(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,

ya..i guess u r rite..yes sometimes it gets uncomfy..esp now only in 2nd trimester only.cannot imagine 3rd man!!!

elmo,

think u shld discuss with boss loh...and see wat's the best arrangements for everyone bah...

kailee,

yes 3rd trim is v xin ku for me cos tummy big n i short summore bb big n my boy kick v hard n when near to due always feel sharp pain ard hip area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

icic my friend recommend me 1 v gd also according to her got 2 oil to chose but not so much of thing in her package la unlike mdm ida got charcoal healin n bb massage.. but since she say gd i might try this 1 this time round... cos my main issue is i dun like mdm ida oil:p

Elmo,

dun tink so much jus talk to ur boss act blur dunno ur kolig preg?

tweety, next appt on 23rd nov.. tot it will be good to go down since weekday.. i will be gg DS first den doc appt..

else maybe i go during my dec gynae visit loh..

piggy

i also don't like their oil leh but heard that the oil they do themselves one leh

so this time round u chosing who to do ur pre natal? Mdm Ida or ur that friend recommend?

piggy..

Ya sometimes kids have these phases... Make me very tiring.. They can be quite inconsolable lor... For me daughter in another room so even more tiring but I don't want her to have the habit of climbing into our bed whenever she wakes up.. But she knows that she has to sleep in her own room.. I don't want to try the crying out method as I think it is very stressful for the kid and plus very noisy for the neighbours.. esp in the middle of the night.. Sigh.. Kids of all ages have their problem!! My girl is not one of those who "sleeps through the night"... Maybe that's why she is soo small.. My girl 23 months and only 12kg... Almost the same as your boy right??

Can I ask all mummies where can I buy sesame street designed birthday cake?? My girl's birthday is in Dec.. I checked out "cake loves couture" and they are very ex... 1 tier cake with sesame street design cost about $180!!!

ViVi

they might not start at 2pm sharp de leh..so hard to say if can finish by 2.30pm and there are also Q&A after the whole tour..

tweety, wah one day difference.. hehe.. my appt in the afternn.. acutally my appt for DS like quite early leh.. but nurse said ok den okie loh..

st, ya. i guess i wont want to rush for it.. maybe in another visit.. plan for dec visit at the "correct" timing so i can attend the tour

ST,

ya the oil they do themselve 1 i v sensitive to smell so really hate it.. my friend 1 can chose lavender n dunno wat so will be tryin bah... pre-natal dunno my friend 1 got do anot haven call:p

Irene,

for the tour once the part u wan to know alr covered u can excuse urself 1 cos the last part is QNA the whole trip is quite short.. dun remember it was more than 30min...

Gerry,

my boi i notice every since we came back from our trip he dun like to sleep in playpen wor he will stop cryin when we carry him n let him sleep with us.. goin to trf him to his own room soon...

for the cake wat abt pine garden? price reasonable n simple n nice design... n cake is nicee... for 2 kg 2 tier only $90+

piggytoh

ur that friend one how much huh??

i just feel the oil very oily then that time I BF i clean my breast i still feel oily can't imgine my #1 also drink the oil in hah

Hmm Michelle me went before for the tour and they start at about 11.10am. I also couldnt get to see the delivery suite and the wards. Only get to see the nursery with all the cute babies....

For my batch all locals only 3 pairs of couples but it seems that TMC is packed

ST,

i understd mus be oily so they can push n massage ard our body even i went for spa n massage they also use oil 1 jus tt dun like the smell of Mdm Ida 1 but her massage not bad i mus say.. my friend 1 also $50 ..

piggy

u can ask see ur that friend one got do prenatal one or maybe u can PM me the number then i call??

ST,

ya i will call n ask need to try out first keke.. hmm i haven store the # in my phone my friend gave me 2 actually 1 by her friend 1 but chinese... i call n check le den let u know:p

JJ dont think I will be going for the fair because still too early to buy baby stuff. I may wait till end of this year or January to buy....

Irene,

usu for TMC if u wan 2 bedder u can opt for 4 bedder they will gave u free upgrade to 2 bedder but there r chances wher 2 bedder full so got a risk to take...

piggy

ok can pls do let me know..cos just now before ur post I sms Mdm Ida to check if she can make it for the prenatal one kekekek

piggy, i also heard of pple taking 4bedded den given 2 bedded coz 4 bedded full.. hmmm. bt dunno so lucky to get upgraded ant. haaa

Irene,

hmm most pp get the free upgrade in fact my friend gynae tel her sure can get but who knows v crowded on the day she gave birth so no 2bedder she end up in 4 bedder... n she got v bad exp. in TMC...

