(2011/04) Apr 2011

Cowgal,

hee but dunno y i jus dun like latch leh..

hee i not so particular la for me even trf bott from express out the nutrient lost also wun be tt significant.. maybe this time u can try latchin ur #2 may be a success[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

i tell u wat i still got half bott at my house i gave u some u really ok den u decide how many bott u wan den i get my mil prepare for u.. jus let me know when u wan collect from me can le she got 1 whole jar ready liao jus need to trf bott but not sure enough to sell to every1 anot but if u only wan 1-2bott no worries la..

Piggy> ok I will take some. urmmm when eh can I PM U? normally u will be home after work? next wk i can try after my work i go down to ur place collect... will reach ard 7.30.. hehee upper payer lebar to jurong la.. need more time to drive LOL... hey or 17th its a holiday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

wkday i will reach home ard 7pm.. 17th can but u gotta let me know wat time cos most prob will go out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or u get ur HB collect from me when he on his way home also can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will usu reach JP ard 6pm n wait for my HB to pick me up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks piggy! My mum know nuts abt all these.. she also dunno confinement can use rice wine. My last confinement din get at all. CL use martell to cook chic for me. taste awful..

piggy> ok np.. i PM u once i fidn the best way out coz ask my HB to collect he needs mi as GPS... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i PM u tonite... thank you...

Hello mummies!!!!

So tired these few days no matter how long I slp I still don feel energentic at all almost wanna faint type n jux wan lie on bed can even forget abt eating.

Btl

is no ks to get btl now if got offer best

for me #1 I start buying frm 5mth n I get like avent n tommee tippee but my gal ended up with pigeon which she love the most

name

I give up on finding names for my boi Liao cos hb always got comment de lo so sian.

My #1 gal name 悦恩 so thinking of havin a 恩 oso for #2 but so difficult. Sometime how I wish #2 is a gal oso den no need headache on names n clothes can even pass down hehehe

Pink,

if u use alcohol to cook usu the alcohol will evaporate mah so no issue 1. unless u drink directly den u mus wait 2-3hr be4 u express out or u express out n throw but wasteful so usu many drink after the last pump or right after pump ...

Elmo,

no prob let me know when u wan to collect the rice wine... keke.. oh i tink our mother era call it red wine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee hee thanks Pink but hor on second thoughts I think Vianne is nicer compared to Viann? I think looks nicer la but pronouciation is the same though.

vivi.. Vianne nicer! reminds me of Vienna. haha

Eh.. nobody knows the price of pigeon breast pads ah.. I din go out today cant check

Hee Elmo I also think so so shall call my baby gal Vianne. Hmm nowadays all the mummies like to find unique names for babies hor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chinese names I cannot think yet and dont know because need to check with my MIL and get the geomancer to calculate.

piggy.. i v far. Work at raffles place.. stay in woodlands. Think exactly same as Mrs Chua? If we meeting up soon then i wait till meet up then get from u k? If not i get hb to meet u after work hor.

Elmo,

ok ok if we meetin up den i pass u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

which ever way is convenience for u..

elmo

u oso staying at woodlands?? which part??

me oso hehe

Piggytoh

sorry ar ask u toopid question wor.

The rice wine meaning can use DOM mixed with rice wine n chicken boil soup huh??

Tis time round doing confinement myself hehe n i soooo many things donno chiam ar

Vivi

nice name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes agree nowaday parents givin unique name to their kids im 1 of them too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Till now not many ppl know how to pronouce my gal christian name even me myself oso got difficulty hehehe

Sandy what is your girl's christian name?

Actually me and hubby don't really hunt for unique names... hahaha! Because we think the teachers in school may not be able to pronounce them correctly... haha

Piggy Piggy, If i tried leh ok I will take at least 8-10 bott de wor... U got so many "customer", I gotta be ks liao... Wahahahahaha....

Gals, u all so fast think of name liao... Can wait for me anot? I still dunno gender leh... but now I talk to stomach call h"her" hello kitty/rabbit, lols.....

