(2011/04) Apr 2011

JSL

my hubby had the same thinking as u..he also say as long as not above 35 is not an issues..so he didn't want to get marry early

there was no way that i could make him marry me earlier too cos he has lots of reason and i still gor gor wait for him.. we patong for 10yrs then get marry..

and now i "blame" him for putting me thru this stress LOL

Piggy> Wise thinking... hahah my marriage came late... heehee My hb oso old le.. so we got married like last yr Dec and now #1 on the way.. so rush but I'm prepared le...

Tweety> Yeah man!!!! got u to acc mi for #2! heehee

Smiggle> I oso got loose stools recently.. but got better gradually... dun drink too much juice at the moment bah....

st> u still young rite or same as mi? heehee

think mi and ur hubby nv reali sit down and think properly! hahah hear and presume its okie so long as not over 35.. hehehe now suddenly I see alot of news and articles of uneventful pregnancies for mummies even they are at their 20s... haha ignorant la...

pink..

mustn't be too negative, no good for you and baby.. Must tell yourself that you and hubby have already decided to have this child, so must make the best of it..

I find pregnancy is the most transient problem.. After 40 weeks, everything will be over and being the parent is the tough part.. From worrying whether your child is healthy to whether he/she is reaching all their milestones to schooling and their future.. That will be another 20 odd more years of life..

Having a positive attitude is very important..

tweety too fast bah! wah i cannot make it la.. I old liao la... can piang so fast meh? worried lei! hahah I think at least snake la.. haha my body duno can manufacture so fast anot! LOL

JSL

i did tell hubby abt all the cons for early preg but to him not 35 is not issue lor..

but now too late to turn back the clock liao..LOL

JSL,

hmm not every1 suit for early marriage 1... so no right or wrong... got pros n cons also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i told me HB i dun 1 to gave birth too late hard to slim down n no energy to take care of bb how he take care? heng he is tt kind of family man n wan settle down early.. we know each other for 8yrs. pak tor only 8mths he propose liao wakakak...

ST,

u know hor i got 1 manager married late 20s but only wan a kid after 7 yrs n his #1 v healthy but #2 kena autism leh i heard got to so with poor sperm quality so man age may matters also leh..

piggytoh

hubby say he doesn't mind to take care of bb but now he complain and complain say too tired liao..then i say u see liao cos we all old liao meh..

my hubby is those type never think far one he will he can but when it really happen he just complain lor which is no good..

piggy..

Ya man's age also crucial.. older man have poor quality sperm resulting in poor quality children.. So sometimes, marrying a much older man might put you at risk of having children with problem..

Tweety> Oh reali... urmmm okie i see i can make it ant! LOL

Piggy> yup agreed.. I was more career headed.. but when Im approaching late 20s, i got scared! hahah wah par tor 8mth propose... hehe u r a good catch cannot let go one!! heehee soo good! Mi and HB machim testing each other see we can tolerate each other ant.. test until oh no we are old.. LOL

ST> haha cannot blame anybody le la... since now preggy take this advantage bully him for not listening to u! LOL

tweety...

I have heard of people who try to rush too many pregnancies can have low weight or premature baby.. Body just not ready to handle another conception...

ST,

ya la all fated they dun go flirt ard n cares for us v gd liao haha..

gerry,

ya i agree but sumtime it fate la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hmm dun tink so much la.. maybe ur HB v healthy.. since u still young if can wait for a yr be4 u ttc?

tweety...

it is just a statistic study.. don't stress about it.. My male boss had his first child at 44 and another one at 46.. Both kids are healthy and super active.. maybe keeping a healthy lifestyle is more impt.. like no smoking and less drinking..

JSL,

lol me gd catch?? hahah mus ask my HB wor.. but he took v long to win my heart la 1 thing we know each other v long so sort of skippin the stage where we have to know n understd each other.. cos we were in same sec so we seen each other worse n best side of personality liao ")

piggy..

ya somethings are just not within our control =)

I'm doing my OSCAR next week.. hopefully everything will be ok too.. =)

Gerry: +ve.. everything will be fine.. will keep u in my prayers...=)

pinkraindrops: that's cute.. heehee... when bb come out.. you won't say this liao la.. .=P

Gerry,

yes i agree... so many of my friends wan to settle down early but jus cant find their mr/ms right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

gerry is right.. also takin care of a baby is not easy esp the first yr n if u wan to ttc #2 mean gotta stop Breast feedin n it takes time for ur body to tune back 1...

hello everyone.. Was so sick the past few days.. Topic is abt what now? I read some of the postings till my head giddy giddy.. hehe =)

Tweety..

I think it is very impt to have positive and supportive people around you. Makes the whole process better!

piggy..

Ya.. but better to make sure ur partner is the correct one instead of anyhow settle for one.. then later jialat!!

But i think once couples are settle down, and that know they know they want kids, mustn't delay lor.. I also think if can have kids young, then your parenting duties will be over faster and by 50 can enjoy ur hubby's company.. =) Hopefully by then will also have more $$ to travel.. Hehehe!!

Gerry,

ya lo.. i even went travellin with my HB when we paktor cos many couples dun see eyes to eyes when they go travellin got diff interests n their focus durin travellin so from 1 trip can see many things keke...

yes we know wat we want so when we married for barely 1 yr we start ttc but unfortunately many obstacles so i am grateful for wat i had now:p i also hope i can quit my job n relax in mid 30s lol~~