(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

icic... cos i go MtA i see most of my friend n my SIL although in 2 bedder but no neightbour.. TMC i not so sure...

Irene,

no need so fast book 1 my gynae only ask me when i in 3rd trim... anyway book only to let them know la no guarantee 1.. cos u cant gurantee which day u deliver also mah..

Michelle,

ya they say tt to protect themselves.. but when come to bill pls check carefully many of the gals kena double billin on the gynae delivery charges...

Bbgoh,

i tink depend on luck 1 cos if happen u gave birth at peak date all full whoever is ur gynae also bobian 1 wor...

ST,

Mt A no such practise 1 but the bill abt the same also.. anyway TMC gave free upgrade to all cos my friend who deliver at TMC all their gynae say say thing go for 4-bedder n get free upgrade but still depend on luck..

Elmo,

pgcakes is pine gardens right?? Will check out the prices of bengawan solo too..

Piggy,

Pine gardens so much cheaper wor... I tell you these blog cake shop super ex...

Maybe your boy enjoyed sleeping with you guys in Japan... U guys didn't buy/bring a travel cot? So now not used to playpen... As soon as possible, try to put your boy in another room.. I think better.. esp before #2 comes along...My girl wouldn't insist on sleeping in our room but she insist that we sleep with her in her room and wants me to put my head on her bed.. so very uncomfortable..

piggy

maybe bah but so qiao i got 3 cousins & 2friends plus me we all managed to get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh

i think so too. i heard from some friends tt patients whose docs 'tie' their packages with TMC will hv free upgrade etc.. its a pity my gynae didnt 'tie' with TMC. ):

but then again... I think (and hope) I can get single bedded room during April cuz maybe not a lot of mommies will give birth in April cuz there're no special dates or occasions on that month.

Irene

some gynaes will help you do the choosing etc n you just have to tell them your preference... some wont n u'll have to do everything yourself.

st

ya its really annoying if your partner snores/makes noise etc... last mth my kid bro was admitted to KKH and he stayed in a 4-bedder room. at night all the kids want to use toilet n got parents snore v loud n make a lot of noise (like open party like tt). ughhh i would prefer some peace and privacy.

Michelle

yes yes i am a very light sleeper lor..so will wake up easily..but if no one take up the next bed then hahah shiok leh

gerry

do u have to go check yr girl during midnight even if she no cry ?

when thk abt train my girl to her own bedroom i will worry must be very tired mid night have to walk out to check her if she sleep well

piggy

ya will double check on the bill.. just curious... are other hosps like TMC - hosp bill charged by TMC n gynae delivery charged by the gynae clinic separately?

Gerry,

ya PG cake taste gd n cheap... no din bring those cot heavy leh.. ya goin to put him in his own rom soon but lazy to clear up:p

BBgoh,

no la not depend on gynae 1 u got check with ur friend under other gynae got it anot?? maybe happen tt pp ard u same gynae so u thot tt gynae sure have?? also mus see got full anot leh..

ST,

how come u din get it? my friend also din get it but it becos no more 2 bedder other lady same gynae as her got it...

Michelle,

hmm for Mt A the gynae delivery charge is included in the bill so i din pay my gynae other than the pre-natal package.. but duno if it applies to all gynae..btw wat i meant is they bill double the delivery charge e.g. ony $600 but they charge $1.2k heng my friend gynae spot it..

st

hopefully... :)

April is not considered a peak month right? cuz there's no nice/special dates or occasion..

i saw during one of my early gynae visit during aug tt TMC gave away one gold pendant to the first bb born on national day.. and all bbs born on tt day will get a lotttttttttttt of freebies. so good...

michelle/irene: TMC already send me a letter stating that my gynae has booked the single room for me in advance... but still.. subject to availability on the day i due...

bbgoh...

I will check before I sleep.. Cos she sleeps at around 9pm.. I will go in around 11+pm to check on her... But I also have a baby monitor in her room so I can hear from my room... I will also keep the door ajar even though I switch on aircon.. I put a baby grill to prevent her from leaving the room in the middle of the night too.. Training her to get used to the room was super tiring.. She was fussing and crying for about 2+weeks.. then it was ok... And for a while she can sleep till about 6+am... But I think now she is into another sleepless phase... Sigh..

Piggy

cos the person still charge me for 4 bedded lor then i say i want to change to 2 bedded and maybe cos the person who serve me is a trainne leh...then i told her abt the free upgraded she still went over to check with her colleagues...faint lor took up so much of my time in then end say cannot...

I think i will opt for 4 bedder at kkh, I need to save $$ where I can cos twins is expensive ... sobz

Hihi I'm back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I'll think single bedded too... more privacy and hubby can stay with us...

JJ: Yah good idea to start shopping around now... i hear from my friends that even for single babies like ours we will be very tired in the 3rd trimester... it's like doing weights training everyday carrying extra 10kgs around... and yours will be double that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

that's early. but at least u booked it first. u'll hv priority over anyone who booked it later than you n deliver on e same day as u. right?

ST,

for free upgrade they suppose to charge 4 bedder 1.. hmm weird..but i really tink their service std drop alot..

