(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety> hope can see the gender tonite... coz u noe hor Dr Adrian's ultrasound is reali very old.. LOL and also hope BB cooperate today... heehee

jiesling... ooh excited for u... ur #1 right... so boy or girl both equally exciting hehehe... must update us!! after check up can go buy pink/blue clothes liao :D

Pink> yup... boy or gal im fine.. initially i wanted boy.. heehee but recently duno y I have the urget to have gals instead... strange mummy! LOL

Tweety> heehee yup bribing BB with sweet sweet dessert now.. later then slowly talk to bb to open the legs... LOL

jiesiling... hahah i think u've been shopping along the aisles of baby GIRL clothes too much like me~~ hahaha all the pink tiny cute clothes calling out to us... Cotton On even has mini tights, mini skirts and mini tops for girls and mothers and daughters can dress alike... omg so cute.

i'm amused by my facebook poll... u girls here want to make me happy only lor.. all guess girls for me :D :D :D hehehe

JSL

hope u can see yr bb gender tonight

pink

not make u happy lah but u said last check up yr gynae got guess is girl, rite?

usually gynae's guess queit accurate de

bbgoh... yah... but 12 weeks' guess... is anyone's guess actually... and girls change to boys (I hope NOT)more likely than boys change to girls... :p

we'll see =)

my friend's kid 16th week gynae said it was a girl then 22nd week detailed scan it became a boy... so until detailed scan we will never know... the birdie may not be obvious yet...

so cannot be happy too early...

JSL> I'm gg to Dr Adrian later too..my appt is actuali on thu, but decided to go today cos hubby wanna go. Reali hope can c bb gender too! Jus wondering my blood test results will b here anot..haa. I'll prob bump into u there!

Wow so many mummies know the gender. I have to wait till next Monday. Wanted a boy but then my dad and hubby guessed it is a gal. But of course boy or gal is ok as long as healthy. I hope baby is doing fine leh since have to wait so long for the routine checkup.

Talking about hormones went crazy, this morning woke up with a nightmare that my hubby had a second woman and when I woke up tears start to flow.... A part of me know it is the hormones at work but somehow the tears auto flow....

vivi... i keep getting all kinds of weird dreams too.. a few days i dreamed that my hubby made me very pissed off... i woke up still feeling pissed and i scolded him!! then he just said "ohoh sorry sorry that was only a dream" then he went back to sleep...zzz. Sometimes our dreams now really feel very real!!

People say dreams are opposite of reality, so your hubby definitely does not have a 2nd woman [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink I know lor but then yeah funny dreams that seem so so real when we are preggie that sometimes I amazed by it too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your hubby very cute leh....

Hmm now in a dilemma hubby just called me and told me that his hotel had a vacancy but it is a full time job. They are willing to take me in, 5 days work week and office hours. Dont think need to log in long working hours like what I used to do. Able to accept me as a preggie woman however this job is not what I used to do.

I was thinking actually to go back to what I do after baby is born. So that is why I am hunting for a temp job. I told hubby that I would wished to go back to what I have been doing when baby is born. He told me I can work first and then at the most when baby is out work for a another few months after my leave and then resign and move on. However I told him this is not very nice wor because it is like making use of the company.

Moreover all this while I dont really encourage husband and wife working in same location. A part of me want to try out because then finances will be stable again of course this job definitely will be a pay cut however if baby is born, the hours for this job will definitely be more stable therefore I will have more time for children and less stress. My hubby's work place envoroment is good because all this while he is very happy and there and I knew a few of his colleagues and they are also happy.

I am so confused now. what say you gals?

Thks gals! Today too bz to think abt much. But dun wanna let my hb off so easily. Thinking of what shall I bribe from him le? My bday coming soon also.. But there's nothing i want leh...

sookiewookie, u are so rite. Disappoint disappoint, end up come out also love the boys to bits. hahaha! I confirm love my babies more than my hb now! Really meh? Boy still can turn into gal? I doubt so leh.. my gynae say the bird poke out so clearly.. even captured in the scan n put an arrow there. Cant be wrong le. My #2 is not shy at all.. like his gor gor.

But now I gotta headache abt names le. My so nice girl name can never get to be used le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Who's chinese v good here? Can give me some chinese characters that goes with 宇 (yu) something, or something 哲 (zhe)?

And how do u gals pronounce Jeron? I scared ppl pronouce wrongly.. My #1 say it's "Ju-On" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And I will save ALOT of $ liao.. I got absolutely nothing to buy for bb except new bottles and diapers. That's y my stupid hb so happy lah. So I'm going to spend the $ I wanna spend on a bb gal on myself! Hummpf! Wat can I get le......

Vivi, but cry out already feels v shiok rite? Better than keep all inside. I think u can consider this job.. afterall.. not ez to find a job when u are preg. And moreover u know the env is gd. Will u get the full 4mths maternity leave? IMO, no need to worry abt hb working together lah. After u back from m leave.. U can always consider again.. if happy.. .stay on, if not.. jump again.

Pink> probably lo....haha gals can dress up! heehee

Bbgoh> thanks thanks... hope bb can let mi see tonite!

Rach> Oh reali... yup probably will bump to u.. heehee Im gg and try to reach before 6pm... so u gg to see the gender also? Good luck!

