(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,

I duno leh.. lol.. No la.. I fat fat all along de.. Even when I was preg with #1, my overall body frame also not much change.. They say overweight ladies gain less during pregnancy.. Guess that's true.. xD The weight I gained was all water lai de.. Cos I was down to -2kg of my pre-preg in less than a month after birth..

Pearly..

Durian a lot of sugar... My fren ate a lot during the last trim and the baby came out 3.9kg!!! Super big...

And if you eat durian before see doc, the urine might have sugar and then might have to test for GDM...

Gerry,

Ohhhh.. Wah.. Now then I know leh.. My #1 was 3.12kg.. Normal la.. So if #2 is low weight, means can eat more ah? hehe.. I'll keep that in mind.. My friend's #2 is much smaller than her 1st..

winwin,

Oh.. I did the scan first then straight draw blood.. Results all send to my ob/gyn de..

Pearly..

Ya got sell swordfish.. sashimi.. Yummzzz... Jap calls it mekajiki (spelling?)

In fact eat a bit of tuna also good mah.. got good fish oil..

Gerry,

I know fish very good.. But this preg makes me very turned off with fish leh! Even my favourite salmon, I also hate liao.. Cod fish, salmon, pomfret etc.. So maybe eating a bit of tuna once in a while is good.. hehe..

SO SAD!! Can't eat sashimi!!!! I think raw salmon is the only way I can take it down now.. But cannot eat.. T.T

piggy,

not lucky in this sense.. haha.. My weight is in 80s for normal weight de leh.. If I gain and never lose, die liao loh.. lol.. My peak was @ 100 the day I gave birth to #1.. LOL!

Pearly,

but usu bb gain most in trim 3 so if u wan better dun eat durian in trim 3 cos v hard to control how much they grow... if the weight go to bb still ok if go to ourselves sianzz...

I don't think i can hide my tummy anymore.. wear loose clothes can stil see a little round tummy.. sigh.. It is definitely not baby and uterus!! it is getting bigger and more obvious.. my mom was commenting yesterday!! Yikes.. Don't want to know how much weight I'm going to put this time round..

piggy,

ya hor.. I promised DH to "jian fei" after #2 pops out.. lol..

Gerry,

Mine also very big liao.. Duno inside is wad sia.. So tempted to ask ob/gyn to scan my stomach inside see see.. lol.. My peanut is 5.5cm only.. Cannot be caused by him/her de..

Tweety,

maybe of my frame so for #1 it only become v obvious when i hit 5mth but now v hard.. my waist was 24" pre preg so now thicker so still can hide from loose clothes but i tink this 1 max 4 mth bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

When i had #1.. I only started looking "fat" when I was 5 months... and looking preggy around 6+months.. Now my stomach sticking out.. soo obvious.. Haven't even tell my boss yet.. think he thinking I'm eating too much hamburgers!! Haha!!

Never mind,, worry about the weight after baby comes out..

Pearly.. Actually.. I do feel some movements like bb movements in my tummy. But just below belly button there.. Dunno izzit bb anot. They say skinny ppl can feel e movements earlier.

i also hope my bump will show earlier. So will get seats on mrt! Now still got ppl snatch seats with me.. And if i win.. They'll stare at me leh.. Must be thinking why this woman so rude.. So despo for a seat! If not i gotta stand for nearly an hr leh. So tiring.

Hi all, really thank you all for the encouragement..especially pinkraindrops. What you have mentioned is exactly what I am feeling... Lately, my MS is even worse, keep on puking out water. Yesterday night didnt hv a good sleep cos was feeling very uncomfortable when i lay down on the bed...until i vomit out..i feel so much better. And this morning when i wake up, my body is so aching. Is this normal?

Mrs Lee,

You finally logged in again! been looking out for you. Very worried for you. How are u feeling? Still puking alot? Have you talked to your doctor yet?

Tweety,

although I small size my cup size alr up 1 cup n tight Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n short no gd leh tummy look bigger n look like a ball when tummy big got time I add u to my maternity shot album u will understd unlike tall pp got more boy length my boobs r practically restin on my tummy at last stage lol~

Hi Pinkraindrops, I am feeling slightly better now..just puke out again. I am so scared of vomiting. Everytime i vomit, my tears just flow out..but after puking, i really feel so much better.

I didnt talk to the doc cos i really dont want to go to the hospital for drip. So i just endure till now. I am forcing myself to drink and eat a bit. I hope you are feeling slightly better too.

Pink,

my case is my boobs expand alot almost cup d in third trim[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if ur boobs wun expand so much not too bad..

wow, my tummy is already out. I look like I am 5 months pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] actually, i feel like I am 6 months pregnant! Hate maternity clothes.. its so ugly. Im so short so my choices are limited.

Being getting quite a bit of cramps lately. My friend told me to eat bananas (not del monte type) to help ease the cramps.

Recently i have been craving for egg mayo. I have been eating this for my last 3 breakfasts. So strange cause i don't really eat it in general.

Wow.. the list of mummies is growing!

Mrs Lee, same here... Me also... After every vomit my tears flow... Sometime in the bus esp evening, the bloating n the vomiting feeling makes me cry silently in the bus...

Piggy, dun worry... I believe u still look good with the bump... U still can hide till 4 mths, that is good! I now wear loose can see my tummy liao... Dunno is tummy or bb also... But I still can wear my pre-preggy pants wor, surprised me!

sookie,

I don't wear maternity clothes.. Buy normal clothes but empire cuts.. Very nice & can accommodate huge bellies! xD

piggy,

The list is Apr mummies de ah? I also wan join in leh..

EDD 15 Apr 11.. S.H. Kee... Hospital not decided yet.. haha..

hippopolai,

Same here.. Mine duno is tummy or bb also.. But too early to be baby right? But never put on weight leh.. Duno where the "bump" come from de.. Is this your 1st or 2nd?

