(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo,

i tink the key to BF is be determine dun gave up... i always told my friend if i can so can u cos my supply is really v v pathetic 1... we jiayou together.. oh the rice wine is for confinement.. jus like Vinegar trotters it is use to cook dish quite nice keke..

Michelle,

wah seem like u got gd buy... argh too bad gotta work if not can stk up my NUK milk bott...

Gerry,

hahah ya like my boi got big head endupi multiple tear so painful sia...

hello how is everyone? Me just had dinner.

Wow Michelle how much is the starter set for the milk bottle?

Yesterday night did not have a good night sleep because I cant seem to find a good position to sleep.

Dont know why today I have a bad backache although sitted down the whole day at work, any mummies having this problem? any way to curb it?

mrs Chua

Hahaha ok ok next time we can meet up easily liao. my boy got buddy le hohoho

Piggytoh

so tmr u all still meeting?? hopefully i might be able to squeeze out some time i still cant confirm.

Pink

????? where r u???? i sooooo long nv chat with u liao

since the topic today is on infant care, wanna ask u all for some advice..

I'm looking for IFC too.. got a couple near my place which i haven go down and see.. (need to drive one.. not walkable distance one.. =( ) then i just saw that my nearby blk gg to open a sparkletot IFC starting next year Jan/Feb..

the thing is that, it's new.. so i cant go now and see how the school take care of their infant.. should i go ahead to book the further away one or wait for the new sparkletot ah?? any opinion??

btw anyone knows how much is the infant care (before or after subsidy) at sparkletot?

TIA!!

Shice,

u can always book a place first by then if u dun like den let go the slot lo rather than later u like n u dun get a place..

Vivi

The newborn starter set is 49.90... Includes 2x125ml bots, 2x260ml bots, 1 bot brush, 1 pacifier. I got 20% disc so is 39.20 only... Quite cheap... If buy e bots separately, will cost 64... So still cheap to buy e starter set...

Piggy

Sorry din see ur msg else wld have help u buy first... Anyway robinsons still got expo sale till 14th... Can still go see..

Michelle: the other time I bought the bottle kit at philip avent fair.. They selling 2 125ml bottles 2 260 bottles 2 pacifier and 6 seal disc at $35...then with brush extra $8.. Total $43..

sandy ... hehe still here... very busy these couple of days... hais... how are u??

went to modern maternity@ Harbourfront to buy 2 pairs of bottoms today... friend has 25% off... very long day today...

they have those sets of mother+daughter dresses...very cute... maybe Gerry can go take a look... haha.. can wear with Lisa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who else has a girl for #1? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Read the chat on buying newborn bottles. Are they meant for formula feeding? If using medela freestyle pump, wouldn't we be pumping straight into medela bottles then feed baby from them. So no need to buy other bottles Liao???

morning laides..

Tweety,

how u feelin better today wanna go ahead with meetup??

Hipopolai,

i bott ur rice wine along so if wan meetup can still go ahead? if Tweety not well see u wan meet me to collect anot..

Michelle,

it ok cos expo 1 dun have additional 20% shall wait for the nex 1...

Dreamysprings,

even u r breastfeeding we need to trf the milk from medela bott to milk bag or milk bott if not u cant wash n prepare for the nex pump? n if u got alot of excess milk can use other bott to store mah.. n if *touch wood* ur supply no gd u may need partial FM to feed them.. no harm gettin extras bott so ur HB can help to feed also n u dun have to keep washing..

Morning...

Wow Piggy u r early! Yday nite I went down to take a look at the IFC... Heehee both mi and HB quite satisfied... need to find one day to go in see see and talk to the principle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

hahha i start work at 8 so usu early[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh tt gd... at least u got sumthing in ur mind but jus check out a few more in case no slot ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, oh ic ic... today im in early so log in to forum early.. heehee

Ya we gg ard to check also... its a good start... I juz brought my HB to see... he seems to agreed on anyting i say.. so sianz so I need to think of all the pros and cons... anyway he now tell BB that will be his skool when he is born :S hahaha need to go check out the price also... it reali ease my mind

JSL,

tt gd.. yeah at least a gd start.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n it Friday yeah~

G'morning ladies..

