(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi piggytoh,

Wow thanks for checking! I think i am ok between option 1 and 2 (open and closed). but for option 2 will it be too troublesome for whoever that is going to be administrator?

Pink

yup I ate e ones from Gv too. Jus now broke down for a bit cuz really v v v down... Then hubby brot me to mothercare to shop ard n felt better a bit.. Headache sucks. How about u? Still vomiting a lot?

morning to all mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope today your MS dun really bother u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

those with MS try ginger snaps...it works for some [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning everybody!

My ms resume to work also... Dare not count what week I'm in liao, the more I count the more gek xim.... Kekeke...

morning ladies..

argh super tired today n my headache still ard can hardly open my eyes now i wonder how to survive the day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ethanmy,

hmm i tink can appoint 2-3 administrator so any of them can approve bah.. cos if open den every1 can see wor... no privacy at all.. shall see what the rest preferred.

good morning mummies and mummies-to-be!

piggytoh

sama sama... i'm super tired everyday... dun feel like getting out of bed everyday... then later still got to attend some boring meeting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tmr going for my OSCAR... hope that everything will be alright, given my AGE!!!

as for the FB group, i'm ok with anything... previously, actually cherry had already created a group... but inside only cherry and me... hehehe

Morning mummies!!!!!

I think Im feelin energentic in forum onli.

I'm so tired soooo sooo soooo tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] woke up early to prepare breakfast for hubby.

Now having headache again grrrrr

FB

I'm ok wif option 2 hehe

Jtho,

ya lo.. this morning i refuse to get out of bed until 7.15am end up late... really v tired this few nite i tink my boi teethin will on n off cry... n it does'nt help with headache buggin me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gd luck for ur oscar tml[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

u got maid rite?? y not ask her to prepare n u sleep longer?

Morning all ... today morning i measured my tummy area & it grew by 2cm compared to my measurement at 7wks...

today suppose to be 10 wks liao (base on my iphone app calculator)

Morning Mommies & Babies ;)

Just come in already feeling so tired. Hope everyone get thru today with not much a problem.

morning mummies...

piggy for the FB im ok with any options...=)

dunno leh, mi nv ask so my gynae neva give me the scan loh..aniwae,the calicium tablets reali yucky, so i jus try to drink at least a glass of high cal milk everyday...my gynae neva give me DHA, wanted to give me fish oil, but i told him i can at cod liver oil..

mitchelle, maybe your baby dun like the nachos and cheese..*shrugs* feeling better todae??

enigma, u starting my cravings for ginger snaps! there's a cookie store at taka basement that sells yummy ginger snaps!

by the way, will that help my bloated stomach too? i noe ginger helps t get rid of wind but i cant stand the smell of it.. last night ate too much for dinner, whole nie the stomach feel like going to explode, den 11 plus she starts to feel hungry again, have to ffed her cereal before going to slp..faintz

CHarmaine,

u eat cod liver oil might as well eat more fish like salmon n cod Fish?? some say ginger tea help with MS n bloated stomanch can try too:p

hmm so far the gynae i saw be4 all gave me the scan w/o askin wor.. no point for them to keep mah n i will buy the self laminate card to laminate the scan nex time can gave my boys[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

did u try any teething remedies for your boi? i normally give camilia to my boi when he's teething. it's a homeopathic remedy and i normally buy from amazon. in singapore, can only find in the organic shop, Super Nature.

thanks for the good luck for tml's OSCAR... i think i really need that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ate cod fish just the other night for dinner, Yummy !

I love cod fish ... isn't it good to eat cod fish now ? cos of its omega blah blah .. Salmon too ?

I'm using tea tree oil acne oil for my acne (which suddenly flare up during preg) is it safe? I googled & there seems to be 2 school of thots

jtho: good luck to your Oscar tomorrow.. =)

hippopolai: dun count dun count.. =) soon will be over.. =)

piggy: me too.. even sleep long hours... still feel like not enough sleep.. *yawnz*

Jtho

gd luck for tmr's oscar test. It's gonna be just fine. :)

Charmaine

ytd night headache went away but now jus came back.. Dare not tk too much panadol... Think later if too painful again then I tk one more pill...

