(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

maybe bcoz of c-sect so i consider more, worry get freelance de not pro & hurt my inner wound or wat.

but i noe of course she really popular in forum must be very good

do u thk by when shd call her to book?

bbgoh,

actually i would suggest u to ask for her pre-natal massage to try first she is v friendly n will advice u on the c-sect issue also.. quite pro i would say cos i tink so far she the only 1 i come across usin charcoal healing method... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

ehmm okok next mon ll ask gynae when can do pre-natal msg then give mdm I a call. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mommies! count me in as well for the post natal massage?

originjamu - post natal msg

1. BBgoh - 7session

2. sookiewookie - 7session

3. Pinkraindrops- 7 sessions

4. Michelle S - 7 sessions

i cant wait to know the gender too! really hate the anticipation. and didnt help that bb is super shy n crossed his/her legs last night then couldnt see gender. grrrrr. my bb is 12cm at 15+ weeks. should be normal right? scared bb v big...

piggy..

So this lady massage good issit? How many sessions did you do the last time?? I'm still considering my options.. Ya the origin jamu a bit ex compared to what you said..

Gerry,

ya she is gd i only did 3 session as advice by her SIL cos my water retention quite mild btw if she not free she will pass her client to her SIL but she will ask for ur permission first... but after tt when she call me to check if i am ok with her SIL etc she told me shd do at least 5 session better for us n she say she will scold her SIL lol~ but 3 session i bth liao cos oily n sticky n mus bind whole day or even over nite better lol~

Ok I will go hunt for maternity clothes again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx ladies

arrggg my nose running away soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wanna take mc lei but donno how to open mouth n ask haix took too many mc Liao.

piggy can PM mi the contact? $50 but ur #1 like 1 or 2 yrs ago, duno will increase price ant hor?

BTW, i got lavender massage oil can ask her to use that one ant? LOL

Hmmm... my mum tell mi better bind overnite for better effect so I scared! hahaha

piggy...

Hmmzz I'm abit worried abt the sticky smelly oil.. But I would also like to try... Keep thinking about what my gynae says abt the diff between women who went for massage and those who don't.. I mean she probably has seen many to make thatkind of comparison bah.. Haha!! Must you book her in advance.. since we wouldn't know exactly when we are going to deliver...=)

Gerry,

actually the oil smell hmm she say like coffee la but co si v sensitive to smell so u might be ok... i tink best u try her pre-natal massage first.. yes mus book her first so she can estimate the no. of client etc... jus like CL they will agar agar.. hmm i tink usin oil plus we sweat so sure will get abit sticky bah..

JSL,

oh the price i mentioned is Sept 09 price u can always call her n check?? ya bind overnight indeed better but becos my case not so bad n i std sleep with the smell so i will bath in the latenoon lo..ok will PM u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy... thanks!!!! hugs... Urmm i will try to do it overnite... heehee i am a heavy H2O drinker! haha sure alot of water retention and plus I die die oso wanna resume my flat tummy LOL

JSL,

hahah no la it not wat u drink but individual body.. i also drink 100 plus etc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like bb est. due weight we will only know in 3rd trim so u wun know until ur leg start to swell[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. got ur PM!!! thanks...... BIG HUGS... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy...

Hmmzz.. Ok.. Before getting pregnant, I love the smell of coffee.. Now may get a little sick.. But hopefully, I will go back to normal post-natally!! Haha!! Can PM me her no. Her pre-natal massage is also a home visit??

Bind overnite

when it be difficult to breathe if bind overnite?? Sorry me nv do be4

jiesiling

I oso wanna do overnite my tummy since #1 till now no flat at all n I wanna flat flat

piggytoh

btw do they oso bind other area like leg or arm??

Gerry,

yup home visit jus have a mattress ready will do... btw u dun accept PM wor...

Sandy,

no la they dun bind leg or arm 1 :p

Piggy> Oops... Ic I tot is wat i normally consume... haha

Sandy> ya man... I cannot stand my tummy bigger then my breast la.. LOL kidding...

Gerry> Mi too cannot stand the smell of the coffee now... hais.. Im used to be a daily overdoasge caffine queen.. now cannot take coffee.. will puke

JSL,

hee no la no worries.. i tink it our gene also tt y some woman no SM some alot even usin cream ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feel like zzz after lunch...

For my #1, i used this company called body works for post natal massage but i think the company no longer exists. I guess for those companies (not freelance), it is easier to book even after you give birth since they are likely to have a supply of people.

piggy..

Opps.. Sorry.. Just activated my PM. =)

JSL..

