(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly,

for #1 i also chose 2 bedder at mt A.. but for KKH i tink either 6, 4 bedder or 1 bedder no 2 bedder 1 leh..

KKH B1 & above is how many bedder ? Ideally i also want to choose 2-bedder only

About Medele Freestyle (http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/products/compare/1,15,19,21,23/463/freestyle-breastpump)

With Freestyle® - Freedom is Born. This one pound, daily use, double breastpump will completely meet your current and future breastpumping needs. Breastpumps should only be used after breastfeeding is well established or when a medical condition prohibits baby at breast. The 2-Phase Expression® technology integrated into Freestyle is designed to be more like baby and can deliver more milk in less time when pumping at Maximum Comfort Vacuum™. The mom-friendly features such as the backlit LCD display, pump session timer, and convenient hands-free option make it the industry’s first truly mobile breastpump.

piggy,

both of them same cloth to tie?

yes...i remember your fren story so purposly went for hospital tour...just checked parkway east only 5 delivery suite...mt A din state ghow many online. this time of thing hard to say...who can predict how many mummies going to give birth at the same time at the same hospital.

for my #1...i occupied ard 12 hrs in delivery suite even thou contraction is last 2-3 hrs.

my current gynae at TMC dun deliver at Mt A.

this time i may choose 1 bedded at KKH..cos tat time 4 bedded at KKH...too noisy and service nt gd. hopefully 1 bedded service will be gd...haha.

kkh dun have 2 bedded.

Piggytoh,

I din know the raspberry leaf tea can increase milk ss. Also can't remember what's the actual reason why I drank it. I think someone told me drinking it will make labour easier....

Towards last few weeks, i drank ard 1-2 cups a day, but milk ss still pathetic. Also took fenugreek but din work... Maybe coz i drank the tea cold? Din like the taste of it hot... Looks like this time must drink more...

tweety,

If I want to stick to my ob/gyn, will have to decide between TMC and Mt A.. TMC gave me quite a good impression the first time round.. My ob/gyn is Dr S H Kee.. His clinic is in Far East de.. I've been following him since I was 19.. xD Very clear cut guy, I like.. xD

I prefer to go for more people de.. More company (fear of staying in hospital.. haha) and cheaper also.. Anyway, it's 1 or 2 nights only.. If *touch wood*, c-sect then of course privacy is better la..

piggy,

If I go KKH, I'll take the most beds de.. 6? lol.. After birth, I'll either be so tired that I'll just knock out or so restless I can't sleep anyway.. haha.. Not much diff to me la.. But KKH's renovated wards very nice leh! Comparable to TMC.. xD

cowgal,

Delivery suite not much importance to me cos I only sleep and push inside.. xD.. Too concentrate on the birth to take in surroundings.. But I do agree that TMC doesn't have the better delivery suites la..

hello ladies...

only managed to come in during lunch...

hear alot of u talking abt oscar test and amino tests blar blar...my doc nvr advise to take any of such tests except the DS test...

sorry i'm so ignorant...but should I be concerned??? I will be going for my blood test in 3 weeks time and then a detailed scan in another 4 weeks after the blood test...

cowgal,

I was once warded to kk 4 bedded, very very noisy and distracting.. Can't have good rest. Somemore the lady beside me snore very loudly and likes to talk on HP. That's why during my 1st delivery, I change to 1 bedded. It's heaven. Total privacy and quiet.

Ethanmy,

Maybe you can buy one bumwear and try it out.. I bought the mo mo kow from motherhood fair from expo. Its cheaper and quite similar to bumwear.. I just find it very thick with the inserts otherwise its okay..

Pearly,

I used to have the same thought as you as I don't like to be alone in the room. After staying in the 4 bedded ward, I change my mind ler. Reason also that I'm a light sleeper.. That lady beside me can snore throughtout the night while I was awake hearing her snoring the whole night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KLK...how old is your age..maybe u r young..so doc dun worry abt Down sysdrome.

detail scan actually is much impt than oscar...

cos even oscar result nt gd u also need to wait till ard another 8 wks to decide CVS or amnios..

keira,

yes..i told hubby this i wan 1 bedded.

kkh delivery suite midvies is gd...just dun like ward nurse very rude.

so hopefully 1 bedded and 4 bedded attiude not the same.

