(2011/04) Apr 2011

Chloemummy,

ya soft drink help me too but dun dare to drink so much cos sweet high sugar:p

Kailee,

in 3rd trim it will happen more freq wor...

Sandy,

sigh these pp been spammin every thread every now n then if only post once ok but they post a few time every wk if pp interest wun have noted their link alr so it gettin more irritatin la..

kailee,

how many weeks are u in now? i think i'm reaching 14 weeks and my MS is subsiding. Still vomit a few times a day but not as severe as before. And now usually won't vomit dinner. *CHOY CHOY CHOY touchwood*

So hope you get better soon too. Haiz. MS is evil!!!

Pink,

hee i tink she only post n go nv come back n read wat we wrote 1... tt time those BP 1 go n spam pp thread den i tink got pp go complaint to mod n their a/c suspended...

piggy,

er the thing is i don't know if the multi vit has folic acid, and erm, i'm too lazy to call up the clinic. don't know where the name card is...

Piggytoh/ pink

she like post everyday hor?? Aiyo mux b nobody buy ba.

Irritated. Some more she post wrong thread lo cos preggy woman hor like temper not very gd n she irritate us sure get bomb de lo

folic acid

oh ya my boss yday ask me did I take folic acid I say no cos taking multi vit she say not enough vos it helps to build baby body n blood?? I forget again. Die!!! So forgetful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

the bott shd indicate the content mah... u mean no??? usu MV will contain FA 1...

Sandy,

ya almost the other 1 is tt Angel or wat also machiam alt day they post... v irritating... if we wan to buy will go WTB thread 1 wats the point keep spammin pp thread n irritate pp.

for FA u mus check the content 1 if got 5mg it enough... n it more crucial in trim 1...

piggy,

really ah,..as long as it is "normal" i guess it's ok bah...but it's abit uncomfy sometimes loh..sometimes i get breathless...

pink,

going into my 13th week...

really ah!congrats to u leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif](i choy choy for u also)...i'm praying for my turn soon...mostly my gastric is the main culprit to make me puke one loh...MS is evil indeed!!!!

i just started on my multi vit..still taking folic tho..

Kailee,

yes 3rd trim i get breathless v v often eso with the weight n pressin on my pelvin bone jus wan the bb to come out earlier n end everything soon.... keke.. so fast i entering wk16 nex wk n another few wk we r half way thru the journey!!! phew..

piggy,

ohh..icic..i so small size..next time dunno how to carry the big tummy...but u're rite..how time flies...

but last nite i feeling so terrible...i was telling hubby can i just gif birth tomm n be done with it...y need 9 mths????kekeke..

dunno whether i can stil tahan to try for #2 after #1 ornot...haha

Nowadays I keep farting at home (cos in office got to control) then my hubby will say why so many times fart .. then all so smelly one ...

even though i clear my poop .. the fart out will be smelly don't know why ...

Kailee,

lol~ tt wat i alway told me HB.. i goto no regret havin child but y mus it be soooo long.... n i dun tink i am any bigger than u.. v short so in last trim i really v tired n torturin.... summore my bb not small for my size n he always kick kick kick pain sia...

seriously when u see ur bb out u will feel all this sufferin is worthwhile..i dun wan my son to be only son la v poor thing if anything happen to me n HB at least he got sum1 to discuss with.. he may haf cousins n auntie/uncle but it v diff la...

Jj

hehe me oso fart very smelly :p

piggytoh

I agree wif wat u say

I'm the only child from my father n mother (they both have own family before they met) n when they pass away nobody I can turn to or talk to so lonely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] always wish got a sibling Stand by me wher I can share with n c ppl wif sibling I reali envy

piggy,

keke...was feeling really bad yest la...hopefully when everything settles n i see my BB for the first time...i'll haf courage for no.2

i am bery short also leh piggy...my frens all say i going to look like humpty dumpty with short legs...keke

sandy,

in a way i do understand la...cos me n my bro diff 8 yrs old...wld be nice to haf someone of closer age gap...but me n bro relationship considered gd..so i think 2 is a gd no. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

ya lo.. i am always glad i got a sister to talk to when i got prob etc.. the help given can nv be compare to relatives..although there r really nice relatives ard but really diff la... machiam we own them a flavour unlike help given by siblin n parents.. tt y i die die wan have 2 kid n i am stoppin at 2 enough lol~

Kailee,

me no better la.. but u v skinny to start with so wun look like humpty dumpty la... who knows u got small tummy?

Kai_lee/ piggytoh

envy envy hahaha

I oso haf bro n Sis but of different father n mother so when both of them pass away they treat me machiam ghost lo c Liao can run as far as possible is the best

haha mr hope to have 4 cos c my cousin they 4 very gd relation but hb don wan so 2 is enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

U trying buy those jap sweet potatoes steam abt 15 min w skin than u probably can pack it to office snack it as well.