Michelle,

my boi is a national day bb n from wat i know not all bb get the freebies leh.. cos on tt day many bb born leh... but each hosp got a goodies bag for all babies 1...

piggy

it happened on 1 of my fren loh, she given birth last yr march & suay really full & cant get go to 2bedded & she request for single also full liao so no choice spent 2night at 4bedded. and yes, she was under other gynae

anyway, i noe if opt for free upgrade must be prepared to stay at 4bedded. 2night only just bear with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry

i see

yah i noe its tiring for beginning tats y dun daer to start

bbgoh,

i tink such case r full la bobian 1 which ever gynae also cant get 2 bedder 1... really suay...n my friend din even gave birth on popular date jus a norm date also full n even she fully dilate liao also no 1 attend to her... so she say no more TMC..

piggy

hmmm maybe they nv prepare enough goodie bags. ya all hosps got goodie bags but i think Mt A's goodie bag sounds good. got free bath tub also if im not wrong.

pink

^5! single bedded rm is good. although its just 2 nights, but still have to stay comfortably cuz we'll all be shagged by the time we deliver so we need good environment hahha

oh mommies have y'all been to the robinsons sale yet? it's last Fri to this coming Sunday. got quite a few bb cots n bb items... i saw a bb bath tub tt costs $10.50 only. Also saw cheap mittens n booties n bb clothes.. can take a look if y'all are interested.

MIchelle,

ya lo cos every hosp got hundreds of bb n mine born in the noon only get a std gold coin i tink every 1 will get 1... ya they gave a bath tub n a agnes b look alike bag which includes all the goodies:p

oh robinson sales is here ah... time to buy milk bott...

Michelle, my friend told me that some hospitals give the bath tub for free..my friend delivered at Mount A got it... so you check if TMC gives? don't need to have duplicated items... haha.. no space to store

st

at expo.. oh my now i crave for texas chicken at expo..

piggy

yup got sell milk bottles etc... but its at expo..

pink

TMC doesnt give bath tub.. only mittens booties shirt etc. I know Mt A has it.. so good. im still thinking whether to buy the bath tub from robinson sale.

Is texas chickeh really that nice?? I tried the one at united Sq the chicken very black and hard..not sure if becos that time it was still new at united sq

Michelle,

bath tub i tink those ikea got a pretty decent 1 cant remember how much tink less than $10.. i din buy any cos when i get married GDL also got 1 keke... oh expo v far:x

michelle: not sure leh.. TMC just sent me a letter then i just filled in the particulars and send back lor.. heehee.. =P

st: i tried once.. find it okie nia..

st

i haven tried e one at united sq... i was at expo last week.. queued for 1/2 an hr... but very nice! very hot crispy n shiok.. oh and the biscuit is v nice too, nicer than popeyes. im so hungry now ):

piggy

oh u use ur one from GDL? last time my kid bro also use my step mom's GDL bath tub. but i skipped actual day so i din buy all these things. intend to only hv actual day after #1 turns 1. :) i think i'll just buy from e sale..

Tweety

i also tried it once

Michelle

the biscuit that time united sq don't have so didn't get to try..

Michelle,

ya i got 1 from GDL n 1 from Mt A so i use Mt A 1 at home n pass thE GDL 1 to my MIL i tink if buy from those shop v cheap nia...

wah tokin abt popeyes i hungry liao.. maybe i shall eat cavana chix for dinner..

hahaha i just posted photos of baby girl's clothes! gosh bought so many over the weekend.

I never try before leh this Texas Chicken... still avoiding fried/oily food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Michelle/piggy,

I got the bath tub from ikea.. Can't remember exactly how much but less then $10.. and it is functional.. I quite like it... Just a simple bath tub... no fancy sit and head rest like those I saw at mothercare..

piggy/elmo,

Read quite a no of good reviews for pine gardens... price quite reasonable too... just a little inconvenient for me cos at ang mo kio... Will check it out over the weekend..

Wah TMC and Mt A give so many freebies.. Mt E got no such thing.. Unfortunately, my gynae is there.. I like the service though.. They'll make the bed for my hb and the package also inlcudes my hb's meal..

Gerry,

ya tt wat i heard quite big i tink the Ikea 1... actually no need those fancy 1 la.. after few mth u wan put them head rest they also dun 1 keke... yes i like the lychee martini n the triple choco:x i travel all the way from west to ther to buy lo but worth it la.. although the design is simple but nice i find[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mt E ex leh.. keke..

st,

Oh.. But i think will still be cheaper than the cake from "cake love couture".. They quoted me $180 for a 1 tier cake!!

Pink,

Your bday cake looks very pretty... =)

piggy,

Ya i agree.. no need fanciful bathtub... I only use it till my girl about 1+.. then after that all she wants to do is stand and walk around...

Wah... the cakes must be really yummy for you to travel so far... Ok i'm sold, will really go there and see..=)

When I delivered in 2008, for a 1-bedder, i paid about $2500 for 2 night stay... not inclusive of dr's fees... the 2nd night they even provide so called gourmet food for both hb and me to celebrate the birth of our child.. Haha!!

Gerry, omg $180 for a single tier cake is daylight robbery...

Mine was slightly over $100 i think... not so bad!

U're getting it for your girl right? :D

Yes I also travel from the West to AMK to get it... it's worth the trip :D the auntie there is quite friendly too

piggy, gd suggestion. But fri i'm on leave. :p

Gerry, yes pine garden cakes are not to ex.. and v nice! Love their lychee martini... but now preg cant eat leh.

btw, GATHERING CHANGE TO THIS THURSDAY, anyone got any objections? Then i can go facial on Fri... kekeke. :p

st, pink, elmo..

ya i suppose cos it is fondant cake.. but I have never paid so much for a cake!! For my girl's 1st bday, my mum's friend made a fondant cake with peter rabbit characters on it and it was free!! So I thought it wouldn't be too ex!! You all talk about their lychee martini.. Make me wanna have too!!! Argh... No alcohol for at least 1 year!! Breastfeeding also cannot drink alcohol.. This sux!!

Pink..

Ya it is for my girl's bday in Dec... She's turing 2..The terrible 2!! =)