Cowgal,

The service I got at 1 bedded is quite good. They will attend to you quite fast when you press the bell.. Think the 4 bedded one service slower bah.. That time I die die want 4 bedded but hubby want 1 bedded. After sleeping in the 4 bedded ward for one night, I regret ..

Piggy..

Wah close shop before 28!! SO you only want 2 lah.. My DH keeps asking me for 3 kids.. He say nice wor.. But I don't know man.. He likes to tell people.. So tired looking after active toddlers.. Now everytime I feel a strained carrying my daughter and she is only 11kg!! I want to close shope before 30..

Breast pump..

I bought a Ameda pump.. it is slightly cheaper than the medela but it works for me.. the dual pump..

Cowgal..

I agree with you.. latching on is super convenient... I found it very troublesome to pump so I only pump in the office and maybe some evenings when i'm feeling engorged...

Going out is super convenient.. I didn't bring much when I travel with baby so long as I'm there.. bb's meals are settled!! Haha!! I will just bring a shawl and cover myself to feed baby.. So I fed her everyone.. Sometimes too troublesome to find nursing room so will just sit down in a corner and feed her... At night even better, no need to get up and prepare bottles.. Just carry her to my bed and latch on.. And then both of us fall asleep!! Hehe!! =)

All of you girls are such good, obliging wives! hubby can "request" for how many children.

my hubby used to want 3 or 4 kids and I used to smile at him without acknowledging.

Now in my current condition, if he dares to mention any subsequent kids, he will kenna my deadly stare. Either that or the pitiful "you want me to see me suffering like this, again?" stare. Depending on my mood.

I don't think i'll be wei da like you mothers... give up sleep and your body for baby's pleasure... I even told my hubby that I won't feed the baby at night, will let the confinement lady or maid do it. I want to sleep...

pink,

me too...i wan my sleep.

during confinement and ML of #1....i get hubby to wake up to feed in midnite and early morning before he goes to work...my hubby always complain i still on ML...but he need to work the next day...then i ask i tot bb is wat u wanted..hee hee

pinkraindrops,

I hate waking up at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] During confinement days, I didn't wake up to do latching or pump , maybe that why my supply didn't increase.. Now when hubby around, I just wake up to make milk, feeding and changing diaper is done by him.. Hubby not around, I will have to do all by myself. Wonder when my boy will let me have a good night sleep. Hai....

cowgirl, kaira,

thumbs up for your hubbies! very good daddies they are. my hubby is willing to do the feeds but i won't let him to do because his work is stressful and i need him to concentrate. he's the main income earner. my job is my own business and income is not fixed. better not to jeopardize his job.

we have a god daughter so i'll tell him there we have 2 kids already. don't ask me for anymore, it won't happen.

it's very good that they share the responsibility. I can't stand MCP husbands who want kids but don't contribute at all. In that respect, i have a wonderful hubby who will help but I can't go through the physical torment again.

just ate 1/2 bowl of bak chor mee and 1 slice of mango, and everything vomited out within 15 mins. breakfast also vomited out. well done.

too many posts for me to catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My daughter is sick with fever for the past 2 days, had been very tired 'cos at night keep waking up to check on her. Can't take leave because I just went back to work after a mth of HL.

Pink, for bloatedness, coke & 100+ works for me. It made me burp out and I feel better. But depends on individual bah. Hang on there ok?

Encouraging all mummies here who are still having bad MS. Mine became milder now and almost gone. I can finally dine in a resturant without being turn off by the smell inside. I had a bad 2 mths, and lost 4-5kg, and within the 1 week of able to eat better (bye bye porridge and soup), I gain 2kg le ><;

so jia you all!!

kaira,

I guess I'm luckier ba.. I was in a 2bedded in TMC but it was super quiet that it was a bit eerie.. My "neighbor" slept throughout the night.. haha.. Hope not to have that kinda feeling this time round..