Sandy,

no no the rice wine for cookin confinement dish 1.. the tonic hor i see my CL mix herbs n dom/martel n double boil with chix.. the exact method i nv see so not v sure wor..

Hippopolai,

lol~~~ okok u try first i let my mil know so she can prepare early if not CNY she busy with her own business no time to make lol~

when ur nex checkup? soon u will know..

elmo..

Sorry but it has been a super long time... Can't remember how much it cost..

cowgal..

Yes latch on is super convenient.. but the first month was painful!!! After that, it really was a breeze.. I only stop latching on when I had to go back to work.. and then my #1 will drink EBM in the daytime and latch on at night.. Go out with bb was easy too.. I just have to bring diapers and a shawl... =) I am lucky that my girl was easy to latch on and she also readily accepted bottle.. Don't worry.. I am sure if you persist, you can succeed!! I chose to stop bf after 10 months cos I feel my girl was losing interest in my breast!! She was more interested in solid food.. =)

hippo, when will you find out the gender ah??

hahaha hello kitty??? is funny... i tell u i have a very awful baby name for our daughter because my MS was so bad....... i was thinking of disgusting names to call her..... and to date we are still using it and it's starting to sound like a proper name =P

I have a few girls' names to offer but no boy names at all.......We are really bad with boys so thankfully we didn't need to rack our brains for that...

been a bz bz bz week for me..meetings after meetings...hardly got time to sit down at my desk n login...

how's everyone?

talking abt names and confinement?

re:names..me and hubby totally clueless now

re:confinement lady...we booked one..but she cannot cfm yet..dunno how leh,...sigh..alls not going well...

so tired at work these days..been working late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sianz..glad it's fri...

pink

her name is jewelle.

but hor i pronouce as jewel simple n short. hehe tat time donno y i go add in the LE behide.

piggytoh

oh ok ok lol so malu lo i tot add in those tonic soup.

tat time ur CL uses normal chix or black chix huh??

i dare to drink the soup ba but pro is black chix i scare even go market i saw i will run away de donno y machiam like a monster to me.

sandy, i'm at admiralty. u?

pink, simple names will be unique in our kids generation. Now kids no one called Andy, John, Peter le. Will be v special next time. haha

hippo, think for both boy n gal names loh. hehe

gerry it's ok.See tmr i got time to go check anot.

tmr is my boy's performance day. Today still running nose.. hope still can go. I'm so nervous for tmr. haha

Kailee,

hmm if she cant confirm better look for alt. wait she cant u headache... for names dun worry jus slowly browse thru those website or book for ideas u still have time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

erm i dunno which chix leh cos my MIL help me do marketin n bring up everymornign so i jus eat nia.. but DOM 1 v sweet if u dun like sweet soup use martel better..

toking abt names for baby. sandy, i had a problem wit u too. if my #2 confirm is a boi, i will have a headache of name. as my #1 name is 思妤 (Si Yu). if #2 boy, i dnt know how 2 carry on the name with either of the word. Tink maybe really gonna change totally. Gonna wait for my hubby 2 tink for chinese name liao. if #2 gal, will straight away called 思恩 (Si En). Caused initially tis name is for my #1 but master said she cant have si en. thus, we changed to si yu. Even for christian name i also dnt know how to find boy name with "JA". Caused i had a lot of nephews name, Jayden, Javern, Javer etc. All "JA" seems so common. My hubby was telling me not to have "J" for boy. so sian

Kailee!! missed you!!! don't worry still got alot of time to think of names and to confirm the confinement lady... we are just randomly chatting please don't feel stressed... =)

U got any particular alphabet you like? I try to help u think of boys' names?? hahaah but i'm really lousy at boys' names... we thought of girls' names even before we conceived but boys we are like ZZZZZZZ can't think of anything nice :p

piggy,

ya..beta chase her again this weekend..

for names..i do haf a few on the list but hubby always reject..boring one him..

pink,

hello..long time nvr see u online also...boys names r hard leh..i actually got a list of girls name b4 liao..i'm hoping to give my kids a K for their names..i totally agree boys names r tough..keke..:p

piggytoh,

can i ask you.. how can you be so hungry during your pregnancy and only put 0.5kg? compared to my #1, iam eating a bit more. i put on 4 kg already.. so i'm trying to control but always so hungry!!!

what do you normally eat?

