(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi mummies,which IFC will u advise? Have been bothering who to take care of baby also? Heard frm many y IFC? Guess we working mums do not have a choice.....

Gerry, ya the IFC i chose also no aircon. But 1 bad pt abt no aircon... mosquito bites! My boy was there for 2+wks.. got bitten till v cham. But no choice.. maybe try using mosquito patch ba.. at least the IFC is v clean.. go in got the disinfectant smell.

yoti, i'm putting in my first skool IFC.

Hi mummies,which IFC will u advise? Have been bothering who to take care of baby also? Heard frm many y IFC? Guess we working mums do not have a choice.....

Piggy> U staying close to ur IL rite? mine is at telok blangha and she duno how to tk care of ifants, constantly say got fainting spells. Seriously is a super big NO.

My mum is ok if i bring the maid up down her place... tiring for mi and also I think of the maid I so headache... coz i dunlike to stay w maid for the moment...

so my choice is still Nanny Or IFC le lo...

Thanks gals... hais.. at least i got more direction when I say out here... HB like a stone and a recorder.. repeats wat i says :S

SY,

my oscar results is also borderline but my gynae said that as long as passed, means not high risk. He mentioned to go for the detailed scan too (actually i thought detailed scan is a must). only if something is not right, then go for amino. So don't worry, go for your detail scan first. Take faith that at least you are not considered high risk yet so don't panic too fast.

Mrs Chua: Congrats! happy for you!

JSL,

hmm not say v close la...but both west area n we drive so ok la.. if ur mum health got prob i tink better not..

hmm den u see u prefer IFC or nanny.. maybe go n check up the IFC near ur place first? have some idea n understd their program be4 deciding?

Piggy> my MIL got prob.. heehee my mum loves kids but she old le.. cannot handle she oso scare coz 7yrs nv take care of infants le...

I tot of IFC, but hard to search.. may be im not hardworking enuff la.. i will work hard to look for it again. Partly I discard away this idea coz alot ppl come bombard mi with wat sickness and all so I was directed to Nanny which I have no idea how to start to source...

JSL,

it really depend on ur comfort level la.. for me if i got no help from parent i rather go IFC than nanny so more of individual preference.. maybe u start with the IFC near ur house first.. u still got time to look ard for either nanny or IFC so jus start checkin now?

ELMO>>> I wanna hug u so much!!! heehee u putting ur kiddo my first skool .. heehee i went to search frm there and found one IFC super near my house and its walking distance!! OMG... so near yet so toopid of mi... heehee suddenly i see light... THANKS gals...

elmo..

Oh ya that's true.. Even with ceiling fan will still have mosquito bites... Being clean is super impt lor.. IFC must be clean..

JSL..

For nanny, you must find someone reliable wor.. Must have some sort of connection then easier..

My mum never take care of infant for 20 years liao.. but she still can help me with my girl.. During my "confinement", she helped me to bathe and take care of my girl while I rest.. She will only pass her back to me when I have to breastfeed or when she is cooking meals.. Can be very stressful for my mom so that's why after having my own place, I hired a maid.. Help my mom.. I am very lucky, cos my mom will come over to my place to look after..

Gerry> nope i got no connection and duno how to source... see the outcome talking to my HB.. make the wroing decision!! aarrgghhh My mum is already 63yrs... I heartpain to see her tired and my sis oso need her help to oversee my 7yr nephew. I dun wish to bother her although i reali i wan to help mi. Somemore she dun like maid to stay at her place like mi...

Piggy> heehee soo soo soo thank you for abolishing the nanny idea... heng i nv try to search for it... Im more confident in IFC.. but i hopeppl ard stop giving neg feedback... heehee

jsl, haha! Suddenly see got ppl wanna hug me.. make me awake le! Glad I can be of help to u. I suggest u go down the center to spy spy 1 weekday.. see how the teachers deal with the kids. Then go down 1 day officially to talk to the principal.. then you'll have a clearer idea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo> yes yes... heehee I search using my first skool... heehee found afew near my area.. but one super near mi... walking distance and I called... they say got infant care.. ask mi go down and see the skool first... *blinkz blinkz*

when are u all going to buy stuff like bottles, milk bags, confinement stuff? I feel like preparing all in Dec. Dunno too ks anot. hahaha

JSL,

well many pp also told me wah u so early wan put ur son in CC ah later sick blah blah... but i wan more discipline for him leh.. at my MIL house v hard la till now they still pat him to sleep leh.. when he with me on wkend i jus dump him in his bed he will sleep on his own.. n he sleeps v little so i tink sumtime mus know wat we wan lo..

btw every branch of My First Sch is diff so u mus go n understd best is check out a few more branch or other IFC..

Elmo,

hee if FA scan everything ok maybe when there is sales i will start buyin.. hmm confinement stuff?? like wat??

piggy, i'm thinking when shd i order from littledreamers. And when shd I source for milk bags from BP. :p The rest no need to wait so long.. still ok. kekeke.

Elmo,

oh i saw got 1 v cheap jus when i thot of orderin my SIL gave me 1 pack liao keke.. usu i jus go for those cheap n gd 1.. last time BP i saw this Boots v cheap n gd so if u saw jus buy first cos not everytime have... the more common 1 like Lansinoh, blue egg abit ex hahah...

oh yes i wan the littledreamers spray.. let me know when u ordering ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

tt time i order 1 box lansinoh n 1 box boots.. both gd but boots alot cheaper i tink 40 bag only $10 but now seldom see.. ya ya this Gnma is the 1 i saw the other day looks cheaper than lansinoh.. actually no need so many i buy liao cos v poor milk supply so only use few bag den stop BF le but this time i wan BF 6mth n since i alr got 1 box so not buyin liao if not enough den buy:p

piggy, i learnt my lesson le. This time i'm going to buy more.. if cant used up then sell loh. Better than wait for the bags to arrive wait till my milk supply drop! I go email littledreamers see got bulk discounts anot le. :p All those mik bags u buy are self-sealable ones har? The playtex one i see only 10+cents each.. but need to use rubber band to secure?!?