Chloemummy,

Sometime I will sip a few mouth of coke/7up but it not v gd to drink cold drink so I use other way ....hehe maybe I just 1 mummy who eat non stop

Sandy,

nwdays it hard to find those jap purple sweet potatoes have

to go isetan supermarket n buy than have ....

Sandy,

u gd la even consider 4.. but frankly speakin to raise 4 kid in sg v siong on us parent... i wan relax lifestyle n travel often so 2 is all i can afford n i dun wish to go thru another round of preg i hate it :p

my HB v funnie woke up yesterday n tell me he dream of #2 can run faster n more notti than #1 he scare hahaha...

Sy

aft reading I suddenly feel excited when I saw tis word sweet potato.

Ya ya purple de very difficult to buy even market don haf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I now so happy haha will go buy n steam bring to office hohoho so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

ya lo so haix 4 is jux think onli don think will go for it.

Hb say if strike million dollar will consider 4 haha.

Woh ur hb so cute haha dream of tat. Mux be think too much for #2 liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

hee..only time will tell loh..

sandy,

wah 4???power...i think i 2 maybe no energy liao..but hor..i actually like big families one..but i guess now..not ez to haf tat many kids like b4 liaozz..

SY/Sandy,

not sure u gals know there is this purple potato snack under calebee in cup packaging v nice n taste like real potato..... but v heaty :p

tt time i go HK purple potato in trend even the KFC portugese egg tarts got purple potato flavour.. :p

Kailee,

ya lo last time so much cheaper to raise a kid all go PAP cheap cheap now got so many school all soooo ex...

piggy,

where can i buy them?the purple snack in a cup?

ya..nowadays v diff liao...u outta know beta rite with #1...gd leh...u can close shop with #2 soon...heh

Piggytoh

ya ya I saw the snack but nv wan to buy donno y.

Haha ya we all grow up on PAP not like children nowaday got wat right brain training la baby gym la. Haha

I ask u huh tat time u go hk when sweet potato in trend can find those steam sweet potato easily?? Me gng hk if can find easily I think I will go mad over it haha

Kai_lee

can find in cold storage or ntuc. Is in a cup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes is not easy some more me is tat type will spend alot on kids I think very soon my hb will run away frm me

now I like to eat cherry tomatos esp those bought from wet market. its esp red, juicy & sweet tasting ... good for my fiber intake

piggy,

orh...tks...no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya..still power mah..esp hubby always away...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy..

U good.. Dare to even dream of 4.. Ya but I do agree that 1 is not enough.. I am also an only child.. and it can be quite lonely.. No one to talk to when have family problem.. Last time when younger, don't really feel like a lost cos got frens.. Now frens all over the place leading their own lives, very hard to confide in serious stuff. My hb has 2 siblings.. and it always seems fun for me to hang out with them.. I am lucky that they are very nice. His younger sis even tell me more stuff than to my hubby cos I am girl and I have known her since Pri 6.. So ya..having more kids is like making sure that they will have one another when you and hubby gone.. =)

Sandy,

i dun remember seein steam sweet potato ard leh.. oh.. how i wish i can go HK in Dec i love the Dim SUm the Xu Liu San mango dessert!!! yummy u can go SZ to buy bb clothin also... v v cheap...

Kailee,

bobian la cos i wan to be a tai tai wahahah so mus support my HB go work so i can fulfil my wish not to work in 5yrs time hahah dreamin~~~~~ lalala...

piggy,

wahahaha...my tai tai dreams always dashed one.hubby dun approve..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

keke...gd luck to urs tho! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

my HB promise me 1... so i wait lo... hahah but see la he got some plan so if go ahead with it i tink my tai tai dream will be dash too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if only i strike toto lol~

Pearlyn.. I checked with my gynae last sat.. He say can since Japanese pregnant woman oso eat when they r pregnant so there shld b no prob for us to eat as long as is fresh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh.. But my tummy now look like 5-6 mths, will oso b hard? Today seem back to flabby le.. But if I wear those right dress, tummy will really show.. So now pple will give up their seat to me after seeing my tummy haha

Hippo.. I gain weight very fast de.. So I eat abit, weight gain.. Haizz.. Furthermore, I go Taiwan that time ms beta le so I eat alot, come back oso eat.. Morning eat, b4 lunch ard 11plus start feeling hungry will munch, lunch eat... 4pm will oso eat.. Reach Hm again eat dinner.. So guess that how I gain so much lo.. Haizz.. Must control le...

Mrs chua,

ya tummy will turn hard on n off 1.. i remember as my tummy grow bigger it become v firm...