Pearly, this my #2 liao... Me also never put on weigh leh... I lost 1-2nd I think...

Piggy, when my #1, I 7early8early already cannot wear all my pants liao... This time still can really surprise me... Maybe my 1st bb I dun hv ms, so I put on weigh faster... I'm big build + drink water also can grow type... So I really dunno I'm blessed with this bb cum ms so I nvr put on weigh till now... Haa haa...

Hippopolai,

v contradicting cos I hope gt a bit of ms so can lose some weight be4 I gain but ms v xin ku so sumtime dunno wat i wan also keke..

Mrs Lee,

There are some safe anti vomiting medicine that will help with the vomiting. If your condition is really serious and u are dehydrated, u should consider getting it. My insomnia recently improved a little bit, MS also less severe now. Yes tears do come out from my eyes everytime I puke, and I vomited till my blood vessels in my eyes burst. Walked around with bloody eyes for 2 weeks and looked like I had some serious illness.

Other than that, I even cry every night before I sleep and every morning before hubby goes to work. So depressed everyday thinking about the suffering and not knowing how many freaking times I will vomit. It's a nightmare every night waiting from night time to dawn, trying desperately to sleep but failing to. And waking up every 2 hrs to visit my friendly toilet bowl. In my darkest moments, I contemplated giving up on this pregnancy.

Hope your hubby and family members are supportive. I've been in a really foul mood and I'm very short tempered. Can't stand people who dispense advice especially those who have no experience of severe vomiting. Makes me want to slap them. Because believe me, we have tried everything we can (for my case, except to take the damn medication) to make ourselves feel better but sometimes it can't be helped. Not many people can understand our kind of constant nausea and vomiting. Lotsa mothers tell me, oh don't go to places with food smell! Hello, I'm at home and I'm nauseous all the time, without the smell. What makes you think I'll go to those places with smells? GRRRRR. I appreciate that they are trying to help, but what makes you think we haven't done our homework and tried everything we possibly can to reduce the MS? It's so frustrating. People tell me to eat small meals throughout the day, and yes i do it, and i still vomit. Up to them whether they want to believe me. Maybe if i'm not going through it myself, I won't believe it too. But yes, it is indeed happening. I'm not bringing you for a ride. Maybe the textbook methods work for 95% of the pregnant women out there, but people like us, we are not lucky enough to be in the 95% group. Eating small meals throughout the day still means we vomit throughout the day. Eating carbs or proteins does not mean we will stop vomiting either. Neither does eating crackers work, because I've vomited 10 different kinds of biscuits. Hah.

Anyhow, hope that you feel better and if you are really feeling shitty, going to the hospital for an injection and drip will really help. It's better for our bodies that way and better for your baby.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved:My brest friend nursing pillow + extra cover, $50 RP:$90 + $45 (condition 9/10)

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

pink,

U very fierce leh.. o_O Hope I didn't give "repeated" advice wor.. Sorry if I did..

Btw, is it very bad of me if I say I just satisfied my Lala Otah craving? It's really VERY DELICIOUS!! haha..

Pearly ,

I love otah but what is lala otah ?

Enjoy your weekend all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going for my check up later .

Pearly, is it spicy? I love spicy food for this pregnancy... From the bp right? I tried a few from diff supplier, quite disappointed leh... Maybe B'coz I'm Muarian n my uncle is dealing with otah... so I'm more fussy on otah... haa haa...

Kaira, lala otah should be otah with lala meat inside... Like fish otah is fish meat with otah...

Good luck to your test! Have a safe journey... It's raining at west now....

Morning Ladies..

Tweety,

hahah okok i jus go n add u liao u can go my f/b n see:p

Hippopolai,

the lala otah is spicy but if u wan v spicy no.. but taste not bad i toast it in oven nicee..

Pearly,

u so fast ordered n collected???

Pearly,

Haha no lar not referring to mommies here!! All mommies here are very nice and supportive and sympathetic. Can understand everyone's just trying to help. But u know lar I got those relatives "aunties" who like to act like they are very experienced and know alot.. That kind really irritating

Don't mean to sound fierce. Just extrermely sick of this MS business

Hi everyone... who want S size mummypoko?

I overstock 2 packets 72pcs, any takers?collect @ admiralty link ok...tat time NTUC offer 20.65, think now offer ended le, I can sell $20 each packet, buy 2 a bit more offer, sms me at 93621700 for fast deal please...

Im feeling so gulity to stock so much.. sob!

kaira,

here's the link and pics.. hehe.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4564136.html?1285816334

I'm ordering again.. lol..

hippopolai,

I ordered from Yuki.. It's not very spicy ba.. Just ok..

piggy,

ya!! Cos she live quite near me.. DH and I still ended up with Ajisen last night at CWP.. haha.. So dropped by to collect then walk home loh..

I feel so guilty.. Finished 3 otahs last night sia!!!!! But also happy that my appetite is coming back! xD

I collected my nachos liao.. Very big packet sia!! >.> Duno I can finish the cheese in 3 days onot.. 2tubs somemore..

st,

I also wanted to order durian swissroll.. Since not fantastic then I won't buy le.. Quite ex leh.. xD I bought nachos with cheese dips instead! Collected this morning! haha.. Later gonna pig out with DH and my girl.. lol..

pink,

I understand.. I also don't like but I hate it even worse during confinement! LOL.. Ridiculous comments they give.. Somemore 99% come from in-laws side.. I learnt to give them "blank fish eyes" liao.. haha..

We are all entering or nearing 2nd trimester liao.. Should be feeling better sooner or later, for most ladies.. Hope u will too!