(2011/04) Apr 2011

I was thinking that too cos it looks simple design & won't look so hot for the baby.

Its cheaper in the US ?

So far i've not come across it in spore, only seen Bjourn. Where is it selling in spore ?

Cos I saw a spree being organised for this item

Jj

ya I went n bought a skirt frm there. I bought L was like tight den I buy Liao tell myself die la so small can onli wear like few more time can't fit Liao who knows last wk wear Liao keep dropping down. Donno to be happy or sad.

Piggytoh

so far hor I onli get 1 maternity skirt n tis 3/4 pants but not

maternity. Looking for dress but so far try once n I gave up le.

Hb sooner or later giving up on me too cos everytime he bring me get maternity clothes I will ans him I die can't fit le don try n waste time.

I think I'm the 1 difficult. Thinking too fat Liao wear like 1 big walking meatball [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

aiyo.. go maternity shop sure can fit 1... i am sure they r bigger size maternity clothin for u... since the skirt u wear liao now become loose ok mah... better than wear few time cannot wear rite???

Sandy - I thot all maternity bottoms have a extension at the waist there ? right now I set to the lowest (tightest) extension & it will fit just right.

As yr tummy grows u can let out the extension to accomodate

gd morn mummies,

tks for all ur well wishes and congrats...

i must say my PIL are v happy welcoming a boy loh..less stress for me for now..keke.

how's everyone doing todae?

i am so running out of clothes to wear leh...every wearing the same thingy..just toggling between which one only...prob need to get more clothes liao..tummy getting bigger n bigger...

now i know y my tummy so big..my BB is quite big..bigger and heavier den avg...i hope he is not a gigantic bb..else i cannot natural!

I agree that maternity dresses are hard to find, especially for shorties like me. Don't know why when i look at the maternity clothes, other than the basics (like shirts and 3/4s), all not very nice or look a bit.. plain/auntie.

So i am still surviving on some looser non maternity tops but not sure how long i can survive in them.

Shice: Congrats on your good results. I can imagine your relief.

Michelle.. U went to their women's clinic @ kkh? The other time I went, the doc @ the 24hrs clinic oso dun let me c wat they scan.. Onli let me c a short while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ningyo & piggytoh.. Ok, shall go again see see for bras.. But shopping is tiring for me now. Even jus a hr of shopping like ytd.. Ong.. My bones gonna breaking soon..

Gd morning ladies...

Ya me too no clothes to wear... Looking for loose tops to wear.. Don't know why but so hard to find.. I am still wearing my skinny jeans to work just that I wear a belly belt.. Cannot button anymore... Hehe!! I am still in the so-called "fat phase" Don't look too pregnant... Just fat!! Haha!!

piggy..

I find underwire bras super uncomfortable leh.. Like cutting into my skin.. and they also say underwire not too good for breastfeeding.. Can cause block ducts..

JJ..

I used a Bjorn and I found it alright leh.. Used it all the time with my girl until she turned one.. very useful when traveling.. Hb and I will take turns to carry her.. She actually enjoyed being on it cos she gets to see everything I see.. Haha!! She did sweat a bit when I took her to the zoo.. But it was a super hot day!

You are all talking abt post-natal massage, i am interested in pre-natal, do you have any recommendations? I went to the baby expo and i saw they have Javanese massage is it the same as jamu?

Also doesnt anyone here use cloth diapers? I saw moo moo kow at the baby expo have but it is quite expensive..

Sandy,

me have the same prob. cos most dress cant fit me also especially bra and chest area.

baby carrier:

i used Ergo is good and comfortable!

can be find at BHG at Bugis

but i bought from BP.

Michelle:

mine only 9 cm at 15wk+ scan.

dunno is becos bb at the funny postition so cant measure properly.

Kai_Lee,

dun worry too much.

remember to rest well after animo.

Massage:

pre-natal heard tat mus be after 4 mths.

the post-natal..to get best results is do asap. and best before 40 days after giving birth.

Kai lee,

hee dun stress urself la..

Sookie,

i am like u.. v short so the maternity clothing is out for me..

Gerry,

ya i agree i cannot wear underwire bra esp when boobs v sore tt y i buy nursin bra rite from the beginneing...

Mrs Chua,

y not buy from BP or moms in mind den no need to shop jus use ur fingers to click?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

I had both bjorn n ergo .....

