink

haha for my #1 i oso got more clothes den accessories n almost all pink in color so now i look thru to pass down to my boy hor alamak onli got a few got to buy lo.

sandy ... yay u can rest until the end of the month! finally quit that job which u hated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy for u!

Piggy, I also ask my hubby for push gift~~~~~ Luckily he not as clever as your hubby, later he tell me I never push, cannot buy me gift... -_-" lols.... But I haven't decide what I want leh... Heart pain if buy expensive thing, but dun want to let him go just to have normal or cheap cheap thing... Hahaha....

March forum mummy all rich leh... All expensive thing they thinking of...

I will never ask hubby for a 5K bag coz I will keep in wadrobe never use... Not my style to carry expensive bag....

heehee my hubby very cute..offered to buy me a push gift weeks ago... coz he was reading an article on Financial Times... hahaha... then I bluffed him that I wanted something from Tiffanys'.. just to test the water...then he really opened up the Tiffanys' website and asked me what I wanted... awww... then later on I said no lar don't waste money on such stuff I have jewelery sitting around that I don't wear from our tea ceremony... ;) BUT I won't mind a trip to Europe next time with our daughter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and he said "OF COURSE... that's NOT a problem" I wonder when did he become so sweet~~~ So unlike him!!

Maybe he really saw that my vomiting was so bad and I suffered alot so now he gives in to me for almost everything :p

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for the buying list - really detailed and useful esp for first time mummy. Thank you.

Hi Mummies out there,

Kindly check if you girls feel your stomach/womb at one area which will protrude out a little (uneven)? Is this normal?

st, where's the fair? My appt at tmc at 2pm or 230pm. .cant rem. U?

piggy, my boy uses the old non-bpa free Avent bottles.. can be fitted with the NUK teats. Have to be the wide, silicon NUK teats leh. The new bottles i havent try b4.. ya bobian.. cos tt time i still got a few Avent bottles.. so just buy the teats n try loh. Now he still stuck with those.

Sandy,

wow u found another job ah but they ok with u being preg???

dun tink tt way like wat cowgal say u have given her all the attention for the past 1 yr v gd liao.. me miss out so much manz since 3-4mth he is left at my MIL house i can only make an effort to bring him back daily so he will still wan me... jus tt sentin them to CC got some consideration u gotta take note n make backup plan:p

FA n detail scan is the same jus tt TMC use FA n detail scan is more like a common term among us...

HIpopolai,

hahah ya lo if buy ex i bu she de rather he pay for my nex trip n too cheap i dun 1.. cos when we go jap he did buy me a blue label bag but quite cheap lo so i tell him not counted cos he promise me 2 LV bag lol~~ yaya i saw 1 got a Tag watch cum a bag keke.. for me branded bag for daily use is ok but 5k is way too much tink wait if i dirty it i will cry manz keke...

my HB not clever jus full of nonsense.. he will still buy but he like to irritates me-_-

PInk,

wow ur HB so sweet.. but tiffany stuff i find ex leh.. cos it not even gold.. keke.. yeah Europe trip i wan it too.. but i tink i will go w/o my boys haha ...

Elmo,

icic i got a pack of avent bott durin my bb full mth.. actually i cant tell which bott he prefer cos all seem ok.. but becos Avent will leak so mostof the time i jus use it to storem BM...

Yoti > Mine too. My baby head is currently at the top and slightly to the left. Every morning when I woke up will definitely feel it.

Yoti,

dun worry it norm sumtime bb like to stay at 1 side n another few more wks sumtime u can see more action lo dun be surprise if u see ur bb foot print on ur tummy wakakak...

Looking at the prices of confinement food, cannot afford le.. *haiz* Teach and make maid cook ba.. No choice loh, have to eat normal food le.. hehe.. My hubby is lost in the cooking world.. Ask him buy "special order" will make him stress his technical brain.. LOL!

What's push gift? I never hear before de.. I hear u all ask such luxurious gifts from hubby.. I cannot bear leh.. I think if I ask ah, most likely a stroller or breastpump! HAHA! I cannot think of anything I want to splurge on myself le.. Somemore recently, I spent quite a lot already.. Bought perfume and fitflops and See Kai Run shoes for Kait.. Holiday = many years later ba..