Vivi, i'll give it a try if I were u... No harm trying, also more stable wor compare to temp job.... U wun bear to leave ur bb behind when u see them next time, by then maybe u will happy to stay with this job???? If u still think to go back to ur field after bb is born, u can always change later on... Not say to make use of the co lor... Because u wun know wat suits u before n after bb is born... U r looking for new lifestyle that suits u later mah.... But I must say, I'm a more homey person, would put my bb in the first place to consider for wateva I do now....

Elmo, 宇文?宇轩?宇腾?浚哲?what is ur Hubby surname? Must match also....

I agree baby health is more impt than anything else.

Vivi

go for it..very hard to find company who can accpet preg lady and still give them the full packages.. as long you and your hubby not in same division should be ok right?

then u can buy or save more $$ for bb too but of cos it's your decision in the end [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

I feel its a good opportunity wor... go ahead and try first.. perhaps can ease abit of financial? If u reali dun like then as wat ur hubby says....

pink but gynae told me by 16 weeks their below already well built..so if the legs wide open can see clearly liao unless the legs not wide enough then can only use guess bah??

hippo, hb surname is liu. 宇文 (same as my fren's name) 宇轩(sound like gal?) 宇腾(i tot of this.. but the teng.. V difficult to write! hahaha) 浚哲 (how to pronounce? Jun4?)

re: scan for gender.. I think my gynae scan from bb's buttocks le.. can see the bird also.. v v clearly. Think must see ur gynae gd at this anot.. can scan from another angle if cant see.

yeah st i'm only going for 17th week scan this thurs.. last scan was 12th week so i don't know if the gender will change still he "guessed" it is a girl... heh

pink very fast thur will come and ask bb to ope leg wide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wanna know the twin's gender too ... many pple say want to buy things for me but don't know gender abit hard = (

see if tomor check up can see the gender...

but now when I browsing the bb clothes i tend to just look at girl's clothings !! they are simply too cute !!

Elmo, 宇轩 = 气宇轩昂,好名!i wanted to name my son after this name lor, but ask the master to calculate, his life lack of water, this 2 character not suit him.... sobssss... now I 割爱...

浚哲 (how to pronounce? Jun4?) <- yes, pronounce as Jun4!

Actually I don't care if it is same as my friend name de wor... How to avoid if you have many many many friends????? Hahahahaha.... As long the name meaning is good nad suit bb, I will go ahead de... but personal preference lar.... I got time I think for you, I like to think about name!!!!! YEAH!

vivi, i agree with the other mommies, no harm to take it up for now since they are willing to accept pregnant women and few companies are wiling to do it.

you can still change your job after giving birth. They are willing to take you in so you don't have to feel bad for "making use" of the company. Every organization or firm out there is out to make money/profits so they would have done their sums before giving you the position. You just need to perform your job and that's what they need u to do.

Work life balance is very important and from what you described, that sounds like a good place to work at. You have stable income and good hours and it's not a stressful job. Especially when we have a newborn to worry about, it will be a great relief if you don't have to worry about work after office hours. I have couple friends who work in the same company but not in the same department and they are fine. Can go for lunch together sometimes and go to work/leave work together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you don't think it's your cup of tea you can change jobs after that...

St - ya they buying neutral colours like yellow .. now alot of yellow rompers I have ... hahaha

Me want to buy too then hubby keep saying so early buy .. wait for year end sale ...

Kindly check if you have the list of baby items to purchase for first time mummy?

First time mummy here - Do not know where to start frm...

Any kind soul to provide the list?

Thank you.....

Vivi,

I think if you dont try, you won't know but before you start, u should have a good talk with your husband about expectations at work.. e.g. must have lunch together everyday? he ok if male colleague talk to you or not.. It sounds like a good place.. $ and don't have to work OT.

Elmo: wow, you have started thinking of names.. my hubby and I so lazy.. especially since its #2. Sorry cant help you with chinese names.. my chinese is F9 type..

Well, don't know leh recently ive been reading about how people's ultrasound in 15 week or so say its boy, then turned out to be girl. I will take faith what you girls say...cause i itchy mouth.. go and tell everyone the gender.

Yes girls clothes are very cute. even my husband loved to shop for my little girl. and more colours to choose from.

Vivi,

btw, i did get that dream about my husband betraying me. I was so angry when i woke up cause it felt so real. i even told my hubby when i woke up that if he ever does it, i will take my gal away from him! heee but ir recently read that its a common dream for preggy women cause when you are preggy, u have fears that the hubby will "run" away or not take responsibility.. along the lines of this.. I don't remember having such fears but maybe in our subconscious mind?

KyMi - For twins the rate is 3K

I've also booked my CL already.

Think alot of ladies tend to book the good one's fairly early.

Twice the $$ spent just to cloth the twins.. headache. Intending to get the basic white clothings frm cheap wholesale shops selling bb clothes .. then the nice rompers can get as gifts frm frens

yoti u will be able to get the shopping list from major departmental store like Robinsons or Taka they have copies at the counter for u to take

JJ, yah it is but if u have the same gender they can still share the stuff... not so bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and they will look super cute u won't mind spending the money [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyhow they will outgrow their clothes really fast so don't need to get expensive clothes...