(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

hahah now i totally no mood also.. tt time #1 v funnie i was hopin my #1 come out on his own den no need induce den i heard have sex can induce labour also so i try to make out with my HB who knows the tummy is blockin n so hard to make out end up we gave up hahahah...

PInk,

u not alone la now my boobs sore n nite time alway v bloated no mood if my HB disturb me he will kena also..

kailee/tweety,

got, got massage. then finished already i will say i need to go vomit again or want to sleep already. HAHAHA!

I don't think my hubby is expecting any action for months... that's just too bad, his price to pay for wanting to have children...

My hubby has been suffering with me these couple of weeks. Got to bring me for hotel stays, pamper me 24 hrs, wake up at night to make milo for me 2-3 times, wake up to pass me tissue when i puke, eat bland tasteless food with me, put up with my crying every night, rush back during lunch time to buy me lunch that I will vomit, and on top of that, no action at all~~~ Sigh

kailee: get yourself in the mood first ba.. =)

piggy: initially i have sore boobs as well.. so dun allow DH to touch me.. but so far so good.. not sore liao...

pink: maybe if no actions allowed, do other things to help him??

piggytoh,

haha..gd to know sex can induce labour..kekeke..try diff position loh..hahahaha i guess until i try...i cant comment much also...kekeke

u ladies boobs r still sore?mine was in the beginning...now sorta stop liao leh...

pinkraindrops,

hahaha..u bery funny...the massage or the mood for sex nvr distract ur nauseaness?doc nvr advise how to decrease ur vomitting ah..urs quite jialat hor...kelianzz...

tweety,

ya..gotta see how it is next week...usually quite tired after going back from work leh...hahah

pink,

ur hubby damn nice loh..so er shi si xiao!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hubby only tell me tat MS is NORMAL for preggie woman!!!!humpf!!!

kailee,

gynae prescribed medication for me but it made me bloated so i didn't take. No leh massage not useful at all.

Me ah, I'm not having children ever again. My body reacts violently to the HCG hormones. I told all my friends that if i ever forget my period of misery and want to have more kids they are allowed to smack some sense into me.

kai lee,

massage should be fine.. just lie on the side and let him massage your back and legs lor!! Haha!! Maybe that will get you in the mood for some loving!! =)

pink,

I think he must approach you carefully.. and then give you all the tender loving care... maybe might distract you from feeling sick.. At least for me it works! =)

But I think got study that show that man also has lower libido when their wife pregnant leh.. maybe the pheromones that we give out will make them feel this way..

tweety, charmaine,

ya so long as you are comfortable..now stomach still small easier.. later bigger must find even more comfortable position..Haha!! =) Maybe this my #2 so never wait till trim 2 just go on as per normal! Haha!!

btw, my hubby's massage is the very painful kind! i don't think it'll put anyone in the mood for anything. Sometimes he presses too hard it makes me want to punch him back! he says he can feel the knots and those are the stressed points so he wants to break it out. I think his massage should be called TUI NA, not massage. Hah.

Kailee,

for my #1 my boobs sore n expand v fast in the beginnin from cup B to cup C+ den after labour cup D den after i stop BFeeding no shrink so this time round got alots of empty space for the boobs to expand so i only feel sore now lol~

yes when u have a big tummy u will know how diff to move to diff position lol~ if not 1 mummy told me after she have sex her waterbag burst the nex day i wun try haha ..

some women feel incredibly sexy during their pregnancy. and some men find the baby bump very womanly and sexy.

i can't understand that now........

@$@#$@#$@#@$@ Just called clinic, my oscar test results still not out yet. Did it last Fri. Gynae say lastest by this Fri should reach him. I give up le! I might as well wait till week 17 go see gynae then ask him for results liao. Gotta stop thinking abt it! Or is my results lost? If lost, i'm not going to redo again. Ask them to compensate me for my $ and blood and time hor!! Grrrr.............

u all r so cute do half way wanna vomit.

Haha

now me getting better me n hubby got improvement but reali the early few wk totaling no mood into anything my hubby wan I will scream off his head some more tat time I haven go check is it I preggy so he suspect I not interested in him lol

kailee,

actually yes my hubby is wonderful. if not for him i think i'd have aborted already. His devotion and commitment to the relationship is the only thing that keeps me in this state. he gives me everything i want and need and he is willing to make sacrifices.

