(2011/04) Apr 2011

pearly,

i'm getting both CL and maid... eh... first timer so no experience... CL and maid will be handling different tasks. Want to let the maid learn from the CL so that she can help out after CL is gone. My hubby asked if i wanted the CL to stay for 2 months or 3 months so that i can spend the first month resting and not do anything else, but looking at the $$$$$ i will faint lar. The agency do allow customers to book up to 3 months.

No parents to help out or rather I prefer not to coz it's hard to get them to help out say with mid night feeds or do cumbersome cleaning. I can't deal with them bugging me not to bathe etc etc... Haha!

i do joke with my friends, sigh this #1 is really 千金小姐 or 千金王子... thankfully we were prepared for all these because we have been warned by friends. Haha! Maybe after spending so much my hubby will be convinced that 1 is enough... there will be a huge in his pocket as it is.

And i think... get outsiders to do, pay $$$. get parents or in laws to do, especially in laws, 欠人情. I think that is worst... when you need help from relatives they will tend to add in alot of their own opinion and expect you to follow...

Pearly

i also hope my mum can do confinement for me but hor she dunno how to cook confinement food and herbs lor so no choice have to get one CL

mummies.. thanks alot.. im also starting to looking ard now.. hmmm.... so many recommendations in the forum oso..

Pink thanks oso... u means u gals all booked le ah... OMG, im so slow!

sandy,

no leh..not really constipation...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my gynae is away on holiday...omg...sigh..bad day todae indeed..

jiesiling,

dun worry...i hafen got mine either...oops..

kailee,

any other symptoms other than the spotting? fresh blood? was it alot? so you told the nurse it's an emergency and they said ur gynae is away on holiday?? any way else you can contact him/her?

pink,

Ya.. It will be a lot of $$.. lol.. If I can hire CL instead of maid, I would loh.. But cannot la cos I cannot handle 2 on my own.. So it's maid over CL.. hehe..

st,

Same loh.. My mom duwan commit.. She not housewife type anyway.. lol.. My mil got health problem.. xD

Overnight CL very ex right? 2-3k right?

piggy,

just feeling really tired todae...and tummy dun feel rite loh..

they ask me to call the stupid nurse hotline..which i did once...but they only gave textbook answer..totally waste my time n money only...arrghsss

it's about 2K for 28 days service.

pearly,

i need a maid regardless, coz after the first month i will have no help from parents or in laws, all of them are working/ want to enjoy their retirement... so we knew all along that we need a spare pair of hands around to help out. I can't possibly do my work, do housework, and take care of the kid 24/7. I will go crazy first...

if i had to choose btw CL and maid i'll likely go for maid too, CL only stays for 28 days .... if ur maid is good she will be able to help out with some of the tasks that the CL will do. Maybe for food u can order or get someone to teach ur maid how to cook

kailee,

you want to see another gynae first? or go to KKH walk in clinic? yah their textbook answers are super irritating, i've gotten that before.

pink,

Ya.. Agree with u.. Very tough to have no helping hands without parents/in-laws.. haha..

My own mom duno how to cook confinement dishes.. Mil cannot help teach.. If order in also ex.. Already decided to forgo confinement la.. keke.. Last time also not every woman fortunate enough to go through full proper confinement mah.. Most important is I must have enough rest/sleep for this round cos I didn't get enough for my first.. hehe.. Rest is more important than food ba, to me.. Heng this time will have maid..

Kailee,

ur gynae from KKh??

JSL,

if can try to get recommendation from friends first cos forum 1 dunno if it was their own relative or mother tryin to get business so dunno how true..

when i had #1 thot still got time wait until 4-5mth den find end up really all taken.. tt y this time round i book mine ard 8wk but still cant get tt v popular CL so if can better act fast even if u go agency also got popular 1 leh if u book too late those u can chose dunno gd anot also..

Pearly,

usu for #1 the rate is $1800-2k and $2-2.2k for #2 for freelance. actually if u can afford get both CL n maid cos maid can learn from CL n if only the maid n she no gd u still mus do most of the bb related thing urself end up no rest.. n yes confinement food v ex can engage 1 CL liao... n many comment not nice..

JSL,

i'm just going to try for a fren's CL...not sure if she's booked liao ornot tho...dun haf plan B yet...me also slack..keke..

pink,

thinking if i shld leh...how?or just go GP first?

piggy,

yes...KKH...now i having 2nd thots leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

I also wan.. But cannot la.. Too ex.. Cos I'm not working leh.. =X We hire in Jan, so hopefully can train loh.. If not good, hopefully got time to change.. The maid will fetch my girl to and fro from childcare by then.. The rest of the time will help me with housechores loh.. I'll still try my best to take care of #2 de.. Still don't dare to trust my babies with maid leh, even my parent's maid..

