(2011/04) Apr 2011

Woh the price getting more & more expensive... (CL).

thanks mommies for the info....

Me cant wait till 19-Nov-2010....

to see my baby...

like what jiesiling said Adrian scanner is very old lor...

Dun noe this time round can see the gender or not....

bb mummies... have a date with my BB...

KyMi> haha ya lo.. his machine so old compared to TMC one... Let u noe if he can capture ant...

Sookiewookie, hubby oso mr if I wan to measure my waist the other day but I reject.. Lols really dun dare too see it

outbreak.. I had some past few days on my chest.. But now seem ok le...

Toking abt carrying number 1.. Hubby's niece very close to me so will ask me carry her but I will tell her I got baby now, cannot carry. Den she ok but insist on hug hug from me.. Lols.. Furthermore hubby will stop me from carrying, if she insist, he will say he carry her.. Lols recently oso found out hubby started to play his niece

I'm here girls.. Can't log in during office hrs so onli can use my iPhone to surf during lunch time and b4/after work.. C lazy to on my lappy to do anything so everything oso use iPhone lols

gender of baby.. I oso duno yet.. 8 more days to go b4 I can get to know my baby's gender.. 11th Nov!!! Hoe baby cooperative by opening legs big big to let us see.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today felt abit crampy feel @ my tummy area during & after lunch.. Duno y but is last onli awhile.. Sometimes I really curious what baby is doing onside my tum tum haha..

My colleague jus gave birth to a baby girl ytd.. 3.160kg.. My other colleagues all say is big.. Really ma? I got a feeling mine will b even bigger cos my tum tum already showing...

3.1kg is not really lar... my cousin's baby was 3.8kg... had to do emergency csect coz too big for natural delivery...

i think 2.8-3.2kg considered quite average size...

Thks for e ideas Hippo! Keep them coming if you tot of any. Haha!

sookie, think of names earlier gd mah. More time. Then can do e birth cert in hosp.. No need go ica.

jsl, really! E bird is v obvious for both my boys! Haha.

Actually nowadays.. Most bb are over 3kg leh. I hope mind wont be tt big. I got no energy to push at all. My #1 only 2.74. If full term.. Will be over 3kg also.

Hi mummies.... Heehee here to update...

90% is a Boi.... Heehee let's see it's firm when I g for my next check up... 4wks later... Seems so long

Thanks gals for the suggestion maybe I should explore the idea and who knows the job really work for me. Need to check with hubby on more details.

Dont know why this afternoon I puked again and now have this sick feeling of puking again. Sigh I thought I am over the phase.

Elmo u sounded so furnie the way u phrased it..... u made my day...... Lol my bb nv show off la but sleeping w his leg open.... Lol doc say only 90% so see how next appt....

Jsl, 90% should be quite confirmed le ba. Not bad ah.. Still can make ur day. Haha.

I think I'm starting to put on weight v fast le! Now put on 2kg le. scary... Last time I only put on 10kg in total. Cham this time sure exceed le.

Ladies.. The root beer which u all toking abt contains no caffine is the brand MUG.. I jus saw it @ a vending machine.. Can colour is red..

Hilo mummies!!!!!!!

I'm here

hehe wanna post tis morning den hor me 4get to press the post n I donno hehe.

Mrs chua

hehe my gal is 3.3kg lo hehe getting her to come out tat time is reali tough lo haha but lucky no need c sect

vivi

go n try out. Is rare a company would wan to employ a preggy. Like me I quit my job n I'm so lucky to b able to find 1 straight away. At least now there is a income comin in rather than none [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless u have a large sum of savin but it will still used up for baby we need spend alot. n if u wanna put baby in infant care when he/she is out produce cpf showing u work tat will be subsidy n durin tat time u can look for another.

Hmmm u r not makin use of the co cos the co know u r preggy n they r willing to accept u.

Pink!!!!!!

Hehe did mac breakfast stay in u today???

Pink, here... I dun really check forum during working hours unless really free n bored....

This week short week, I on leave on Thurs n next Monday some more.... Gotta clear works b4 go on leave....

Lynn, ya gotten my express results.. everything okay.. was so relieved that i teared when i received the news from doc in office.. haha..

Pinkraindrops, u play mj? me too.. looking for kaki.. haha.. where u stay? I think i read somewhere, hippo also play izzt? maybe can meet up some day to play.. would be very funny.. all preggies playing mj.. hahaha..

Btw, i just checked with my doc for Nordic Fishoil for Pregnancy. She recommend not to take coz the EPA is quite high, whereas the one she's selling (i.e. Neurogain) is not that high.. EPA will cause thinning of blood, which may cause alot of blood loss during delivery.. Maybe u all should note too.. Going to sell my un-used bottle of Nordic fishoil.. sigh..

Hi Shice, thanks for your post! Coz I was about to buy Nordic ardy. Asked my hubby to find in US but he couldnt find one. Guess I'll buy Neurogain in this case.