Piggy

I'm ok with the fb options too... Thanks for the effort... :) hope your headache will be gone soon...

piggy, i love eating fish..but ever since i have this naughty one, im scare of the fishy smell...but i still try to eat whenever i can =)

Jtho,

oh i gave my boi the Hylands teethin tablet but i too tired to get up my HB have been the 1 handlin him at nite...

JJ,

salmon n cod fish is gd but also moderate la cos they also contain mercury... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MIchelle,

no wor my headache still ard if v bad i will pop 1 panadol also.. my gynae say as long dun exceed 8 tablet a day is ok... go n lie down n have a rest it helps for me hope helps u as well..

G'morning..

piggy..

I'm fine with option #2. Thanks for getting the ball rolling..

Charmaine..

I was reading somewhere to try not to eat cod liver oil cos it's from liver and it is super rich in vit A which if taken in excess, will be no good for bb.. That's why they always tell you not to eat too much liver

Jtho..

Good luck for the OSCAR.. I'm taking mine this fri.. =)

CHarmine,

me too this baby dun like fish.. n Gerry is rite.. no gd if u take too much vit A.... n i also find those fish liver oil v fishy smell so i rather take the cap:p

Piggy - ya got to moderate cos cod fish is expensive too .. hahaha ...

I'm still taking chicken essence bottled .. to perk up my energy ..

pple in office already asking me if i'm preg ... its like they can tell by looking (mostly those who gave birth before) 1 of them ask is it my nose swell abit ... I myself can't tell if my nose swelled it looks the same !

Jtho

gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

yes I haf but she is very lazy de won't prepare unless my Sis in law ask her. I ask once she say ok but in the end backstabbed me lo. I scare Liao she gng back soon if I provoke her I worry she wil b nasty to my gal

JJ > A couple of my colleagues also approached me. Asking if I'm pregnant.

Have any of you informed your boss?

Piggytoh,

Option 2 is great . Thanks for the set up. Shoo Shoo your headache away :p

Think my boy is teething. Very cranky . Todate he has only two top , two bottom teeth.

Sandy,

Shoo Shoo your headache away too.

Jtho,

Good luck for your oscar test .

Kurina - I told my bosses & covering colleagues liao... so now other pple in office are asking them cos some don't approach me directly...

I don't know how they can tell cos my tummy haven't buldge out yet ... seems like our hip area will change when preg ... 1 fren commented that my hips seems wider

JJ,

for me i try to eat those fish tt r high in omega once a wk but my bb jus dun like fish unlike my #1 i can eat salmon pepper rice 2-3 time a wk....

Sandy,

the maid is urs or ur SIL 1?? if urs dun be afraid of her. show her u r the boss! keke...

Kurnia,

my boss know since i was 6wk preg becos need to take HL for 2-3wk..

Kaira,

thanks... really v miserable to work with a headache... my boi for 4 top n bottom teeth actually i dunno he teethin anot the last round got no sign n the teeth pop out this time round he like v uncomfy... toss n turnn cry...

thanks tweety, Michelle S, Gerry, Sandy Dee and kaira...

piggytoh

i also have standby 2 boxes of hyland teething tablet... but so far i only used camilia, it's not a tablet, it's liquid...

ladies, i informed my boss very early stage... luckily he is very supportive (i just joined his department in April)... and now i am very fortunate that all my colleagues take very good care of me. whenever i feel like eating something, they will even offer to help me go and buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

sumtime when we preg our habits do change n when we gain weight suddenly even thou no tummy bulgin yet they will suspect 1... esp experience mummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hai... I feel so miserable today. Puke 3x yest... continuous. Make me feel so sick. Now trying to squeeze food down my throat so i wont feel so giddy n weak!

