(2011/04) Apr 2011

sigh the mix up is really quite jia lut... the blood type is totally OFF... and the poor mother... really can imagine her plight. will be good if they foster the child... i think by now they would love the child like their own already unless they suspected all along...

did i read wrongly, are they going to foster the child or foster OUT the child? sigh the poor kid

Thanks pinkraindrops & elmo - am feeling slightly better.

yesterday went harbourfront mothercare & my hubby say everything so ex there .. his eyes nearly popped out when he saw a $40 infant dress..

they have a poney outlet there.. those cheaper price outlet ...

Jj

mothecare reali very ex lo aiyo I always go there walk onli cos c th price wanna faint Liao lo. But hor the things there r very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink: i think they gonna foster out the child.. the bb consists of mummy's DNA but not daddy's... and bb blood group is B where the mummy and daddy's is A and O... sad case....

elmo, no problem... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe. my kids are all very smart but mischievous/ cheeky lar! and gosh they have so many classes to attend... sigh

maybe yours won't need tuition... i keep telling the parents actually my kids don't need tuition they are scoring 80+ 90+ marks for their exams...

but cannot leh... apparently ALL their classmates have alot alot alot of tuition... so all the parents also very KS must let their kids have tuition.

sandy+ JJ, good that u all highlight to me that it's expensive.. i thought that was the normal prices to pay :p anyone of u saw that they are selling those gliding/rocking baby cots? how are those ah? any good?

pinkraindrops - Yes its super ex !! but there are more ex one's out there ...hahha

Mothercare can only buy when got discount.

Gliding one's i've seen before .. but i feel the cot itself like very small the bb will outgrow quite fast. Previously i thot of getting those moses basket but then realise like not worth the price .. so will invest in good cot

I'm intending to do those traditional sarong rockers .. gonna ask my FIL to drill the hook to the ceiling. will put up 1 only .. then can rock both bb at same time 1 in arm 1 in slinger.

bbgoh,

tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

it went ok bah..v fast to have any reaction.a lady b4 me was crying so loudly..i was worried but everything ok bah.

dunno leh..yesterday suddenly vomit out my supper..but prob due to my gastrics bah..will observe loh.todae feeling beta tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,tweety and moon,

feeling beta liao..tks for ur concern..hugz!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moses basket very cute rite!! i saw one pink one super duper cute!! awwww

yah the gliding one is not big... haiz but my masterbed room is not big either. so to put the normal sized cot will be abit crammed. I don't like to cram my room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and I didn't get my ID to plan for space for a BABY cot coz ahahahaha i was in denial and didn't want to have children then.

and i don't know, i can't decide if i wanna sleep with the kid or let the kid sleep in the other room with the maid. Rationally speaking i want the kid to learn to sleep independently but alot of mothers tell me it's too inconvenient and tiring to keep carrying and moving over. So i can't decide lor.

Maybe buy a smaller cot to put in my masterbed room first and then if the kid is ok, will move him/her to the other room.

I don't feel like buying those big big cots that is supposed to last until 3-4 years old... coz it's too bulky and some mothers say not all children will like to sleep in the cot some will end up sleeping on a mattress with the parents in the masterbed room still?

oh u're doing the sarong rocker... will it be difficult to coax them to sleep if u're outside? coz of the motion? think u'll have muscular arms next time heheh from carrying ur twins

i was contemplating getting a playpen instead of cot, but play pen is very low level i find? got to bend down alot... anyone using play pen now in place of a cot?

pink, provided my boy wants to be taught by me lah. Some naughty kids... own parents cant teach de. They wont listen. Like my boy.. we tried to teach him how to hold a pen properly.. he refused. Once he go sch, his teachers teach.. he's ok! Last time i used to give tuition too.. but that was a long long time ago.

jj, wah.. rock both bb together... shiong le! Best is can no need to rock!

pink, for playpen.. initially.. when bb dunno how to climb yet.. my playpen has a removable board to hook onto the playpen.. so it's quite shallow only. But once bb can climb.. gotta remove the board and zz below le. Then I find really v difficult to bend. But I think piggy uses it, her kid can stand up and let her carry.. so still ok for her.

elmo..

I already got pregnancy forgetfulness.. add that to a memory from 1 year ago!! Haha!! I think I can put in a max of about 200mL .. With this vol, can still freeze..Anymore, will cause the bag to burst... So long as seal properly, wouldn't leak out no matter how you place it.

Pink,

I'm also thinking of getting a moses basket this time.. They look soo pretty.. and plus I am hoping by the time the child outgrows the moses basket (~2 months plus) I can transfer over to his/her own room.. I have both play pen and cot.. Play pen in the living room.. When I want to do work, I just place bb in there to entertain herself.. And then if lucky, she'll also fall asleep!! Hehe!! Now my girl is still using the cot but in a toddler bed mode..

Gerry, u're not kidding me, the child will outgrow the moses basket in 2 months?!?!?!?!!??!

the price is $200 plus!!!!

icic... so will end up having both anyway. i guess the first priority will be the cot first? if that's the case i will have to look for one with smaller dimensions.. maybe won't last for that long but when he/she outgrows it i can move him/her to the other room liao

Pink

yes Moses basket r very cute. Everytime walked past shop wif Moses basket will stand there n stare at it haha

baby cot

I intend to get 1 den suddenly hb asked me wil it b unfair to #1 coc she don get to used it.