I heard that having easy 1st preg means there's a good chance having another easy #2 and subsequent de.. True onot? My 1st was easy as pie.. xD I got take epidural.. This time round duno if I can skip it onot leh..

peach, how many weeks are u now? I lost 3 kgs already. still 12 weeks. All types of food rejected. I'm not sensitive to smell actually but everything goes in and comes out.

i can't drink coke because the caffeine keeps me awake and worsens my insomnia. I think i have the worst of everything.

happy for you that your MS days are over...!

thanks pearly and tweety, i've been drinking flat sprite and h20... I read somewhere that the carbon dioxide in fizzy drinks makes bloating worse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink, i am into my 14 weeks now... no la, u don't keep think that you have the worst of everything, if not u will continue to feel down n sad. We all have different kind of xin ku-ness, so you r not alone ok? For me is I can't stand alot of smell, guess what? There are coffee shops below my blk and the smell of the food makes me merlion. Even when my mum or parents-in-law cooks, I had to close the bedroom door and hide inside. End up, my room windows closed, and the bedroom closed, nearly die [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

try 100+, alittle bit a time. My gynea actually suggested that to me hehe.. Try tibits? :x I ate quite a bit of tibits when I could't get any other food down..funny hor, but at that time don't care liao.

Wah really ah?? My first preg's MS also helped by fizzy drinks.. Same goes for this one.. I think if can burp out will feel very comfy ba? I puke everytime I feel nausea but I "puke" the gas from the drinks instead.. hehe.. Oh ya, got try ask med from your ob/gyn? Mine got prescribe me 1 type.. Forgot the name liao.. But I seldom take cos will cause drowsiness.. Safe for preggy de..

Talking about bloating, I'm feeling much much bloated as compared to my 1st.. So pek chek.. I think people also dare not ask if I'm preggy onot cos I'm fat fat de.. lol.. Got "bump" at this stage liao.. My peanut is only 5.5cm nia.. zzz..

peach, haiz... i have vomited all kinds of biscuits before. all the types that friends say will keep the MS at bay. Digestives, lemon crackers, soda biscuits, plain cream cracker, chocolate biscuits. sometimes i wonder why am i even bothering? whatever i eat i will vomit. It doesn't help that i'm not a snackish person by nature. when i have to eat all these it's just mindless eating for me. My hubby keeps trying to make me eat every 2 hrs and it pisses me off. I used to be the kind I can survive on 1 or 2 meals a day. Now I have to eat and vomit so many times.

last time i had to work very hard to lose 1 or 2 kgs. Now in a few weeks can lose 3 kgs. I don't know if I should be happy. THANK YOU BABY you're helping me jian fei!!! I'm so grateful to you!!! *muakz* Love love love!!! *Sarcastic*

JJ,

i remember KK no 2 bedder becos my friend was torn between 4bedder n 1 bedder.. 4 bedder no privacy n 1 bedder v ex but since u got 2 babies opt for 1 bedder better...

Cowgal,

yes same cloth actually all massage lady use similar cloth n will sure loosen towards end of the day.. wat u can do is double secure with corset or binder? hmm i gave birth on NDP so many mummies opt for c-sect n induce on tt day n Mt A still have no prob givin me a delivery suite so i tink v gd n i stay in there for a nite... n yes 1 bedder service is v gd for KKH accordin to my friend but ex la..

Pearly,

6 bedder??? i dun tink i wan cos v noisy 1 thing den if we wan latch bb like v open leh even thou got curtain but if hurt or wat the whole room can hear ur conversation with the LC.. MT A tt time i v heng 2nd day i have the whole room by myself n my HB was with me so quite ok...

Gerry,

2 is enough i hate preg n goin thru twice is v gd liao my HB can jokingly say wan 1 more ? i say NO! ask him go have bb himself lol~

Tweety,

yes i find 1 too lonely n if anything happen they got no 1 to discuss with if we were no longer ard so i die die wan 2 loL~

Peach,

wow 4-5kg... i still at -2kg seem like i nv seem to lost more than 2 kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my friend lost 5kg n overall only gain 5kg so gd..