For bjorn I use bb abt 10kg n I use bb bjorn air carrier

u can get e below link as it netting not so warn n hot inside furthermore after washing in washing machine less than an hr it can be dry .....

http://www.diapers.com/product/productdetail.aspx?productid=13426

For ergo I use fm bb 10kg onwards till nw when we go place that not stroller friendly we bring along it can be use fm bb 6mtb onwards when they can really lift n hold e head if u wan use fm infrant u got to get e bb insert n my friend who using told me it quite hot n mother also can sweat ..... U can purchase fm diapers.com below e link

http://www.diapers.com/product/productdetail.aspx?

productid=8078

Hope e infor able to help u

pskin,

my massage lady does pre-natal but only after 24wk cos more stable... but i know some after 16wk they help pp massage liao...

Thanks SY & Cowgal on yr advises for the different brand of bb carrier.

I will be getting 1 Ergo sport for hubby then we see if we can buy over the bjorn one frm his fren as their bb is already 1yr+

Since twins & if meet those stroller unfriendly place we each can take a bb to sling ... such a funny sight .. hahaha

btw - i got a twin side by side stroller for free from fren !! haha .. in process of cleaning it now

Congrats shice.. Knowing baby's gender is so gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got to wait till 11nov.. Counting down..

JJ.. I admit wearing maternity clothes is more comfy. But I prefer to wear dress to work. Maybe i'm nt the type who like to wear pants or skirt kind so went go shopping, I'll prefer to buy dress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy.. Maybe u can choose to wear dress jus like wat I doing now? I bought a black dress from maternity house @ Vivo den ytd go marina sq, saw the same dress again den buy the grey one lols

drink more water when u can.. Weather really no gd nowadays so must drink more..

JJ.. U oso seeing dr loh sf @ kkh? Me too...

Kailee.. How big ur baby now? I oso gt a feeling, i'm carrying a giantic baby.. So heavy everyday when walking Hm, I'll feel so tired.. Furthermore now I look like 5-6 mths preg when I'm onli 4 mths preggy... Was telling hubby ytd that our baby can't b any small size too cos both of us born are of big size ;(

Sandy,

Y dun u try mother en vogue at centrepoint 2 wk ago I bought 2 tops ( nursing cum maternity) n 1 legging after 15% discount less than $150 ( I use my friend member u wan e no pm me can share e discount) .....

Me quite cheapo lor dun wish to spend $ on nursing tops at

later stage so buy 2 in 1 ....u can visit their website n browse before u made a trip down ....

sookie: everything's fine.. bb very very active... dr tham said.. wah.. ur rascal arh.. haahaaa... kicking and stretching hands and body.. and doing 180 degree turn... haahaa.. saw something in between the legs... dr tham say he will not confirm yet.. but more or less confirm le... =)

tweety,

wah so it a boi ah congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur HB mus be happy too..

SY,

no la u not cheapo la i also dun wan waste $$ so buy nursin bra/seamless bra rite from the beginning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi tweety,

Glad that it went well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did Dr tham freeze that frame and type in "boy thing"? he did that for me and my husband laughed when he did that.

Mrs Chua - Yup me with him too .. u decided to stay on with Dr Loh ... I no choice cos multiples & he is specialised in handling multiples

14wks can see gender liao ?? i will be seeing my doc on 3 Nov hopefully he is skilled enough to see.. I can't make any clothes preparation w/o their genders !!!

morning ladies

tweety

congratz for having bb boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

see 1 by 1 get bb gender, cant wait for my turn next monday

reg originjamu, i got her reply as below

"hi jane , tks for your enquiry again in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes you and your friends wll be entitled to the promotion if you do the booking by dec 10 even though your edd is in 2011/

yes you and your friends can be entitled to the buddy promotion where you all get an extra free gift of choice on top of complimetary items in the promo package.

may i know how many of your friends are expecting?

for booking, a deposit of $200 each is required, either by bank transfer to POSB SAV 038210246 or make an online payment. "

So exciting. in the next few days and weeks, more and more genders will be known [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety: yah Dr Tham is really funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since our due date so close.. maybe we might bump into each other in the delivery room. my baby was so not active...zzz away. so when the baby was jumping around, could you feel the baby yet?

Bbgoh,

anyidea with the buddy promo how much it costs?? n will they clear the block ducts?? if the price is reasonable i am keen wor hope the oil they uuse is nice...

JJ,

i know my bb gender at wk 12[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since the last time I visited my gynae for scan was week 10 , since then have not seen him , so curious to know my baby gender..will onl know on 15th nov ...

JJ u so lucky friend give u the dual pram.. what brand is it .. I ahve been looking ard , cannot find dual one leh .