Kailee,

yeah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. My gynae say I can stop folic acid le but must continue multi vitamins & fish oil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kailee & sandy.. Dun worry abt eating sashimi. If hubby worried, check with gynae lo.. My hubby oso worried so I ask gynae in front of him, so when gynae gave permission. He say ok but must go those restaurant ones den can eat if those from sushi bar like cold storage, he say nope! Not safe... Haha but I still v guai, will ask him b4 I wan to eat lols

I'm thinking of asking him bring me go sushi teh eat, miss their sashimi there.. Omg.. *drooling*

Mrs Chua,

hee can eat but also moderate leh cos sashimi is still consider cold stuff.. n sashimi is safe only when the chef slice n u eat immediately if those restaurant even on roller also no gd cos open to air le mah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy..

Cannot eat cold stuff during pregnancy? Why le? Nowadays, I really don't like warm water at all, must drink super cold ones..

Fish also got high content of metal toxin ESP the fatty fish so cannot over eat.. Just eat moderately like what piggy said. Metal toxins usually accumulate in the fatty tissue one.. Lucky, I don't really have cravings for sashimi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs CHUA..

Me also I eat a lot despite having a bit of ms. Munching and munching.. But ok lah.. Pregnant ma... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just can't wait for my evenings to get better as I still get ms at night.. Sigh.. Now my stomach is churning.. Can't wait to feel normal again.. I really can't remember bow it feels like to not have ms.. Hehe!!

I think eating sashimi is better than eating junk food , as sashimi usually not very big portion . These 2 weeks , I have been feasting on junk food, eat so much potato chips.. I'm such a bad mommy, my poor baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

oh in TCM too much cold drink n food is no gd for bb n our womb la.. but i also only drink cold drink but will try to drink warm water in office.. for sashimi it not only cold but i tink "han" not sure u know what i am tokin abt:p

Kaira,

hee sashimi definitely better than junk food but provided clean la wait got bateria will be worse... n fish like salmon although is gd but they contain mercury as well so not gd to eat so much wor.. i also eat alot of junk food but bochap la better than eat none..

yah i keep hearing from experienced mummies that cold drinks will cause ur child to have phlegm/cough/asthma... but i seriously bo chup... when we were TTC i ate and drank as per normal too... didn't stop the cold drinks... cannot lar, SG is so hot!!!

reg sashimi,

We were at Akashi the other evening for dinner. My hubby ordered the salmon sashimi and happily ate it in from of me. (><) he says it's ok to eat it~~~ but i looked at it and suddenly i didn't feel like eating it anymore...very weird.

Pink,

ya in sg v hard but durin confinement i really tahan cos i know if i dun tahan nex time sure body ache .. it norm durin preg we may dislike food we usu like even no MS:p

piggy,

wah you very guai you will follow all the rules? i'm already contemplating how to break them. When the CL agency's coordinator came, i asked her to get me somebody not so traditional or naggy. I cannot stand it. Then she told me the way to get around all the rules is to not let the elders see you do it. Then when they ask, you just say u are not doing it. HAHAHA! SO i must make sure I must bathe before they come, or after they go home... I don't think I can go without bathing or drinking cold drinks... or not washing my hair... yeew... and I only recently discovered that you will get heavy period after delivery for maybe a month? Can't imagine if you don't bathe and you're dripping blood... then u'll all sweaty and need to BF? oh gosh... imagine the smell...i want to faint already

Piggytoh

The snack is not sweet potato?? But is purple in color wor hehe me oso tot is sweet potato maybe nv saw the sweet nv think of purple potato onli blue potato [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but went to find at my nearby ntuc they don sell onli the original de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I tot will get to c steam sweet potato in hk will be gng in nov now i worry how the weather is cos scare baby cold

Mrs Chua

my stomach oso big but nobody gif up seat instead they snatch frm me mayb is cos they think im fat not preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha me not guai will eat sushi behind hb back aft finish den tell him

Pinkraindrops

haha i oso bath during confinement onli nv bath for like 2 days ba. I cannot stand it at all so sticky n smelly.

Actuali wanted to follow but when go toilet clean myself c the blood alamak might s well bath la more clean ma.

I will bath when CL is cooking so i hide in the bedroom toilet lock the door hb look aft bb i happily bathing away.

Mummies!!! Good Night n have a wonderful sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

That's GREAT NEWS!!! But when I eat salmon sashimi, it's in huge portions de leh.. Buffet style.. I'm thinking of eating the buffet @ Ikoi this weekend for my b'day.. If huge amounts, can onot? =X But then it'll be once in my whole pregnancy la.. Sashimi @ Ikoi is very fresh ba.. Served directly after cutting..