Haiz, i think ur hubby is not around so he can't see for himself what u are going through. Sigh

pink,

keke..maybe once u see ur newborn BB...ur perspective will change?also i hear pple say diff pregnancy can haf v diff reactions one leh

gerry,

hee..tks for the tips [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

wah..D!!!power leh...

wah..waterbag burst..sounds scary...heee..will take note leh..

elmo,

relax..maybe the results gd leh...so no need to inform u early?i didnt go for the oscar test leh..gynae nvr ask me to do...

pink,

ya loh..ur hubby so supportive happy for u..helps to pull u thru the difficult period.he will be a gd papa for sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya..my hubby totally miss all the actions..only hear my complains online..dun see my actual sufferings!!

piggytoh,

can you let me know the quality of the rompers that u ordered?

i showed my hubby and i told him, ok how about we get one?

then he looked.... then i asked him how? which one are we going to choose?

then his reply was: er... i like quite a few of them... plus, since it's registered mail, if we buy more, it's more worth it! How about we buy 5?

I almost wanted to kill him.

Pink,

ok ok will let u know but u mus take note of the BP closing date. tink i will only received nex wk:p

wah 5 alot leh n they outgrow v fast keke...

kai_lee, dun think they'll inform me. The receptionists/nurses are too bz.. gynae ask me to call myself. That's the cons of going to a popular gynae!

piggytoh, u ordered rompers liao ah? from where? I also wanna see. Bored. haha.

pink, rompers are v convenient... can buy many many with diff sizes.. my boy v small size.. so can last till 1.5 yrs old still wearing rompers!

i got totally no mood to BD at all.. my hb is going to be a monk le. Last time when preg with #1 we also din BD.. but i got help him release lah. Now i dun even have the mood to touch him! hahaha

piggy,

i thought they print on demand? I don't see a closing date for that BP... you know which one i'm referring to right? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4542583.html?1286173267

my hubby is like that... the other day we went to Robinsons with a friend. We saw a pair of booties that was very cute, "i love mummy/ I love daddy". 2 colors available, blue and red. SO i said, oh too bad, we don't know the gender yet, cannot buy. then i walked away.

Then 5 mins later, he appeared infront of me with a big wide grin on his face, carrying a shopping bag, then i asked him what did you buy???

then I opened up the plastic bag to see, 2 pairs of "I love daddy/ I love mommy" booties in BOTH red and blue.

............. i cannot believe him..........

i think next time he will be the everything "YES, baby" father and I'll be the everything "NOOOO, baby" mother.

pink, wah.. ur hb v nice leh. Normally is i wanna buy hb say waste $ loh. Most of the time the hb's bo chap abt buying bb stuff.. urs is gd leh!

pink: he's excited la.. like my DH.. he went on business trip.. also bought a baby crib back.. then still tell me.. too bad dunno bb's gender.. if not sure buy clothings de...

elmo,

hee..den dun worry so much la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] results shld be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee..i guess hubbies gotta be understanding during this period.

pink,

ur hubby is sweet leh...dun think my hubby will do tat one...heee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo,

i did my test last sat, also never get results yet. don't gan chiong... everything will be fine.

i'm taking it super easy...

the rompers website is above... u can go take a look!

cannot let my hubby see your msg... he will really buy many many... i cannot let him go shopping now... he is very gian to buy stuff... the last Baby Fair at Taka he dragged me down... i told him too early to buy anything but he wanted to go check it out.

And the funny thing is, he normally HATES shopping to the core. He buys clothes for himself only when his clothes are in rags. I have to do his CNY shopping for him every year coz if he is left to do it on his own it won't happen. I have to make sure he buys at least 1 new piece for chu 1

i went to see le. Got some can print names one u know? Forgot wat webby le. I waiting to see gender then will buy. If boy no need buy le.. if gal then i will buy those girly ones. hahaha

Pink,

yes it the same BP we talkin abt usu the BP have closin date 1 it on the subect line from wat i see it closin on 24 Oct.. it takes 3-5days so most prob will received nex wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ur HB really v excited.. usu it me who say nice hor n if he find nice also he will say buy la buy la but most of the time if i find ex i will not buy haha..

ELmo,

ya find the wordin v cute.. but only 2 size 0-12mth n 12mth onwards so no point buy so much wor.. i only buy 2 keke..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4542583.html?1286350120

oh..the rompers r cute...but i think will wait later den buy bah...hee...

i thot u all say rompers for urselves...hee...

tweety~

wah your hubby is super! can carry crib back! hahah!!!!

