(2011/04) Apr 2011

Medala freestyle pump gd ah? I heard of it too.. Who ordering? Roughly how much is it? If gd, I wan to buy too...

Piggytoh.. Can u post the list again? Sorry ah to trouble u...

Ytd evening hubby went 4 his hair colluding while I go for my facial.. The beautician dare nt do much massage for me but she did do some light back massage.. After massage, I felt shiok & sleepy.. Hubby say I long time no enjoy le, no wonder shiok shiok hehe

Btw, congrats to those who know the baby gender.. Though might nt get wat u wan but as long as baby healthy will do .)

Talking abt babies names.. We r looking into starting with G cos hubby & me both name start with G (Gerald & Germaine).. Any suggestion of nanss starting with G to recommend for boy? As for Chinese name, we will wait till baby out den use his 8 characters to calculate by those master...

Jojo,

i got CL for #1 n will be getitn CL for #2 as well... initially i wanted to do myself to save cost but my HB insist i engage CL cos he not ard.. n i am glad i did tt cos the 1st 2 wk thw wound is so painful and i was struggling with breastfeeding... with CL i can have my massage in peace not to worry abt all the chores n nite feedin etc...

this is ur #2 right ? i tink it will be even more challenging leh n catering of confinement food is not cheap might as well engage a CL?

Piggytoh,

Haizzz high fever up n down wif cough then vomitted n no eat or drink milk so pd refer kkh then blood result got bateria so admitted then started our "chalet" stay at kkh from thurs then maybe sun or mon but doc tdy say blood ok liao. Went gynae appt while hb look after her, weight down 1kg tink too tired n stress liao.

Chloemummy,

oh dear glad her blood ok liao u took mus take care yay....

Mrs Chua,

yes freestyle is gd light n portable n can go handsfree... there r pp holdin spree abt US299 be4 shippin n tax.. after it abt $460+ depend on exchange rate...

the list?? i jus post last nite.. uscroll up it there")

Mrs Chua

boy : Gabriel

Piggy soory to trouble you, you can help me update your chart baby gal name for mine will be Vianne.

Chloe hope your gal is ok....

Jojo I think common for some mummies to only know the gender when it comes to detailed scan....

Hmm need to rant out, my last month pay is still not in my account and they have held my pay for weeks liao. I am going to let MOM know next Thursday when I go for the appointment.

Vivi, next appt with gynae 23/11... Hope can see gender by then or else have to wait till 12/12 details scan...

Chloemummy, take care ya! Hope u girl recover soon!

Mrs. Chua,

Gilbert? Gabriel is the 1st name pop in my mind too! Lols....

Piggy, u notice my boobs? I got big boobs so my tummy cannot see... My 1st 1 also like that.... Until the day b4 I give birth I wear those tight top n purposely hold stomach take picture then can see abit stomach.... So I didn't get to enjoy my pregnancy privilege while taking public transport.... =( lols....

Hipopolai,

hee I din notice wor but my boobs not small also but my tummy still obvious-_- maybe u tall I short[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloemummy, glad that your gal is ok now. i remembered when my gal was admitted in hospital when she was just 7 months. she had kawasaki disease. was so worried but babies/toddlers are so resilent and they will bounce back to normal in no time.

Bad news[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nd do DS on monday if realli confirm nd to terminate the pregency[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo, are u the one ask the pigeon breastpad? I saw at John Little, 60+12free cost S$13.90 wor.... I remember I bought in 2009 is S$8.90 but that 1 is I bought when on sales at kiddy palace, maybe the price has gone up???

Hippo.. Yup. I saw same price today too. I think last time e one we bought is 30+6 or something like tt? Last time dun have 60pieces leh.

Tdy is normal us onli n doc my bb no skull to protect the brain so the brain is like hanging outside but bb is actively moving. Doc suggest for DS mon morning to confirm, if confirm need to terminate the pregency cos tis bb tends to die after born few hrs too n nw still early so better to take out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] at first was unable to accept n cried whole afternn but no choice liao but realli hope mon can miracle appear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nice mtg all of you here n realli hope can stay here till bb healthy born[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chloemummy,

sad to hear tt really hope it false alarm n we can stay in this thread till we pop hugzzz...

Hippo,

ya last time the breast pad only 30+6[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

but u need so much? Tt time I buy le no use cos I dun even gt engorement not to mention leakin of milk:x

Chloe mummy.. Hope ur bb is well after u check on Mon.

Piggy.. Ya. Think last time i used 2-3 boxes in 2Mths. Drip like siao. Maybe cos i lazy din express v often. At hosp already need to put on breastpad!