Envy all of u.. Haiz.. I also wan.. I also wanna do a good proper confinement.. I also wanna go out work instead of being cooped up at home.. But no choice leh.. Just tahan 2 more years or so only la.. =X

kailee,

i think GP cannot do much for you, they can't do a ultrasound for you too, if that's what you are thinking of getting for peace of mind. How are you feeling now? try not to walk around too much or exert too much pressure?

i think the best is for you to go to KKH women's clinic? they can do a scan for you and check for you.

Kailee,

KKH is like tt 1 tt y i rather go pte... maybe u see u wan to go to the 24hr emergency clinic to have a check at least u wun worry if all is fine...

Pearly,

ya i understd... the only thing is maid dunno how to cook confinement food else will be great... me too dun dare to let maid handle bb esp new born... like u i dun have parent help my MIL can cook v well but confinement food she only know limited dish n she need to work.. but heng she make great red wine which add flavours to my confinement food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tt y my HB say dun save the $$ jus go n get 1 CL really lotsa of diff... y not get those recipe ask maid to cook??

hmm if can, get a maid now cos if no gd u wan change mus see got transfer maid or wat cos if new maid mus wait for them to come in etc all need to wait..

pearly,

yah sounds like a maid will be of much help to u, especially with your #1. Impossible to take care of 2 alone. I can't even take care of 1 alone... hope we can successfully train our maids so that they can help us.

Alot of mothers are envious of SAHMs! You get to watch your children grow up! I think alot of mothers will give up their jobs if not for the money so you're very blessed!

piggy> i need to go find le lo.. coz my frds all like their mum or MIL did for them.... I oso need to go ask my mum if she wanna cook for mi ant coz she seems like preparing le.. ask mi to go get maid when I give birth... so Im so slack lo...

But I dun like maid la... so I wanted like day-care nanny will do, I go over to my mum place for confinement heehee

Kai_lee> hmm then i guess wat piggy say quickly decide le wor.. since u got one to consider.. hmm

Pink

they oso tell me no need to wait but then when I wanna change they told me all taken up got to wait.

I already forgotten which agency liao was attracted cos of their package come wif massage in the end get cheated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

donno is lazy to cook or donno lo. every morniN hb got to go buy breakfast for us. Lunch oso tabao Or plain porridge wif some dishes n dinner I onli remember stir fried veg with meat. N I only get to drink ckn soup once tats all

Aft tat ppl tell me cannot take plain porridge will cause wind in stomach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my reaction is merry Xmas n happy new yr sandy no wonder stomach so big is full of wind lo -.-|||

JSL,

1 thing abt stay in CL is they really help alot esp nite time so u can get proper rest n have more breast milk... i stay alone when i do confinement with the CL no interfer from any1 v gd hahah... but up to u la cos i can tell u v v siong for u n ur Mum to wake up at nite to take care..

Pearly,

yes like wat PInk say i envy SAHM i miss out so much of my boi growin up n now he is not as close to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as workin mums i do get more "myself" time but i am not a career minded person so workin is jus a channel to get money... if can dun work better still keke..durin my ML i took care of my boi alone drive him out everyday meetup with friends organise playdates so much fun...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Ya.. If maid know how to cook then good liao loh.. hehe.. Even if get the recipe, also duno how to buy the ingredients if got some special stuff like herbs or wad.. >.> Headache.. Rather cook normal stuff so she can go marketing alone ba? Also duno leh.. Maybe can ask hubby go buy also hor?

pink,

Everything got good and got bad also la.. Even if working, also get to see children grow up mah.. See your kids for 24/7 is super over-whelming de leh.. Must be able to tahan.. Cannot escape one.. lol.. Good thing is I get to guide my kids the way I want them to be loh.. Bad thing is I can't get away.. Especially when I'm sick or need rest badly loh.. No replacement mah.. xD

But we gotta do what we gotta do right?? I tahan so long liao.. So happy to be getting a maid soon!!! xD

Pearly,

yes i agree la like my friend when she wan some timeoff she get her sis to look after her gal... to balance her abit haha... n yes u get to discipline the way u wan my boi abit spoilt by my IL liao but wat to do sigh~

gals who still need CL my CL actually got a CL group in sg where they will contact each other if they got pp approach them n yet they alr taken.. tt time my SIL gave birth 5wk earlier so her original CL cant make it end up i call my CL she recommend me 1 of the CL in her group.. not bad also but can tell not as exp cos only work as CL for 3yrs but overall ok.. so if u gals cant find i can gave u my CL contact can ask her to recommend...

pearly,

yah it's only the initial years that will be tougher. my hubby wants me to stay at home with the kids too because he's actually MCP and traditional and he thinks my pay CMI~~~ and when i work full time i will work over time and he won't see my face for a few days in a row. Haha! So now he lets me do my own stuff from home and be around for his precious #1. He will bring home the bacon. This way there is division of labour. Anyway i told him even if i stay home i won't be yellow faced woman, i will be a TAI TAI!!!haha!

