(2011/04) Apr 2011

the lychee martini alcohol not so strong de and if u gg for 2 tier u can chose different flavour for each tier

but of cos fondant cake looks nicer and stay in shape longer too

FBI card? Wat Is that?

Irene.. I nt sure if need to pay for those tours or classes.. Furthermore I'm with kkh so duno abt tmc.

Elmo.. Maybe u can take 2mths maternity den by Jun u will be back.. May ur colleague go ml, oso take 2mths so by Jul she is back.. So in between ard a mth time u 2 bt ard, ur boss & the other colleague will suffer alittle? Afterwhich when u 2 back, take turns to clear ml lo... If nt wrong, ml must b cleared b4 child turn 1 Yr old right? In such, on & off u can spent time with ur child/take a rest from work when u need without having to apply AL if u finish ur ml.. That is wat I'm planning to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

oops I forgot..

Gerry,

PG got many sesame theme cake n figurine provided I also opt for 1 flavour per tier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] home made fondant cake taste usu soso u r mostly payin for the design.

Mrs chua,

it first born incentive card for tmc..

Mrs chua.. I'm hoping to take 4Mths straight cos going to put bb in infant care. If can take 4Mths then i can put bb in infant care only at 3+ Mths. Plus i can bf longer too. Dun intend to bf after i return 2 work.. See how ba.

talking abt bb's weight, no one can win me! my boy will be 3yrs old next mth. Only 11+ kg!

bb just give me a v hard flying kick! Ouch!

Gerry,

sorry i mean btw not bth:x

Elmo,

wah ur boi v light leh...

my boi movement gettin stronger too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

St, piggy,

Besides lychee martini flavor, what other flavors are nice.. Would 2 tiers be a lot as I'm only celebrating with immediate family so only about 10 people??

Piggy..

I suppose weight wise ok lah.. Plus she's a girl.. Pd also say ok lah but she is only in the 25th percentile..

Elmo,

Your boy sounds a bit light for a 3 yr old.. Did the dr say anything when he goes for vaccine/checkup?? Is he super active and doesn't sleep much type of child. Heard that these super active tend to be quite skinny..

Gerry,

hmm the min weight for 2 tier is 2kg if 2 kg too much u can jus order 1 kg but single tier la those u can't finish can always keep mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I Like the triple choco 1 also they gt many flavour heard black forest is nice too..

Hi gers - Don't angry at me for posting this, but for the sake of my upcoming twins I intend to sell my pre-loved LV bag. Need $$ now rather then these branded items.

Wondering if any of you or your frens are interested to buy.

- Purchased directly from Paris in 2006

- Almost brand new, seldom used

- It's Real !!

- Comes with dust bag for protection

URL]

Gerry,

U can ask for lychee martini n black forest w/o alcohol it nice too ....

I a fan of PG cake my gal 1st n 2nd birthday I order everyone give their thumb up ....nw drooling for their cake .....

Terrible 2 ....

For my case I dun think 2 yr old is terrible 2 it just that e kiddo wan more of our attention that all ....

Hello Mummy,

I have opened unused MEDELA SWING (USA set) offering at $$150.

Kindly PM me if interested.

What's in the Box

Two each of collection containers and lids, one container stand, one valve, three membranes, one SoftFit breast shield, a carrying bag, Breastfeeding Information Guide, tubing, AC adapter, battery power option, neck/shoulder strap and Instruction Manual.

Two-Phase Expression Technology

The Swing features two-phase expression technology, an advanced pumping pattern that mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm. This system works in two modes: the simulation mode and the expression mode. The simulation mode simulates your baby's initial rapid sucking to start your milk flowing, while the expression mode simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling to express your milk gently yet efficiently. These modes work together to make pumping a quick and painless process.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718686.jpg]

Rach,

yah was wondering if need 20weeks then can really feel the diff between the kicks, punches and jabs. Dr.Wong so far so good, really patient and make sure to answers all queries. Her waiting time for 1st appointment is usually quite long, after that should be quite okay. just that sometimes cant get the appointment time u want. waiting time for appointment so far ard 30mins to an hour. Package starts at 20weeks if i'm not wrong, i haven't check out the price yet. update you again when i found out. :D

piggytoh,

erm light movements like? I sometime feels like my tummy/abodmen area inside doing 'somersaults'..

