(2011/04) Apr 2011

Good morning. I'm sure you girls agree it's a good morningto stay in bed but sigh have to come to work.

Piggy: I think your tummy can't beat mine. My tummy is 34" without eating and I used to be 27". I posted earlier and most of the mummies are so cute don't dare to measure!

Jj: the scan does look a bit blur but I do see the 3 lines. Then again i'm not trained to spot. Unfortunately I only have the detailed scan of my gal in 5th month if not I can upload for you to see.

I'm starting to feel the baby more. Yes it developed from fluttering / popcorn popping tomore jerks now. Piggy is right 1st time moms usually feel it at 20 weeks so don't worry.

Sigh my gal has the chicken pox. Luckily she took the jab so it's more mild. Luckily I got it before if not I have to stay away cause I'm preggy.

Just found out that I have group B strep... Sigh... The last time also had and I have to take 2 courses of antibiotics!! It is really such a bummer... Dr says this infection may cause complications but very rare.. but still worried..

Irene,

I am 28 and I am having #2.. =)

Sookie,

i tink my tummy is abt 28/29" long time no measure but i gain 0.5kg le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope only gain 10kg:x

aiyo tokin abt jab i need to bring my boi for his soon sianz..

Irene,

ya i wanna be young mama but my #1 i ttc for 1yr+ wor.. was hopin to close shop at 26 1 but not within my control:x

sookiewookie - Thanks for yr input .. haha .. i was hoping those mummies who has girls can tell if it was. but nvr mind then ...

I just patiently wait for my 20th wk scan lor... after not confirm then buy alot of girls things

Me haven't reach 30's yet too ... nxt yr then reach ... = P

wahwah.. all of u quite young leh... below 30s! hehe..

i think i will only close shop at 32 bah. hahaa

tweety, u are fast.. hehe. =)

piggy: heehehee.. so meaning confirm is the 'birdie' there?? DH and me wanna wait till detail scan to confirm.. hahahaa... everyone ard us more kan cheong... =P

morning mummies..

irene, we r the same age..=)

went to see stroller the other day...anyone using graco??i saw the graco ultima not bad...

bb movement

I'm a 2nd time mummy.. can feel the movements quite early too. Like ard 14wks? V light fluttering only. Now can feel more often.. more like bb tickling me. But i dun feel it everyday though.. maybe too light le i din notice?

Vinegar pig trotter

I hate it! eat during my confinement till my teeth corrode... back to sensitive teeth!

SY, my dad already give him LOTs of biscuits, titbits, etc. Ever since he introduced sweets.. my boy will keep asking him for sweets.. so he give in loh. Hai.......

Gerry, ur gynae so fast check for strep B already? I also have for #1. He checked quite late le.. liek 1-2mths before popping.. and after i request!

U all so young.. I'm one of the oldest here. Going to change my ic soon. Now so ugly.. how to take a nice ic photo to last for 30 yrs?

u gals can feel ur baby already? sometimes i feel a nudge in my tummy, duno isit the baby moving...

going for wong boh boi prenatal class starting end of the month...

is medela breast pump good?

going for my detailed scan in 2 weeks time, cant help being paraniod about it....

ST,

nope change to 4 Apr liao but even 8 Apr i am also 19wk this wk mah...

Elmo,

most imptly u dun look old can liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb moving so freq now so hard not to notice v scare this bb more active than #1...

Charmaine,

yes medela is gd even hosp use them.. but depend on the model u buy la.. most of us buyin from US direct[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh i go for WBB class when i had #1.. personally felt over rated n she her time management abit poor alway overtime:x

Tweety,

oh my bb also usu my gynae will freeze the pic n zoom in n show me lol~

Morning mummiez!

Wow most mummies so young! Me wanted close shop b4 30 too but ttc #1 for yrs then hv so nw then #2 so endup close shop at 33 liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] like me old mummy here lor

irene... me 27 too... #1

gerry, yes blueblue pinafore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i still don't know which other sister school you are from leh!! arghh! i only know the toa payoh one and bukit merah one!! hahaha! give me a clue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

I had a yeast infection so my dr decided to do a vaginal swap... So now have to take antibiotics, but if I remember correctly, I would also have to do it again a couple of weeks before delivery..

Age not impt, so long as you feel young!! That's more important.. =) You still belong to the 1980s club!! No worries!!