piggy,

Yup~ Like that very good.. I'm lucky my parents still ok to let kait stay at their place over the weekend like once a month or something.. Although very seldom but better than nothing loh.. xD

pink,

Ya! 18mos ba.. Unless delay putting into childcare.. hehe.. But your hubby very good to allow u to stay at home wor! Not many hubbies will allow de.. lol.. Most men worry about finance more than anytime after births.. hehe.. U get to enjoy also leh.. Got maid to help very good liao!

pearly,

i'm the one worrying about the finances man...my hubby is in the financial/banking industry so if he cannot manage our finances properly he will be in deep s*** eh. I think he is not worried because my income is really peanuts and even when i earn a full time pay i don't contribute towards the household bills. i use it for my own shopping/expenses. So if i work less, then i have to try and shop less... that's what he says lar, I have to buy less MiuMius and Chanels. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Somehow, we'll all get by.

Have to get maid because he can't do housework too, he had a maid all his life... I refuse to let myself become a slave to him and the house~ I can't wait for the kid to be able to go to play group or school...then i'll have even more time to myself! YAY!

don't worry next time we organize gathering? then the kids can entertain each other and the mothers can rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

ya lo sumtime some "me" time is gd to keep us sane:p

i also intend to sent my boi to school when he reach 18mos so it will be easier for me to take care of them durin maternity...

PInk,

u really lucky ur HB can allow u to be tai tai[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] less miu miu n chanel means still have mah i dun even dare to dream of miu miu n chanel haha...

piggy,

no lar, i think things will change after having a kid. maybe i will become very thrifty and choose not to buy! Must save more for rainy days!

Oh god I think I LS again visited my best fren twice Liao n is watery de (sorry to be so disgusting)

Envy those SAHM. If my hb can earn more I die die wanna stay at home n look aft the kids.

Haha suddenly got the urge to take up early childhood course wanna go work in childcare or infant care lei hehe how I wish can teach play with children haha

pink,

I'm fine dun worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...had to go grab lunch even tho i dun feel like eating..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i think i will book a gynae appt for 2nd opinion bah...

feel like going home but cannot leh...sianzzz..

piggy,

i was considering pte..but PIL keep saying KK is gd blar blar blar...haizz..sianz leh...

sandy dee,

me too i woke up with a stomachache this morning and went to LS. these few days i've been having LS too. but it's not excessive so it's not so bad. LS is better than constipation~~~

kailee,

Phew you're ok, didn't hear from you for awhile. Yah why don't u see another gynae in the mean time since ur gynae is away.

Eh, I was originally seeing a gynae that my MIL introduced also. But he wasn't up to my expectation so I changed. I haven't told my MIL that I"m seeing another gynae now. Will get my hubby to conveniently drop the news sometime.

I think u got to go to someone u like and trust... maybe the older generation thinks KKH is very good... but u're the mother so you should choose where u want to go.

pink,

yup we will spend on kids instead:p i alr spend 1k on those vaccines n jab... siong ah....

Kailee,

jus go home n rest la... spottin most imptly is rest... aiyo u r the 1 preg u shd chose a gynae u feel most comfy with...

kailee,

no appetite also must eat abit. i'm like that too. order rice eat 2 mouthfuls, order noodles eat 1 mouthful, even instant mee that i used to love, i can't finish the whole pack....

i don't know what the fetus is surviving on

pink,

not bad liao leh.. Still got miumiu and chanels now.. haha.. Before my girl, I also dun have these luxury.. hehe.. My hubby super practical and down to earth guy, especially with $$.. =X

I think u'll most likely splurge on your baby after birth! haha.. I know I did! xD Maybe those are my "miumiu & chanels" money.. lol.. Cos I really did spend a lot on her sia.. First child mah.. Sure cannot resist! Somemore girl wor.. hehe..

Ya! We will organize outing k! Bring out kids out to play together.. hehe.. My girl loves company..

piggy,

Ya loh.. But not all mummies look forward to putting kids in cc de.. Most prolly can't bear to leave them ba.. xD I think childcare would prolly take better care and would be more fun than getting stuck at home with a newborn sibling and a tired, stressed and PND mother for our elder kids.. xD

kailee,

KK lvl 8 wards are nice.. Newly renovated.. But I'm taking TMC.. xD Why not take a tour inside the hospitals to decide? Ultimately it's your birth! xD U should feel comfortable with it..

pink,

tks for ur concern.... *hugz*

Ya i know...i will ask hubby to go with me for 2nd opinion loh...