Btw, where's the bb fair this weekend?

Yoti,

It's normal.. Baby shifts position mah.. As tummy gets bigger, it gets even more lopsided sometimes! xD

elmo,

Ya I know.. I won't simulate nipples de.. xD Just that I happened to see.. Thanks for the reminder~

Sandy,

I'm a notti mummy.. hehe.. I drank plain water during my 1st confinement.. I cannot live without plain water! So I'll do the same this time round.. xD

piggy,

U're buying from spree ah? Spree also dun have warranty right? But the BP de also US set leh..

pink,

Your MS subside liao ah? Mine is still on and off.. *haiz* Appetite still not improved.. Sianz..

ST,

Its a very tiring weekend for me too. Even though my boy has very slight cough, pd give the green light for his immune jab. End up he has very bad cough , running nose and fever and keep vomiting. But pd says the cough and running nose is not cause by the jab. Send him to KK on Sat and this morning bring him to pd again. Soo tired. Hope your boy speedy recovery.

Piggy,

U let your boy try out the once a week class is a very good idea. Will start my boy with that too .

Hi Kurnia & Piggytoh,

Thank you for your reply...

I feel that bb likes to stay at 1 side/position everytime...and this will happen for few weeks...just wonder is it normal as one side stomach/womb is harder the other side normal...

Thank you for clearing my worries.....

Pearly,

I didn't ask for push gift too. Now having second bb , expenses will go up and up. With maid and child care school fees is already 1K. Actually I don't know what gift to ask from hubby too. My only wish is to slim down after giving birth.

Pearly,

but tt is not a warranty from medela mah.. jus a coverage from the seller and also usu the pump wun have much prob in the first yr 1.. but up to u la.. cos u pay for the warranty add up more ex.. i buyin directly from US.. now waitin for my HB friend to confirm if he buyin for me if not i will jus order direct..

if can get ur maid to come in early so u can teach her how to cook confinement food cos i tink sumhow it quite impt for us to bu our body leh...

Kaira,

actually i bott my boi to some trial class when he turn 12mth he quite ok den becos i go for holiday so hold my plan till now keke...

ur only wish is to slim down?? hee ask ur HB sponsor slimmin package??? ya with maid n CC alr hit 1k+.. actually i intend to switch my boi from CC to kindergarten once he start nursery to save cost .. cos by the #2 bigger liao can sent him to playgroup or CC so can lessen the load of my MIL n no worries of those germs etc...

kaira,

Ya loh.. I already worry about hubby being stressed up especially after #2 cos we take care of our kids ourselves.. Don't think will dare to ask for additional gift ba.. Wait my "wood head" hubby's head burst! xD

I got the slimming package from london few years back.. Until now still got a lot left.. Since not able to sell off, will be using after this birth ba.. Hope we all can slim down!! I die die will BF.. Last chance liao.. haha..

Think will push CC for #1 to later stage ba.. Really broke after hiring maid.. Cos I have to stay home and look after kids, cannot work.. If I'm already so worried abt $$, think my poor hubby is worse off.. haiz..

piggy,

I'm not buying the local warranty la.. No point cos like what u said, usually will spoil after warranty ends.. LOL! I was saying the BP selling de also US sets.. If no difference, I'll buy next month, I think.. This month overbudget liao.. T.T

piggytoh,

Those slimming package very very Ex, sometimes can be 5 to 10K bah. There's one Amore gym membership near my place but where to find time to go for classes. I find those classes very good as I join before. Actually hubby has bought a treadmill at home for us.

pearly

hehe u r not the onli 1 notti me oso lo #1 water water water kekeke but tis time round i die die mux ovrcome it drink red date water if not stomach machiam water bag haha

Pink

yes yes is like FINALLY!!! haha

ur hb soooo gd to u *envy* suddenly reminds me of my hb when im havin #1.

Piggytoh

oic. thanx for explaining FA & detail scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup they knew abt it n they r ok. some more i quite like their timing. actuali is cos i work on & off for them at baby fair so now they hiring n ask me aft thinking i soooo interested.