It's finally fri.. Haven't slept for 2 nights.. My girl is giving me soo much problems at night.. And now I am trying to train her to soothe herself at night.. Super tiring..

Ladies.. I had sign up the Antenatal programme with kkh ytd after check up. Class will commence every thurs from 16 dec.. They hv weekdays & weekend classes vit weekend is filling up fast. The lady recommended me to take weekdays classes if time permits as the only weekend classes will end in Mar'11. As I may due between late Mar to early Apr, she worried I might nt have attend finish all the lessons, I go on

Labour. Haha.. Furthermore, last few lessons on labour & child bonding which she say very impt & mist importantly fees are non-refundable even if I would to give birth earlier.. So I decided to go ahead with weekdays classes.

In case any mummies wan to sign up with kkh.. Fees for kkh patients: $120 weekdays classes, $150 weekends classes. Non kkh patients: $150 weekdays classes, $180 weekend classes. Programme has 10 sessions in total.

Oh ya.. Can't rem who are the ladies I spoken to abt if we can drink non-fat milk as we are the types who easily gave weight.. Gynae say we can drink any kinds of milk as long as they provide calcium will do so high or low milk oso ok.

Multi vitamins & fish oil.. Gynae ask me to eat until

I give birth or at 3rd trim so he gave me another 2 mths supply.

Folic acid.. The pharmacy lady told me since I still hv done left, dun waste it since there is no risk if continuing to eat thr the whole pregnancy.

Morning ladies managed to sneak in...

Pink me too expecting a gal for #1 and we can go and check out baby gal stuff together. hee hee

Michelle just to check if I buy the starter kit for the new born and would want to BF still can use right? I am a little confused by all this. If can then I will go and check it out tonight.

Tweety,

nvm den we shall re-schedule then..

HIpopolai,

let me know if u wan to meet me to collect the rice wine ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

it ok la.. if unwell go home early n rest ya... we can always meet up another time since all stayin west area[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i found a stain of blood yest night.. vv worried.. just a stain after tat no more le..

called the clinic this morning.. may need to go down check.. nurse checking with gynae first.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi vivi,

eventhough you intend to breastfeed, its good to have some milk bottles. First, it allows others to feed the baby (you pump out the milk) so that you can have a rest, second it allows daddy to bond with the baby and third, baby does not get too dependable on your breast for feeds.

As previously mentioned in the forum, don't over buy on the bottles cause some babies are fussy with teats where you have to buy and try until baby is ok with the teat.

Tweety

Ur deal is more worth it than mine lor... I think I'll buy sterilizer etc on e next Philip avent sale...

Yup still can.. But if u intend to latch on-directly, then no need so many bottles... I dun intend to buy anymore botts Liao cuz I'll jus latch on.. E starter kit w 4 botts is sufficient for expressed milk in case I ever need to express.

But I think avent de botts can only fit avent de breast pumps I think... Cuz e opening quite big... Not too sure abt this... Anyone knows?

piggy: sorry sorry...

michelle: the price is about the same la... =) I'm using pigeon sterilizer...

Irene: hugz.. everything will be fine.. =) see what the dr say okie.. =)

MIchelle,

yup if u wan medela pump avent cant fit tt y usu the medela bott tt come with it we only use it durin pumpin n will transfer unless happen ur bb goin to drink milk soon... actually sterilizer i tink buy pigeon 1 gd enough v spacious all brands bott can go in summore cheaper i tink usu sterilizer got those set tt come with milk bott as well.. but avent bott many say will leak.. i use be4 i find it leak as well so no harm gettin 1-2 other brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos like wat sookie say some bb v fussy may not wan certain brand..

Morning!!!! I sneak in de....,

Piggy, I meet u lar.... U dun carry it here n there.... U wan to hv dinner together? S$12.00 right? I prepare small notes....

Hipopolai,

no need gave $$ i gave u small bott to try first cos i scare u got allergy to rice wine cos tt time u mentioned u eat liao got rashes so u try first if ok den i help u check with my MIL.. where u stay huh?

Thanks Sookie for the explaination and that means I can buy the starter kit hee hee ... me going with hubby tonight to go check it out. Hopefully still have some stocks.

