(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety,

ya i know..bopian loh..gotta tong for the time being...i also find it a hassle to carry arnd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

aww..ur hubby so sweet...not sure how my hubby will react with our #1 leh...hope he will be a doting father..actually i worry myself also..whether i will be a gd mum. esp gotta juggle with work!

ST,

ya loh...it is xiong but no choice..which area in CBD?i'm at springleaf tower..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enigma,

i get tat sometimes...esp when i vomit too "heavily" go to a gynae if u r not comfy bah.

enigma, mine was pinkish.. then later turn to brown. Just tell ur gynae that u got spotting.. he may go a V check for you.. and prescribe some hormone pills if not too serious ba. Dun worry too much k?

Thanx Gerry,

a sign of relieved. Im ust like freaking out as this #1 baby and been trying for sometime and really hope baby is perfect and fine in my tummy...oh btw im just around week 10 approaching 11.

it normal is it?

enigma,

it's best to let ur gynae know and see what he/she advises... after all you're paying her for the service so no harm updating him/her on your situation.

piggy, i dun really like to go shopping in HK or Taiwan..tot of having a laidback holiday in aussie..will c how again..

egnima,

i understand hw u feel.. me n my HB also tried to have for some time, so when i first know i have the little one i was so paraniod, every small thing that i find its unusual,i will go c my gynae to ensure my baby is safe and sound...i tink until my gynae is sick of seeing me, haha...and now going into the 2nd trimester, i can only go back once a month compare to the two weeks last time, i dreaded it even more... =(

Enigma,

dun worry like wat the rest say call ur gynae n tell him u got some pinkish sspottin n see wat he say... as long as the spottin dun increase n no bleed ahd be ok 1 dun worry so much...

Sandy,

tt y at most if i go only for a wk for shoppin dun intend to go unless got allowance keke...

Charmaine,

icic Dec is peak period if u wan better plan early.. Taiwan not really shoppin la can go hua lan or Alisan to relax... n yes dec Aussie will be v hot .. maybe New zealand will be better bah...

Mummies!!!!

Had ur lunch???

I'm feeling so tired Now I need my bed badly.

I look like a pig nowaday do nothing but sleep sleep sleep n have craving for food.

Piggytoh

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya go for shopping oso not bad idea.

Now look forward to ur holiday JAPAN!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

yay...23 days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou jiayou..

sandy,

i also just had lunch..feeling sleepy already mummies...ya man..these days i feel like a pig!!!

Kai Lee,

My hubby go overseas so frequent that I used to it . Sometimes feel quite not used to him around me, think our relationship not as good as before.. He works late, come home I sleep, morning he goes to work before I wake up ..

Piggytoh,

He's wi army ..

Kailee,

me too had BK mushroom cheese chix... but too full now argh...

Kaira,

oh army ah... v sian hor always need to go oversea fo stupid trainin... when my HB not ard i will jio my friend go travel instead but now cannot liao keke.. now my HB swtich no more army tt time he go aussie they got gave me a list with address n phone no. as if we can go n visit them lol~

Hi ladies , how's everyone , today I 'm going for my scan .. pray pray all ok cos I not young liao ... yesterday had a 1 to 1 talk with my boss, she ask me why I always on MC esp during our busiest period . I finally told her I expecting .. hopefully things get better after I tell her .. I told my hubby , be prepared that I may lose my job as she wasnt happy about my frequent absence ... hopefully she understand after I tell her my situation . Very nervous about the scan today ... cant rem how it is like for my first one ..

DZ,

dun worry too much she cannot anyhow sack u now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gd luck for ur scan everything will be fine;)

piggytoh,

That's their job, but find it very funny when I receive the envelope wi the overseas address.. First time receive , but but still need to write letter like olden days meh and somemore give morale support ?? Just Email, tok on phone can already wat .. Already used to it , what morale support they want. haha

dz don't worry everything will be fine. good luck~~~

I haven't got back my blood test results, and I'm not gan chiong to call the clinic to check... I must be the least concerned mother to be here...haha

kaira,

u and piggytoh steady loh..both so independent...but hor..not gd to drift apart bah..go for a short break together lar...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkraindrops,

pat pat...well..i do puke also...but the thing is my gastrics r bad..so hor..i puke liao i still gotta eat whether i like it ornot..if not my stomach v tortured..bear with it my dear...hopefully things will improve for u?i also trying to keep myself positive leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

i had pasta..quite nice..but super filling now...gotta go for long meeting...sure stoned one..haha

elmo,

my dear u beta try to walk arnd alil to digest leh..else hor..might puke due to indigestion..tat happened to me yest...half of my chicken rice came out..i cld feel the rice...n chilli..haha..yucks!heh

Dz

afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*pray* everything goes well for scan n job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso took alot of mc n unpaid leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so fad my boss nv say anything yet but my collic start to suspect Liao they keep staring at my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so scared

piggytoh

*envy* u haf got sometin to look forward so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

hahah ya la they sign on shd expect liao... but so far i din received such letter or maybe my HB din gave me keke .. but we gave them support we gave us lol by the time letter reach them they come back liao keke... but hor i tink becos of my HB always not ard tt make us closer n value each other more cos less conflict also.. n he misses mainly his boi alot when he at Aus tt time haha... so when i say i deserve a break wan go here go ther he ok... keke...