Piggy - Really ... hmm at my oscar scan the doc say looks like a boy thing but not confirmed.

DZ - Yup ... even though twin stroller is bulky I'll def find a use for it. Its a mothercare brand original cost is like 490+ plus she said she absolutely loves using it just that her kids big liao...

I saw several types of twin stroller but all ex .. kiddy palace should have ah...

piggy

i thk their website got stated all the packages price incd the buddy package she mentioned

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/

sookie

i also interested the 7sess one, ehmm when shall we book? let counts how many of us

originjamu - post natal msg

1. BBgoh - 7session

2. sookiewookie - 7session

ladies, just add on if u intersted then see total how many of us & i ll reply her email see can ask for more disc or free gift [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m not their promoter huh if got any enquiry can see their website http://www.originsjamumassage.com/ :p

mrs chua,

my BB is 14cm and weight 150g at 16 weeks...above avg..n v active..been feeling him alot inside me..hee

piggy,

hee..more excited den stress bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cowgal,

my amino is next week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do we need to bedrest after amino?or is it ok to go to work afters?

i also wanna try the massage..but a fren recommened one lady to me..when wld be a gd time to start actually?

bbgoh: thanks!! =) but not confirm yet... heehee

sookie: yeah.. indeed he's very cute.. heehee.... yeah.. ur normal checkups is usually on Monday hor?? no chance to meet u up...

kailee

last time gynae gave 3days of HL. the best is have bedrest. i only rest at hom & try not to walk too much & dun carry any heavy stuff

tweety

noprob.. i just wanna see how many r interested, not give her the confirmation of booking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kai lee,

Usually, you will be given 3 days mc and u must take heed and bed rest as much as possible to avoid leakage of the amnio fluid. better be safe than sorry.

tks bbgoh and sookie,

another 3 days of mc...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dunno how to tell my boss leh...how ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jialatzzz...

wow congrats tweety and kai lee for finding out the gender :D i feel like moving my appt ahead so that i can know too.... LOL

originjamu - post natal msg

1. BBgoh - 7session

2. sookiewookie - 7session

3. Pinkraindrops- 7 sessions

ladies, just add on if u intersted then see total how many of us & i ll reply her email see can ask for more disc or free gift :)

i m not their promoter huh if got any enquiry can see their website http://www.originsjamumassage.com/ :p

wah ur babies all sound like quite big... 15cm!!!

Tweety: Congrats!!!

Gals... so fast u all book for massage le ah?

5days not enuff ah? I scare i cannot tolerate for 7days wrapped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BBgoh,

thanks.. oh the buddy promo is more like similar freebies wor.. i thot got further discount...

JSL,

i also lookin at max 5 days cos tt time 3 days alr bth... but 5days 1 the price abit ex...

piggy... ya lo.. i used to bind my waist hahah but cannot tahan thruout 1 nite so 7days is out la... 5days I try to endure la.. coz my mum say can "clean" the internal. My cousin got a contact $65 per session... I may get that.. once I got the contact let u all noe again.

JSL,

oh i nv bind overnite jus from morning till late noon... hmm my previous 1 is only $50 n she does baby massage, chacoal healin method to speed up ur wound healin n tighten ur V the only thing is i dun like the smell of her oil.. i quite sensitive to oil so not all i can tahan...

JJ.. Ya, we decided to stay with Dr Loh since he is my hubby's sister gynae.. He helped 2 sisters to give birth 2 my 4 lovely angels & monsters nephews & niece haha so hubby will prefer him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh.. Think I shall try the bp so can click click & hv stick deliver to my doorstep.. Enjoy comfort of shopping online but hope I dun overspent lol

kailee.. The other time I visit my gynae, baby was ard 9cm.. Nt sure how much will gain the next visit on 11nov..

piggy

i wondering if shd call the contact u gave. i still compare these 2 loh.. mdm I & origin

for msg oil i m queit okie with any smell

Mrs Chua,

yeah.. cos sumtime i can go out 1 day but cant find anything i like n yet online v fast spot many items liao.. keke..

BBgoh,

hmm ya u shd la cos i find Mdm I really not bad n she will apply slimming ccream on u before she wrap to help us slim faster[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i tink i too sensitive to smell liao keke if i cant find maybe i shd jus go back to her...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,mrs chua,

my hubby say we haf an ah bui baby boy loh..keke

my fren also recommended a lady for massage but i haf yet to call her to find out more.perhaps when i do will share with u ladies bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]