I cannot let my hubby go shopping, he saw a baby cot that was like 500-600$ at robinsons...the saleslady said until wahhh the quality is so good can last so many years.... my hubby was so sold... i told him NO i won't spend more than 200$ for baby cot

Elmo,

yup i knw wat u talkin abt but ex leh.. this 1 cheap n wordin funnie tt y i jus buy 2 keke.. i like little Bhubu print but no romper only t-shirt:p

piggytoh,

ask you ah, from your experience, how many pieces of clothing is enough for newborns? first timers like us don't know how to estimate... thanks thanks!!! oh 0-12 months normally can wear for how long?

I was looking at that cute wordings romper spree thread too .. thot the words look cute.

then i saw piggy order liao ...

am so tempted to start buying bb clothes but don't know gender can't buy ...

I already express interest to Leng Leng in overseas spree for Medela Freestyle BP ...

Actually i got guy fren going USA but don't know if he can bring back with his luggage & not be over weight

tweety,

ya...crib must be big n bulky rite...ur hubby power...

pink,

wah...bb's stuffs really ex hor...really gotta save up...

the words are damn cool luh! haha i just bought one.

pinkraindrops

500-600 for a baby cot! a bit on the high side liao la but as long as your hubby paying for it.. why not right? :p

ya i also wanna know how many pcs of clothing is enough for babies cuz am afraid bb grow too fast (thats what e old folks always say) and wear 1, 2 times then cannot wear liao...

pink,

tats y i was bewildered mah...kekekeke...:p

JJ,

guy hard to ask them to buy such stuffs?i got no female frens go USA at the moment...

I was showing my hubby this http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=59065

and he fell in love with the animal prints. he was like, hmm, giraffe, zebra, or cow?? I told him siao ah $24.50USD and your kid will look like a joke... think he's really too excited.

Haha Michelle S, also cannot resist huh! i'm probably ordering too... won't wait for piggy's reviews liao lar, just try. I'm ordering one for my best friend's son also. Actually these are unisex so it's ok.

Cannot let him any how spend because I wanna spend on myself!! more for baby means less for me.... =P We were both Economics majors so to me we have limited resources... got to allocate wisely. HAHAHA!

Pink,

it depend how fast ur bb grow leh cos my boi 1st 6mth v fast at 6mth he wearing those 9-12mth clothin n now he wearing 18-24mth clothin depend on cutting also.. but new born it gd to get some hand me down dun buy so much cos outgrow v fast.. if u dun have handme down u can go to the bugis ther to buy those 1 pack $11 6 pcs bb clothin.. buy 2 pack enough.. n buy bigger size dun buy jus nice cos easy to wear n bb wil feel comfortable wearin loose top:p

n yes $600 for cot is sooo ex... no pt.. n they will outgrow it..

Michelle,

actually how many pcs also depend on how often u wan to wash bb clothes keke.. with confinement lady they wash everyday so no need so much but after CL left u gotta wash urself.. i tink i got abt 12 short sleeve n 12 long sleeve for my bb at least got they may use 2-3 pcs per day...

bb's clothings for nb size, no need buy too much ah. Some bbs after full mth can wear le. How many pieces depends on how often u wash also.. i all buy big big size le. Then wear already look like singing opera.. save $. :p

btw.. i got lobang for certain brands of sterilizer/thermometer/etc. If later on got ppl interested i dun mind doing a spree.

Elmo,

hahah i buy L size from tt bugis shop n my CL say bb feel v comfort wearin this size so wear for quite some time wor.. n v funnie to see them wear so big haha..

i so gian to buy little dresses... dunno got chance to buy anot.

For baby cot/mattress.. can go baby hypermart. There shd be cheaper ba.

Arrrg

having a very bad stomachache n is killing me. At 1st was thinking is it contraction I think I reali imaging too much Liao. So painful now hate the feeling arrrggg

haha i see... but i always tell my hubby..

"your money is my money; my money is still my money. "

so i'll end up spending his money more than my own.

the GAP webby is quite cute. anyone organising a GAP spree or something?

also, is it best to buy rompers or those top and bottoms? or mix? which one is the most convenient for changing? for me the most convenient is the best.

yah the clothes will be machine washed so i don't think i'll do laundry every day. if not my PUB bills will go crazy. So if we don't do laundry very often will need to buy more pieces lar. I hear from some mothers some babies will change many pieces a day because u will kenna poop or milk or saliva then got to keep changing...

haha elmo, so cute! too much space underneath the arms... hahahah