DZ,

if u goin TMC for the scan doubt they will scan gender for u.. usu gender is durin DS.. TMC i tink quite fast rite?? for me i do it at my gynae side n he sent it to a lab so need 1 week..but my gynae will on the spot tell me bb neck thickness etc gd or not..

Sandy,

u can also go for holiday mah...

dz, i think alot of them get their results back very fast. or they will call up the clinic to check.

It's just that I cannot be bothered...

Eh you will find out whether the fluid behind the neck is of normal range... gender most likely cannot see yet... gynae will measure the length of nose... then can see the fingers, legs, toes, elbow joints... head...spine

piggy, i like mushroom cheese!!!its making me so hungry now!! today the little one dun wan to eat, duno why...

Dz, my boss oso not understanding to me...my HR even more kiasu send me reminder to inform me that i already taken 12 days of mc, duhz! i also hope i can quit the job n stay at home, but we cant live on my HB salary alone...

enigma...

My gynae many women bleed and still have normal pregnancy.. They still don't quite understand why..But if you bleed, try not to make love lah.. might trigger the bleeding.. I bled from about 10+weeks to 20 odd weeks on and off for my #1 and everytime will sure panic and call gynae immediately... then my doc will reassure me by asking me to go down and do U/S just to see that baby is alright..

But ya just notify ur gynae and ask whether you should go down..

From the day we get pregnant, we will always worry about our child.. That's parenthood for you.. =)

I had soya bean drink for lunch... and now I'm feeling queasy.. Crap..

Do you girls who have ms get it worse after brushing ur teeth.. I sooo hate brushing my teeth at night nowadays.. everytime will sure vomit one...Argh...

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

ST,

thot can jio u for lunch...but too far leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

until now me n hubby dun dare to make out leh..scared will affect the bb...hee..

charmaine,

me too wanna to quit n stay at home... now hope in 5yr time i can quit n dun work keke..

Gerry,

me too will feel v nausea when i brush teeth n most of the time i only manage to puke gas so end up still feel v sick...

piggy..

this really is unpleasant.. I usually puke gas and saliva but if I overeat for dinner.. my dinner will come out.. Yucks!

Maybe should buy those non minty toothpaste.. cos i think for me it is the mint.. Now I hate mints!

kailee.

Hehe!! Don't let pregnancy stop you!! Even if don't do, i think must still be touchy feely.. haha!! Like make him give you back massage!!

Gerry,

this happen for my #1 also n i got to know i preg also becos of brushin teeth.. sigh.. sumtime i hope i can puke out at least will feel better than everything stuck in the throat... i been usin those lime flavour toothpaste but no help.. maybe u can try those maternity tooth paste..

pinkraindrops,

hahaha...u bery funny leh...

my hubby also not arnd...but i get alot of funny dreams abt him with other woman!!!sobz..but i trust him la..just dunno y so many weird dreams..insecurities?

ST,

wah..is abit sianz to travel from SK over to pasir panjang...

gerry,

hee...when he come back loh...the last time he was back...i was sick n terrible MS for the 2 weeks..no mood to do anything!!!!

massage sounds gd tho..i will ask him when he comes back!!!kekeke :p

but 2nd trimester safe to do it ornot?we r honestly worried abt the bb more...kekekeke

actually shld be safe from 2nd trimester onwards but certain positions are better so as not to put pressure on ur womb.

having said that u must be in the mood...... i feel sorry for hubby but im really not in the mood. I think i'll be very very pissed off if he disturbs me.

kailee, i read from baby centre, pregnant mummies tend to have weird dreams...for the 1st trimester we were oso worried to make out cos of the baby and also no mood as well...we jus try out last week as i enter the 2nd trimester, and its pefectly fine!slowly try out if u sense anything unusual den stop loh, but nothing vigourous bah...

Hippopolai

ok thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

hopefully can cos hubby can't take leave all his collic took le den mux arrange again

woh look like alot mummies took Oscar test. I nv wor but think too late Liao ba. Now abit worry hmmmm hope nothing will happen.

tweety,

i'm just in my 12 weeks this week...maybe can try next week???see got mood ornot first

pinkraindrops,

y not try gerry's suggestion?massage loh..for bonding purpose? to keep the intimicy like wat tweety said...heee

charmaine,

oh really?tks for the heads up...gotta see how things go next week also..really miss my hubby

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sobzz..