(2011/04) Apr 2011

hahaha seems like alot of us drink flavored+ COLD water!! ST I agree.... sweet+COLD COLD= SHIOK!!!

my Mom keeps shaking her head at me but I bo chup....ordered ICED water in front of her :p

vivi: dun drink so much lemon tea ooo.. got caffine inside leh....

st: me only drink plain water.. haahaa...

chloe: you're near sq2?? heheee.. me at jalan besar area.. heehee... hugz hugz.. for me is i dun eat much.. but the weight is shooting up always.. heheee

hahah i think we should nominate tweety to be the most guai pregnant lady around!! hahaha...

and also because mommies here alot of u are 2nd timers liao so first time maybe very guai then 2nd time bo chup? my first time already super bo chup...2nd time i think if it ever happens i'll continue drinking chin chow and eating pine apples... start to use scissors on my bed... do drilling and painting... i will challenge all the old wives myths and prove them wrong... wahahahaha

is gong cha nice ..having really get to tried that

pink ya lor but i try to ren if i can tahan for cold drinks :p

tweety u can ren for cold drinks?

vivi,

dun worry..see wat MOM say first loh..gd luck k?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah mummies..u all haf such extreme reactions to food one ah...so far hor..only fish make me feel weird..i actually love meat now!!!esp chicken..abit crazy liao...but hor..i rarely haf cravings..it's almost like eating for the sake of eatin.

as for the metallic taste hor...dunno if this will help u all...but try to put some strawberries in the water to gif it some nice flavour..to remove the metallic taste in the mouth..works for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u all can try..

pink,

hahaha..u can try toking to BB now loh..ask BB wan he/she wans...keke..

Tweety I know lor that is why feling sinful after drinking but then it is really so shiok leh...

so end up limit to drinking 1 small packeet per day and somemore the drink is not refrigerated

st

haha not u is me i think i reach there i will turn back cos i super lazy to squeeze into the crowd.

Kai_lee

hehe me not constipating me is LS too much till scare liao

Pink

i nv check wif gynae cos i think is normal ba i donno but now u mention liao i think hor i better do it for safety purposes. but me gaining weight lei n hb say mayb stomach small cant contain so much food so out it goes.

Vivi/ Kai_lee

3 days make a very difference to them de lo.

haix is unfair lo cos is vivi been sackn lei so is company don allow the 3 days noy vivi herself don wanna do so. wat is MOM trying to think man??

Vivi

no matter how tricky it is u got to fight for it. My hubby suggest Maybe u can go to those meet-the-people session wher u go find the MP for your area. tell them abt ur situation n they will help to write in.

Some more election is comin they will try to help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

im opp.

with #1 im full of energy. i n hb aft work go have dinner till 10 plus reached home watch movie till 4AM+ in between go for supper or nite walk den slp n able to wake up ard 9AM for breakfast. if nv work we will go out in the morning den reach hm midnite haha. told hb tat was my happiest time in my life wif him.

but now OMG hb comment i soooo lazy.

sandy,

sorry my dear...not v awake yet...last nite woke up 5 plus cannot go back to sleep...thinking abt my amino test tomm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for me hor..sometimes LS is caused by gastrics leh..do u know ur trigger?den easier to find out wat's wrong?if not u LS too much also not gd...

Yeah Sandy if this one meeting the outcome is not positive then seking help from the MP will be my next step. The company is very smart because they wants me to go for bfore the 90 days.

pink: no la.. i'm not the guai one.. just happened that i dun like gassy drinks...

st: once in a while i will drink snow blend or snow shake de.. =)

kailee: like yesterday hor.. i feel like eating prawn dumplings.. then DH went to buy.. in the end i eat 1 mouth liao.. feel disgusted.. poor DH got to finish everything.. heehee

Tweety,

Me work at tpy. Take train down 1 stop onli.

Pink,

Me #1 very good no cold drinks no orange ppl say wat no good all no eat nw #2 bo chap liao hehehehe

vivi,

yes..MP is a gd way to go next!

tweety,

ur DH nice hor..ask my hubby to buy bah chor mee for me...he go n cook maggi mee!!! -.-"

but pple usually say..hubby will grow fat together with preggie wifey one...cos they eat with us..n eat our leftovers if we cannot finish...kekeke

Kai_lee

for my hubby hor no1 he eat more than me not that he eat my leftovers but just that he always get hungry...

kailee: my siblings already laughing at my DH now.. haahaa.. trying to win my tummy.. =P last nite went for some walking.. need to do some exercise.. heheee

someone pvt msg me on how to sell items? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st,

my hubby also...now my supper always share with him..let's see whether he gets fat loh..heh!

tweety,

hee...at least ur hubby is sweet leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yar..walking is gd esp if u wanna natural hor..think i walk too much over the weekend liaoz..tired...

enigma,

sorry i also dunno leh..can't help u.

tweety,

wah..jogging!were u a jogger b4?can check with gynae loh...if u r a usual jogger..by 2nd tri...shld be ok one leh...

pink,

hahaha..go loh..one boy one ger best!keke..den one time close shop liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kailee: i wasn't one.. but feel like going to jog also duno y.. haahaa... think bb too active liao...

st: not really wor.. my DH always go jogging and cycling de.. but recently really can see him growing.. hahaaa... bigger than my 4+ months...

hahaha.. yah i keep asking him when is ur EDD? he keeps offering me supper coz he wants to eat it himself...grrr

i have to stop him... we are not in our 30s yet and his stomach is like that already.. (without drinking) He LOVES food...

vivi+ST, married men= happy men... so bellies will start to grow grow grow hah

pink/tweety

for my Hub he started to have belly after his NS hahah cos he is a food lover can eat alot and is eat those unhealthy food

kaira..