Elmo,

I bought the first years milk bags.. And if I remember clearly, it was cheaper than lansinoh.. U can get these from kiddy palace..

But like what piggy said, better don't buy so many until you have established milk supply.. If you are going for full latch on in the first month, then buy only when you are ready to pump and store.. at least that was what I did the last time

Elmo,

i tink ur supply gd can buy more tink cheaper also.. cos dunno how gd my supply if gd den go wts thread to buy if no BP haha...

ya playtex 1 is actually liner v thin but can also use as milk bag but mus tie up 1 no need rubber band jus tie a knot... yes all those i buy self sealable 1...

gerry, yeah i rem u told me before. That day went kiddy palace din see. I dun think i'll full latch on. Lazy. I intend to store enough to last till bb 6mths after i return to work after 16wks. Ideally lah... hahaha

Ok, then think Dec if i see gd offer will start buying le. Faster settle i feel safer.. cos Dec alot of leave more free.. Jan no leave le.. Feb will be bz with CNY. Time will fly pass in no time.. I always feel Nov n Dec fly pass v fast.. cos alot of bdays, hols, and leave. :p

Elmo,

ya Jan busy with CNY so if now got sales can start le... if not Mar tummy too big to do any shoppin le:p i tink i got nothin much to buy mainly the milk bott nia...n yes mus buy diaper cream..

Elmo,

So you are going to pump as much as possible for 16 weeks to store for the remaining 2 months.. Wah... Ambitious!! Haha!! It's possible.. Jia you!! I am a lazy mummy, don't like to pump.. Would rather latch on... Haha!!

Piggy..

Did the dr say your bb CRL big??? by now, your uterus should be around belly button.. possible.. Maybe grow fast now and slow down later.. =)

Gerry,

nope my gynae nvm say anything but my HB is 3.9kg n #1 est. full term also 3.7/8kg is consider big for my frame so not surprise havin another heavy 1... think can only confirm later stage... was still tinkin if it bb or gases but feel more like baby lol~

piggy, the kicks i feel so far mostly below belly button. Sometimes got near belly button too. OK ba..

Gerry, ya. Last time my boy latch on a while then he lazy to suck le. So i use bottle feed right from the start. And CL do all the feeding.. I just eat n zz. LAzy ba. hahaha. And my frozen supply can last ard 2-3wks after i stopped... but at nite use fm lah. So this time round see how.. got more ML.. so try to be more hardworking loh.

Elmo,

ya so far also below belly button so jus now while i typin i feel some punch above got a shock lol~~ my gynae did mention usu after 5 mth den bb will move beyond belly button ... hope no need to induce this time round cross my fingers...

Tweety,

ya feel movement earlier i can understd in fact i felt it v long ago.. jus tt din expect move beyond the belly button soo fast... now can really feel pretty strong move liao haha..

Piggy...

Your family all big baby.. I have a friend who also very small size.. About 155cm tall and skinny.. but give birth to a 3.9kg girl.. All natural without epidural!! I really peifu that woman...

elmo..

Now thinking about breasfeeding,I very tired already.. I was full breastfeeding so night time very jialat.. My girl can wake up 4-5 times to feed!!! I really hope this time round wouldn't be soo bad.. When I went back to work, I still pump and go back home and latch on... It was very tiring!! But I was very determined that my girl get breastmilk full time..I just keep telling myself that this wouldn't last forever.. Haha!!

Gerry,

i am not big baby in fact my HB is the only big baby among his sibling.. actually i tink our pelvic bone wideness also play a part bah but w/o epi really peifu ah...

me also the thot of BF v tiring but i intend to pump dun like latch so my HB can take turn to feed..

Tweety,

i tink u can feel le but v light n u dunno it bb moving...

Hello everyone me finally have to sneak in today is a busy day for me. My so call buddy came back from MC and she has been coaching me all the stuff.

Wow another 45 mins more

piggy: haahaaa... just walk without thinking then when reached home.. wah.. 1 hour plus....

meetup: i think i should be able to make it... tonite will rest early.. but will confirm tom can??

Tweety,

i am ok with u confirmin tml but cos i need to prepare the rice wine for Hippopolai so if can today confirm den i can decide bring or dun bring:p

tweety, maybe u feel the movements le.. just that u dunno it's bb. Mine feels ticklish sometimes :p

gerry, my bf-ding journey for #1 was a failure lah. 2+mths i stopped le. So hope this time round can be better.

piggy, the rice wine is for wat?

Am at raffles city now...

Robinsons is having private sale from 630pm to 930pm... Avent also got discount.. I will be buying the Avent newborn starter set with four bottles n brush n one pacifier...

elmo..

No lah.. Don't say failure.. 2 months better than no trying.. Maybe 2nd time, will have more experienced!! You can do it!!

piggy..

I mean hubby and your #1.. =) ya pelvis widen but some will still be too small or bb's head too big to pass through the birth canal..

I'm usually in charge of bf.. so my hb will bathe her and put her to sleep..

Sigh.. I want to go home now.. but hb say wait for him to pick me up.. he doesn't want me to take bus back.. sigh.. very xian though..

Thanks ladies for ur best wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cal.. I was @ ADC from 9am to 10.45am.. Den after Whig went clinic d for my appt..

Sandy.. Ya, i stayed @ woodlands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]