Mrs Chua: yeap. everything in moderation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not too sure about the baby movements too.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] am i the youngest here?

anyone any idea how much does the detail scan cost at TMC?

HELLO HELLO HELLO!!!!!

IM BACK!!!!!!!!!

Haha finali i reach hm liao & fast fast come in forum....

I MISS U ALLLLL SOOOO SOOOOO SOOOO MUCH!!!!!

Ok finish reporting liao will come in ltr to chat me wanna slp le soooo tired

Gd Nitez Mummies!

Good morning ladies!!!!! Has been MIA for some times, not well n no strength to post....

Welcome back Sandy!!!!!!

Piggy, I can't make it on Thursday leh.... My Hubby need to work late, his boss ask for meeting.... Arbo u all go ahead? I join u all next time?

Piggytoh.. Ohh..FBI card is for tmc onli ah.. Got such thing for kkh? Seem like pple with kkh not much benefits hor? Haizzz

Elmo.. If that is ur intention of sending ur baby to infant care after u return back to off den u got to speak to ur boss & arrange with the other colleagues to see wat would be the best arrangement for u lo..

Welcome back Sandy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...

Lynn,

erm v hard to describe leh nvm soon u will know for sure if it bb movement.. how old r u? hmm the FA scan i tink it $100+

Sandy,

welcome back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so sian after my trip from jap my HB told me he dun like HK liao cos the air in HK v bad he enjoy jap more -_- but i like HK:p

Hippopolai,

dun worry la i tink Elmo can still make it on fri jus tt if thurs she can go facial if i am right..

Elmo,

stick to Fri can? can push ur facial earlier???

Morning everyone me sneaking in to say hello....

Welcome back Sandy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you have fun.

Me on temp job and this is the second day like Greek to me all the things.

Hmm gals lately dont know why I have been making gagging sounds again like nausea feeling. Hmm thought that this will be better.

morning mummies...

Just checking. I had a fall while walking to work today. My left palm reaches the ground first but since it cant support my body, I then scrape my right elbow when my right knee landed on the ground.

Should I be worried? Sorry. Early morning already bad news...

Kurnia,

Dun worry... i suppose ur fall is not tt bad? u can monitor if there is any cramp or bleed... if u wan to play safe jus go to ur gynae for a check?

G'morning ladies...

Thanks so much for all the suggestions from PG cakes!! =)

Sandy,

Welcome back!! Hope you had a fun time there...

Piggy,

I agree with your hb.. I don't really like HK cos the air very dirty and the streets are quite smelly... Jap is so much cleaner... I like Jap more but now yen very high.. So am actually thinking of a weekend trip to HK.. Just want to chill out in cool weather... =)

good morning.

My two cents worth for prenatal classes. I think its good esp for new parents, provided you have some cash to spare. Personally i took mrs wong's class cause my exboss told me that she was good but like how piggytoh felt, I felt she was overated. first the class was way too packed so you can imagine how kan cheong all the parents were crowding over her when she was demonstrating something? and she tend to "boast" quite a bit about herself. so after a while, I tuned out. but at the same time, some people loved her so i guess it depends on the individual.

Elmo, my 3 year old is around 12kg but she's very active. my PD said as long as she is active and well, dont worry.

Welcome back Sandy!

I find that i get a lot more cramping with the second pregnancy.. don't remember this with my gal.

Vivi... hmm don't seem to get the gagging sounds.. occasionally i feel a bit nauseaus but no gagging sound.

kurnai,

I fell down the stairs about 3 weeks ago and i fell on my back with a big bruise. what is your gut feel? i felt my baby was safe cause i fell on my back instead of front and luckily baby is alright. I called the clinic and they told me its up to the mummy to want to get it checked. So if you are really worried, go for peace of mind. Most of the time, the baby is really protected by the amnio sac so if no cramping and bleeding, should be ok.

Gerry,

yes i know HK air no gd but Jap ex leh we cant go as freq as HK mah.. n i love shoppin n food in HK too... nvm nex time i jio my friend go ... keke..