Hi piggytoh,

Thanks for responding. You mean you 1st kid was c-section? Me too. My 1st confinement was done by my mil. I was in pain for the first two weeks but still had to struggle to get out of the bed day time/mid nite to feed baby. My mil helped to cook for me, bath Bb & prepared herbs for me to bath but I had to take care of Bb all by myself, even though I was in pain, I felt paiseh to ask her to help me to take care of bb at times. I didn't feel very comfortable to stay at mil's that time as there wasn't a comfortable corner for me to breastfeed.:/ HEnce, I really thought of hiring a CL or doing confinement myself this time round.

Piggytoh, may I know the Market range to hire a CL? I heard is around $2k? The CL will help with the chores & taking care of Bb at nite? When is your EDD? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are you going to get back the same confinement lady?

Chloemummy,

Chloemummy...I understand how you feel~be strong.sometimes things just happened. I will keep you in prayer.

hippopolai,

hahahah! Tempting right!! heh.. I don't really like normal pies, except for polar chicken pie la.. So I only reorder the shepherd's pies this time round.. xD

Mrs Chua,

I saw this BP.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4696293.html?1288934941 I'm intending to get the PISA in shoulder bag style.. $370 nia.. The freestyle going for $450 only..

When is everyone gonna buy the breastpump? If I buy now, it's too early right? But it's so tempting to buy now.. =X

jojo,

I engaged a 10am-4pm last minute CL for my previous birth.. SUPER TIRED! If u can afford a full time CL this time, go for it! Somemore have #1 to take care of..

For my #2, since I can't afford a CL after hiring a maid, I have to skip confinement le.. No extra $$ to get confinement catering, I think.. haiz..

Anyway, all the best~

Chloemummy,

Hope all will be well.. Stay strong!

Chloemummy,

Oh god...... Hope miracle happens on Monday!!!!! Stay strong!

Piggy/Elmo,

But even 30+6 that time also S$9.90 before discount.... Today I see aldy S$11.90 leh...

Pearly, me also tempted buy now leh.... Now US$ so low.... But seems too early hor?

Jojo,

agree with Piggytoh n Pearly, if u can afford do consider a CL, my #1 my grandma help me on food n laundry, but I bath bb n carry my bath water from kitchen to bathroom myself... Now preg with #2, I know the taste... Feel tired easily n body always pain here n there, like granny's body...... Chinese believes there are 3 golden period to maintain/heal our body...

1)when our first period visit us in our teenage

2)during confinement

3)menopause

Imagine if really ur body weaken during confinement period, u hv to 'fren' with it for another like 30years before u can heal it back, not worth right?

Sharlin Tan:

hmm I'm concern about the weight gain cause first 3 months, i lost quite abit due to MS. guess its fine if gynae didn't say anything. ^^

chloemummy

at the mean time pls take care of urself miracle will appear pls pls. n everything will be fine.

jojo

1) tis my #2 n i cfm doing confinement on my own actuali. i know will be difficult but i got no choice no rm for confinement lady and i think im very particular i cant stand living with outsider even now with in law im struggling. For #1 i got an CL but she is not experience type im scare i got the same pro again.

Im havin a maid so housework i don reali need to care n i ordering confinement meal altot the price is almost the same but shld b less pro.

Same s u my hb will help bb to bath if not my hb god sis say she may help but i don reali depend on her.

Now i start lookin ard for soup recipes to make during confinement so hb can get those ingredient den boil for me in the morning so by afternoon can eat togethe wif lunch n dinner.

by then my gal i will send her to sch le either 1/2 or full day tis part i need not worry.

Tis wat i plan to do n i hope it will b ok la *pray hard*

2) i wish i can extend but cant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was thinking so cos if i successfully can breastfeed my #2 i wish to stay at home for the 1st 6mth just to concentrate on breastfeeding no need so troublesome bring so many things to pump in office kekeke

Sharlin

hehe opps for my gal hor i nv use the ba zi to get her name wor so #2 oso no.

but think back hor use those ba zi will be like better hor more easy to get a name.

Will discussed wif hb hehe

Piggy.. U got post ah? I din see leh.. Able to let me know wat time u post? Sorry ah..

Chole.. Hugs.. Dun think so much.. Baby will b fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we will b here to hug hug u..

Pearly.. I go take a look den if I wan order, let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, jus now I saw the madala breast pump @ kiddy palace selling @ $290+

Hippo & vivi.. We did think of Gabriel but find it abit common.. So hoping to find beta ones..

Jojo,

nope mine was natural but multiple tear .. Hmm if u c-sect fir #1 usu #2 will also need to c-sect right den I tink u better get 1 Cos like wat hipopolai say we really need all the rest.. Ya I gettin back same 1 wanted another 1 tt I din manage to book last rd but still I am too slow gd 1 taken v v fast. Hmm market rate for #1 is $1.8k- $2k n for #2 it $2k-2.2k..

Mine helpe wash all our clothes clean the house, cook n take care of BB thru out the nite ..

Mrs chua ,

jus now after I gt post again u jus scroll up can see if not can check archive?