Irene,

Don't worry... I am a frequent spotter too.. For my previous pregnancy,I was spotting on and off.. Bb still fine... This time round also the same.. Streaking a bit here and there.. but dr find no problem.. =)

Vivi..

At the start, I used Avent bottle but bb didn't like then try pigeon and she was fine.. Just get those that comes with the starter pack... If bb fussy and coliky, then try others..

Is pigeon sterilizer that good? last month bb fair pigeon has a bundle set at 188 which includes sterilizer + food warmer + botts etc... but tt time didnt buy cuz didnt really think pigeon was tt good... now tt y'all mommies are using it, i think i'll get the bundle (if there still is) at the next bb fair...

MIchelle,

for those necessities like washin powder, bott detergent n bott brush if u dunno wat brand to buy go for pigeon usu pretty safe but i dun quite like their milk bott thou.... their sterilizer is cheap n gd i would say i used it since my #1 born till now still workin fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

great if tt the case i meet u at JP instead??? i can reach ard 6pm let me know wat time u prefer? i PM u my HP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone!!

Piggy, tot booking must give deposit one?

Btw, is it too early to buy bottles and stuff? Thinking of waiting till Jan or Feb then go buy.. if not keep in cupboard also wasted.. haha..

TGIF.. and looking forward to all the upcoming public holidays... heh..

Shice,

deposit is refundable 1... jus gave them notice will do...

i tink if u see gd buy can start buyin la cos Jan or Feb will be busy for CNY n Mar tummy might be too heavy to go shoppin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning gals!

I just woke up! kekeke. So hungry!

piggytoh,last time i did confinement din take rice wine leh. Izzit gd? U MIL self-made one ah?

Talking abt IFC.. even though i had 1 in mind. I havent actually booked leh. Cos i called them.. they say sure got place.. nect yr then book also can. But i feel so unsafe. Maybe Jan I go chop a place 1st. :p

Wah, u all started buying bottles ah. So i'm not the only ks one.

sookie, my boy is the one who is fusy abt teats loh. Luckily.. i used Avent... then the teat can change to NUK teats...so now he still using Avent bottles with NUK teats. I hope this #2 is not so fussy!

By the way, any 1st time mummies want baby posters? I got 1 boy and 1 gal poster to give away. All ang mo babies... paste on wall everyday see.. baby will turn out to look like the cute babies. hahaha. Alot of ppl used to say my boy look like eurasian... hahaha

Elmo,

yup my MIL self made 1 cos outside many mix with water n dun taste gd... so she made herself even my CL say v nice n keep askin my MIL to make more so when her client got no lobang will buy from her lo... rice wine helps to nourish our blood from wat i know..

hahah tokin abt poster i got 1 as my wall paper see everyday also angmo but my bb -_- lol~

Pink, me! But I dun have fren with 25% off.. hee hee anyways dun think can fit me also…I very big size!

Dreamysprings, for me #1, I bought ard 18 bottle of medela bottles. Cos I dun like to transfer breast milk around unless I wan to frozen it at freezer. Cos transfer of breast milk will lost some nutrients and too much contact air I dun like. I prefer it to be on the same bottle tat I pump out.

However expressed breastmilk u mus take note…never use hot water to warm out…as it will spoilt the nutrition again. Use pigeon warmer and set to 40degree. And never shake your breastmilk…cos is the nutrients inside is very precious. We pump so xin ku becos breastmilk is the best for baby so mus really take gd care of it when expressed out.

Mrs Chua, u at ADC? Which means u done your Detail Scan? Me another 2 wks.

Then for KKH maximum medisave subsidy is 1.8k.

sorry ladies use the wrong nick to log in yday.

so Cal is Cow. hee hee

i agree with gerry to try those normal bottles first. only if baby is colicky, then look for those Dr brown type of bottles cause they are expensive.

Elmo, For my #1, i used Nuk cause my cousin told me it mimics the nipple the most but i think it really depends on the baby. luckily shes not fussy and alo hope my #2 is not that fussy.

I really am beginning to fill the baby a bit more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going to enjoy the little thuds here and there before it becomes uncomfortable!

piggy,

sorry i heard before a few of scary story especially during 20 wk Detail Scan...let me go thru the scan and asssure bb ok 1st.

thanks for your help. even thou whether everything fine or not is depend on our fate...just wanna to be more careful.