Ya my girl also last night woke up 3x.. Very jialat now.. Just now during meeting, keep falling asleep!!

Gong Cha

I can't remember who mentioned gong cha.. But it is really quite nice.. the ai yu jelly very shiok!! :)

Mrs Chua & Gerry,

thanks! yeap yeap. going to have lots of bedrest after..

SY,

its cause the boobs stretching right? I sleep braless at night, sometimes very itchy till i have to get up and apply some stretch marks cream then the itch would stop and i can go back to sleep.. I think i have more scratch marks one them then stretch marks now...

kai_lee, jiayou too! and everything will be fine.

haha my hb oso preggy!!!! haha

during #1 his stomach some more BIGGER than mine lo lolx. now hor we hug oso got pro hohoho

den when i gave birth to #1 he fall sick once my gal is out den when we discharge he ok liao n i still remember the 1st nite at hm i tried to breastfeed my gal but fail n she was crying when my hb carry her she stopped guess wat she is sucking my hb nipple -_-'"

gong cha

nv tried b4 oso but heard ppl say is nice. went n q for koi last sat. n surrounding me r youngster onli me preggy make me sooooo malu.

Pink

even iced water u cant take too or onli can take sweet drinks?

for me i love sweet drink & rice during 1st pregnancy so i got GD aft tat incident now i love plain water n hate rice lol

Kai_lee

haha ur hb still gd cook for u. mine hor aiyo. haha

sandy... i never try to take iced water.. is it very xing ku/very common to get GD?

I USED to hate rice too for 10 years of my life i don't order rice during all my meals, only eat rice when I'm eating Jap food. Now got to eat rice... my hubby will laugh at me coz he's a 饭桶 and he will say "my child is a 饭桶 like me!" And he'll be super happy saying that. (o_O)

chloemummy i used to love kfc and cheese fries too!!! after vomiting it all out once... don't dare to go near it anymore =( very depressing

my hubby is a vain man also..he's been swimming n he does not wan to grow a tummy..but let's see when the BB comes..see if he still got time to swim ornot..haha

sandy,

cos his BB hungry mah..so he must feed loh..somemore he always brag his maggi mee cooking skills is the BEST!kekeke

pink,

u cannot take KFC now???i also love KFC leh..but now i do find it abit ni when i eat...last time can finish 2 pieces easily..but now..can;t quite finish..but still get cravings once in awhile..kelianz..

cannot resist..drinking root beer now...keke..

tweety,

yes mdm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tat's y pink say u r the most guai loh...:p

i try to refrain la..but everyday drink plain water v sianz leh...

pink

to me is xin ku cos alot of things i tried to avoid esp durian & rice is my fav tat time but cos of GD i stop or cut.

Everyday got to take so call blood test when u pluck at the finger tip n drip it on the machine. got to do before eating n an hr aft eating. some time i pluck 2 or 3 times den got blood -_-'"

i scare all tis still remenber when i heard i got GD i cried n cried non stop cos i donno wats tat ma n so worry baby. sound so stupid haha.

I donno but tis time round i more guai i take my multi vit n fish oil altot some time i 4get but is better than #1 wher i onli take 2 pcs of fish oil n 1 pc of iron tablet in my entire pregnancy :p

and food tat preggy cant take like sushi la stingray la the craving for it is not so strong liao im able to control. i think hor the lil 1 in me is a health freak haha cos my hb take sweet drinks i oso nag hohoho

Kai_lee

haha root beer yum yum.

kailee: no la.. i sometimes also eat ice cream and drink bubble tea de... but trying to control... cause my friend kena GD during her pregnancy.. not dun lor... everyday got to take injection...

tweety

Injection!!! woh mine onli got to take glucose test n i nearly faint liao if injection i sure directly faint.

Pink

oh ya i onli practise the glucose test on n off for 1 wk aft tat i BTH le i stop hehe. take a risk lo. im a naughty mummy :p

Kai_lee

once awhile is ok. For me #1 i almost everyday eat ice cream as hb love it n durian cos there is a stall beside my shop so hb will buy for me n everyday take sweet drink which my hubby cant leave without it so me kena lo.

now hb say wanna eat ice cream or durian i will say baby don like to eat haha.

tweety/sandy,

actually b4 pregnancy i hardly drink soft drinks one..dun like gasy drinks also...but now preggie taste change liaoz..crazy one..

but i will heed ur advices la..i noe getting GD will be v mafan one..

sandy,

when did u diagnose of ur GD?at which stage of ur preganancy?

kai_lee

i know u r worry for ur amino test but no matter wat trust urslf n baby everything will be alrite s a mother we r fate to be worry for them but u still need ur rest ok. don think too much 1st [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i donno wat triggers it haha almost everything go down got to find a exit jux tat the food cant find the exit for the mouth so it went down lo. bahaha

kai_lee

i got it @ the last stage. partial is cos i got family history so + the food i take hohoho merry xmas lo i got it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya understand. For me hor once preggy woh alot of changes even character oso. haha love shopping got $ will spend like nobody business but now small $ i spend i will feel heart pain even food i eat liao will feel guilty hahaha i got a weird baby.

sandy: ya lor.. she was telling me abt her case that time...

kailee: not scaring u leh.. but if possible dun take so much okie.. =)

hippopolai: thanks for the update.. =)

sandy,

oh..icic...must takecare den.

ya loh..now i zero interests in shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sad case.