(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

icic so it the clinic la... keke..

actually beside DS i also worried abt Autism which cannot be detected till bb out... got pp told me autism is more of HB sperm quality not so gd so usu if the man is not v young dunno how true..

ST,

actually i read tt for DS baby their body n facial will a distinct flat facial profile y not ask ur gynae help u look out? if she say looks ok den can jus skip furter test?

Tweety,

thanks my #1 is 1:1373 n #2 1:3980:p

according to my gynae clinic every lab got diff indicator tt y some their ratio is 1 : 10000 n up... so cannot compare but she tell me v sure i belong to low risk... really relief lo.. maybe go buy 4D ..

JSL,

hahaha my luck for 4D v lousy 1.. if really strike really v lucky haha... ya lo i thot the result shd be worse than #1 cos now older liao mah.. i tink becos my #1 neck thicker :p

Tweety,

hahah see lata got time to buy anot.. hope u received gd news too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

Results out in 2 days time. If they don't call u it's good news but for peace of mind, you can call them.

Piggytoh: congrats!

St: where is your Gynae? I know a lot of people who have done amnio and was ok. It depends on skill of he doc doing it. In tmc, dr tc chang is very reputable. But everything has a risk. I've read there's a mother who passed the Oscar and

detailed scan ended up the baby Had ds. But again this is a minority case.

Pregnancy sure is tough. From ms, to sleepless nights to all these worries! Mothers are sure wei da.

I've been reading up a bit on this thread.. Moves very fast! xD Btw, congratz to all of us! hehe..

Er, I wanna ask if anyone knows if freestyle and PISA has the same suction? I managed to try PISA @ mums & babes but didn't have enough time to try freestyle.. I like PISA's suction and quiet but I also like freestyle cos it's so small.. Duno the suction as good onot leh.. hehe.. I will need a good one to pump cos I have super low supply for my #1, even though I latched a lot..

I'll be buying from BP cos it's so much cheaper.. They're the same right?

Pearly,

PIS suction is definitely better but due to the size many pp go for freestyle n according to many of my friends freestyle suction is actually v gd le... but how u try to check the suction?? i am like u v low supply for #1 so gettin a freestyle this time round..

Tweety,

wah tt gd:p congrats

piggy,

The sales staff tried on my arm.. I didn't know much about pumps so I only tried Avent Manual and Mini Electric for my girl before.. PISA is a totally different class wor..

I intend to get the stronger suction one cos still have fear that my supply will still be as low..

Tweety,

My #1 was about 17000 & #2 is about 15000.. Your results are so good! hehe.. Congratz~

Pearly,

yes PIS n freestyle diff class tt y the price also ahem keke... i use medela mini electric no gd for pp with low supply like us.. if u r SAHM n size is not a prob can get PIS la for me i need to bring to office pump so freestyle is better for me... n can pump handsfree also keke..

wah u gals ratio all 10k up 1 dunno wats the diff in the indicator haha...

Tweety,

nex 1 to worry is detail scan liao :p

tweety,

Nice~ I'm 28 this year.. hehe.. My girl is 11mos.. #2 EDD is around 15 Apr..

Remember to fully enjoy your 1st preg, no matter how "terrible" symptoms are wor! xD I was wallowing in misery for my first.. haha.. Now, even worse.. Have to wallow in misery + take care of my girl! LOL.. Btw, I'm a SAHM.. =X

Me also intend to get Freestyle .. will find sponsers & kkh got give 100 voucher upon birth to shop at their shops ...

hope the kkh shops got freestyle in stock

piggy,

If I go out for a day, also have to pump right? If can skip for a day, then PISA no prob liao.. hehe..

My DH almost fainted @ hearing the price.. haha.. But he felt better after hearing me say BP selling much cheaper.. haha..

My ob/gyn says age got play a big part.. That's y my results dropped 2k.. >.<

smiggle: is your small or big or govt company...?

OSCAR test...cleared it yday. but still need to wait 20wk detail scan...cos only detail scan can tell further.

Piggy, went for TMC hospital tour...really cannot make it as to compared to KKH especially delivery suite.. i will stick bk to KKH.

so will change gynae again.

JJ,

oic... i buyin from oversea spree if my HB not goin US.. Singapore 1 v ex leh...

Tweety,

hahah preg is like tt until the bb is out we wun rest our mind 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but yes be +ve..