Hai... in the end.. i couldn't get my oscar results yest. Gynae havent receive it.. make me panic for nothing. he ask me to call on Wed/Fri to check. Hai...... Gotta wait again. Dunno whether to be happy/sad. But he told me anyting below 1:300 then is considered in the high risk range. Sianzz...

Anyone did the regular urine test and found there's sugar in ur urine? I got abit.. but the nurse told me could be because i just had my dinner.. nothing to worry abt for now. aiyo... so scared i will have GD

Sorry for my complains ah.. I feel so miserable n depressed today. Gynae still ask my to continue the hormone pills till im 3.5 mths... I feel so miserable.. dun feel like eating liao. Even my mum see my puke till so cham also ask me not to eat.

And hor, the vits and other supplement pills.. are so HUGE!!! Wanna swallow also difficult!

piggy..

Try to drink some water.. I realised sometimes my headaches are caused by dehydration..

Pple say must eat more fish.. but I don't like de.. With my first, i ate very little fish.. but now my daughter is making up for lost meals.. She eats cod like nobody's business.. her mouth end up very smelly!! Hehe!!=)

jtho

icic all along i tot it's for deco only LOL

elmo

try not to drink or eat and sweet stuffs before ur check up..

Been having a couple of sharp pains around my tummy/pelvic area. I really hope it’s the uterus growing and its round ligament pain. So tired even though I sleep at 1030pm everynight and wake up around 7 plus (with numerous times to pee).

Wished pregnant women had the privilege to work only 3 days a week!

For those with sticky toddlers, yup, I am experiencing it the same. So sticky that everything thing I must do or she will cry buckets. So in the end, I talked to her and explain to her why I can’t carry her etc and I made the papa help out. It helps if the papa makes it fun for the toddler too. Even though it seems like they don’t understand, they are pretty smart. My cousin told me that we have to learn to let go and let others help you to do things cause you need all the help you need. Frankly I feel a bit sad when it comes to fun things my girl keeps going to papa but I will make it up to her when I give birth!

st, i only ate ba chor mee and 1/2 cup of barley before check up leh. Dunno izzit my urine too concentrated? Cos i go pee already then she ask me to test.. then just squeeze a few drops for her. I cant drink too much water too.. will vomit. Hai.........

sookiewookie, now my boy sticks more to daddy le. Ever since i got spotting.. i dun dare to carry him. So only daddy carries him.. now he auto call for daddy liao. Feel abit sad also.. but bo bian. At least i get to rest.

Elmo,

nvm la all wil be fine:p

jus try to reduce rice etc??

Gerry,

thanks will try to drink more water...

sigh my MIL like to gave fish to my boi almost everyday really smelly told her mus gave pork n chix also.. need some red meat mah.. den she will tell me fish better bth.. so now wkend i cook pork porridge for my boi...

sookie: ^5..me too at 10pm have to go sleep le... ard 6.45 will wake up... sometimes if bladder too full.. will wake up once in the night to go toilet.. heehee.. =P

piggytoh, now try to cut down on sugar loh. But already so no appetite.. i dunno wat else i can eat liao. SIANZZZ........

Elmo,

dun worry la anyway abit only rite... actually my appetite also not v gd so when i got appetite i abit bochap... jus eat..

Piggytoh

is under my sil but we paid half of her salary.All my family member only know how to ask me tell her do things I don care Liao I rather do myself don wanna bother her.

GD

I have tat for #1 n was so worry cos donno wats tat at 1st. When I hit the news I cried n cried non stop now think back wanna laugh cos by takin less sugar it can be control but I treat it s a disease.

Sandy,

since u r payin half y shd u be afraid of her??? my maid also co share by me n SIL cos her gal n my boi will be at my MIL house durin the day so we employ the to assist my MIL n either us can order her.. n we left her under my MIL care n trainin so quite ok.. if not u pay n the maid not helpin u at all leh...