i keep getting called from my desk loh...think next week worse...maybe cannot login to the forum liaozz..network restrictions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

i can't leh..tats the prob...i found out i was preggie after i started new job...so now hor..v political n i dun haf much frens yet..v sianz..so i cannot always mc and hardly any leave to take also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pearly,

really?tks for the tip...ya..i think end of the day..comfort with doc also bah...i just hope no complications only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

i also haf no idea wat my bb survive on also..i haf been puking as much as i eat...haha..

pearly,

i tell u if we have a girl she will be spoiled rotten.... i won't be able to resist buying those pretty pink clothes for her. yes it's our #1 and i know my hubby will be super super doting. If it's a boy we will save alot of $$$ coz i can't be bothered to dress up boys~~~

So i keep telling my hubby see if someone up there wants to help u save money or not...

It's good that ur hubby is practical and down to earth! Mine is too but he saves on himself. He doesn't buy anything for himself but he will spend on me... :p I guess i know how to give him the puppy look? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] His home clothes can be so worn out that there are holes in them and he will refuse to buy new ones.

kailee,

Frankly, I also feel like going for the KKH tour but my gynae cannot go govt hospital.. So I give up loh.. =X hehe.. Maybe I might go tour Mt A.. hehe.. Give birth twice in my lifetime, maybe can try 2 different hospitals! lol..

pink,

Girls will be spoilt de! Even my hubby dresses my girl up.. >.< Ask me buy rubber bands for her.. If he knows how to tie hair, he would tie for her de loh.. Even wanted to buy hairbands for her.. LOL.. Seeing a "mu tou" (woodhead) do these very cute sia.. xD We're lucky my girl has super thick hair, can tie and doll up..

If boy, u will also buy for him de!! Boys stuff VERY CUTE!! Mini-adult designs leh.. hehe.. Can make a mini-daddy.. haha..

piggy,

I only spent $300 on her 5-in-1 nia.. The rest I splurged on her equipments.. Playyard, playmat, strollers etc.. Clothes, seldom cos older girls' clothes are sweeter and nicer.. hehe..

Pearly,

cos for me i rather he go sch learn to be independent better than at my MIL place let them spoilt..

but wat abt prevenar? jus made compulsoryu nv let ur gal take? tt 1 also cost abt $400+ leh i also gave rotarix etc so many vaccines...

yes i go camouflage buy many mini adult shirt v cute n buy adult version for my HB hahah..

Kailee,

my job also new 1.. but i bochap la cos bb more impt mah...

Kailee

my IL oso say y mux I go pte KK is ok Liao Ma nag n nag n nag I hack care. Hospital fee not they pay is u lei n baby is inside u not them. Comfortable or not is ur feeling not their.

Sorry so fierce jux tat I can't stand it lo.

^5 me oso jux join n I got no fren to talk to they don wanna talk to ms n always leave ms out haix so nowaday I haf lunch alone in office won't go out. Yday worse I saw them talkin in grp approach them wanna share biscuit wif them in the end all reject me n walk away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I m new here n my bb going due in April too.

I am abt 14 wks now and on bed rest order nw coz got to go for n op to remove my cyst this fri.

Anyone could advice me?

pink,

least ur MS is subsiding..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe like piggy said..she is usually hungry now..so this is the time to really enjoy food?heh

pearly,

hee..will see how things go..i may try diff hospital too...provided i still got the guts to haf #2.

piggy,

i bopianz cos now assigned to client site liao...but ya la..still try to put BB as number 1 priority loh..

sandy,

hee..i know wat u mean...hubby was away for a long time so i didnt get to properly discuss with him..now he is back..i shld really discuss n see how liao.

wah..^5 so like me leh..some days i also eat alone(like today, they left without asking me).. my team mates r all guys...they dun like preggie woman arnd n they r definately not empathetic at all..egoistic jerks!!!!

u work where?if u work close we can becum lunch khakis loh..haha...i'm at tanjong pagar btw

Pink

u oso LS?? Take care. Jux tat very sian keep visiting my best fren n stay inside for so long my collic gif me 1 face thinking I eat snake

piggy,

prevenar is compulsory vaccine? Polyclinic never tell me leh.. Only the Hep B is compulsory.. I think I'll take the free Hep B for #2 cos my girl got SUPER CRANKY after her 3rd month jab.. SCARY sia! Maybe only Hep B might be better.. Got phobia liao..

If compulsory, polyclinic will tell me right? I never take my girl's vaccines from pte de.. Cos polyclinic just opposite my house nia.. Convenient and since it's a must, then go do loh.. I dun really like vaccines unless no choice.. The rotavirus one I also never take for her.. =X

Sandy,

Your colleague so weird de.. I though everyone would love to talk to preggy women.. Cos something new and fresh mah.. They would usually show more concern for us de.. Slap them! =X Nvm, u got us to pei u.. xD