Sookie,

wahahah u also find her boosting abt herself ah.. lol~~ the way she put it machiam she is v well respect n v pro in breastfeedin... keke... ya i tink those who receive help from her will find her gd but for me.. jus dun find her tt fabulous la..

sookie I always make gagging sounds in my toilet and my hubby thought I puking away....

Kurnia are you ok? Talking about accident this morning when I took the MRT I almost got hit by the door and could not get in the train.

A pregant woman that wanted to alight was hit on her arms by the train doors. Goodness grief stupid MRT !!!!

Piggy & Sookie > Thank you so much. Appreciate the advice. I will take note of the signs.

Vivi > I'm ok. Just a bit worry for my baby. I hope its nothing though. Thank you for asking.

kurnia - aiyo .. take care sia, monitor if got any weird aches or pains. If u want to be doublely sure maybe a ultra-sound is advisable.

I also nearly fell down the other day ... my ankle suddenly gave way & I stumbled but didn't fall. Nearly gave me a heart-attack

Kurnia,

it like tt 1.. for 1st time mummy usu will tends to worry more.. for us maybe 2nd child symdrome so we roughly know wat to expect so more bochap:x

dun worry k ur bb will be fine cos he is safely protected in the water bag:p

morning mummies...=)

piggy/elmo: so our gathering is tomorrow or friday??

kurnia: hugz hugz.. monitor if there's any cramps or what.. be careful next time okie.. =)

vivi: jia you on ur new job... earn more $$ so u can buy things for bb.. =)

sandy: oh dear.. y work till so late? u need more rest now... take good care okie!!

Tweety that is what I told my little one too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh looks like we pregant women have to be careful because we tend to be a bit clumsy.

This morning a lady offered her seat to me and I was a bit not used to it because all this while I got no chance until my stomach shows. I was in fact a little shy....

Tweety,

if Elmo ok i tink we stick to Fri???

i tink Sandy not workin but jus rtn from HK[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: heehee.. so far i got no one offering me the seat yet... *sad* =P

piggy: okie.. =) ooooo... ya hor.. she went HK for holiday... heehhee... got a shock when i saw her posting timed at 3plus am...

Tweety me wore a dress that is quite fitting so can see properly sometimes if I wear a looser dress or top I think they will see me as a fat woman.

JJ > My ankle has been giving me problems but so far didnt fall. But today just so unlucky. You be careful too. You carrying 2 summore.

Piggy > Haiz... It really help to be in this forum. Whenever in doubt always turn to you mummies for advices.

Tweety > Thanks love.

I got quite a number of pple offer me seat lei .. Then I will smile at them say thank you.

Must be awful looking face that makes me look like I need the seat more !!

Ke Ke Ke .... Yup I'm more clumsy nowadays, keep spilling water, chilli all over the place, even forgot that i was boiling water & nvr turn off the fire .. 3/4 kettle water gone .. luckily nvr burn a hole in kettle

vivi: ooooooo.... heehee....

kurnia: welcome.. =)

piggy: heehee... if i wear tight fit can see little bit... but i think i look fat rather than preg.. hahaha

Tweety,

if i wear tight now i tink it v obvious cos my upper stomach now v bloated n full with gas n water v round.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookie..

I also feel that I experience more cramping during this pregnancy which I have never felt for my previous... It is really quite annoying...

Kurnia,

Baby are usually well protected.. The amniotic sac acts like a shock absorber... But ya pregnant women tend to be more clumsy and ligaments are looser.. Actually the body wants the ligaments around the hips to be looser but end up all our ligaments loose... esp ankle and wrist.. so must be careful.. Pregnant women can sprain quite easily...

Tweety,

my upper tummy really v bloated n round n i short so i cant wear babydoll dress will emphasize on my tummy... tink soon my boobs will rest on my tummy again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry > So far going home I always have walking companion. But walking to work always alone. Just my luck to fall with people only watching me struggling to stand up rather than helping me up. I was so sad and upset!

kurnia...

it's ok.. Don't be sad..=) I realised that one shouldn't have high hopes for humanity.. Some people can be very horrible....

Kurnia,

dun be sad... maybe they scare if they come n help u, u will feel paiseh... or maybe they dun know u preg?? for me tink i will jus quickly std up n walk away cos paiseh mah:x