I too can also feel bb moving from about 14+weeks.. like fluttering.. but not so often.. now and then will feel it... I guess cos nowadays so busy.. and by the time I hit the bed, I fall asleep... So no chance to feel it..

acutally i have friends who having #1 at 30 plus also.. anyway now quite common to have bbs around 25 to 35 yrs. =)

piggy, u got married quite young ya. heheh

till now i haven feel anything from my bb yet.. can see the gender from the scan pic? my scan pic only can see the head quite big. hehe.

pink...

Not as famous as the toa payoh one.. it's the school next to VJC.. Haha!! =) There's also a pri school nearby just opposite toa nan..

Sookiewookie,

My ger got chicken pox last mth from cc too but took the jab b4 so recover fast n no mark at all except 2 spots on the face which broke by her n all the spots no water 1. But advise from gynae tat just make sure wash hand after touching her n try to ask hb to handle her most of time lor me too hv 2times chicken pox b4.

st: if your EDD is on 8th.. u should be going to reach 19 weeks liao... not 18weeks wor...

elmo/Chloemummy: age is just a number oooo... most importantly... 'ren lao xin bu lao' =)

piggy, thanks...im so lazy to do research on breast pump...keke..my cousin is in US, so i can buy and get him to mail back for me..

everyone is telling me her class is not bad, and only she has sunday class..but i mus admit its abit expensive..anyway only once thats all...

chloe, u not old la, my gf is 34 this year and she's also preggie with the 2nd one..4 weeks later than mine...

ST,

u turnin wk 19 this Fri mah... so still consider this wk mah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avent 1 some say gd some say no gd so dun dare to take the risk esp with my pathetic milk supply:x

ANymore mummies wanna join?

venue: Clementi Mos burger (or u gals prefer Jurong point?)

Time: 6.30?

1) piggytoh

2) tweety

3) pink

4) Elmo

5) HIpopolai

who else huh i forget liao can add on?

Gerry.. do u know i never knew KC was a CHIJ as well?? OMG revelation of the day hahaha! is your hubby from St Pats? hahaha! Sister and brother school =P there's supposed to be a famous bridge that you all meet on? hahaha!

Last night I asked hubby which IJ school is in Marine Parade and we did mention KC and both of us were like... "KC is not a CHIJ right.." hahahah

Omg so paiseh!

Btw, how did you find out about the Strep B? Should be ok if you take antibiotics right? Chance of infecting the baby is very low

Charmaine,

yes u can do tt best is hand carry back save even more... yes tt y i join her class becos every1 say the same thing n say she v helpful on breastfeeding etc but i really find so so nia n becos now she is so *popular* she dun have much time to entertain every1....

Irene,

yup i married at 22 wanna settle down early so can retire early lol~

piggytoh.. i look like aunty loh. Haggard.. din bother to make up too much also. Think preg sucks ur blood away.. my face is like so sickly. I rem after delivery.. when i go back to office.. cols commented i look so radiant! haha!

Gerry, ya.. still 1980s. :p Ok lah.. I dun really mind my age.. v close to fulfilling my dream of having 2 before i turn 30. Late for a few mths only. :p

The gathering is this Fri har? My boy got performance this Sat.. so I may have to go back early. Dunno still can make it anot.

pink, strep b infection nothing much de. Doc will do a swap test nearer to ur delivery date. Then if have, give u antibiotics to take loh. When delivering time, need to put on drip too. If not handled.. may infect bb when he's coming out thro the birth canal lah..

Elmo,

hahah i also dun makeup 1... n yes i look so shag... esp i got v bad dark circle[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm wat time u will reach there? i will reach ard 6 wor may need to go back ard 7+ also wun be stayin too late too... us come la..

morning ladies

how r u all?

piggy

last night i called the msg lady mdm I she said for pre-natal msg only can do between 24-32wks & i have book for my post-natal one

she really sound friendly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

ya she v KS so only do pre-natal after wk 24 n best u try her for her pre-natal first see if u like her n she is really v friendly 1 even can feel bb head up or down:p

elmo... u can have #2 ard 30 considered very good... i really don't think it will happen for me... thanks for the explanation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i do believe that the body recovers faster when you're younger

ST,

yup mdm ida..

Tweety,

yup we can eat n chat at the same time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]