ST - 20th Nov got a Mums & Tots fair at Expo 4A

26th to 28 Nov got a Parenthood Expo at Hall 4A. Also got sitex electronic fair at same time .. sure will be damm crowded.. but my hubby going sitex so I tag along lor

he go his I go mine

St - But i see the title Parenthood .. I feel like not much bb stuff ... maybe more older kids & educational items.

Wanna ask any of u knows how much infant care cost ? Also how much can we susidise

JJ

Can I'll mail the samples to you.. but I dunno how to enable my pm here.. Am I in your facebook list? Drop me your address via fb msg... no need to pay postage. I got the samples for free anyway :)

oh btw where is the children's fair? will there be babies' stuff also?

vivi

did they show you where to report when you have contractions or need to admit immediately? The lady did show us and we went into one of the delivery suites n saw the hydro/water-therapy tt reduces pain during labor..

Irene

I'll be delivering @ TMC n choosing either standard single or premier single room. premier single costs about 588 per night n standard single costs about 430 per night. the nurse told us during the hosp tour that for single bed rooms and suites, your baby can stay in the ward with you for e whole day.. whereas for two n four bedders, your bb has to be in the nursery and will they will only bring your bb to you during feeding time if you are breastfeeding and only during visiting hours. after visiting they have to strictly be in nursery. )): therefore I think i'll choose single room cuz i want my bb to be with me.

I have to start buying now cos for twins I will get bigger & lesser energy in 3rd tri so i got to settle the big ticket items soon ..

piggy, irene

TMC no more free upgrade liao... i asked them last week about free upgrade. they said before they upgrade or downgrade (in case ur preferred rm not available), they will ask for your permission first... then they will charge you according to the room you stay. if you insist on staying in the preferred room, they will push you to a temporary room first, then push u back to ur preferred rm once its available. they said they do not have free upgrades anymore ):

Michelle/Tweety,

actually for single room hor even thou u can opt for bb to stay in the room for whole day but u need to rest also leh... n if ur bb got jaundice usu most bb will kena he/she will need to undergo light treatment in the nursery room... but the privacy is there la..

michelle,

they will always say no free upgrade but they still gave...

I think I'll go ask him tmr or thur.. better chop chop.

Gerry, try pgcakes. I had sesame street theme and elmo cake for my boy's 1st n 2nd bday. Dunno bengawan/polar cakes also have.

U all talking abt hosp beds ah. I wanted single for my #1.. end up no beds.. got double instead. think this time round i stick to 2 bedder can le. Cut cost.. can let hb go home rest also. More tiring days ahead!

tweety

yup i see standard single i think good enough liao.. got sofa got own toilet got tv :) dun like to share toilet with ppl n then have to wait...

Elmo,

yup jus ask him maybe Fri? usu Fri pp will have better mood:p

cos i dunno if my HB will be back when i had #1 so i opt for 2 bedder end up also me alone in the rm:p ya my SIL also opt for 1 bedder end up no room... ya with #1 better let them go back rest..

piggytoh

quite true ah.. maybe they scared ppl tk advantage of their free upgrades. i heard tmc only got one 4-bedder room. true or not?

piggy

i wanted single bed is more privacy leh the other time i got 2 bedded my neigh cannot make it leh...until i can't really sleep well at night..and i pai say to say her also end up didn't rest well..

and for single bedded at least can adjust the aircon temp to my preference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but down to $$$$$

wah... haiz.. i think after my hospi tour den i decide bah. most prob stick to 2 bedded..

dun need so fast confirm rite? but heard from my friend who is one mth earlier den me, she said TMC asking her to choose le.. (during dunno 5th or 6th mth)

Michelle

ya i also don't like to share toilet the other time my neigh also use until the toilet floor very wet..so everytime i have to fold up my pants before i can go in

michelle

i thk its depend to yr gynae too.

all of my cousins & friends who under Dr Ang we always able to get free upgrade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so this time i will still chose to 4bedded & get free upgrade too.. if really suay then just let it be, must save ler hehe

Irene

Yes they will ask u to chose but u can still change when u admit..even if u chose they will not chop the room for u de..

bbgoh

yes yes under Dr Ang got free upgrade auto de..i think they have some other gynaes will have auto upgrade de but for Dr Ang if got Mt A no free upgrade