Ya I used to love coffee.. Even the aroma of the coffee very shiok.. But now makes me sick.. So everytime my co drinks it... I hold my breathe.. =) Actually they say drinking more water helps to reduce water retention.. It is when you eat too much salty stuff or when dehydrated, only then will water rentention worsen... I had a bit of water retention towards the end of my #1 pregnancy.. Had to wear sandals all the time cos my feet got bigger.. One of my sandals that I wore, after giving birth, cannot wear liao.. too loose.. That was how swollen my feet were!! Lol.. The joys of pregnancy!!!

We cannot crontrol whether we get SM or not.. like what piggy said, genes play quite a big role... I know of women who never put anything and they don't have a single stretch marks...I used the clarins stretch marks cream and did not get any during my 1st pregnancy.. *fingers cross* this time round!! =)

Sookie,

but hor like CL i heard some massage lady anyhow massage 1 leh.. some din even massage for 1hr.. n some anyhow do end up body condition become worse wor...

Gerry,

actually i drink v little water n ate many salty stuff heng like u only get abit water retention towards the end:p

Piggytoh

hehe ok ok hehe me mountain tortoise.

Sookiewookie

I oso sleepy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now jux wanna chat on forum.

Got to act busy stupid colli ask me tidy the shelves some more got soooo many boxes mux b heavy don feel like doing lazy.

Gerry

ya me oso no stretch mark but aft #1 come out i got it in the end It jux disappear I did not bother to put any cream.

Saw my fren de I got a shock alot of stretch mark till now her gal 2 Liao still have.

*pray hard* please don have

sANDY,

hee no la no 1 knows everything 1 mah.. whole body 1 u mus go slimmin centre to do liao.. anyway slimmin is secondary in post natal massage...

Gerry> *hi-fi for coffee! :D think that will be my first drink after BB is out! LOL

I have been putting on SM creams every nite.. think duno too KS ant coz my tummy not obvious yet.. like not even stretched LOL abit rounded only...

JSL,

no la not KS u shd put be4 ur tummy even stretch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST/Tweety,

me too tired yet so many things to do see liao also sian..

Piggy> orh... heehee kk.. I better cont... haha coz my tummy is very fair.. if got SM.. eek... very obvious and ugly...

Tweety> Wakie... shd take MC after ur chk up man! Can go home sleep.. weather is very very shiok... and Im sleepy le..

Piggy> I scared... doing all the precaution coz I cannot trust my genes... LOL u r scaring mi le.. heehee

BTW, urmm when then muz take out the belly ring huh? May be like can wear will before give birth then take out? I dun wanna take out so early but my gynae like say take out now...but but but I wanna keep it la... got feeling with it liao LOL

piggy: endure.. =)

JSL: hahaaa.. i always go checkup then come back office de.. =P i also got put SM cream.. sometimes DH will help to apply.. heehee

st: yah.. no matter how much i sleep.. also feel not enough.. hahaaa

tweety> so sweet... hahah my HB will be very willing to apply on my boobs! haha he scare press to hard on my tummy! LOL

JSL,

sigh sorry not to scary u.. but i rather kena tummy den face.. we can get pigmentation 1 u know? so apply sunblk it a mus!!

hmm i wun advise u to keep so long cos as our tummy expand our belly button will become flat or pop out 1 leh not sure if u know wat i mean.. so better take out now.. jus like ring if u dun take out early wait ur finger water retention will be too late to remove.

Tweety/ST,

i hope i wun get heart attack be4 my holiday..

piggy

yah loh.. u r counting down to yr holiday liao, endure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my tummy also very ugly, i thk same as piggy. got SM & dark lines

bbgoh,

sigh mine not only dark line still got a dark ring ard my belly button only fade out lately... but i bochap still wear bikini hahah...

Piggy> oh ya the face oso... being mama is so xin ku! Oh ya u gg Jpn hor.. enjoy man.. Im not sure but I did not see potato farm selling at Nartia A/port... is only sold at Hokkido lei.. they will not bring into Jpn.. Try ur luck... ver very very nice!!!!

ST/Piggy> Hais I will take out by next Tues, coz next Tues gg to see him le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: won't la... hugz.. =)

JSL: ahahaha.. no wor.. mine apply for me on the tummy.. and he will remember to apply the thigh also... for me when i apply... i only apply the tummy area.. haahaa

JSL,

oh my friend n kolig who jus come back told me narita airport have:p take out la safer can keep in ur wallet?

Tweety,

no wi sian half lo my friend told me might have typhoon in Jap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy, oic... I went in JUL... may be now have le.. coz I go scout to buy more when i go back cannot find...

Ok.... I will say goodbye and take out ... soon soon ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety, so sweet and attentive HB haha my HB very insensitive one lo... hahah all he wans is to get my belly ring out coz he say BB no space... LOL crazy man..