Kaira,

same as u i only wake up durin 1st wk cos my CL advice me tt if we dun get enough rest our milk will get affected as well... n my HB also i train him change diaper n bath for bb at first he v scare of cleanin poo poo but i told him ok lo if he dun change n learn i wun wan #2 cos all the dirty job on me lol~~

PInk,

my HB also gd father, gd HB but lousy lover not romanti at all.. but ok la i rather to have a gd HB keke..

piggy,

I never thought about that cos my girl and I had no prob with latching on.. Hope #2 also will be ok ba.. xD

pink,

I also those type who eats 1 or 2meals a day de.. Now still the same.. I lost weight in my 1st trimester for my 1st preg but this preg still the same for now, although this feels much worse.. xD..

Try to eat snacks like what peach suggested ba.. I eat chocolates when my appetite is really bad and I can't keep food down.. LOL.. Maybe bad example but at least got something to fill my poor tummy.. xD

soo soo envy... so many of u at #2 and still below 30.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im still struggling for my #1 and cont to plan for #2.. sooo envy man!

BTW, i only lost 1kg so far... hmmm... wah... scully i gain alot overall.. OMG

My next on the list is to train HB to wake up in the middle of the nite... haha training first..

my hubby getting trained now.. when i wake up to vomit every 2hrs at night he will wake up and pass me tissue... he stopped asking if everything is ok coz i would want to slap him.

our *precious bean* likes to torture both of us! *sarcasm dripping*

JSL: No worries about the weight... so far I am only putting on and no losing.. haahaa... turning into a meatball soon..=P

pinkraindrops: relax relax...

JSL,

dun tink abt weight gainin now cant control now... i jus hope like #1 only tummy expand cross my fingers... dun envy me my original plan is preg at 24 n 26 but i ttc for sooo long... anyway i am v happi to have 2 child alr...

Cowgal,

icic ya i like Maz massage actually for me cos i bth the smell of the oil i only bind for few hr i go bath liao.... so the cloth no issue for me... maybe u can buy the cloth from tt ML n ask Maz tie for u??

hello mummies...

wasnt feelin well now...

i saw a mummy with dr irene chua frm kkh. she ws my first gynae.

i can share my experience if u like to pm me...

Piggytoh

i delivered in ICU lei

.. i dont even know kkh got how many bedder...

any one always have watery stools.. im having these for weeks.. not sure why...

Wah... U all move the thread so fast... Lunch time not enuff time to read liao.... Last time can go fb and read thread, now read thread finish my lunch time liao leh....

for bloatedness, I drink Sprite n 7-up also... It works for me...

Kaira, me too in 2bedded in TMC, very good neighbour... I'm the one noisy... I somemore try to chit chat with my neighbour but she seems dun wan to talk so i never disturb her after that....

smiggle: i think they mentioned b4 it's normal for preggy woman to hve soft stools.. no worries okie.. if too watery.. maybe can check with ur gynae??

hippopolai,

2 bedded should be okay .. If KK has , I don't mind too.. Wah, u so friendly , keekee wanna chat wi your neighbour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The 4 bedded one I stay, they all has pull curtain around even during day time ..

Have you all heard for C-section , there's another type where they insert something to the rectum instead of using epidural to numb the lower body ?? My hubby cousin use that and she delivers in TMC..

hippopolai, u vry furnie lei.. i heard all mummies will be dead tired and pain.. u still can talk to ur neighbours! hahaha

piggy.. ya man.... my planning came late.. i nv tot getting preggy at 31 is an issue more of an issue if above 35.... so i tot my planning is typical... now i see all of u so young... sull of envy man!! Anyway, i will jia you for #1 and pop another #2.. 2 will be better... the close shop!

Kaira,

i only heard of epi n GA wor...

JSL,

no la cos i married at the age 22 leh.. so wanna have kids early also cos i dun 1 at age 50+ still mus work n worry for kid uni sch fee etc... but 1 ting for young parent is financial wise not as strong la...