Pearly,

yes US set but US also got a few webbie tt sell n i heard some although cheaper but the set like not v gd tt y i woorried abt the source... so i rather order direct myself end up only slightly ex by ard $20 n it will be deliver to my house... hopefull my HB friend manage to get den i only need to pay $300+ ...

actually i sent my boi to CC mainly becos i need to work n i wan my boi to have more discipline rather than stay at my IL house no discipline n learn nothing much.. n i worried they cant handle my boi n my baby if u not workin n got maid CC is not necessary maybe can jus go for 2-3hr playgroup?

Saw some1 askin for baby fair

1)Moms & Tots

20 Nov - 23 Nov

2) Parenthood Fair

26 Nov - 28 Nov

These 2 r at Spore expo hall 4A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

I find its a heavy price to pay for slimming packages and really don't like their hard selling . I experience it at Modern Beauty and simply hates it.

piggy,

Oic~ So more reliable to buy from sprees? I don't mind paying the extra $20 or so.. But I just didn't know that there were different "qualities" de.. Maybe I should get from spree.. Anyway the price difference isn't that huge.. xD

I should start checking out liao.. But I'll do it in Jan ba.. Cos my girl now not even 13mos yet.. xD.. When maid comes, we can all go down together, walk walk and I ask around loh.. hehe.. I thought only got 1 or 1/2 day de.. 2-3hrs de is it more ex?

kaira,

Ya, I agree with piggy.. The slimming sessions not useful de.. LOL! I think it's only great if u're full of water retention, like me.. I got the hot bed that makes me sweat.. haha.. Other than that, no use de la.. =X But then again, I only went twice.. Will try again this time round loh..

I think BF is the best way to slim down.. The 6weeks I BF my girl, lost so much.. -2kg of pre-preg weight.. hehe..

Sandy,

Wooo~ I'm going for the Moms & Tots~ Cos I'm going for my detail scan on 20th.. And my girl will be at my p's place for the weekend! FREEDOM!! haha..

Hello mummies I finally can sneak in here. How's lunch and Monday for everyone?

I cant wait for today to end because am suffering from MOnday blues.

This morning I took a train and waited for 7 minutes for the first train and could not get in and end up have to take the second train which is also crowded. A young lady was very nice because she tapped me and told me to take the empty priority seat that is available and that really make my day ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dont know I am a little worried because I have diarrhoea this morning twice liao.... hopefully no more running to the toilet.

Kaira,

my aunt go Marie France bodyline n after payin more than 10k only lost abit.. u wan those intensive 1 it damn ex n dunno useful anot...

Pearly,

btw push gift is a gift from HB to award us for the hard work durin pushin keke..

ST,

i called the the massage lady my friend recommend liao for pre-natal she only do after 28wk.. it $50 for 1hr.. n for post it $50 for 75min...

Piggytoh

i tot wif CC things will be solved hur hur hur now gotta look for backup plans. PG is another solution le.

emmm yes is gone but think new co working sometin out. actuali i work is not cos of ML or Bonus hehe got $ can liao don expect alot jux wanna have enough for me to spend on kids cos i rather spend on them than myself hehe tats y hb always say i work will get cheated de cos anything oso can no own thinkin :p

i check out the Moms & tots wor seems like alot of things frm milk powder la to babysitting n school for children but donno is it true anot lei. hopefully parenthood is the biggest event [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

playgroup like appletree and talent plus r those with 2-3hr prog only $160+ per mth i tink.. half or full day is CC usu for workin parents who got no 1 to take care of them la.. i wanted playgroup initially but those ard my house CMI... so if my boi cant adapt to CC i will pull him out n prob jus sent him to GUG for enrichment class nia.. eh it gd to start searchin early leh.. cos by the time u pop ur gal abt 18mos liao n if she go playgr at least u get a few hr off n can concentrate with ur bb??

VIvi,

dun worry i have diarrhea v freq 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

but if work no bonus no ML no point workin mah cos the earnin not fantastic also???? but since ur HB dun need u to bring home extras $$ u can afford to work without all the benefit bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]