How much is your gynae selling? Saw that it's selling for $45 a bottle.

Do you gals know when should we start taking fish oil?

hippopolai: yeah doing that already. just 1 or 2 sips... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

st: I think its mug root beer?

Gerry: I don't drink coffee. :D just always have very bad cravings bubble tea these days!

JSL & Tweety: yeah.. i think talking to baby will help! I did before i went for scan, then BB legs open big big in a V let me and gynae see everything. lol!

shice: yay! can 'an xin' abit and wait for the rest of the results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woke up this morning with left side stomach pain. wonder what happened.

Saw a mummy asking for the list. i went n "dig" out le hehe.

Baby Cot

Cot mobiles

Mattress

sleeping bag (i prefer this cos my monster love to kick away the blanket)

Bumper

Pillow/bolster case

Bedsheets

Mattress protector

Clothes for baby

Mittens/Bootees

Cloth Diapers (Can be use to wrap bb or put on our shoulder n burp bb)

Blouse/shirts - long and short sleeves

Pants/shorts

Rompers

Handkerchiefs (get frm those shop tat sell cloth is cheaper)

Bath Time/ Hygiene time

Baby wipes

Bath tub

Anti-slip mat

Changing mat (to be place on bed when changing diaper or clothes aft bath)

Bath towel

Baby bath (#1 i used johnson n johnson but now lookin for a no rinse type)

Cotton buds

Baby powder

powder container with puff

A small basket (i used to put ruyi oil, baby powder, diaper cream n cotton wool in it so i will be able to get wat i wan aft bathing bb)

Ruyi oil

Diaper cream (i uses drapolene cos to me i find it effective n cheap)

Baby nail clipper

Laundry for Baby Clothes

softener (i love kodomo softener the smell is nice)

laundry powder (use those for baby clothing)

Drying Rack (i got 1 frm carrefour their hsebrand n till now still using cos i don hang my baby clothes outside the window jux place it in balcony)

-Feeding Baby

Milk bottles

Bottle brush

Btl Detergent

Food warmer

Electric Steam Steriliser

Storage Bags/bottles (to store expressed breastmilk in freezer)

Pacifiers

-Others

Bouncer (so bb wont be always lying flat which may result in collic)

Pram

Baby Sling/ Carrier

-Toys

Rattle

Baby gym

Soft Fabric book (get those with more black n white wording or pic)

To be continue cos breast feeding n oso now doing "research" on some baby item.

Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a box of Nature's Care Dhaxtra Softgel fish oil capsule to sell.

Contains:

Concentrated Omega 3-Triglycerides (EPAX 1050) 815mg

DHA 350mg

EPA 73mg

let me know if anyone interested? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

unome

we can start taking fish oil liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya i went n bought a pill case haha to remind me of taking my multi vit n fish oil daily so i wont '4get' abt it haha

Sandy.. I keep thinking of natural birth but I'm the type that abit of pain onli scare so wonder if I can do it now * worry*

Vivi.. I would think u can give the company a try. Though is something nt u like to do, do give it a try 1st, who knows u turn out to like it? So do it a thought [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shice.. Guess ur gynae is right to intro Neurogain which my gynae oso recommend. As for Nordic, did nt see @ all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unome.. I can't rem how much my gynae is selling but I can go back check for u tonight. I started taking the fish oil when I'm ard week 12-13 together with the multi vitamins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] recently very bad of me, suppose to eat the vit & fish oil after breakfast but I forgot. So in the end, 2mths supply I think I will take 2&1/2 or more to finish lols

Ladies.. Can check with u girls those with kkh. I heard from a friend that if we r with kkh, we can sign a package for dun hv to pay double if we opt fir natural but in the end go for casearsn? Where other hospitals will charge it separately.. If there is such package, anyone know? By when do we have to sign this package? How does it work or is there anything I need to know etc? Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Mummies....

Anyone can refresh my memory again where to get suitable fish oil? My gynea provide me with MUM-2-B from Surpab Health. TIA.

Jie Siling > Mine is $40 for 30 pills. Even more than yours. Care to share what you took?

Mrs chua,

the package will be brief to u by the nurses ard 32 wks?

i cant remember clearly. are u at Private suite?

me also 11 nov for another checkup.

last checkup my bb dun wan to open legs.

cant wait for next appt.

btw, any mummies like me keep looking forward for appt not just for gender?

i quite worry abt the development. most impt whether the heartbeat is ok.

heard a few scary stories. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cowgal> heehee ya i agreed yday gender overcome the development of the BB... but later on Im worried. Luckily doc came tell mi all is ok... Bb head, heartbeat spine etc all developing well... so I feel more secured le...

G'morning ladies !

Yesterday very busy no time to log in.. Today I am on leave but I am super tired.. Work like crazy yesterday. Come back home, I still have to play and look after my girl as hb working at night!! And the worse part is last night my daughter woke up 4x!!!!!! Aiyo.. I don't know why but she keeps saying she is scared but I don't know what she is scared of.. Sigh..