#1 frm young will slp on my queen size bed while hb n me squeeze in a matress in the floor till she abt 4 mth plus den switch pl. Haha.

moses basket so ex ah ? this round i am going to save , jsut use my daughter's cot which she barely sleeps as i make her sleep yao lan after 3 mths and after 1 year on the mattress on the floor in case she fall over ,until she is old enough to get a bed in her room . usually day time , I have 2 rocking chair which were 1st mth gift for my #1 .. think its good enough , this equipments become obsolete .. I am glad I didnt spend too much last round . Those who have handover it will be good .. cos baby outgrow them very fast ...

pink , yall right , babies usually sleep with parents in the end .. why ? how much time you want to spend waking up in the middle of the night to bring your baby out and feed them, then once they fall asleep put them back again and risk waking them up ... usually I will bf on the bed and once she fall asleep , let her sleep on the bed , if she wake cuddle her by yr side and they sleep again... the cot wasnt practial at least for me and when I had my confinement lady , she was sleepign on the floor on the mattress, she did mention getting up and down was tiring as well ... when my mum took over , I have to leave my #1 at her house , its not practical to get 2 cots at 2 places ... take up too much space , the yao lan works well, at some point when you chg diapers for the baby, my mum move her down on the matress and she sleeps thru so that's when the training starts at about year1 .. before that I don have issue when I bring her out , when she is tired , she jsut fall asleep in the pram while she drinks her milk ..

piggy is coming back liao, think should be today or tomorrow....

Pink, I also haven't start take fish oil.... Thinking to get Nordic like piggy wor... but then it's too late and some more now with dunno wat EPA thing... must think twice lor.... Maybe should get from my gynae next visit.....

Talking abt where baby shd sleep, my bed is only a Queen. And my hubby is a naughty sleeper. Always got "elbowed" by him at night. Haiz...

Pink,

I would advise u to get a cot rather than playpen coz it hurts our back in long term .... My #1 I use playpen till my back pain n need to c doc so this time round going to get hand me down bb cot fm my Sil ....

U might wan c ikea bb cot they r quite small in size n also same can convert to toddler bed for future use .....

SY, thanks for feedback. Yah i was initially thinking of using playpen as a cot also so we can save money. but it seems too low and we got to bend down alot... so i guess its not feasible.

Ikea cots don't seem to come with wheels... ?i think i need one with wheels....

Pink,

In fact the wheels u can DIY just e wheels fm those DIY shops will do .....

Oh if u dun mind those hand me down I got friend giving away u wan ???

SY... oooh... what are the dimensions? we must be very stupid don't know how to DIY leh... my hubby CMI i think.

i have another friend who may be getting rid of her cot so i need to check first. TIA!! :D

Pink/ dz

haha ya she the boss Ma. Actuali I oso donno y haha cos the bed bigger hehe frm the 3rd day she was born she has been slping on my bed until my hb can't tahan squeezing in a small bed Liao so put her on matress.

Piggytoh comin back on wed so is TODAY!!!! Yippee

Pink..

Ya moses basket actually quite small... I bought a cot from mother care.. But before my daughter could turn one, I had to lower the cot to the lowest height which is the equivalent to a playpen.. Cos she could already stand up so I scared she'll fall off the cot.. Even at the lowest, around 15 months, she actually climbed out of the cot and fell down!!! Gave my hubby and I such a fright.. Lucky nothing but a big bump on her head..

Kurnia, sandy,

I actually saw this product for co-sleeping.. where the bb sleeps in this device which you place between hb and you. So you guys wouldn't hurt the bb... When my girl was a bb, I pushed my bed against the wall and let her sleep nearest to the wall, then me and hb... a book said that mothers are very sensitive to their bb, so most likely wouldn't hurt.. She'll sleep there and when she wants milk, it is quite easy access!! Haha!! And I also get to rest..

Hi Sandy Dee,

Thank you for the list of items. You are really helpful. Thank you.

Hi Pinkraindrops,

Thank you for the info...will also check out Taka and Robinson stores for the list.

Mrs chua,

your appt at pte suite?

i will be there ard the same time... hee hee dunno will bump into each other.

who your gynae?

sandy,

me too...

pink,

so envy u got such a modern FIL.

pink , me too eat so many sweets these days , mouth too blend but I more worried about my teeth , I got a root canal to be done , I have to now put it on hold .. its decaying everyday and I still have to wait for 6 more mths , sure rot by then ...

yoti

u r welcome but these r part of the list i haven reali go deep into every product to c which brand is gd.

gerry

oh god hehe me not sensitive lei. got once i squash my gal when we slp togethe lucky hb is the 1 sensitive.

btw im a lousy mummy la hehe cos last time even some time nite feed is my hb wake who always wake up n prepare de while me slping away like a pig opps

Starting to worry when #2 come out how to breastfeed at nite liao hmmmm

Im soooo hungry frm morning till now onli ate maggie mee but is 2 potion wor thinkin will last me till dinner but no use lei.

Craving for KFC bahaha

yah me too .. and tomorow is last day of work man ... yoohoo!

JJ btw is your confinement lady from agency or introduced from someone ? she specialise in twins ?

just finished my boring mtg..hahah

gg on leave tmr. will try to come online [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am craving for Maggie mee...will eat when hubby is not around...cos he said not healthy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

There are playpens with zip access at the bottom so wont strain d back. I got 1 from Lucky Baby. But I don't really put my baby to sleep in there.Only put them inside to play by themselves while I do my own things.hehe

I have a baby cot too but it's a white elephant coz it take up too much space.It can b coverted into a toddlers bed.

cowgirl... i don't know whether it's modern or outdated... seems like he was very shocked when i told him gynae said to avoid raw food...

yoti: i love maggi mee too but everytime i eat now i'll vomit... anything instant is bad like instant porridge, campbell soup. Sick sick sick

sandy arghh u mention KFC again!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i can't eat kfc also always puke!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ur hubby must be a good father will wake u up to do feeds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]