Btw medela many model I dun tink the 1 u saw is the 1 we toking abt..

Pearly,

u r sahm so PIS is better we wan freestyle cos we need to bring back office n pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chloe mummy, so sad to hear the news but there's still a chance that baby will be fine...stay strong and we will be here for you no matter what.

Tks mummies.

I do realli hope bb is alright. Just cnt zzz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], cnt help just keep crying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Dun dare to cry in front of my ger cos tis morning she saw me cry n she comfort me silently n hug me tight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry mummiez if i spoiled the mood here. I dun knoe who to tok to so can onli post here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chloe,

Hugz hugz ......I believe everyone here wish bb to be healthy miracle will happen ..... We will pray for u dun think too much rest well so bb can grow well ......

In fact I also quite worried for my detail scan on 20wk wonder wat result will be ..... I praying v v hard too ......

Chloemummy,

I'm so sorry to hear the news. Stay strong no matter what.. If you need a listening ear, you can always come here to chat..

Skokie,

My girl also had Kawasaki when she was 14 months.. She was very poor thing then but ya kids really recover fast. My girl actually went through 2 rounds of ig infusion.. It was super ex but luckily we bought insurance with rider for her. So treatment was completely free..

Would advise you guys to buy health insurance for ur child when they are born.. You never know when they need to be hospitalized.. *touchwood*

Chloemummy,

dun worry abt spoiling our mood this forum is for support n sharing ya.... do share with us really hope to hear gd news from u tml..

i tink as long as our bb is still in our tummy there is no end to our worries...

Gerry,

yes i agree the hosp plan is impt..

Piggytoh.. Ok.. Will check again later using my com.. Using my iPhone to check maybe miss out..

Btw, would like to check

Avent starter set for new born

Includes 4 bottles

2 x125ml

2x260ml

Is this gd? I thinking of asking my colleagues to get it for my x'mas present. As budget onli $50 so can't ask for sterliser..

Mrs Chua,

ya use iphone abit hard to see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if avent is ok but may leak... n also depend on whether ur bb ok with the teats anot... anyway if ur bb dun like can still use it as storage bott for BM:p

Cholemummy.. Be brave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry abt spoiling the mood here .. We are here together nt onli becos we r going to b apr'11 mtbs.. We are here as mtbs, already mummies & friends to share & listen to one another. Like me, being a 1st time mtb, I totally duno wat is gd, wat to prepare & expect etc so coming in here get to learn from u all who are already mummies, at least I'm nt so lost.. So let's nt worry so much abt baby now.. Take gd cate of urself ok? Rem we are always here whenever u need us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we love you Chloemummy *hugs* *hugs*

Piggytoh.. U r fast in replying lols.. Which are the brand or model gd? Can recommend me? If teats baby dun like, I can't buy another to replace? Teats is the sucking part right like nipple? Sorry ah.. English v poor hehe

Mrs Chua,

oh no la happen i amard so faster lo...

hmm actually no gd or bad teats but more of whether bb like it anot so my advise is dun buy so many for a single brand..

personally i am usin NUK .. but since it a christmas gift jus get a starter kit for any brand?? or get them to gave voucher like taka or robinson so u can get those bundle pack for steriliser usu will come with milk bott too??

Mrs. Chua, I also dun quite like Avent, bias, lols..... Piggy is using NUK, I'm using Pigeon wide neck bottle.... I find it good but piggy thinks not so good, haa haa... I like NUK design but market price abit high compare to other brand.... I used Tommie Tippie before but the bottle itself is plastic so will turn yellowish, which I dun like.... Afterall I find Pigeon fits well for my son.... If u buy normal bottle u can change the teats, if wide neck bottle normally the teats has only 1 design, u can't switch the teats wor.... Only NUK teats can can design if I'm not wrong.... 1 thing good about wide neck is they are able to reduce the air in the bottle if ur bb is colicky...

Cholemummy,

Take care and rest well. Certain things in life we are really unable to control. We will be your listening ear if u need us. Hugz.

Any mummies here can advise me abt modern Montessori international. Do u think it's good. Didn't expect it's more expensive than sparkle tots by $200. One month aft subdize is $560. Super expensive. The principal says those orchard road outlet need to pay $1400 a month after subsidize. Some more the outlet near my home is quite run down and the teacher quality like not as good. They seems like aunties to me more than teacher. But the principal explains their classes, it very interesting though.

chloemummy,

be strong. i know how you feel cause my second pregnancy was not viable - edwards syndrome and I had to terminate. If you need to talk, we will be here for you or, just PM me.

Gerry: Yes, agree, must buy hospital insurance. We had to do 5 infusions and luckily the bill ended up 900plus cause we stayed at TMC, single ward. but i cannot imagine if we did not have hospital insurance.

Sigh, i hope everyone's baby will be alright. SY, just like you, i'm also scared of my DS next monday after what I've been through...