Carrying your#1

I still carry her.. No choice.. She very clingy to me.. When hb not working, he'll help out.. But I know he also very tired from work and study. So be quite poor thing. But he wanted to be hound daddy wor.. I also want to close factory by 30..

Lynn..

Go ahead and drink bubble tea. Very shiok ESP when weather is hot!! Haha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shice

Wow really.. Cannot eat the Nordic brand.. I think a few mommies are taking it..

Pink..

I had a friend who gave birth to a 3.8kg bb naturally with no epi!!! I really pei Fu her!!

good morning ladies

Been super moody in the morning don know why.. prob one of the mood swings but it was realli bad that I pick things out of nothing and feel really grouchy .. oh man I hate this feeling .. will i get over it ! .. I don have this feeling in my number 1 ... sigh...

Gerry , if your girl is scared must be a reason lor , maybe saw some monsters on TV that keeps lingering in her mind , when u are scared hard to sleep .. always worrying about monsters crawling out from somewhere .....I am teaching my girl about the word 'fake' .. so that she know what is real and what is not. She cna now hold a toy lizard up and say its fake .. Mummy no need to scared ... but when it comes to Halloween , she is still afraid of people dressed up in dracula but so far post -party , she is still ok .. she sometimes will have dreams or nightmares and cry but I jsut pat her back to sleep ... she will cry or suddenly call 'Mummy' , No No ! I will jump up suddenly but think that's part of growing up ..

morning all.... =)

kurnia: my fish oil is also $30 for 30 tabs.. Nature's Care Natal Care Plus...

JSL: Congrats on having a boy boy.. heehee.. =)

Vivi , I think you should try .. work while you can .. , now I trying to save save save ! But going for holiday first , sure spend a lot , there after save save save !

haven log on for a while , there are so many threads to read... looks like a lot of people know their gender ? was trying to look for piggytoh's update table :D

Jie Siling > Will do. Thank you dear ;)

Tweety > Can we purchase Nature's Care at Pharmacy? Or any other place thats cheaper?

I have aversion twds fish currently. How odd that I used to love fish.

JSL , yours boy .. cool, I hope to have at least one boy too ... but somehow feels its going to be 2 girls .. don know why ... I don even know if mine will be identical .. or not.. gynae say may/ may not since the last time I see him.

kurnia: i also not very sure leh.. but so far i saw hor... my gynae's side selling it at cheaper price wor.. my SIL helped me to check at her hospital... price more ex...

Mrs chua

hehe I tis time round oso wanna natural birth for my #1 I tell myself natural birth I can do it but when I contraction I forget wat I said Liao n fast fast ask for epidural -_-"'

now I psycho myself epidural very ex if take tat jab is equal to getting a branded bag so better not save $ save $. Haha

tell urself u can do it n we jia you togathe ok :D

was talkin to my fren yday who jux gave birth to #2. I told her aft reading her birth story I'm scared I'm scared to gif birth n I oso forget how the pain like le.

Cowgal

me me me!!!! I look forward n sometime I feel like can I go everywk for checkup?? For my tis pregnancy bb is very quiet I don feel any movement frm him the whole day at all unlike my #1 I hit my tummy she will kick back.

Worse is the last appt did a scan n it seems like the hand is not develop fully lei n doc nv show me the heart beat I oso dare not ask. Wat a useless mummy

Morning gals!

cowgal, my gynae was also more interested in seeing the gender. I noticed he din even measure the bb's size anymore. hahaha.

Talking abt items to buy, can someone share with me what milk bag is good? I never use b4 for #1... I rem i purchased from spree after I deliver.. end up the stock take so long to come.. by then i no milk le. Sad.

Elmo > I'm looking at Allerhand. Saw a friend carrying it and google. They have it in bagpack. I loike! They have it sling too but I shoulder carry painful.

Tweety > Do you mind me asking. Where and which gynea?

kurnia, no no. Not diaper bag. I mean the milk bag for storing/freezing expressed breastmilk. Diaper bag i v chin cai one... didi's stuff put together with gor gor's stuff can le.. no need buy another bag. hahaha.

Elmo,

I used first years milk bags. They have this easy pour system so u wouldn't spill any milk..

Dz,

I know it is part of growing up but I don't know how long I can bear with waking up soo often. Very tiring.. Then cannot function well in the daytime.. Lucky i am on leave for the next few days.. If not i think i will collapse at work!! I don't let my

daughter watch shows with scary stuff leh.. No Halloween

stuff either.. Only sesame streets, baby Einstein and animal

shows.. I really am not looking forward to more sleepless nights when #2 arrives!! Haha!! The joys of parenting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kurnia: huh.. me?? I'm seeing Dr Ben Tham at TMC... if I'm not wrong.. JSL's gynae also supply the same fish oil.. my friend is seeing dr adrian too...

ops think my gynae gave the fish oil the EPA if i am not wrong quite high leh. Need to check with her..