Pearly,

oh SAHM then ok la jus buy PIS la:p

Pearly,

actually my age abt the same as urs but the ratio rise instead... my #1 i preg at 25 give birth at 26 n now i 27.. so 2 yr gap for the test.... hmm u wil be latchin??

cowgal,

TMC really lose that much compared to KKH ah? I delivered my girl @ TMC.. Not bad leh.. I got the auto-upgrade from 4 to 2bed ward.. The food also delicious! I saw KKH new wards.. Very nice also!

Headache.. Can't decide between TMC and KKH cos I like my own ob/gyn and he can't go govt hospital but the fees also very chor for pte hospitals.... >.<

pinkraindrops: haahaa... young doesn't mean anything leh.. but still happy result come out well.. =)

piggy: yeah... woman worry for everything.. no preg worry, preg worry, bb come out also worry, go sch also worry.. everything also can worry de.. =P

breastfeeding:

my advise try to latch on if possible. but after latch on pump out extra to increase supply as there is a demand.

try to pump at least every 3 hr.

latch on is gd cos full nutrition to bb directly...can skip many steps.no need to sterile the milk bottle...pump and keep and feed.

and one more gd pt is after 1st mth...if going out..no need to bring bottle, pump, fridge.

so bring a nursing shawl and bb with u.

it is where i so envy ppl latch on...cos my gal dun latch on

Pearly,

i dun like TMC also my friends who gave birth at TMC some gave v bad feedback also i give birth at MT A v gd no parkin issue also.. btw KKH not cheap leh esp if u chose 1 bedder n pte package more ex than pte hosp...

I got colleague going USA lei .. but male one .. so don't know if he knows how to buy for me..

I also want to buy from spree if got ... alert me if u buy can !! Thankie...

Any of u gers already have high blood pressure ?? Last week went i went kkh my BP read 132. its high lei ...

tweety,

hehe.. Yea.. So I'm not worrying much about it.. xD Yours so good also.. No need worry! xD

piggy,

Abt same age.. hehe.. I gave birth last year (27) and #2 will be next year (29).. Closing factory by 30, so it's just nice.. haha..

Ya, will latch for at least 6weeks like last time.. I don't really feel comfy with latching even though it wasn't difficult for me.. Duno why also.. I prefer pumping out.. Either way, got BM to feed very good liao.. xD

Cowgal,

hee latch is gd but my 1 really tear n sore too badly to latch.. so i rather pump all the way... latch on also got -ve pt 1.. my niece n my friends too use to latch end up no latch dun wan to drink even at 1 YO.. not easy to switch them back to bottle also..

Piggy,

cant remember did u reply me...did your use the massage lady or her SIL.

MT A, no...cos cant find a gd gynae nearby for checkup. i stay at sengkang.

Pearly, mainly i think i feel tat delivery suite is much impt...KKH got 32 delivery suite..every suite very privacy with bathroom attached.

but TMC only 10 delivery suite...only room 6 seem bigger with hypo tub need to pay $200 extra. only 3-4 got bathroom attached. then the rest dun have bathroom attached. even thou for wards seem ok...but to me delivery is the more impt thing than normal wards.

JJ,

there is 1 ongoing 1 by leng leng... will buy abt 6-7mth bah:p hmm but US i dunno buy from wher also keke...

Pearly,

ya my target is close shop be4 28:p yes me too latchin is too painful for me becos of my short nipple but usu be4 i go out i will pump den when i out will not for too long usu for meal or shop for 1-2hr will make my way home so no issue..

piggy,

I'm not going for 1bedded.. No point to ask hubby overnight leh.. But actually, I'm just scared of being alone in hospital for a night or 2.. haha.. Prefer to have company.. xD My DH also didn't overnight when I gave birth to my first.. Cos my heart very pain when I saw him being so tired.. Ask him go home better la.. Somemore this time got my girl for him to watch after..

Cowgal,

yes i did reply.. i use both Ida n her sil be4 both qutie ok:p hmm us gynae who deliver at TMC will deliver at Mt A also wor... yes my friend tt time at TMC not enough delivery suite end up wait at the waitin room even fully dilate also no 1 attend to her imm... Mt A 1 also got bath room attached n very privacy... i given birth on hot date also no issue... n v lucky i was given the newly renovated room haha..