Piggy,

okie...okie.... Thanks! I'll let you know soon if I intend to get if from you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: Agree that vivanne is a nice name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we have some names in mind but thinking maybe later than decide cause my silly hb always change his mind.

pink

haha ppl always ask me wif LE how to pronounce. in my mind is EMMMMMMM.

Thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

^5 i can onli think of gal name esp chinese de den boy is like hmmmmm wat huh how huh.

Sharlin

for me i wanted call my boy kai en but hb don like n i donno for boi with the EN will it be weird.

for gal hahahahaha very easy de lo.

piggytoh

oh ok u so gd got a mil tat so expert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

hmmm im like 2 bus stop away frm causeway point. hehe i donno how to describe wor.

kailee, off hand i can think of-

Kasey (I actually considered Casey for our girl but my hubby doesn't like that it's androgynous which is the exact reason why I picked it (=_="""))

Keegan

Keith

Kieren (My nephew's name)

sorry ah my list abit the short... :p

Sookie,

i dunno leh but i find i cant control the weight gain 1 some mth i ate alot gain 0.5kg some mth i ate little gain 2kg.. i ate all the carbo stuff fastfood, pizza all my fave haha..den still snack inbetween beside the 3 main meal but i weight today i gain 1kg le *shake head* this wk i feel not so hungry le more bloated.. siao siao 1...

Moon,

dun worry maybe u see ur mum or grandparent know how to make anot can save$$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

no la cos my MIL got a stall in wet market so wat my CL wan she jus buy lo... she know the pp ther so cheaper... den my CL cook so i jus eat lo...

Gals... for chinese u gals not gg to calculate bla bla bla... chinese name i haven think yet...

Heehee mine now is a boy so will be Jayler.... my Name is J .. heehee if it becomes a gal, thinking of Edlyn but looks weird lei the spelling..

Piggy,

Sure, thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah... so good for you that your MIL has a stall there....so, guaranteed that the food she gets for you are very fresh and good quality ones...

pink,

hee..tks pink..i was consiering kieren...but hubby has a fren's newborn by tat name..so hor..had to strike off..

was thinking of keegan also...but hubby dun like..den i ask him to go research n find out loh..hahaha..waiting for his list for now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u got a name for u girl already?

piggy/sookie,

recently i also felt i gained alot of weight leh..see myself in the mirror feel as tho my shoulders expanded..do u ladies feel the same?but i dun dare to weight myself yet..haha..next week see gynae den weigh...

Hello all!

just went for scan today. luckily everything alright. still waiting for amino results and detailed scan in two weeks. really hope everything will be okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I put on 1.6kg in two weeks, is that too much or too little?

Moon,

ya lo so CNY she super busy 1....

but paiseh cos she pay for everything n refuse to let pay...

JSL,

Jayler also nice if u find weird for gal wat abt Ederlyn?

Kailee, we are considering Charissa =) What do you think of it?

My best friend's boy boy is going to be named Gabriel... so now we think that the names sound nice together.. hope they can play together next time

Haiz don't talk about weight gain already I barely ate and at my 16+ weeks I hit the big 6 liao...

Kailee,

wait till 2-3more mth ur whole body expand more sian to look urself in the mirrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wat abt Kieron?? i am also tinkin of K.. Kesler, Keon etc dunno wat to chose..

Lynn> I put on 2kgs within 1 or 2 wks... scary lei now duno how many Kgs le...

Piggy> Ederlyn ah heehee sorry but hor I add a L will it mistakenly look like Elderly oops heehee sorry juz play ard w words la... sounds also like Edalyn? Not bad oso... E not easy to find...

heehee my Hubby is Eddy, im Jaslyn so combine Edlyn... heehee

pink> Charissa sound very poise and gentle to me! Nice!! Hey dun nuture bad tots becoz of ur MS la.. heehee Charissa nice name!